Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: _snuffles_ (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 21:31 · For: Chapter One: Unfair!!!
What a great and creative story! The only downfall is that all the talk about marshmallows made me crave them- something that has not happened sinse i was about 10. Luckily my mum makes cereal squares so we had some extras :) Anyways, keep up the great work. I give you a 10. ^^

Author's Response: I'm making so many people crave marshmallows! The marshmallow people should give me a percentage profit. Hmm.....that's interesting.... Thank you, hope you don't get as bad as Harry!


Name: Grainne (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 20:59 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
"As the Dark Lord swept out of the room, Lucius made his way tentatively towards the cellar. He was determined to rid the Dark Lord of this terrible blight of marshmallows, and return to the normality of Ms. Rowling's original series." Just laughing...laughing and basking...laughing and basking in your comic talent. Slainte, Zetera! (Seventeen points...HA!!)

Author's Response: Ha ha ha - go raibh měle maith agat, a Ghrainne. Slainte!


Name: Grainne (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 20:52 · For: Chapter Seven: School Days are the Best Days of Your Life, You Know ...
Oh, Zetera, this is such a lovely parody! This chapter takes things to a whole new level, both in terms of your writing and the plot! I adored Dumbledore's to-do list, and all the myriad ways you have woven your own zany and fabulous sense of humour into the canon. Voldie's tiring of Lucius's constant arse-kissing was priceless, as was Snape's bad breath and continued vindictiveness where HP and certain small white smushy treats are concerned and the LotR refs...and ADVANCED Dancing Against the Dark Arts--sign me up!

Author's Response: What a beautiful review - you wouldn't believe the size of my head after all your lovely comments. Thank you so much, I'm really, really happy that you're enjoying this, it's important to me that fans of HP think I'm doing a good job as it's a parody of what we all love - you know? I'd hate to mess with that.


Name: iheartsirius (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 15:39 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
another thing!! you really know the characters. like, in the review the person before me left, where you said "dumbledore likes harry to work things out himself." that's really true, and i think jk rowling herself said it once, and you're just soo thoroughly researched, or knowledgable, in th HP series. i

Author's Response: I do know the characters pretty well, if I say so myself. That is something I will stand my ground on. I think a person should know what they're writing about - you know? No research involved - I just love HP so much it's ingrained on my brain. Thanks for mentioning that - it's nice to hear!


Name: iheartsirius (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 15:37 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
LOL. ooooh my goood, you are sososSO ingenious. this chapter was so funny!!! i love how you yake stereotypes from the books' plots and make them funny. oooh god, ecspecially dumbledore's little "but i will not reveal them until the end, when it is far too late." you are so brilliant!! and i love your writing style. mkay well update soon- this chapter was definately too late in coming. 10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much,I'm so glad you like it! I'm not that brilliant (blush). Chapter 9 has been submitted. Happy Easter!


Name: Kelsid (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 11:37 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
So funny! I love the whole marshmellow thing- why can't Dumbledore just make some [marshmellows]? Well, I mean I have no clue how you make them but...

Author's Response: Dumbledore likes to have Harry work things out on his own - conjuring marshmallows would be too easy. :-) Glad you liked it!


Name: Zetera (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 9:24 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
Attention: I have just submitted Chapter 9, so it's up to the mods now. Hope you enjoy it! ~ Zetera


Name: OdDsbOdIkInS (Signed) · Date: 03/23/05 9:00 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
Wahoo! I finally read this chapter and it was brill! Hope an update is coming soon........I sense plot development! yay!

Author's Response: Yay - thank you! I've just posted chapter 9, so it's all on the mods now.


Name: animagirlphoenix (Anonymous) · Date: 03/23/05 7:43 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
Srry, but I was just so busy and I have quite a few stories on my favs list so i guess i skipped yours a few times...YAY!!! NEW CHAPPIE COMING!!! 10!

Author's Response: No need to apologise - I was joking! Glad you liked it - yay!


Name: PhoenixCGandAC (Signed) · Date: 03/22/05 20:58 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
That was hilarious! Great Job, I'm craving marshmellows! Update asap!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Updates on the way - thanks!


Name: animagirlphoenix (Anonymous) · Date: 03/22/05 16:19 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
COOL!!! (IT BURNS!!!) tehe! great chappie! do i sense a plot developing? tehehe Senoir Malfoy's purpose in life to to serve Voldy his hot chocolate!!! HAHAHAHA!!! UP DATE SOON!!! *what's happening to that broomstick...?*

Author's Response: I was wondering when you were going to read this! Chapter 9 is going up today.


Name: ginnykicksbutt7 (Signed) · Date: 03/21/05 11:29 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
i love it! when is the ninth chapter? i was reading the other reviews. and i really think you should get it published. this is WAY better than barry trotter

Author's Response: It should be up sometime this week hopefully, as I'm going to post it today. I never seriously considered publishing something like this, but I'm amazed that authentic Potter fans actually think this is better than Micheal Gerber's parody....so you never know...


Name: Madam Bones (Anonymous) · Date: 03/20/05 13:46 · For: Chapter Two: An Evil Plan
I have a sudden and very powerful urge for some marshmallows. The tiny kind that people put in desserts. :~) Keep it up.~Madam B.~

Author's Response: Ha ha ha - thank you, more updates asap.


Name: Madam Bones (Anonymous) · Date: 03/19/05 15:00 · For: Chapter One: Unfair!!!
My face hurts from laughing and I have the hiccups.

Author's Response: Aww, sorry! Hope it was worth it!


Name: Monerz (Signed) · Date: 03/19/05 0:03 · For: Chapter One: Unfair!!!
Hey darlin'! I've been hella busy lately, sorry! Anyways, once again, beautiful chapter! I was laughing the entire time! I love how Lucius is CONSTANTLY rejected. When Snape said "Seventeen" points. I thought the exact same thing before I read Hermione's line. That was hilarious! Hilarious, amusing, boffo, comical, convivial, crack up, entertaining, exhilarated, for grins, frolicsome, gas, gay, gleeful, gut-busting, happy, humorous, jocular, jolly, jovial, joyful, joyous, laughable, lively, merry, mirthful, noisy, priceless, riot, rollicking, scream, side-splitting, uproarious, witty (I stole those from an online thesaurus), what else can I say. Broom stick appears to be a snake? Harry has a nightmare about his broom stick? This should be good. Oh, of course, Happy Belated St. Patrick's Day ^^

Author's Response: Thanks, and a Happy Belated St. Patrick's day to you too, my dear. Yes, poor Lucius and his constant rejection. He does try... I was wondering how you knew so many words - I'm impressed at your effort! Hopefully the whole Broomstick theory will work out....maybe not...I'll have to think this through.


Name: CaE (Signed) · Date: 03/18/05 22:00 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
I just love your story! It crackes me up all the time! I can't imagine the story with out the Marshmallows...marshmallows, that sounds good...Anyway, PLEASE keep your magnificent work up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'll update as soon as possible. It's nice to see my insanity go to good use!


Name: FieryLoathing (Signed) · Date: 03/18/05 17:59 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
*Laughs hysterically until lung pops* This was THE best humor fic I have ever read. "I have my suspicions, but I will wait to tell you them when it is far too late" (If it was wrong, my apologies. My short-term memory's worse than Dory's.) *Laughs so hard that surrounding people think I'm insane*

Author's Response: Aww, I love Dory! Glad you like this so far, spread the word!


Name: in_between_chick (Signed) · Date: 03/18/05 15:14 · For: Chapter One: Unfair!!!
I have no words! By now I have realised that you are a genius, so I can't say I'm surprised that this chapter is amazing. Thank you so much for the Lord of the Rings, Gollum part. I couldn't stop laughing!

Author's Response: Aww - yay! You know, I had that written in before I remembered where it was from, the reviews reminded me!


Name: Orlaith (Signed) · Date: 03/18/05 14:17 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
***"Hmm...I have my suspicions, Miss. Granger. Of course, I will not reveal them until the end, when it is far too late. *** that was brilliant, you had me in fits of laughter yet again... you really should publish it... it will reduce the population to tears of laughter... again you have done it! Well done!

Author's Response: I'd love to publish it actually, I mean, Barry Trotter did it....hmm...just need to make contact.


Name: Juleselwick (Signed) · Date: 03/18/05 9:34 · For: Chapter Eight: Secrets of Poetry and Prose
Very funny! Looking forward to the next installment. You're making me crave marshmallows though!

Author's Response: Ha ha ha - think how poor Harry feels!


You must login (register) to review.