Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: leftright (Signed) · Date: 04/25/13 23:26 · For: Prolouge: The Week of Tears
Really like the story!!! It's dark but not where it's to dark. I am always looking forward to the new chapters you post! You have great writing skills. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I think you're the only person who doesn't think this is too dark, and I very much enjoy that. The next chapter will be in the queue soon!

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 04/25/13 15:07 · For: Falling to Pieces
This makes for dark reading, but it's well written. I like the fact that their friends form the other houses are now a part of the fight for Nick. James is well written in this chapter and Rose defending him is nice - reminds me of when the trio fell out with each other, but this is deeper wounds. The most touching part of the chapter was the beginning, how Al and Piper are all mentally fucked up because of this. They will soon need a ward too, Piper especially.

Do is see some ambers beginning to glow stronger and stronger?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. :) I see you see that I'm starting to tie some more minor characters together, and yes, James is going to be a pretty strong presence for at least the next few chapters. And I've just hit the tip of the iceberg on Al, but yes, some ambers are glowing. Thanks again!

Ellie


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 04/22/13 9:38 · For: Falling to Pieces
This makes for grim reading. I hope there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Author's Response: I know that it's a dark fic, and a completely happy ending is out of the question from how far off the cliff it's gone, but I promise there will be some good parts to come. Thanks for the review!

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 04/14/13 12:55 · For: The Detention Party
Welcome back. I appreciate that this story is getting updated again, but I must also say that your writing style have changed a bit in the meantime - it is not quite so dark.

The first part reminds me a bit of the first chapter, I mean they are all hurt, only Nick is missing now.

James is really becoming interesting, I hope he somehow becomes part of the solution to help Nick and make it Slytherin a house people would like to be a part of.

Looking forward to next chapter (hopefully not so long in the making) as the story is turning now.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm not sure my writing style has changed so much as I'm luring you int a false sense of security. There will be plenty of darkness to go around, I promise. :) I'm glad you're seeing the parallels between both parts of this story, and I'm thrilled you're adjusting to this James. There's a lot more to come, and the next chapter is already in the queue!

Ellie


Name: phoenix_tearPatronus (Signed) · Date: 02/19/13 11:45 · For: Lego House
Oooh, I love seeing another side to James, I hope to see more of him and look forward to seeing how his character develops. Al and Piper are just so cute together! Not to mention Owen, I love how defensive he is about Nick when Creevey is being an arse (not that that's any different from normal). Great work, I can't wait to read the next chapter =) ~Abi~

Author's Response: Abi!!!!

I know. :) I had a feeling I should start putting in some of the backstory for James that somehow developed in my mind while writing this. Albus and Piper are insanely cute, which is why I'm going to feel really bad in a couple of chapters (take that as you will), and Owen is... Owen. I promise the next chapter will come about soon, and thank you so much for the review!

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/31/12 2:01 · For: Lego House
Wow. A side of James that showed itself!! Fantastic!!

Author's Response: Yayy!! That was my favorite part of the chapter, to be honest, and I'm glad that my readers aren't killing me because James is the 'bad guy'. I've been waiting a long time to start making Lily and James characters! Thank you so much for the review!

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 12/12/12 18:09 · For: Mad World
This is really great. I like how Albus/Piper make a move forward in their relationship, that cheers this chapter so much up. But I can see what you said in your last respons about the Potter family falling apart... - Because James has turned right evil against Albus instead of just ignoring and maybe stopping the worst tournament from others.

It was really power-full when they all - the Slytherins - rose from their benches and walked out on the feast/speech/comments.

If I hold this against a Phonix, like it's written in the description, I think that the fire did burn out in the last to chapters and in this chapter they are cooling down and the bird is beginning to form under cover.

I must say that this reads very much like a great thriller you could buy in a bookstore, if it wasn't because it happens at Hogwarts and in Harry Potter's univers.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your amazing review. :)

When writing this, Albus/Piper made me smile. I think their cuteness will help balance out a lot that's going to happen in future chapters *cough*. I'm glad you caught the advance in the Potter family, because a storm is coming. And one must not forget what might be going through the other Potters' heads ...

I'm glad you liked that moment. I actually hadn't planned it, but now I can't see it any other way. No fights, no yelling, just leaving.

Again, kudos for catching the phoenix. It does follow the plot of that. :) Thank you so much for the amazing review, and I'm so glad you like it.

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/11/12 23:44 · For: Mad World
That bit were the entirety of slytherin house stood up and left was eloquent and beautiful on so many levels!! Well done!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. :) The idea just popped into my mind, and I ran with it. It seemed like something they would do; quiet rebellion. Thank you so much for the review, as always!

Ellie


Name: silverlining95 (Signed) · Date: 12/11/12 16:34 · For: Mad World
Oooh this was an emotional one. The development of Albus and Piper's relationship was lovely to see, even if the circumstances surrounding it make me want to cry/scream/hit something (that's a good thing!). I hope Nick's okay, and I hope that whatever it is the Slytherins are planning works, I'm sure it's going to be epic. I'm sorry this hasn't been a very constructive review, but I'm really enjoying this Ellie and your characterisation and plot building skills are flawless. Update soon, pretty please? :D

Fenella x

Author's Response: Fenellaaaa. <3

This was honestly one of the hardest chapters to write, because of the emotion and trying to avoid writing a blowout before I want one. I gave the Albus/Piper development as a bit of hope, and this half of the story will be a stark parallel to the first half. :/ A hit of darkness to a hint of light. I'm glad, in my sadistic writer way, that you're so involved with the story, and believe me, I wanted to do those same things when writing it. I can't say much about Nick, but the Slytherins always surprise. :) Thank you so much for the lovely review, and the next chapter will be up once I write it.

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 12/06/12 15:15 · For: Happy Christmas
Happy Christmas indeed! Not!!
Really I like this story, although it sort of pisses me off right now - why this got this far it the matter. I can somewhat sympathise with Albus as part of mu family has been in hospital from time to time, although it didn't look quite this bad. (Heart problems, and such.)

I wonder why Ginny is falling apart, must have something to do whit the Chamber, the seventh year and the Battle, or that she thinks part of it is her, or Harry and hers fail as they didn't get their son to talk. Well I'll see.

By the way; you pull 3th person of just a well as 1st person in this story I think. Carry on (though I hope with less time to next chapter).

Thanks for the read.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. :) The story is pissing people off right now, but in all honestly that's what I want (in a slightly sadistic sort of way). It means you're attached to the characters, and want it to get better. (which it *might*) Being in the hospital, not knowing how someone is, is the worst feeling in the world, imo. I understand, and I"m glad you do, too.

I'm glad you mentioned Ginny. Much will be explained in time ... but their family is sort of crumbling. I'm glad you liked the 3rd person, and the next chappie shall be in the queue shortly! Thank you for the review!

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/04/12 22:58 · For: Happy Christmas
I love your story in that it completely leaves me pissed off!!!

Author's Response: Ahahaha. That made my day! I know it's a little ... frustrating ... right now, but within the next chapter *some* things are explained, and they calm down a bit. Actually, next chapter is the official dive into D/A land. Hogwarts might not take the news well ... Thank you so much for the review! :)

Ellie


Name: leftright (Signed) · Date: 10/31/12 1:07 · For: Interlude
Again great story line!!! Interesting on how the reaction of Al and his parents when they were fighting. I liked how Al went to his aunt for help and I felt it had a lot of meaning into the gesture. Looking forward to the next chapter when everybody find out how bad the situation really is. Keep going strong!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. :) I know Albus and his parents have a really bad relationship, but well, with this scenario I couldn't imagine them not. Harry and Ginny would want to believe that what they did meant something, and that it was fine for the kids; Albus is the stark opposite of that, and he's really angry so ... BOOM! I'm so glad you caught the significance of asking Hermione; Albus really didn't want to, but he needed to for Nick. :) I'm so glad you like it, and the next chapter will be up soon(ish). I have to rewrite it. :/

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 10/30/12 13:36 · For: Interlude
WOW! This was a bit mind-blowing. I like how Albus and Pipe and of course all the other friends keep worrying. Harry and Ginny's reaction, well I'm not entirily sure about that one, I like to think that they would know about how hard Slytherins and the orphanage have is, and I have thought so through the story. But you pull it off. A first I thought that it was after the last chapter, it was first when Harry said it was Christmasday that it fell into place.

There is a nice pace in this chapter, the things are described just enough when things happens fast, and more fully when the pace is more slow, nice.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review.

I know Nick has it bad, but sometimes it feels like Albus, Piper, and Owen have it worse. It's one thing to go through something as traumatic as that, but for other people to have to watch you and not be able to help ... well, you'll see some more of that in the chapters to come. :) I know that Harry and Ginny aren't the best, but more will be explained later (as in a good five, six chapters away). I hope it gets better then. :) And I'm glad the timeline was mysterious ...

Thank you so much for the lovely review. <3
Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 10/24/12 12:46 · For: And miles to go before I sleep.
I can't believe that this story didn't win a QSQ-award. Well, now that I've said that on to the review.

I've kept reading this story, even though I've only had sporadic internet access, that is why I haven't reviewed for some time. I must say that I think you have portrayed the charterers very well -they are believable, and I hate Justin right now. How sorry I am for what has happened to Nick, and I hope it will become better, though it seems that Nick is dead. You better save the rest of the orphans. Thanks for the read, and I hope for a soon update.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much for the review. :)

I'm glad that this is believable; it's one of my main worries. (And if you didn't hate Justin I'd be concerned :P). And don't give up on Nick yet ... you never know what might happen (as for the others, (especially the Slytherins) I can't tell you if it will get better or not. It should, though ... eventually. Maybe the last chapter. :) ) Thanks for the amazing review!

Ellie (and I am just about to update now)


Name: PeppermintToads (Signed) · Date: 10/16/12 3:17 · For: And miles to go before I sleep.
Al to the rescue! :D that's a real cliffhanger ;) Update soon, I'm really excited to read the rest of this!

Author's Response: Who says Nick wasn't hallucinating, hmm? :) You can never know ... I'm glad you liked it, though. Thanks for the review!

Ellie


Name: silverlining95 (Signed) · Date: 10/15/12 15:44 · For: And miles to go before I sleep.
Oooh intriguing chapter!
I actually live in the New Forest so that made me smile :)
I had to re-read this in order to get my head around exactly what was going on, though I hope that will be further explained in the next chapter. Oh and the dog-thing was sufficiently creepy!

Fenella

Author's Response: Hehe. :) It took a lot of googling and Harry Potter wiki-ing to make this chapter plausible. I know it was a little scattered, but that was mostly because Nick was slowly developing hypothermia. I knew the hellhound bit was coming for about half a year- I"m glad it had the right effect! Thank you so much for the review, Fenella, and I"m glad you liked it!

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 10/15/12 11:08 · For: And miles to go before I sleep.
I really hope that was Al! You've got me on pins and needles!!

Author's Response: I don't know ... do you really want it to be him? Imagine it from his POV (coughHINTcough) ;). Thank you so much for the review- the next chapter should be up soon!

Ellie


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/15/12 10:14 · For: Prolouge: The Week of Tears
This does not paint a very good picture of the wizard world in general. I will see how it develops.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! It will develop in time- both sides will be explained, and you can make the decision on your own. Keep in mind that Nick is *slightly* biased. :) Thank you, and keep reading!

Ellie


Name: Padfoot11333 (Signed) · Date: 10/14/12 2:38 · For: The Fighter
i think OWEN is my favourite character.

...because he is a HUFFLEPUFF.

this has absolutely nothing to do with the story i just wanted to say this. so i had to go back a chapter to one that actually involves owen.

the end.

(p.s. updates are good :P)

Author's Response: I love Owen. :) He's that boy that you really want but don't have ...
I'll update today. I kind of spaced. (I have about five waiting, lol). Thank you so much for the review, twin!
Ellie
p.s. (all the other 'puffs in this story are EVIL).


Name: baby54boomer (Signed) · Date: 09/22/12 23:35 · For: Hunter and Prey
As sick and dark as you've written this story, the end seems to have very little chance of being positive in a realistic way. Perchance this is your purpose?

Author's Response: Erm ... I know that the story can't have a completely happy ending, that's true, but I also don't think that it will end with the world burning. A lot of it depends on which way one scene swings (and yes, it is only based on one scene), but it WILL bring closure. It will either be bittersweet or heartbreaking (because there is honestly no way Nick can completely recover from this). I guess I just have to decide. Thank you so much for the review, though! (and how often in life are there completely happy endings?)

Ellie


You must login (register) to review.