Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 04/30/12 21:19
Chapter: Chapter 7

my favorite character is Snape, and i love how you really took off with this story! it is really well written, and i'm happy that Snape has a loving family- he really deserves it. i also love the girl Violet- i can really relate to her, and i think she is just adorable.
keep it up! i want to see what happens next!!!!!!!

Author's Response: My favorite HP character is also Severus Snape and I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying the AU world that I've created for him - if anyone deserved a little happiness, it is him! Violet will figure very prominently in the next chapter, which should be approved by the moderators and posted soon. Thank you for your sweet review and I hope that you enjoy the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 04/24/12 14:15
Chapter: Chapter 7

I know that violet is not the boy-crazed one, but do you think she will end up dating Albus? They would be adorable together :)

Author's Response: You will just have to wait and see, but let me say that I didn't write the part with them on the staircase at Hogwarts just to increase my word count! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 04/24/12 14:13
Chapter: Chapter 7

completely in love with this chapter :) so good! all of it! the talk was fantastic, so glad the girls weren't angry with him he doesn't deserve to deal with that kind of pain anymore :/ Are you going to be doing any parts of chapters with just Snape and Celie? Or are they going to be less involved now?

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the latest chapter! :) There was no way that I would have made the girls mad at Snape for his involvement in the war; just like you said, he doesn't deserve any more angst in his life. As to your two questions, I'm not exactly sure yet. I know what is going to happen in the final chapters, but I haven't decided how to write them. Yes, I'm going to have Severus and Celie in the upcoming chapters, but their involvement might be less than in the prior chapters. I'm sorry that I'm not able to give a more definitive answer to your questions. Anyways, thanks for continuing to read and review the story! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: SnapeLives
Date: 04/24/12 4:17
Chapter: Chapter 7

"Oh yeah. And who's you're daddy?"
"Severus Snape!" --- That was great!
Good job with the "talk" Snape had to have with his daughters. And I like where they got Sorted into. All in all, this was a satisfying read and am looking forward to more adventures of the Snape family. The only thing, I guess, that I have to point out is that the point-of-view shifts from, for instance, Snape's to Violet's where the two of them are still sitting together after his "talk". I know it's not an easy thing to do - keeping in the thoughts of one person and having to show the thoughts of the other by dialogue. Geez, I'm working on it myself with my own story and it ain't easy, for sure! But, just thought I'd point that out for the time you write your own book (I mean, one that isn't JKR's! You've ALREADY written books!) But, otherwise, Snape always seems to be in character, and I love the daughters, esp. Violet - she's a girl after my own personality. I love the way the two girls seem to each have their own little unique bit of Severus' personality in them. Keep up the good work! And, yes, that "certain" actor who says, "Obviously" definitely has a voice to swoon over!

Author's Response: I'm absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the latest chapter! :) Thanks for commenting on the changes between the different characters' points of view; it was intentionally done in that particular scene, but I will watch out for it in the future. The new chapter will be posted soon and I hope that it doesn't disappoint. Thank you for your continued enthusiasm and support! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: wamo412
Date: 04/24/12 0:12
Chapter: Chapter 7

I've been greatly anticipating this chapter for a while now and, as usual, you did not disappoint! Your portrayal of Severus Snape continues to be absolutely brilliant and gives us some insight into a part of him we didn't get to see in the HP books. The sorting was great, I think Ravenclaw was a great choice for Violet. The whole Ashley/Scorpius thing was making me laugh, I imagine Snape will not be pleased when he finds out (and I'm sure he will)! I will be eagerly awaiting the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I am absolutely thrilled to hear that this chapter lived up to your expectations! :) Thanks for your wonderful compliment about my depiction of Snape's character - I really try hard to get his character "just right," even though all of my writing is mere speculation as to how he would act if he were in these situations. As to Violet's Sorting, I just didn't see her as having a Slytherin personality like her father and the Malfoy males. I'm glad that the Ashley/Scorpius interactions made you laugh; I envision them as a handful. The next chapter will be posted soon. Once again, I thank you for your continued support and enthusiasm. :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: notquitegranger
Date: 04/23/12 15:21
Chapter: Chapter 7

Fabulous, as usual :)

Author's Response: I'm pleased to hear it! Thank you for letting me know! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 04/23/12 3:43
Chapter: Chapter 7

Wow oh WOW and double WOW! LOVE IT! Fantastic! I think you've placed everyone perfectly and I love that Al came to her rescue! Out of everyone he'd totally be the one to get how she was feeling! I love Ashley and Scorpious too! Too cute! And ornery! Can't wait for more!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Personally, I was very happy with the finished version of this chapter. I also thought that it was appropriate for Al to identify with Violet. And I liked how you described Ashley and Scorpius as "too cute and ornery" - that perfectly describes them. The next chapter is coming soon. Thanks again for reading and reviewing! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 04/23/12 0:19
Chapter: Chapter 7

great!!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you think so! Thanks for sending me a review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: SnapeLives
Date: 04/12/12 4:06
Chapter: Chapter 6

Hey, Ruby Emeralds!
I didn't see you had put up another chapter until today. It sure was fun to read...obviously! (I do love that "obviously" thing of his, too.) Like everyone else, I can't wait to see how Snape handles the talk he needs to have with his daughters before they head off to school. Good luck on your next chapter and we'll be waiting!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you "obviously" had a good time reading the chapter! (My, that man has a lovely voice!) I hope that the next chapter doesn't disappoint. Thanks for the expression of good luck; I've definitely needed it - this chapter has been harder to put into words than I originally thought. As of 4/20/12, it's a hair away from being finished (I'm going to give it one more final proofread before I submit it). Thank you for continuing to read and review! I can't wait to hear from you again! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: bearfoot
Date: 04/11/12 20:57
Chapter: Chapter 6

Another wonderful chapter. I'm looking forward to the next chapter, not only for the sorting of the twins, but also to find out where you've decided the Weasley/Potter cousins have been sorted since the girls know them. And Scorpius, too

I like the way Snape conveys lessons to the girls based on his own background The talk he will have with them before they leave for Hogwarts should be very interesting.

Author's Response: It's wonderful to hear from you again! :) The next chapter will cover everything that you mentioned: the "talk" between Snape and the girls, the girls' ride on the Hogwarts Express, and their Sorting. I've thrown in some interactions with Scorpius, Rose, and the Potter boys just to include them in the fun, too. I can't wait to hear your thoughts about the new chapter! Thanks for continuing to read and review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: wamo412
Date: 04/09/12 21:47
Chapter: Chapter 6

Great chapter as always! It was good to see some time between Snape and Ashley. I'm interested to see what the girls' reaction will be when Snape tells them about his past, that's gonna be hard for him. I can't wait to see which houses they get sorted into (Ashley's obviously going to be in Slytherin)!

Author's Response: I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed the latest chapter! :) I hope that the next chapter lives up to your expectations. Snape's explanation of his past will definitely be hard on him, so expect a little bit of angst. As for the girls' Sorting, you'll just have to wait and see if your prediction about Ashley's House is correct. Thanks for continuing to read and review! I can't wait to hear from you again! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 04/09/12 14:08
Chapter: Chapter 6

goodness i can't wait to hear snape explain his past to the girls, and what they will think... very excited. definitely was stuck in this chapter as well, so good as usual! so happy with these stories, keep up the good work!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for sending me another kind review! :) I hope that you like the next chapter; as always, I will be anxiously waiting to hear your thoughts and comments about it. Thank you for being such a loyal reader and reviewer and I'm truly happy that you are enjoying the series. :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 04/06/12 0:54
Chapter: Chapter 6

Fantastic as always!! I can't wait for the talk with him and the girls! I really love how you've brought him along as a daddy!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to see that you're still reading! :) I hope that the next chapter lives up to your expectations. Thanks for sending me another complimentary review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 04/05/12 23:55
Chapter: Chapter 6

Can't wait to see where they get sorted!

Author's Response: The girls will get Sorted in the next chapter. Thanks for sending me your thoughts and I can't wait to hear from you again! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 04/05/12 18:13
Chapter: Chapter 6

I just love this family so much, I had to remember how to login to leave a review. When you are old and senile, login details for so many sites are a pain. Thank you for a very different and great series.

Author's Response: I'm so excited to hear from you! :) Thank you for taking the time to figure out how to log in to the website and for leaving me such a kind review. I'm glad that you are enjoying the series and I hope that you like the next chapter. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: bearfoot
Date: 04/03/12 5:07
Chapter: Chapter 5

What a wonderful exchange between Severus & Violet. His introspection and the need to try to keep Violet from falling into his old patterns was so in character (with the Snape he's become through this series).

I also like the fact that you've made Ashley & Violet close, in spite of their differences.

Keep up the great job you're doing!

Author's Response: It's great to hear from you again! I'm happy to see that you're still reading and enjoying the story! :) I think that it's reasonable to assume that Snape would be very concerned about steering his children away from the mistakes that he made as a young man. (More on this topic in the next chapter.) Thank you for sending me a review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: SnapeLives
Date: 04/02/12 3:09
Chapter: Chapter 5

Bravo for another fun-to-read chapter! Those girls are going to be potions masters before they start school, for sure. Like someone else said, Snape needs to go back to Hogwarts to teach (maybe you've got that in your plans, eh?) Anyway, it's really a fun read and well written, as usual. Your fans will be waiting for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed the latest chapter! :) Snape is definitely preparing his daughters well before they leave for Hogwarts. As to your comment about Snape returning to Hogwarts to teach, I can tell you that he won't be returning to be a full-time professor like he was before, but I haven't ruled out the possibility of a temporary teaching position yet. (I'm still dithering about that idea, so this isn't a guarantee.) I hope that you like the next chapter, which should be approved soon! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 03/31/12 16:24
Chapter: Chapter 5

That was wonderful...Not sure what else to say... I really found myself getting lost in this chapter... So glad that Violet and Severus talked about her need to please, that can be a consuming thing that worsens as you get older. Despite his character flaws, he is truly a good father :) Once again keep up the good work, cannot wait to escape into another wonderful chapter of this story

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your sweet review. I'm so happy to see that you're still enjoying my writing! :) Hopefully, the next chapter will approved and posted soon. I can't wait to hear from you again! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/30/12 22:40
Chapter: Chapter 5

I'll be smiling for a week after reading this!!!! LOVE IT!! Btw I love that it's deep and it was NOT unnecessary!! Totally relevant!!! Well done!!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled to hear that I was able to put a smile on somebody's face! :) I'm relieved that you didn't think the ending was too serious and deep because I needed to start laying the groundwork that Violet is rather insecure about herself. That topic will reappear in later chapters. Thanks for the review! I hope that you enjoy the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 03/30/12 21:58
Chapter: Chapter 5

Very cute! Can't wait to see them at Hogwarts. You must have fun writing this
!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you liked the chapter. The girls will be getting to Hogwarts in Chapter 7. I definitely have a ton of fun writing these stories and having people actually enjoy what I've written is the icing on the cake! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES