Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 05/26/14 13:27 · For: Chapter 4 - End of a Chase
I commend you on am excellent chapter. I believe the way this was told is quite compelling and stayed much truer to character than your previous chapter did. I believe the Death Eaters loved their children very much and truly believed they were creating a new world order for them. To realize that his own misconduct and misperceptions was costing the lives and freedom of his family truly would break men like Crabbe and Malfoy. Many of the Death Eaters were not truly loyal to Voldemort but we're just power hungry and hangers on. I don't doubt that if told the truth by Draco, Mr. Crabbe would have an emotional breakdown and realize resisting arrest was futile. Many of the Death Eaters were moneyed and life on the lam is hard.
Meanwhile, Malfoy may be cowardly, but I honestly believe that man loved his son and wife with all his heart. Seeing the devastation his views caused in their peaceful secure lives as the privileged of society probably tore him up. He thought following his former master would secure their status but he judged wrongly. They would have been much better off emigrating out of England. He knew he was part of Voldemort's inner circle so it was either join or flee and he chose wrongly and felt responsible for his family's downfall.


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 05/26/14 13:04 · For: Chapter 3 -A Trip to Spain
I understand the lust but I don't agree that Hermione would behave that way with stranger. She's been more daring lately sure but with Rob around only, whom she trusts, or with the encouragement of Ginny, one of her oldest and dearest friends. I know you are exploring the way they have changed after the war but I think that Hermoine's values would have conflicted with the behavior shown here. She waited seven years to reveal her love for Ron, she is always prepared for a situation before it happens, she just isn't going to do any of these things. She is too patient a person to have behaved this way just because he wasn't around. I could much more see Ron doing this to Hermione than the other way around.


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 05/26/14 12:47 · For: Chapter 2 - Friends and Lovers
I feel for them. I remember being their age and missing my BF too. I find all the gratuitous skin and embarrassing moments are reminding me of rom come. I notice some of your reviewers hate your characters and dislike the sexual antics. I guess they forget what it's like being young and in love and apart. Yes, even bookish people like Hermione are known to be randy once in a while. In fact, peoples views on politics, life, and life decisions rarely reflect their sexual views accurately. Some of the most outgoing people can be prudes and nerds can be sexual dynamos! Just saying.


Name: rosemerta (Signed) · Date: 05/26/14 11:34 · For: Chapter 1-Old Friends and New Worlds
What a lovely story! I've thoroughly enjoyed it so far. I find the new Hermione a shock but I'm interested in the direction you are taking her and the same for the new Harry. I love that Ginny and Hermione are still best GFs and it'll go a long way for their future relationship as sisters-in-law, if you are following canon on that. I'm glad for the new mature Ron- although not appearing the hypocrite is probably the motivation for his open-mindedness regarding his sister. I am going to keep it short so I can continue reading! I just love reading completed works! I am so impatient for updates so it's nice I can read more right away. Thank you!


Name: Oregonian (Signed) · Date: 01/31/14 21:23 · For: Chapter 17-Loose Ends
Wow, Ken, you stirred up a hornets’ nest with this story. Some readers appear to want to keep our favorite characters squeaky-clean and cannot believe that you would write them as handling their personal affairs so badly. You are accused of writing them Out Of Character, but I must comment on the other side of this debate.

We must remember that these characters are teenagers and early-twenty-somethings; that’s not very old. Neuroscience tells us that the frontal lobes of the brain, the location of the centers for impulse control, planning ahead, and considering the consequences of one’s actions, are not fully developed until about age 25, and even without the benefit of CT scans and MRIs, our Founding Fathers who wrote the U.S. Constitution knew, by their own observations, that people under the age of 25 had less common sense, hence the constitutional minimum age of 25 to be elected to Congress. I have seen teenagers, good kids, the offspring of my friends, do egregiously stupid things, some involving sex and some involving the police, because of three reasons: immaturity (as mentioned above), alcohol, and the stress of difficult life situations.

It is noteworthy that the worst behavior of your characters occurs in conjunction with alcohol, the Number One lubricant for sending people down the slippery slope to unintended disaster. I confess to being a little disturbed by how so many of the fanfiction stories on this site are awash in Firewhiskey”drinking to celebrate successes, deal with disappointments, provide surcease of sorrow, lift spirits, face tragedy, relax with friends, and on and on. When someone dies, someone else (often George) goes on a booze-soaked bender that lasts days, weeks, or even months. Characters who are just getting together for dinner end up tipsy or drunk with depressing regularity, and this is treated as being amusing.

Maybe this accurately reflects the usual real-life behavior at this age; I don’t know. It is easy to believe that injudicious drinking is a sign of having achieved adulthood, but the fact is that when you are in your twenties, your fervent wish is that no one will remember the dumb stuff you did in your teens, and when you are in your thirties, you hope to heaven that no one remembers the dumb stuff you did in your twenties. Wisdom comes with age and experience, not with fame and the awarding of medals.

So Ken, your story is realistic to me: teenagers thrown unprepared into situations they don’t know how to handle wisely. Stabbing Horcruxes with basilisk fangs is one thing; all this stuff is another.


Name: GeekMcLeod (Signed) · Date: 09/16/13 20:33 · For: Chapter 1-Old Friends and New Worlds
Honestly, can't express how much I loved this story. Absolutely amazing!! Just gonna be starting the sequel tonight!

Author's Response: Thanks soooo much!!!!!


Name: SnapeWasRight (Signed) · Date: 07/14/13 22:13 · For: Chapter 17-Loose Ends
I still think Harry shouldn't have gotten back with Ginny...different guy ever week!!

Author's Response: If you read the sequel she does it again and see what happens.


Name: Potter8 (Signed) · Date: 11/15/12 21:22 · For: Chapter 17-Loose Ends
I would just like to say how much I loved reading this. With the ups and downs, and the twists an turns I couldn't stop reading. I have been with it since the start and have stayed the whole way. Can't wait for the sequel!


Name: dawndragon2 (Signed) · Date: 10/25/12 15:49 · For: Chapter 17-Loose Ends
I LOVED THIS STORY VERY MUCH NICE JOB WISH IT DIDNT HAVE TO END

Author's Response: Working on a sequel.I hope to post first chapter soon. Thanks for reading!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/23/12 5:25 · For: Chapter 17-Loose Ends
I think it should be "Greengrass", not "Greenglass". Still a good read.


Name: Molly Millanski (Signed) · Date: 10/15/12 4:56 · For: Chapter 16 - Luna's Secret
I KNEW IT!!!!!!!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/14/12 17:30 · For: Chapter 16 - Luna's Secret
Glad that ended without tears.


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 10/14/12 0:22 · For: Chapter 16 - Luna's Secret
Awwwwwwwww!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/28/12 15:14 · For: Chapter 15 - Some Muggle Magic
I'm crying happy tears!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/28/12 9:27 · For: Chapter 15 - Some Muggle Magic
Good for Hermione.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/24/12 17:31 · For: Chapter 14-A Life Together
Nice chapter.


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/23/12 15:28 · For: Chapter 14-A Life Together
Awwwwwww


Name: mollyweasly123 (Signed) · Date: 09/23/12 13:36 · For: Chapter 14-A Life Together
it was a very long story that i enjoyed


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/05/12 15:46 · For: Chapter 13- Operation Ginny
Seems some people are happy.


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 08/30/12 23:14 · For: Chapter 12-A Very Weasley Wedding
Arggggggg! Cliffhanger!!


You must login (register) to review.