Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Seven Simple Years

Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/13 18:28 · For: The Start Of Something Sirius
Great chapter! Very desciptive and emotive! Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it :)


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 05/05/13 18:13 · For: Building Blocks, Foundations and a Troll
Awwwww.... Cute. Hermione is amazing. In the books, the films and your stories!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! She is awesome I'm really happy that you think so :)


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/26/13 15:20 · For: Nineteen Minutes Later
Thank you for writing!!

Author's Response: Thank you so, so much for all the reviews! It makes me unbelievably happy when people enjoy these things. So thank you very much :)


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/26/13 15:02 · For: The Final Battle -- Part Two
Awesome! I love Ron's speech to his Dad even more than Mr. Weasley's to Ron! If that is even possible because I liked the first one quite a bit too. I think the part at the end where they get interrupted YET AGAIN is adorable. Quite clever working in your title too. Can't believe it's almost over. :(

Author's Response: Weasleys talking emotion is a rare sight. I am glad you liked it though. So many post battle fics focus on Molly and people see to forget that Arthur lost a son too. Haha, it is what Harry does best. To be honest, the title came from that line, not the other way around.


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/26/13 14:08 · For: The Final Battle -- Part One
I love that Hermione showed Ron her vulnerabilities by choice. She rarely does that. Although he has seen her breakdown, he has never really seen her own up to her fears in such an honest way. Hermione tends to talk herself out of her doubts using logic. Doubts can be a source of fear. Ron has always thought Hermione so intelligent and so unequal to his average intelligence but has never realized that his courage knows no bounds and far surpasses hers. His encouragement strengthens her and her teaching informs him. Together they make a great pair that complete each other and thank you for sharing your insight through your story!!

Author's Response: No, she really does put up a strong front, doesn't she? Ron being Ron probably doesn't see that and thinks she is infallible. You've summed it up pretty well here. Thanks!


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/26/13 2:01 · For: Road to Redemption
I truly enjoyed Luna's observations. I wish that was canon. It's so interesting. Wasn't until i read this chapter that I realized Hugo and Rose share Hermione and Ron's initials. Ha! So silly of me.

Author's Response: Luna definitely saw more than most people did, but probably thought it wasn't important or interesting. Haha, well, we can't all spend too much of our time obsessing over Ron and Hermione. Shame really...


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/26/13 1:23 · For: Broken
I love the way you describe their pain, their elation, their facial expressions. I read the story and it unfolds like a movie before my eyes.

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! It was rough patch for the two of them. Glad you liked it!


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/25/13 22:59 · For: Road to Ruin
The part I enjoyed most about the chapter is Ron's interaction with Fleur. (Firstly I can tell you that your Fleur-talk is pretty spot on. I know some French people and they may not think they sound like that but, yup, they do!) Mainly I enjoyed it because it showed the compassionate beautiful sweet woman that a man like Bill would fall in love with. In the books they portrayed her as arrogant but your portrayal shows her confidence and her irritation at other women for irrationally hating her could come across as arrogance. The fact that Bill spoke highly of Ron is also a nice touch. It is true, Ron has never done anything as a younger brother not to earn his brother's warmest regards. Ron stands up for muggleborns, he saves young ladies from trolls, he helps his best friend fight evil, he (generally) does not misbehave in school, and sticks up for his kid sister. What's not to like?

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I didn't want to make it too OTT. Yeah, Fleur grew up, just like everyone else did. She took a while to get used to the Weasley's but she got there in the end. Plus she obviously loves Bill. She's a good person at heart. I think as the oldest Bill looked out for the others and could see them going through similar things to what he went through so he understood. And there is nothing not to love about Ron Weasley :)


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/23/13 15:47 · For: Twelve Practically Fail-Safe Ways to Charm Hermione
I love this chapter! It's so romantic and terrifying at the same time. Although they downplay their fears in the books- so brave those Gryffindors- it must have been terribly terrifying that moment they realized the Deatheaters had arrived!

Author's Response: I think it has a lot to do with it being from Harry's POV in the books. The other two wouldn't want to show him how scared they really are so they hid it around him. It really must have been! I hope they all got a bit of cake before they had to run away though :)


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/22/13 23:38 · For: Shades of Lavender: Transparent
I just love the ending when Ron and Hermione say goodbye after Harry has left! it was perfect!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a sucker for cheesy train platform greetings/goodbyes so I'm glad this one was enjoyable :)


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/22/13 23:12 · For: Shades of Lavender: Through the Mist
I really liked the dream and the scene where Hermione knew Ron's perfect gifts much better than Lavender did.

Author's Response: Thank you! After being friends for that long, she must have known him better than Lavender, surely. The necklace just proves that...


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/22/13 21:50 · For: Shades of Lavender: Opaque
At that age even a girl as smart as Hermione doesn't know that heartache won't last forever and that she can recover. She is feeling the pain I think all of us have felt at one time or another. Good job! You really know how to write teenage angst and heartache.

Author's Response: I know. Poor girl. Books did prepare her for this! Haha, thank you :)


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/22/13 4:43 · For: Shades of Lavender: Translucent
How did I completely miss the fact that Hermione invited Ron to Slug's party weeks before it happened and before Ron and Lavender were an item? That explains a lot! I always thought she overreacted when he and Lavendar became a couple and she found them snogging. She felt so betrayed because she asked him on a date and now he had a gf, she couldn't clarify things with him. She was so angry and now it makes perfect sense. i must have been slow that week.

Author's Response: Haha, to be fair, there is a lot of other stuff going in the book to get distracted by. But yeah, we have a very open invitation and then nothing until Ron starts acting horribly to her and then kisses Lavender. Poor Hermione. Although I doubt Ron expected the canaries.


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/22/13 4:20 · For: The Truth, Brains and Other Things that Hit Ron
The scene where Hermione explained The Great War was heartbreaking. I love how you turned it into a chance for her to show him how much she admires him. Neither can see their own admirable qualities. Isn't that such true human nature though? We somehow never realize what it is others love in us.

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you for all the reviews! Sorry it has taken a while to respond to them. Yes, we really are blind to what makes us special, Ron more than most I think.


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/14/13 1:25 · For: Separating From Harry
The arguing about their lack of arguments, so typical of Ron and Hermione!

Author's Response: Only them, eh? Thanks for the review!


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/13/13 20:40 · For: The One In Which Neither Are In Love
That was such a good account of the tension everyone felt when Cedric died. I know it might sound cliche but it was filled with such humanity. It was my favorite of the glimpses in this chapter.

Author's Response: Hello again! Thank you! Haha, no, I know what you mean. It was the first big death for everyone so I guess most of the kids grew up a lot that day.


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 03/13/13 19:50 · For: How the Cookie Krumbles
A lovely chapter once again. I didn't realize I missed this scene until you told it and now I realize why I was always so surprised Ron and Hermione fell in love but was not surprised to find I felt they were meant to be. It was because JK Rowling never explored their blossoming love. It was like one day they woke up high school freshman and best friends and the next they woke up high school graduates and high school sweethearts in love and you go, "How did that happen?!"

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! See I sort noticed all the little R/Hr moments throughout the books (probably because I was looking for them) so I was kinda waiting for them to be together all along. There's only tiny hints in the earlier books, but I suppose that's what you get from writing from Harry's POV. Anyway, glad you're enjoying this so far :)


Name: TeamCedric (Signed) · Date: 02/19/13 21:19 · For: Building Blocks, Foundations and a Troll
What an astonishing achievement--in the scope of this thing you answer so many other questions, like how Mr. and Mrs. Granger interact with the wizards, and how Hermione left things with Krum. I haven't read the whole thing yet but I will (who needs housework anyway?). As much as I liked this my favourite parts are the disclaimers!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you are enjoying it so far! Yeah, I tried to tie up loose ends and Hermione's parents kind of fascinate me (hoping Pottermore will eventually answer some questions on that note) so all that stuff ended up in there. No one needs housework. That is why they invented house cleaning robots. Haha, thank you. I am a bit prouder of them than I probably should be :)


Name: MoonAuror64 (Signed) · Date: 02/18/13 18:01 · For: Nineteen Minutes Later
This was such a brilliant story. Thank you so much for writing it and keeping me gripped.
It was such a lovely idea to see the major events through Ron and Hermoine's eyes and it was very moving.
Thanks again! I'm off to read more of your stories now. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm really my version of their side of things. And thank you so much for taking an interest in other things I've written. It really means a lot :-)


Name: J-Holly (Signed) · Date: 02/01/13 23:31 · For: Nineteen Minutes Later
Your writing is amazing, and I enjoyed every single part of this story. Thank you, for writing this simply wonderful story and lighting up my life.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and the kind words! It really means a lot when people take the time to review so thank you :)


You must login (register) to review.