Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Seven Simple Years

Name: Rosty (Signed) · Date: 10/18/12 1:22 · For: Shades of Lavender: Translucent
Ahh such a good chapter, but so upsetting - i hate when they are upset with each other :( it would be really interesting if u did the scene where they are sitting together at dumbledore's funeral too. are you going to have another chapter for sixth year, or is this it? anyway, im loving the story please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing :) Tell me about it! I just want them to be nice to each other! There are a few more chapters from HBP to come. There won't be a scene with them just after the funeral, I'm afraid, but there is going to be one that happens during the train ride home - I hope that's okay :)


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/16/12 16:59 · For: Shades of Lavender: Translucent
Boys are thick. I know because I was once a boy.

Author's Response: This is possibly my favourite review of all time. Thank you :)


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 10/16/12 16:00 · For: Shades of Lavender: Translucent
McGonagall being amused was the best part.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing :) I like to think most of the faculty were rooting for these two in the end.


Name: PeppermintToads (Signed) · Date: 10/14/12 1:06 · For: The Truth, Brains and Other Things that Hit Ron
Awwww! :) I really liked this chapter and I am very excited for the next one!!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) The next one should be up soonish!


Name: Rosty (Signed) · Date: 10/12/12 20:39 · For: The Truth, Brains and Other Things that Hit Ron
this is just so good!!! please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing :) The next chapter should be around soon!


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 10/12/12 1:48 · For: The Truth, Brains and Other Things that Hit Ron
Wow. This story has had me engorsed all day. it's written so elloquently and it reminds of why Ron and Hermione are one of my ultimate favorite couples.

I'm looking forward to your next installment!
:)
- Katie

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! Ron and Hermione are the best thing ever really. The next chapter shouldn't be too far away.


Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 10/12/12 0:11 · For: The Truth, Brains and Other Things that Hit Ron
great job! can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing :) The next chapter should be along shortly!


Name: goldensnidget92 (Signed) · Date: 10/11/12 22:47 · For: The Truth, Brains and Other Things that Hit Ron
Wow.

Your writing has improved so much throughout this story! That's not to say that it wasn't good at the beginning (it really was), but here ... This was Hermione and Ron. This was just ... the most perfect characterisation of them. Not for a millisecond were they OOC; I could absolutely see this as coming straight from canon. Seriously, you have a phenomenal grasp of these two, and I cannot wait for the next installment.

Also, CONGRATULATIONS on winning the QSQ (I may have nominated you...). I really loved The Latecomer, and I'm so pleased it won :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you :) Although I feel I should point out that this was written out of sequence. Whatever, I'm still taking the warm fuzzy feeling. It was you?!? Thank you so, so much! I had no idea it was even nominated so I've just been thanking the internet at random. I saw that The Real Magic got a nomination as well so well done for that! I really did love that fic.


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 10/11/12 20:03 · For: The Truth, Brains and Other Things that Hit Ron
This is truly wonderful and quite up to your high standard. I find it amazing how you've distilled this story into just a few missing moments that add so much depth to the overall saga.

I think you right for Ron brilliantly, which is something I don't think many people get right - balancing the angst and sense of worthlessness with his sense of humor and good heart. Also, clever pointing out Ron starting to shave - the characters getting older certainly happens in the books, but its never really discussed so much as happens organically and off the page, so this added a lot to both Ron, and Hermione for noticing and for what she thought about it.

Finally, I loved the idea with the brain! Very clever!

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing again :) Yeah, the ageing thing is done very subtly in the books but I wanted to add a that moment that I think everyone has at some point when they wake up and are like "Oh my-- I'm HOW old?" The brain thing was sort of inspired by the line in the book where Madam Pomfrey says something about thoughts leaving more damage. Anyway, I'm glad you liked this chapter!


Name: 1000timesingoldenink (Signed) · Date: 10/11/12 19:47 · For: The Truth, Brains and Other Things that Hit Ron
This is really well written...I can totally see all of this really happening. It makes me so impatient with both of them--like, get together already!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing :) Haha, yes! There's still two books left! You just want to lock them in a room together or something...


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 10/11/12 15:31 · For: The Truth, Brains and Other Things that Hit Ron
Ah good morning, Ron.
And prefect meetings- i swear!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :)


Name: skthebear (Signed) · Date: 09/26/12 16:47 · For: Building Blocks, Foundations and a Troll
I love this! Missing moments are my personal favorite and these are very skillfully done. The conversations flow so naturally, and you have done a fantastic job expanding on the relationship between the two of them through the years, while at the same time staying true to their characters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and the kind words :) The next update shouldn't be too far away!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/25/12 14:45 · For: Separating From Harry
Really enjoyable chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing :)


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 09/25/12 14:14 · For: Building Blocks, Foundations and a Troll
Well done with describing the 3rd task from viewers' PoV.
And the next chapter rocks. Bless you, Neville- he should cough more often.:P

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) Haha,yeah, if only Neville had a permanent cold then they might've got together a lot sooner!


Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 09/17/12 0:36 · For: The One In Which Neither Are In Love
I really love this story, and how you write! I can't wait for the next chapter, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you :) The next chapter should be up shortly!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/11/12 16:38 · For: The One In Which Neither Are In Love
Just found this and read it from the beginning. An absolute pleasure and look I forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying this so far. The next chapter has been submitted, just waiting for the mods to look it over :)


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 09/11/12 14:25 · For: The One In Which Neither Are In Love
I really love the poignant way in which you write the tension and angst between Ron and Hermione, that is super frustrating but ultimately still very friendly. I've read a lot of fics that will spend what feels like 80,000 words covering what you covered in this chapter, but which don't come even remotely close to unpacking their relationship nearly as well. You have such a gift for these missing moments as well!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing again :) The UST is pretty unbearable at times. Thank you for the kind words and the next chapter should be along shortly :)


Name: PeppermintToads (Signed) · Date: 09/11/12 2:35 · For: How the Cookie Krumbles
Ron can be so clueless. But I laughed pretty hard when he thought she'd made Krum join SPEW! That seems exactly like something he would come up with. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) It makes sense! Why else would she dress up and go on a date with a boy? Anyway, glad you liked the chapter, next should be along shortly!


Name: Modea (Signed) · Date: 08/18/12 19:47 · For: How the Cookie Krumbles
This is so good! Love the story, can't wait to read more! xx

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing :) Glad you like it so far! The next chapter shouldn't be a million miles away!


Name: huff-slyn-dor-claw (Signed) · Date: 08/08/12 7:11 · For: Building Blocks, Foundations and a Troll
Love love love! You've got all the details down from the way the act to the way they say things. Immensely clever. I am a die hard romoine fan, so I'm pretty picky! Please don't leave me here hanging! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing :) I love making die-hard shippers happy. Being one myself, I know how hard we can be to please! I'm glad you enjoyed it! The next update should be too far away :)


You must login (register) to review.