MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Runaway

Name: ravenfaire (Signed) · Date: 08/30/12 11:51 · For: Chapter 7
Brilliant and well written. Never thought I'd be a Draco Malfoy fan... But I'll tell you what...I'm a fan of Alice Mac! Hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, yay! I'm glad I have a fan! Thanks so much for the review - the next chapter is being beta'd and I'll put it up as soon as I can :) ~ Alice

Name: pavaniw (Signed) · Date: 08/30/12 11:03 · For: Chapter 7
You write really well! I like your subtle build up of the story. Can't wait for the next one

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad the pace is all right for you, I just want to make it as realistic as possible for a Dramione. I'm just getting the next one beta'd at the moment - I'll get it up as soon as I can :) ~ Alice

Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 08/30/12 1:39 · For: Chapter 7
The entire psychological balancing act is sometimes overwhelming and I commend you for the clarity of storyline! You are creating a rather interesting aura of tension in the unraveling of Malfoy's life at Hogwarts: Hermione's POV is wonderfully rich! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Yeah, it's quite difficult staying true to the character of Draco Malfoy while making him actively nicer at the same time. What I'm going for is a sort of Malfoy without the inbuilt prejudice - but, of course, he's wrestling with his own mind, trying to retrieve memories that he can't get a handle on. I hope I'm doing a competent job at expressing that! Thank you so much for reviews, I really enjoy hearing what I'm doing right and wrong. I hope you continue to enjoy the story :) ~ Alice

Name: Iris44 (Signed) · Date: 08/14/12 19:03 · For: Chapter 6
This is an amazingly well written story. Love the humour, I laughted out loud quite a few times and I like the tension between "Leo" and Hermione. Their bantering is amusing and insightful. Good job, post more chapters soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think it's well written and funny! I think it's quite difficult to write humour so I'm glad it gave you a laugh! As much as I love Leo and his playful banter and snark, I can feel Malfoy coming back soonish, I think. I'm not sure how he's going to feel about joking around - initially, anyway. I hope you enjoy the subsequent chapters. Thanks for the review :) ~ Alice

Name: dragongurl (Signed) · Date: 08/09/12 20:50 · For: Chapter 6
The build-up is a bit slow, but it is only making me more excited for the rest! Great job again and I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Yeah, I know it can be a bit slow at times, but I wan't to make the pacing as realistic as possible for this pair. There will be a fair few moments between them in the next few chapters, however - some flirty banter etc. I hope you continue to enjoy it :) Thanks for you review ~ Alice

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 08/09/12 18:21 · For: Chapter 6

Author's Response: Thank you for your review - I hope you continue to enjoy it :) ~ Alice

Name: kayypinn (Signed) · Date: 08/06/12 10:23 · For: Chapter 5
Amzing, I love this story so far, you have me addictied. Please post more soon!(:

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you're enjoying it and I'll keep my updates as regular at possible! Thank you so much for your review ~ Alice

Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 08/02/12 11:21 · For: Chapter 5
Hmmm are the brown eyes Bellatrix?? Definitely getting interesting now that Draco is finally talking to Hermione. I am glad she opened up to him too. Update soon!

Author's Response: The brown eyes do belong to someone important, but I'm afraid I can't tell you yet! Sorry to be evil! There's going to be much more interaction between them in all the future chapters, so don't worry! I hope you enjoy the subsequent instalments :) ~ Alice

Name: Melina Malfoy (Signed) · Date: 07/30/12 21:24 · For: Chapter 5
You know you're awesome, chicky! The plot keeps getting thicker. Was it Lucius that called him "Little Dragon"- sounds like pet name from father to son. Of course, you probably can't tell me yet. ;) Keep up the good work-I'm on pins and needles for the next chapter! Luv, Stef :)

Author's Response: Ahhh Stef, I've been so bad at replying as of late! But thank you, so much, for your constant support - I always like hearing what you think! And you'll have to wait and see who might have said that to him...you might be getting some clues in subsequent chapters! I hope you enjoy the next few chapters :) ~ Alice

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/30/12 20:39 · For: Chapter 5
Fantastically fantastic!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review - I'm glad that you're enjoying it :) ~ Alice

Name: dragongurl (Signed) · Date: 07/26/12 21:28 · For: Chapter 4
The Draco/Hermione scenes have so little dialogue, yet they are so interesting!!! Can't wait to see what happens next! Good luck on your house-hunting and dissertation!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you think they're still interesting despite the, at times, limited dialogue. However, there will be much more to come - I promise! Thanks for the well-wishing with the house hunting and the dissertation - the latter is going better than the former! Thanks so much for your review :) ~ Alice

Name: Melina Malfoy (Signed) · Date: 07/18/12 15:58 · For: Chapter 4
Fascinating as always, Miss Alice! I am so intrigued about this new Draco-oooh, what's really going on with his mind, what's happening between him and Hermione. I await more pieces of the puzzle- soon I hope! Hope the house-hunting is proving successful! Luv, Stef :)

Name: Tera Chance (Signed) · Date: 06/29/12 17:31 · For: Prologue
I have read this story over and over again and I absolutely adore it! As a new fan fiction writer to Mugglenet, I learn so much from this story, as well as your other stories, to help better my upcoming stories with new words and ways to describe characters. I can't wait to read more of your fan fiction and I hope once my own writing is published that I can continue to learn from you. :)

Author's Response: Sorry it's taken me so long to respond, but thank you so much for your review and I'm so glad that you have enjoyed my stories. I'm really flattered that you think you can learn from me - that means so much to me :) I hope to read some of your work in the future and I hope you continue to enjoy The Runaway ~ Alice

Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 06/27/12 13:08 · For: Chapter 3
I enjoyed this chapter; an opportunity to lay foundations for future dialogue and to support both Harry's and Ron's positions in the story. Keep the chapters coming!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter - it's mostly about her trying to get through to him and him exhibiting his stubbornness which is a trait found in both Malfoy and Wyvern. Obviously he'll have to speak eventually, but I wanted to show that it's not going to be as easy as all that for the two of them. You'll come to see more of the differences in Ron and Harry's attitudes in later chapters. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thanks again for the review ~ Alice

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/27/12 3:10 · For: Chapter 3
This is brilliant!!! I love it! Especially here how you have turned Harry and Draco into scheming friends! Too funny!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review! As Harry has had the opportunity to interrogate Draco himself, he has slightly more of an open mind when it comes to Leo Wyvern. Of course, we haven't seen his initial meetings with Wyvern, but in my mind, he was hesitant at first, but came to see that he wasn't exactly the same person as Malfoy. That's part of the reason he doesn't mind joking around with him as much - though he doesn't trust him wholly, as you'll see later in the story. I hope you enjoy the subsequent chapters! ~ Alice

Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 06/27/12 2:18 · For: Chapter 3
Glad to see an update. I wish Draco would talk more...and I'm wondering when he will get his memory back. Interested to see where this goes...update soon!

Author's Response: Don't worry - Draco will definitely be speaking more soon! He's just a bit stubborn at the moment. The memory loss is a rather complex problem, so it will take some time to resolve and to find the cause. But he will still display some very Draco-like behaviour and it is necessary, I feel, for people's attitudes to change towards him before the real Malfoy comes back. The next chapter's in the queue so hopefully it'll come through soon! Thanks for the review ~ Alice

Name: dragongurl (Signed) · Date: 06/13/12 23:03 · For: Chapter 2
Whew! That last bit left me really tense! Poor Draco, to wake up to such hatred is unimaginable and I hope for his sake that he remembers soon. Thanks again! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad that I provoked a reaction to the tension of that chapter! In my mind, if you had gone through that much in just a week, the range of emotions would be so extreme and you would get frustrated so easily, especially having to convince someone of something you don't even want to be true. I hope I conveyed that and that you enjoy the subsequent chapters! Thanks for the review :) ~ Alice

Name: oddsocks (Signed) · Date: 06/13/12 13:42 · For: Chapter 2
great chapter! I really like this Draco.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like this version of Draco - however, he will change a bit once he regains his memory, but people's attitudes to him will also change, so when the real Draco comes back, he might not be as bad as the sneering teenager we saw in JKR's series. ~ Alice

Name: calflorencio (Signed) · Date: 06/13/12 11:55 · For: Chapter 2
I´m really enjoying reading this! Looking forward to the next chapters!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story - I hope you like the subsequent chapters! Thanks for the review ~ Alice

Name: pavaniw (Signed) · Date: 06/13/12 4:36 · For: Chapter 2
Great story. Can't wait for the next chapter. I love your Dramoine stories :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I hope you liked the most recent chapter and the next one should be coming very soon! I'm glad too that you're a fan of my stories :) ~ Alice

You must login (register) to review.