Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/05/13 15:52
Chapter: Chapter 2

Like it. Though being a Mom it is scary to read. I'm a firm believer in epidurals.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading again! Haha, it is pretty terrifying when you think about it...

Reviewer: Ginny Weasley Potter
Date: 12/15/12 11:13
Chapter: Chapter 2

Hello! :)

I’ve been meaning to read one of your Ronmione fics for a while now and am so glad I actually did it this time round, because this fic was beautiful. I’m an absolute Ronmione shipper and this fic made me so, so happy. The intense emotions, and yet the light-heartedness of it all, and most importantly, the characterisation were so well written, and so beautifully expressed, that I was completely lost in a different world.

I could see it all. I could see Ron and Hermione’s house, Ron’s face as he fought with Crookshanks, and Hermione waddling about, telling Ron off for being mean to Crookshanks; I could make out their expressions, their gestures and everything, and that is because of the way you’ve written this story. It was like watching a movie in my mind. I can shut my eyes and watch your entire fic as a movie. So, I must say, you’ve done a fantastic job with the descriptions.

It is very difficult, I think, to write Ron and Hermione as adults. I have experimented on this, and I found that it wasn’t easy to characterise them as older people. But you have adhered to their characters. They were mature, and yet the same. Ron still had some of his teenage tendencies, along with some of the understanding of an adult. He was so recognisable, and he complied very easily with the Ron we know from the books.

Ha, Hermione was evil! Somehow, I imagine her as a softer person who isn’t always direct with her anger-- she seems to show a suppressed temper; but the way you’ve written her works very well for her. I guess the fact that she was pregnant contributed to her mood, but she was spot-on, I must say. There is no single correct way to characterise the trio as adults, though, and I quite enjoy reading different interpretations of how they would be as older people, or even parents.

Both Ron and Hermione’s emotions through the fic were handled very well. No man would really be prepared to deliver his baby at home, and if it came to that, I’d imagine his emotions and reactions would be exactly like Ron’s. The rush of emotions that followed once the baby came out were so beautifully described. He leant forward and kissed his baby on the forehead, taking in its unique smell, knowing full well he would give his life for this piece of perfection without batting an eyelid. This line in particular, is so lovely-- I remember watching 17 Again, and reading this reminded me of Zac Efron’s dialogue about holding his baby for the first time. I loved both that dialogue and these lines, because it’s so difficult to put those emotions into words, especially since you aren’t a parent (they have a whole different set of emotions we can never understand unless we experience it, I guess), but you’ve written it perfectly well. That line touched me and made me think of my own parents.

The narrative was hilarious--mostly because it was Ron’s point of view, of course, but then again, making people laugh isn’t easy. It’s been long since I’ve read Ron like this: light-hearted and nervous, and it was lovely to see him that way again, especially since I’ve written a very angsty Ron in my own fic. Oh, I could just discuss Ron with you for ages, he’s my favourite character to read and write, and you’ve done him so much justice. Narrating the story from his point of view was a definite risk and you took it, and succeeded in making it work. Also, the situations were so funny-- Hermione wanting to sleep, Ron telling Hermione that he isn’t crying when he really is, Crookshanks and Ron in general, and the last line-- oh, the last line: "Yeah, but she takes after you." This had me cracking up! I loved that Rose hit Ron, and that Ron cracked this line. Ending the story on this note was a good choice, because it left me grinning for a good while even after reading the story.

Finally, the medical details. Well, being a med student myself, I must say, it was very well written. You certainly didn’t make mistakes-- perhaps Ron asked her to push a little too early, but I never thought of it as your mistake, and I still don’t think so. I think it fits in naturally with the character and the situation. He’s not a medical professional, and he’s not Hermione, so he’s bound to make mistakes on this one. :) Anyway, I don’t think you should be worried about any incorrect medical facts, and you have researched well!

All in all, this was a fantastic story. I absolutely enjoyed it and am delighted to have read it. You are a wonderful author, and I will remember to check more of your Ronmione delights once I have some more time. Good job! :)

Pooja

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This actually started out as a straight forward humour fic but it soon became clear that it needed to a be at least a little serious. As you said, no one expects to go through this so I had to bring in everything that went with that - glad you think the mixture worked well! Saying this was like a watching a movie is an amazing compliment so thank you! Hermione is definitely one to suppress her anger but she always seems to lose control when Ron is involved - especially when she is this stressed! Like you said, there is no right way to write the characters as adults but it's nice to know that you liked my versions. It is a bit like 17 Again, isn't it? I'm not a parent so I have no idea what that moment must be like so I probably have subconsciously copied it from some film, haha! It would've been hard to have written it from anyone else's POV! Hermione was a little bit distracted and Crookshanks was probably a bit bored by it all. Ron is my favourite character too - especially when he is this kind of situation. He is doubted himself, but is still strong and his humour is still ever present. Getting another Ron fan's approval is great :)T

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! This actually started out as a straight forward humour fic but it soon became clear that it needed to a be at least a little serious. As you said, no one expects to go through this so I had to bring in everything that went with that - glad you think the mixture worked well! Saying this was like a watching a movie is an amazing compliment so thank you! Hermione is definitely one to suppress her anger but she always seems to lose control when Ron is involved - especially when she is this stressed! Like you said, there is no right way to write the characters as adults but it's nice to know that you liked my versions. It is a bit like 17 Again, isn't it? I'm not a parent so I have no idea what that moment must be like so I probably have subconsciously copied it from some film, haha! It would've been hard to have written it from anyone else's POV! Hermione was a little bit distracted and Crookshanks was probably a bit bored by it all. Ron is my favourite character too - especially when he is this kind of situation. He is doubted himself, but is still strong and his humour is still ever present. Getting another Ron fan's approval is great :) Good to know that I didn't make any major medical mistakes either! Even if it is a story about magic people giving birth in crazy circumstances, a sense of realism is always useful. Anyway, thank you so much for the review and I'm glad you enjoyed the story :)

Reviewer: Soffi
Date: 11/27/12 10:07
Chapter: Chapter 2

Well i can tell you that you first start pushing, when you are 10 cm open. Before that the contraction is to make room for the baby. Afterwards when you push, well you push the baby out (: Beside that it's a really good story and very funny. Can see both Ron and Hermione act like that.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) Thank you! Yeah, my (poor) excuse for Ron saying push before that is that he didn't really know and was saying he thought was the right thing to say. Glad you enjoyed it though!

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 11/03/12 8:28
Chapter: Chapter 1

Forgot to breathe at so many points while reading this because childbirth seems like such a scary ordeal D: but an enjoyable story in the end! You really get Ron and Hermione, and the only other author who have made me this enthusiastic and satisfied with Ron/Hermione fanfiction is WeasleyMom. Unlike one of the reviewers who felt the swearing was unnecessary, I felt it was appropriate. JKR does hint that Ron swears, and considering how freely the teenaged characters in The Casual Vacancy drops the F-bomb, I'd say that's a fair assessment that Ron would do as well. And as for Hermione, the best of us can slip up during the worst of times ;)

Author's Response: Thank for reviewing again! No! Don't forget to breathe! That can only end badly! It does seem somewhat traumatic, but you do get a half-decent reward at the end of it. Okay, so that's a huge compliment - thanks! Yeah, Ron clearly swears in canon but it is carefully covered up (well, except that one time :P) Hermione, I can understand. Rule one of Hermione writing is she never swears but rules are meant to be broken, I guess. Anyway, glad you enjoyed this!

Reviewer: Modea
Date: 08/18/12 20:00
Chapter: Chapter 1

Love this story! Very funny c: The only thing that I didn't like about this story is that they said "fuck"... Not that I can't handle the word, but Ron And Hermione would never say that C: Except for that I really loved the story, looking forward to reading more from You :D

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) Glad you enjoyed it! I can understand you not thinking Hermione would swear (I'm very anti-Swearing!Hermione myself) but I think these were exceptional circumstances. As for Ron... I have a feeling if JKR was allowed to have him drop the occasional F-bomb, then he would've. But we'll never know, I guess :)

Reviewer: GrangersandGingers
Date: 08/07/12 5:45
Chapter: Chapter 2

Just came here to say how much I LOVED reading this! It brought so many smiles to my face and reminded me how much I love Ron and Hermione

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: opti
Date: 08/04/12 3:18
Chapter: Chapter 1

Fantastic! Captures everything I love about R/Hr so well, especially the humorous bits. I don't think I'll be reading something that makes me laugh as hard as "if that kid comes out of there with shit hair, green eyes and a scar then we are going to be having a very serious discussion afterwards". It works as something genuinely funny and shows that Ron's matured enough to joke about something that crippled him so much before. Well done.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) Glad you enjoyed it! So much over thinking went into that line so I'm so happy that someone took note of it showing that Ron is over his insecurities. The sleepless nights seem worth it now, haha!

Reviewer: September December
Date: 06/30/12 5:21
Chapter: Chapter 2

Loved it! Can't wait for more Ron and Hermione from you;)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) I'm glad you liked it! There will be ore R/Hr - they are just too great a couple to not write them!

Reviewer: Pumpkinbrown
Date: 06/29/12 5:46
Chapter: Chapter 1

Awesome, awesome, awesome. One of the best Ron and hermione stories out there. You nailed the characters, I could just see all this happening, very funny. Is there more????

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) Wow, thanks! That means a lot. Not of this story I'm afraid but I do have another R/Hr story on the go if you're interested?

Reviewer: Ascendio
Date: 06/28/12 17:50
Chapter: Chapter 1

I really think you did a great job with this. I find that Ron and Hermione's relationship is very difficult to write, however you've done so brilliantly. They felt very much in character, and were very fun to read. I think this was a lovely idea for a story. Poor Ron forgetting the Floo powder, they're very much the same from when they were in Hogwarts :) Anyway, very funny and very sweet, great piece overall :)
-Annie

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I like to think they all stayed the almost same after Hogwarts.

Reviewer: FieryGem
Date: 06/24/12 6:08
Chapter: Chapter 1

I love it, great job on the characters! They're very believable. So funny how they call the baby Flipper. And I'd been wondering when they would think to use a patronus! Looking forward to part 2 :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) Baby bump names are always adorable. Part 2 is on its way!

Reviewer: September December
Date: 06/20/12 7:20
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was so fun to read!! Can't wait for more;)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) It is on its way!

Reviewer: DaisyMaeEvans
Date: 06/19/12 23:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh, this one's fun - definitely looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! Next chapter should be up soon!

Reviewer: Pumpkinbrown
Date: 06/19/12 12:53
Chapter: Chapter 1

Awesome story, can't wait for the next installment!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) I'm glad you liked it! Next chapter is on its way :)

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 06/18/12 22:51
Chapter: Chapter 1

Love it!!! Ron is in full form here!!! Can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) I keep picturing in a cape during this story for some reason... Next chapter is imminent!

Reviewer: ginevra_molly_always
Date: 06/18/12 11:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was brilliant! I was laughing the whole way through... Nasty cliffie at the end though! Post the second half plese!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) Sorry about that... the story was too long as one chapter and the split had to happen somewhere. Second half is coming as soon as possible!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES