Reviewer: Mom2Rose
Date: 03/30/12 18:31
Chapter: Chapter 2

Oh, I wish I had a picture of Snape in bows to adorn my wall.

Author's Response: Me, too! Thank you for the review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Mom2Rose
Date: 03/30/12 18:10
Chapter: Chapter 1

Glad to see that not only have the adventures continued, but Snape is doing his best to be a great father.

Author's Response: Yes, the adventures of Snape and Co. have definitely continued. (There's no way that I could give them up with so many stories still floating around in my head!) Thanks for the review and I hope that you enjoy the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: stormygirl
Date: 03/30/12 16:01
Chapter: Chapter 5

Great chapter! I really enjoy reading about Snape and his daughters. Violet and Ashley(or should it be Ashley and Violet?) are extremely intelligent young ladies, I can hardly wait to see how they grow into their Hogwart years. I truly enjoyed the last part of this chapter with Snape and Violet, I'm glad to see that he still has some things to learn from her and from Ashley as well. Keep up the good work. JK would be proud of what you've done with her characters.

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the latest chapter! :) To answer your question, since Ashley was born first, I usually list their names as Ashley and Violet, but it really doesn't matter what order you put them in. I've already thought of a few Hogwarts adventures for the girls; now, it's just a matter of time to get them written and submitted. In regards to the end of the chapter, I'm glad that you didn't think it was too deep and I really liked how you wrote that Snape still has things to learn from his daughters - that is well said, indeed! Thanks for being such a loyal reader and reviewer! Your ending compliment really made my day! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: wamo412
Date: 03/30/12 14:53
Chapter: Chapter 5

The humor was, as always, extremely good. I'm really enjoying the character development and interaction between Violet and Snape. I think it's really neat that you let Violet's personality be very similar to Snape's, it makes their relationship even more special. Thanks for making my Friday even better, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled to see that you are still enjoying my writing! :) When I was planning out the girls' characters, I wanted them to be complete opposites; I figured that it would be fun to have Snape relate to two totally different personalities. I also think that Violet and Snape's relationship is really sweet. Thank you for your kind review and I can't wait to hear from you again! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: wamo412
Date: 03/20/12 13:02
Chapter: Chapter 4

Oh my goodness! That was so cute. Violet's definitely becoming my favorite of the two. As always, Snape's character is great and I love seeing him as a dad. Keep up the good work, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the newest chapter! :) I'm very relieved to hear that you think Snape is seemingly "in" character; I am having an absolute blast writing him as a father. Thank you for sending me such a complimentary review and I hope that you enjoy the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/19/12 16:59
Chapter: Chapter 4

This was wonderful! Im going to be smiling all day! Great job!!

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear that this chapter made you smile! :) I can't wait to hear what you think about the next chapter! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 03/19/12 14:32
Chapter: Chapter 4

AWWWWW!

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 03/18/12 23:44
Chapter: Chapter 4

So i definitely said "awwwwwwww" before i read the chapter end notes... this is beautiful :) makes me smile! I really want to see severus teaching back at hogwarts, especially because the girls will be there!

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear that this chapter made you smile! :) I haven't decided yet, but I'm leaning to not have Snape return to teaching at Hogwarts once the girls get there just because he hated it so much before. As a former teacher myself, I certainly wouldn't want to return to the classroom, so I can sympathize with his feelings on the subject. Thank you for sending me a review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: SnapeLives
Date: 03/16/12 19:01
Chapter: Chapter 4

Most definitely - AWWWW! Too cute. Snape the happy papa. :-) Good job, again!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the latest chapter. Thank you for letting me know your thoughts! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: SnapeLives
Date: 03/15/12 3:53
Chapter: Chapter 3

How can I not love your stories? Snape finally gets the love he deserves! :-) Some parts make my stomach go all loopy. ;-) Gosh, how lucky Celie is.
"Foot-in-mouth" disease, love it! You must have some experience with animals!
Your writing seems to have gotten better and better with each subsequent book (yes, they are books, aren't they?!?), too.
Hope you're working on a book of your own. You've definitely got the patience for it! And ability.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a complimentary review! :) Your review has made me smile from ear to ear. I really liked the part of your review when you said that "some parts make my stomach go all loopy." :) I'm glad that you think my writing has improved over the course of the five "Accidental" stories. When I reread what I've already written, it all seems the same to me, but I'm thrilled that someone thinks differently. Yes, I am working on some original ideas of my own and I would love to be a real author, but in case that doesn't happen, I am having a blast sharing my writing on this forum. Thank you so much for your encouragement and enthusiasm ~ it means the world to me! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Tonks365
Date: 02/29/12 0:44
Chapter: Chapter 3

I have absolutely loved your series of stories. I think you captured Snape's personality perfectly. The girls are precious.

I guess it isn't possible.. but I too wish they could have more children.

Author's Response: I am thrilled to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed the series so far! :) I have had so much fun writing the stories and knowing that someone, somewhere, likes reading them is just the icing on the cake! Like you, I also adore the girls; they will feature more prominently in the upcoming chapters as they get older. As to your comment about the Snapes having more children (which can't happen since I already nixed that possibility), all I can say is that I can't really imagine Snape having a pack of children at home like the Weasleys; I think his solitary nature is more compatible with a small family. I gave Celie and Severus twins because I wanted the two girls to have totally different personalities, so that I could write both humor and drama. Thank you for your sweet review and I hope that you like the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 02/28/12 5:50
Chapter: Chapter 3

soooooo good :) i love snape as a dad more than i can express! thank you for another delightful chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm sooooooo happy to hear that you enjoyed the chapter! :) Portraying Snape as a father was an initially daunting task, but, once I got started, the ideas just kept flying into my head; in my opinion, the possibilities are endless for humor, drama, and those quaint little "aww" moments. Thanks for letting me know what you thought about the chapter! I can't wait to hear back from you again! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: bearfoot
Date: 02/26/12 4:34
Chapter: Chapter 3

Life & work got in the way of my time in Mugglenet. But what a wonderful surprise I found today when I came across 3 chapters in the next sequel in the wonderful story of the Snape family.

You just get better & better at storytelling. The dialogue, the interactions & Snape himself seem so in character. And as for Hagrid, I'm glad youhad Snape give him a good excuse for returning his presents.

I look forward to more chapters about this wonderful family. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: It's fantastic to hear back from you again! :) Thank you for your long and complimentary review. I'm very happy to hear that you are still enjoying my writing. In regards to your comment about Hagrid - I just love his character and there was no way that I could ever hurt his feelings! I hope that the next chapter doesn't disappoint! Thanks for sticking with me! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: wamo412
Date: 02/24/12 15:07
Chapter: Chapter 3

I think you did a great job of capturing Snape's character. His fears of becoming like his father and failing in his role of parent and husband seems very real. Awesome chapter, can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Thank you for your many sweet compliments! :) My great hope for all of my posted stories has been to portray Snape's character as truthfully as possible, considering that his character wasn't fleshed out as much as the other main HP characters. Although I am taking liberties, I've always tried to make assumptions based on the relatively few facts that J.K. has provided us concerning his character throughout the books. I think it's safe to say that Snape is a very emotionally scarred person, who would have great difficulty forgetting his past. I'm truly happy to hear that you thought my depiction of him was appropriate. Your review really made my day! Thanks for continuing to be a loyal reader and reviewer! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 02/23/12 22:02
Chapter: Chapter 3

LOVE IT! I think you got Snape perfectly!! Fantastic! And I loved his little moment with Al too!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! :) I'm really relieved to hear that you think Snape seemed to be "in" character during the chapter. The scene with Al just came to me as a whim - I'd nearly finished the chapter when I went back and added that part; I'm glad to hear that you thought it was appropriate. It's very easy to think of Snape as a harsh character, but I like to include a few moments in each chapter when the readers get to see the softer side of his personality. I'd like to think that, even though Al is Harry's son, Snape would be a bit more accepting of him than the other Potter children. Thanks for sticking with me! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: obi_wan1001
Date: 02/23/12 12:11
Chapter: Chapter 3

Hey! Loved all the three chapters so far :) looking forward to seeing the girls in hogwarts!! Can't wait for the next update. Thanks for the awesome stories :))

Author's Response: It's wonderful to hear from you again! :) I'm really happy to know that you have enjoyed the story so far. It will take a few more chapters before the girls will be going to Hogwarts. I hope that you like the upcoming chapters. Thank you for the kind review and for your support! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 02/22/12 13:54
Chapter: Chapter 2

Do you know how far you plan on writing to? I am just hoping that we will be able to see the girls at Hogwarts :)

Author's Response: This story will be finished after the girls have graduated from Hogwarts, so rest assured that you will be hearing about their school experiences at Hogwarts. Also, I'm sure that you're curious about when the next chapter will be posted - I submitted Chapter 3 to the queue on 2/20/12, so it should be approved soon. I can't wait to hear your thoughts on the new chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: wamo412
Date: 02/12/12 23:51
Chapter: Chapter 2

Snape with bows in his hair had me laughing so hard! Ashley is quite the mischievous one! keep it coming! :)

Author's Response: I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed the chapter so much! :) Ashley will definitely be providing more mischief in the upcoming chapters. Thanks for the review and I hope that you like the next chapter, which should be posted soon. :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 02/12/12 4:16
Chapter: Chapter 2

ahhhhhhh i LOVED it!!!!!!!!!!!! so good, and definitely worth the wait :)))))))

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you thought the chapter was worth the long wait! :) I hope that you enjoy the next chapter, which should be posted soon. Thanks for the review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 02/12/12 3:58
Chapter: Chapter 2

eeeeeeeep! yes!!!!!!!! havent read it yet, but i had to express my excitement before hand :)

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I can't wait to hear your thoughts about the chapter! Happy Reading! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES