Reviews For Ricochet
Reviewer: Kaitlyn Snape
Date: 04/17/12 22:09
Chapter: Four - The Prestige

I like the ending!!!!!!!! And the prank James and Lily pull on Sirius- GENIUS!!!!!! One question- what is Sirius's prank? Pretty pretty please write about it!!!!!!!

Author's Response: A belated thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the ending. I had fun with the prank, but to be honest, I have not given much thought yet to what Sirius might pull in response. Really, he might just realize the score is even now. ;) Thanks so much for the review, I'm glad you enjoyed it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/16/12 12:40
Chapter: Four - The Prestige

Hahahahahah - PHEWWWW! There was me thinking it was Snape polyjuiced as Lily and he'd pushed james off the roof - hee hee - and had himself a little kiss and cuddle before then. See, I know what Snames does to you - hahahahha.

Okay, that was a brilliant story. Well plotted and great revenge from James on Sirius. Really entertaining.

WELL DONE!!!!!! ~Carole~

Author's Response: I can't believe you actually thought that BEFORE reading Expectopatronuts review. Apparently they have a Snames thing as well. Do you honestly think I'd do that? Here?? No, but I'm glad I got you both. I'm glad you were entertained as well, I had a fun time writing this. Thank you so much for reading it, it means a lot to me that you did and I really appreciate the reviews. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/16/12 12:35
Chapter: Three - The Turn, Part Two

Uhhhh - what just happened? Did she push him? Noooooooo

Okay, I am a bit cunfuzzled but I know you're going to explain in the next chapter, so I will leave a short review and then carry on reading.

heh heh - I loved Rosmerta in this. I really would have liked some barmaid smut though - hahahahahah. I was so hoping he'd fall for her *sigh*.

Um, one thing. I thought Kirke reacted rathger too nicely to James punching him. He seemed quite nonchalent and I would have thought he'd at least punch him back - before realising that's his Star Chaser. I loved him snogging Cynthia, btw.

Okay, I'm going on to the last chapter .... can;t wait :) ~Carole~

Author's Response: Hee hee, I love this. I love that you're not quite sure what's going on after the end of the second part. Muhahaha. Glad you liked Rosmerta. I did think about more, but he wouldn't, not after kissing Lily like that. You might be right about Kirke. Maybe he should punch him back. But then, it happened fast, James apologized and left, so maybe he barely had time to process it, haha. Yes, the bit with Cynthia was fun. I love my supporting cast and pairing them up in other ways now that they are mine to play with. Hope you enjoyed the last bit, hee hee. Thanks for the reviews!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: expecto_patronuts
Date: 04/16/12 4:53
Chapter: Four - The Prestige

Hello!

I read this a few days ago but didn't leave a review as I wasn't logged on ;D But now I am here!

That was a very fitting end to a very entertaining fic. While I love the Marauders, I do think that they can be too reckless sometimes and they (mainly Sirius and James) fail to understand the consequences of their actions. And though no one gets seriously hurt in this fic, that was just one thought that kept flitting across my mind when I read this fic. In a way, it is good for Sirius to feel that fear, if only for a few moments, what repercussions a small prank can have.

I am a covert fan of your James/Lily. Ha! Been reading them for ages but never commented because I was too lazy to get an account. Sorry for that! I just want to say I loved the scenes where James and Lily try in their own way to say what so badly needs to be said. And it was heartwarming for Sirius to feel that way in the end too.

Did I expect that twist to happen?

I am such a fool! My suspicious nature made me think for a while that Snape could have somehow Polyjuiced Lily and ... er tried to get James to jump off the tower ha ha ha. Although, would he have risked that kiss? I am not sure what your thoughts on Snape/James are but it sounds intriguing.

Jokes aside, it was a brilliant twist. It helped you resolve the tension between James and Lily while turning the tables on Sirius.

As a final summary of my thoughts, let me say that this was a hilarious, suspenseful and quite sweet story. (Sorry, I couldn't think of a better substitute for "sweet" D: But I hope you get that I don't mean to reduce the fic to a puddle of fluffy cuteness.) I really loved the last line, too! Although, I didn't get the joke behind the chapter titles D:

~Nuts

Author's Response: Hello Nuts! Thank you so much for the reviews! I'm thrilled to have got you on the twist, although I'm really not sure why in the world you would think Snape had anything to do with it. He's just a greasy git - what's your obsession with him and the Marauders anyway? So no, it wasn't him, but ending the second and third parts on a cliffie left it open so I guess people come up with all sorts of crazy ideas! You are probably right about the Marauders not thinking about the consequences of their actions enough. Hopefully this changes that. Glad you like my J/L stuff. They are my OTP FOREVER. I have loads more stories about them if you'd ever care to read some - long ones, short ones, medium ones, fluffy ones, dark ones, funny ones, and even a few new ones coming up! And hopefully you understand the chapter titles now. It was just me trying to be clever. Thanks again for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: BrokenPromise
Date: 04/13/12 19:49
Chapter: Four - The Prestige

Hehehe...You should write a sequel...
My favourite bit was that the teachers didn't believe Sirius...poor Padfoot. And I liked the first chapter's simultaneous plotting. That was very well executed.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I always think about writing sequels to pranks, but I never do. I doubt that Sirius will be able to top this before the year is out, really. Thanks so much for reading, I really appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: expecto_patronuts
Date: 04/12/12 6:26
Chapter: Three - The Turn, Part Two

ZOMG! WHAT!

Did Lily hex him so he would stop being a potion-addled idiot? But wasn't he injured? Or is that someone else? WHAT!

This was as hilarious as the previous chapter. I really enjoyed the scenes with Lily.

Author's Response: I love getting a ZOMG from you, because then I know I've truly surprised you, and I don't think I do that a lot in my writing. YES! I'm glad you enjoyed the cliff-hanger and are trying to puzzle it out. I'm almost done editing the last chapter so it won't be long till the resolution--the prestige. Hee hee. Glad you liked Lily's scenes. It was one of those classic J/L things for me that makes my heart skip a beat every time I read or write it. I <3 them. And you - thank youuuuu!~Gina :)

Reviewer: GirlWhoCriedWhenSiriusDied
Date: 04/11/12 22:17
Chapter: One - The Pledge

Argh, I just love this story. And all your stories to be perfectly honest. I don't know why it has taken me so long to give ya a review - so for that I apologize. Anyways, this is such fun to read and I cannot wait for the next chapter. And I'm sorry, but I momentarily wanted to kill you for (almost) killing off James. -_-

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! It's always so, so nice to know someone is reading and enjoying my stories. I'm glad you had fun reading it because I've had a blast writing it. Got you on James, didn't I? But wait--there is still one more chapter! Who knows, maybe I'll add an AU tag! ;) Shouldn't be long, and I do hope you enjoy the rest. Thanks again for reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/10/12 6:56
Chapter: Two - The Turn, Part One

OH OH OH. Well, I was going to leave a review that was basically just

HAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH - Anastasia HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH - Sirius and responsibility - HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH - None of the teachers believing him. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH - ETC ETC

you get the message ... Then um ... You went and slipped in James damn nearly getting killed and my heart plummeted. I was very tempted to check the warnings again in case you'd decided to go all AU on me. *sob*. You know, Gina, what's so fabulous about this is that it wasn't at ALL predictable. Even James' lack of responsibility, which I along with Sirius, thought would manifest itself in some smut in a cupboard, turned out to be something far more dangerous and actually far more James like.

Really fantastic. ~Carole~

Author's Response: YAYAYAYAY! THANK YOUUUUUUU! Oh this was a great review to wake up to. It makes me smile and grin and laugh because I know what's coming, muhahahahaha! But no worries--I won't be adding an AU tag. DO YOU REALLY THINK I COULD KILL JAMES POTTER?? I'm glad it was unpredictable for you, since I think some of my stuff can be fairly predictable. I was really shaking my head to myself at times, hee hee. Esp. at Anastasia's line, which was actually one of the last. And don't worry--while there isn't smut exactly, there is some snogging. And more dumb lines, lol. Oh, unless I add the Animagus bit... NOT! Hahahaha! Such fun! THANK YOUUUUUU! <3 ~Gina :)

Reviewer: fanficwriter
Date: 04/09/12 7:38
Chapter: One - The Pledge

I liked your style. The plot was very intriguing. I also felt that the part in which Sirius compliments Peter's ability to keep a secret very ironical. I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! That line was exactly what I was going for, bitter irony. I'm glad you picked up on it. I appreciate the review. Hope you enjoy the next part! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hermione Jean Weasley
Date: 04/06/12 14:31
Chapter: One - The Pledge

Wow I love this story so far! I can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy the next part! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: kobbiblue
Date: 04/06/12 6:59
Chapter: Two - The Turn, Part One

Wonderful!!!! I can't wait for more....

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm working on it and hope to finish it this week! I appreciate the review and hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: expecto_patronuts
Date: 04/06/12 4:34
Chapter: Two - The Turn, Part One

Hahaha! I died so many times while reading this. The idea of Sirius being serious about studying is so bloody bizarre. You had me laughing as soon as the potion took effect.

Now, a little bird tipped me off that you've inserted a "couple of sad ironies" here. Hmm. Is it Sirius calling Peter a genius? Is it him predicting his depressing future in Arithmancy? Is it Sirius studying?

Lol. I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so so glad you found bits of it funny! I giggled to myself whilst writing some of it. And yes, those are the sad ironies - plus the bit about Sirius just wanting someone to confide in who wouldn't turn him in. Gah. Everytime I write the Marauders I have to throw in something a little bit more serious. Not to mention a Sirius/serious joke, lol. Thanks so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the next part because it's JAMES's TURN! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 04/02/12 8:22
Chapter: One - The Pledge

Do I love the set up? You betcha!

Sorry, it's taken me a while to get to this (well, one day, ha ha) but I am enjoying it very much. The conversations between the two pairings are so fluid and you've captured their very ... Marauderness.

However I'm crying because I have a half written story called 'Ducks and Drakes' and I think you've just nullified it with your scene - TARNATION!!!!!

Great story, Gina, can't wait toi see what will happen. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading this, Carole! I'm glad you liked the set up and only hope the rest lives up (I'm having fun and that's what counts after some other stories, right?) Poke me about this if you want, I'm happy to share my plan if you want to know how it compares to what you've written. I don't want to nullify anything!! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Dead Sirius
Date: 04/02/12 0:49
Chapter: One - The Pledge

I love this chapter. For a first chapter, it is a great way to start it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope the rest lives up, then! Thanks for reading, I really appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: expecto_patronuts
Date: 04/01/12 19:11
Chapter: One - The Pledge

I'm intrigued. Tres intrigued. :D

Author's Response: Why thank you, mysterious reviewer! I hope you enjoy the rest and appreciate BOTH reviews! Hee hee. ~Gina :)

Reviewer: expecto_patronuts
Date: 04/01/12 18:26
Chapter: One - The Pledge

GOT YOUR CONK!

Author's Response: HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! Yes, you did! Now, what did you think of the story?? LOLOLOLOLOLOL! *hugs*

Reviewer: muggle girl marauder
Date: 04/01/12 13:50
Chapter: One - The Pledge

I love this so far and can't wait to see what they get up to. How do you keep writing a non hateful Peter? Remus is wonderful, as usual, and James and Sirius are so fun when they plot against each other. I can't wait to see what comes next! -Lea

Author's Response: Leaaaaaa! Thank youuuuu! Is it weird to read something you haven't previewed already? ;) I'm so glad you liked the beginning. I don't know what's up with me and Peter. I guess I just have to believe he couldn't have been quite the same dirtbag we see in PoA for the others to be friends with him. Hope you like how it turns out, it's been fun and a good way to get my mind off that other fic for a bit. :) Thanks again!! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES