Reviews For Seven Simple Years
Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 01/21/13 21:25
Chapter: Ron Notices That Hermione Is A Girl In 5, 4, 3. . .

and so the teenage drama starts....

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing again! Haha, if only they knew, eh?

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 01/21/13 21:03
Chapter: The Start Of Something Sirius

how adorable. the first moment he made her feel squishy and melty inside when he smiled!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again! Haha, well, Ron smiling has been known to do that to a girl :)

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 01/21/13 20:28
Chapter: Building Blocks, Foundations and a Troll

this was such a clever idea for stories. i can understand why ron and hermione fell for each other, but at the same time i did always wonder how? i was always curious about the day to day falling in love of those two. Thanks for writing it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Yeah, there were so many moments in canon where you know more happened and this story is just me exploring that really.

Reviewer: Magicofeverything
Date: 01/20/13 6:31
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

Gosh this was amazing. I've been following this story from the start and I love the way you have advanced the relationship and show how they have grown. You did a wonderful job. I'm hoping against hope that this Harry focused ending is hinting at a Harry/Ginny continuation of the story and your brand new exploration of the characters.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! And thank you for the kind words. I really tried to show how they grew up so I'm glad you mentioned that. Unfortunately I haven't got any kind of H/G continuation but I might write a H/G one-shot in the future. I hope that's okay? Anyway, thank you again for reviewing!

Reviewer: tonks58
Date: 01/19/13 23:21
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

I will start by saying congratulations on writing this amazing missing moments fan fiction, it is truly the best one I have ever read. I have loved reading this story so much that I have a bit sad that it is over, but I have loved every part of it (including this ending).
I must say I am a horrible fan fiction reader because I never take the time to review (and when I say never I really mean never). This is however the third time, if i am not mistaken, that I have reviewed this particular story and I think that, to some extent, shows you how much I have loved reading your work.
I am not sure I can put into words everything I love about this story, but I will try. For starters most authors seem to find the first books, when Ron and Hermione's "strange" relationship is not so obvious, unimportant. I for one think it is fantastic that you included every book. Everything you have written could have easily been in the books. Your attention to detail is amazing and you have actually made me see some of the characters in a different light. Even though I didn't review it, chapter 15 Road to Redemption, was probably the chapter that impressed me the most because I, unlike most of the Harry Potter fans, have always had a very Hermionish opinion about Luna (I must confess that I have always wondered why she was sorted into Ravenclaw) and you showed me another side of her that really makes sense, and that makes her a better character.
You have clearly put a lot of work into writing this and I think the best way to say everything I want to say is thank you!

Oh one last think, are you only a Ron/Hermione shipper or can we expect more cannon based fan-fiction from you?

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! And thank you so much for the kind words! Haha, don't feel too bad. I used to be the same, but you make up for it with great reviews so that's something. I guess the reason I started with them becoming friends is because that is what their story is - two best friends finding each other. Ah, I'm really happy about that! Luna is one of my favourite characters so I wanted to show her not as the weird one who says funny things, but as a smart and weird person who says funny things. So yeah, to have 'converted' someone makes me very proud. Anyway, thank you so much for the reviews and I am glad you enjoyed this :). R/Hr are my beloved OTP so I'd say about 75-80% of the stuff I write is based on them but I do write other canon based stuff.

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/19/13 15:23
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

I really like the interaction between Ron and Hermione in this chapter. Although I do think that you had it spot on all along through the whole story. This is a wonderful story and it stays true to canon in every detail. CONGRATULATIONS! And thank you so MUCH for finishing it.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad that you enjoyed it and liked the characterisation - that was what I was most worried about. Haha, thank you and it was my pleasure :)

Reviewer: notquitegranger
Date: 01/19/13 10:40
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

Just finished it, I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Reviewer: Oregonian
Date: 01/19/13 5:06
Chapter: Building Blocks, Foundations and a Troll

Very, very, very well done. Completely believable, just the right amount of detail, sensitive without being overwrought, absolutely canon-compliant. There are a few stories that I print off and keep in a binder, to go along with the seven volumes by JKR, and this story is definitely one of them.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad that you liked it and I am honoured to be included in your binder :)

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 01/18/13 10:25
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

Every chapter was a delight to read. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm really glad that you liked it all :)

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 01/18/13 7:39
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

Absolutely fantastic!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jane983
Date: 01/18/13 7:23
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

This has to be one of the best Ron/ Hermione stories i have ever read, a fantastic read, really well written. I immensely enjoyed it. Thanks for uploading it

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Oh wow, thank you! I'm really glad you enjoyed it so much :)

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 01/18/13 2:05
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

beautiful end and I like how the epilogue is not from either Ron or Hermione's pov but from Harry's.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! It seemed fair to give Harry the last say- plus this was Ron and Hermione had an equal number of POVs. Can't be showing favourites. Anyway, I'm glad you liked the fic and thank you for all the reviews :)

Reviewer: tftolman
Date: 01/18/13 0:03
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

I have so loved reading this story, I am kinda sad it is over.....you did a wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and don't be too sad. I will be writing more fics if that makes it better?

Reviewer: tftolman
Date: 01/18/13 0:00
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

I have so loved reading this story, I am kinda sad it is over.....you did a wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and don't be too sad. I will be writing more fics if that makes it better?

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 01/17/13 20:34
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

This is a fairly ambitious undertaking, one you have accomplished well. I like the idea of "filling in the missing moments" and following canon to boot! Good job. The scene with Ron and Mr. Weasley in chapter 17 is my favorite.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! This was only meant to be one chapter when I started so I really had no idea how ambitious an undertaking it was to be honest. With that scene I wanted to show that Arthur would have been just as upset as Molly - it seems like that is forgotten in some fics - as well as giving Ron a bit of a boost. I'm glad you liked that part and the rest and thank you so much for taking the time to review :)

Reviewer: ronhermione15
Date: 01/17/13 17:36
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

Great job!! I've loved every minute of this story, thanks so much for all the work you put into this!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! It was my pleasure. I'm so glad you enjoyed this :)

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 01/17/13 16:26
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

This has been such an amazing story, thank you so much for writing this! It was exactly the kind of story I've been wanting to read for years. I also loved the perspective from Harry in the epilogue, it was very fitting. And I loved how you made Ron and Hermione so awkward - that is totally how I pictured them being!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! They might have kissed but they are still Ron and Hermione - they will make it as complicated as possible for themselves. And thank you! The response to this story has been incredible so thank you (again) for being a part of it :)

Reviewer: Snorkack
Date: 01/17/13 15:35
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

That was really good! You know how one always wishes the books were twice as long and gave more details about all the characters - this felt like going back to a story one had already read and suddenly discovering all this extra stuff that one had somehow missed before. You got all the details right and neither Ron nor Hermione ever said or did anything out of character. Great job!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! Yes, definitely - that's how I ended up writing this thing! I'm really glad that you thought this did all that stuff. Thank you so much again for reviewing :)

Reviewer: kheldar
Date: 01/17/13 14:31
Chapter: Nineteen Minutes Later

Brava, brava, bravissima! This was, really, a perfect ending to what is without a doubt one of the best, most canonical fanfics I've ever read. It was so incredibly cathartic, and I think it was really clever of you to tell this last bit of the story from Harry's perspective.

I feel like this little epilogue of yours almost gives more closure than Nineteen Years Later does - no, scratch that, it definitely gives more closure! Are you sure you aren't JKR?

Ok, so now you've done Nineteen Minutes Later and Nineteen Days Later. Jo has given us Nineteen Years Later. Feeling up to writing Nineteen Hours, Nineteen Weeks, and Nineteen Months Later? You are? Oh, good!

Really well done!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you, haha! The only reason it's from Harry's is that there are an even number of Ron and Hermione POVs in this and I didn't want to show favouritism. Haha, what? Nineteen Years Later has babies and marriage. Nothing says closure like babies and marriage. But yeah, I am about 89% certain that I am not JKR. Haha, surely it's her turn to do a Nineteen --- Later thing? I make no promises, but never say never :) And thank you for reviewing every single chapter (I think anyway) :)

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/12/13 16:38
Chapter: The Final Battle -- Part Two

So. I liked all of it, some of it I loved. The argument they had in the Chamber of Secrets was brilliant. The things you potrayed as Hermione's insecurities and fears were wonderful, totally canon compatible and very original. I've never seen anyone else interpret Hermione like that. The cup emitting a vapor that turns into something felt a bit too familiar. I absolutely enjoyed how you wrote Ginny and what happened during the cease fire. The back sandwich argument was BRILLIANT !!!
The whole fic is very well balanced so that you don't explain things too much and don't fill in every single second and gap, but you still manage to tell so much that the gaps are easy to fill and one really feels that one has seen behind the scenes. And I haven't seen a single word that somehow undermines canon or hints that canon might not be totally true.

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing the chapter again! Hermione's fears were just taken from her boggart and twisted a little. Yeah, the vapour thing I was never quite happy with seeing as it seems to happen in every version of this moment but I could't think of another way of showing what I wanted to show. I love Ginny so I'm glad you think I did her justice. Bacon is very dear to Ron after all. And thank you :) I really wanted these moments to fit perfectly with canon so it's great that you think they do! Thanks for reviewing again :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES