MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Uncommon Friends

Name: StarGlow (Signed) · Date: 07/06/13 4:50 · For: Part Three
Fantastic story! i loved that you kept true to the characters from the book and reinvented them into adults

Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 07/16/12 7:41 · For: Part Three
Hahahahahahahaha! I am wondering what I think you think I might be wondering, and before I'd finished reading it, I was like OMG SHE HAS TO WRITE A SEQUEL!


Gina, I am so glad I handed over the prompt to you. I never would have come up with such a humongous task and do justice to it. Uncommon friends, indeed! I was shocked by Hannah's death, and even more by the arbitrariness of Draco's. But you took your risks with this and played with them well. Congrats on a well-deserved win!

Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 07/16/12 7:25 · For: Part One
GINAAAA! Well, this is a fantastic start! I'm surprised you got done with the background so quickly, but I'm also happy you did. They're friends already and I can't wait to see what happens in the later chapters.

Your characterisation is stellar so far. There are so many bits I loved: little touches, but of huge significance. Draco's pain is pungent; Neville's generosity fragrant ;)

What IS the full form of T.O.A.D.s, though? You have to tell me!

Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 07/15/12 18:34 · For: Part Three
NOOOOOOO, you keeeeled him. Okay, I know you had to, but Draco snark is far too let him die - hahahaha. But Hannah *wibble wibble wibble* I'm all sad now.

You see I knew Draco had to die but I didn;t want him toooooooo *wails*

Well done and congrats in the challenge. ~Carole~

Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 07/15/12 17:30 · For: Part Two
YOU SAID NAPPIEEES!!!! (as opposed to diapers) I feel my work is done and I weepingly bid farewell to my American friend *sob sob*.

I loved Draco asking hannah out for Neville ... and then offering to shag her - hahahahahahaha DEAD, my friend, DEAD!

sigh another appalling review from me, but this really is making me giggle and smaile and sigh. I think what I love the best is that your Neville is so canon and yet some. He's still the diffident boy from the books, and although his confidence has increased it's not just from that one moment in the battle but rather a culmination of things. that line where he can hardly believe he was a battle hero just sums him up perfectly in my mind. I don't really like BAMF Neville - it's too much of a personality change. bamf Neville is fine though (there's a difference in the uppercase lowercase - ha ha - sorry, I'm mad) So, I'm pleased to see him like this. ~Carole~

Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 07/15/12 17:01 · For: Part One
Yayayayay - this is fabulous! Well deserved winner. And now, I need to read the next chapter, but before I do, I should say that this is brilliant and I love the Neville/Draco dynamic. Naughty Draco, though, not remembering Hannah (hahahahaha - sorry) ~Carole~

Name: Lunaliz (Signed) · Date: 06/26/12 11:19 · For: Part Three
That was a beautifully written piece, poinent and sad. I liked it alot, thank you.

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/18/12 10:16 · For: Part Three
A sad ending, but very moving. The whole thing was just a pleasure to read. Very original pairing.

Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 06/17/12 18:54 · For: Part Three
Wow! I enjoyed this so much. A different view on both Neville and Draco- a war can really change people. :) Keep up the good work! :D

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/17/12 13:13 · For: Part Three
Sigh..........I'm crying like a ninny right now! I do love it, but hate that he died. I wish in those 17 years the other "friends" had realized what good friends they were and not just sorta kinda Harry, kinda makes the others a bunch of turds. You wrote a beautiful story!

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/15/12 3:37 · For: Part Two
I'll probably be giddy and giggling for hours after reading this!! LOVE IT! The banter between them is just fantastic!!!

Name: HPfangurl95 (Signed) · Date: 06/15/12 1:27 · For: Part Two
T.O.A.Ds???? ~Kyra

Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 06/14/12 23:35 · For: Part Two
Wow! I can't wait for the next update. This is a fantastic fic- I've never read one about a Neville-Malfoy friendship. You've kept them in character as well, so kudos to you! :D

Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 06/14/12 23:31 · For: Part Two
This is a lovely story. Thank you for writing it!

Name: Acacia Carter (Signed) · Date: 06/14/12 22:04 · For: Part Two
Do you know how hard it is to keep little squeals of joy sequestered at work?

I'm thoroughly enjoying your take on Neville, and the dynamic between him and Draco. They're those friends that are at each other so frequently you wonder how they haven't split up yet, but you get the feeling they'll be snarking at each other when they're old and grey. Or, well. Would be. If.

Yeah. If. On that note, looking forward to your next chapter. :)

Name: Lost_Robin (Signed) · Date: 06/14/12 21:07 · For: Part Two
Wow. I like Draco in this story. Can I have him?

Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/13/12 20:32 · For: Part One
Good. Very original. I liked it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Original is one of the best compliments I think a person can get in the crowded world of Harry Potter fanfiction, so I really appreciate it! I'm glad you enjoyed it and hope you like the rest! Thanks again~ Gina :)

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/13/12 18:45 · For: Part One
Oh my goodness!!! I love this! The dialogue is fantastic the emotions spot on!!! Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning and really hope the rest lives up to it. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Name: Lost_Robin (Signed) · Date: 06/13/12 16:02 · For: Part One
Oh boy, this is interesting. Draco with a drug problem AND becoming friends with Neville. I hope to read more soon. It is very good so far.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed the beginning and do hope you enjoy the rest. It's fairly tame, but it's been fun trying to figure out just how they might end up as friends. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 06/13/12 12:13 · For: Part One
I really like this new Neville.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I haven't written much of him but it's been fun working with him. I hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.