Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Violet Snape (Signed) · Date: 09/21/17 9:34 · For: The James Factor
More! I want to know what happens to Nick!


Name: Violet Snape (Signed) · Date: 09/21/17 9:12 · For: The Detention Party
Poor, Nick! Hang in there!


Name: Violet Snape (Signed) · Date: 09/20/17 17:35 · For: Secrets and Surprises
Who is he that hurt Nick?


Name: foreverslytherine (Signed) · Date: 07/16/15 18:52 · For: Perhaps, possibly, just maybe not so broken after all.
If you find it in your heart to ever finish this story... please do! I've been following since 2012 when we were both 14 and have always absolutely loved your writing!


Name: jcds (Signed) · Date: 11/04/14 5:15 · For: The James Factor
This story characterizes the next generation slytherins so well, it hurts to read it. I really need to know how it ends! Thank you for posting this


Name: gryffindork731 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/13 19:27 · For: The James Factor
well I'm going to be dying for an update now. Nineteen days! I mean reallly I'm dying here. I mean what about nick and flynn and al? I also agree with nevilleherosnape. I have been waiting for Ginny to be a badass as well.


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 09/02/13 15:30 · For: The James Factor
This isn't what I would call bedtime reading, it's to dark. As is the rule when it comes to your writing I like it.

In the first section, you really begin to show more of how bad Al is, not that it left out before, because it isn't, but you just kind of gives it a bit of extra. James is still not doing anything, but he is waking up, nice done. Especially James is really well done in the chapter, he is realistic and understandeble, something I've had a bit of problems with I must admit. Al - well dear Al, I can't talk about you, I just hope you get better. I keep my fingers crossed for you, Al, and for Nick.

Flynn, I just don't hope he has preformed a spell the makes him a squib. I hope this will be something that looks different than it is.

Thanks for the chapter, looking forward to more. I know that I'll find some time to reread it when it's totally finished, but I don't think I can pull myself though that hell before I know that there are some kind of end, and when that end is.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 09/02/13 7:42 · For: The James Factor
It is very sad that your characters have lost hope so badly.


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/02/13 2:10 · For: The James Factor
My only review is to update quicker. Okay I lied. Wow. Just wow. Where are the parents?! About damn time for James but sister lily is still just disgusting. Seriously?! She watched and did nothing? James reacted too late but lily did nothing. I'm just in shock. I'm
Waiting for Ginny to bust down some doors and bust some ass and four days later NOTHING?! WTH? (I'm still hooked by your story!!)


Name: gryffindork731 (Signed) · Date: 08/19/13 5:08 · For: Perhaps, possibly, just maybe not so broken after all.
Please post the next chapters soon!

Author's Response: Whoops. I completely forgot that I was behind on MNFF ~ I'll put one in the queue now! Thanks for teh review!

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 06/05/13 15:20 · For: Perhaps, possibly, just maybe not so broken after all.
Thank you for another chapter.

This was nice, I like to see that there is hope for the Potter family after all. Just hope that Albus will last long enough to be helped before he breaks.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'll put the next chapter in the queue tomorrow, and we'll see how long both the Potters and Albus last... *cackles*

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/04/13 19:47 · For: Perhaps, possibly, just maybe not so broken after all.
Brilliant! Just brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. :) I'm glad you liked it.

Ellie


Name: leftright (Signed) · Date: 04/25/13 23:26 · For: Prolouge: The Week of Tears
Really like the story!!! It's dark but not where it's to dark. I am always looking forward to the new chapters you post! You have great writing skills. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I think you're the only person who doesn't think this is too dark, and I very much enjoy that. The next chapter will be in the queue soon!

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 04/25/13 15:07 · For: Falling to Pieces
This makes for dark reading, but it's well written. I like the fact that their friends form the other houses are now a part of the fight for Nick. James is well written in this chapter and Rose defending him is nice - reminds me of when the trio fell out with each other, but this is deeper wounds. The most touching part of the chapter was the beginning, how Al and Piper are all mentally fucked up because of this. They will soon need a ward too, Piper especially.

Do is see some ambers beginning to glow stronger and stronger?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. :) I see you see that I'm starting to tie some more minor characters together, and yes, James is going to be a pretty strong presence for at least the next few chapters. And I've just hit the tip of the iceberg on Al, but yes, some ambers are glowing. Thanks again!

Ellie


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 04/22/13 9:38 · For: Falling to Pieces
This makes for grim reading. I hope there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Author's Response: I know that it's a dark fic, and a completely happy ending is out of the question from how far off the cliff it's gone, but I promise there will be some good parts to come. Thanks for the review!

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 04/14/13 12:55 · For: The Detention Party
Welcome back. I appreciate that this story is getting updated again, but I must also say that your writing style have changed a bit in the meantime - it is not quite so dark.

The first part reminds me a bit of the first chapter, I mean they are all hurt, only Nick is missing now.

James is really becoming interesting, I hope he somehow becomes part of the solution to help Nick and make it Slytherin a house people would like to be a part of.

Looking forward to next chapter (hopefully not so long in the making) as the story is turning now.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm not sure my writing style has changed so much as I'm luring you int a false sense of security. There will be plenty of darkness to go around, I promise. :) I'm glad you're seeing the parallels between both parts of this story, and I'm thrilled you're adjusting to this James. There's a lot more to come, and the next chapter is already in the queue!

Ellie


Name: phoenix_tearPatronus (Signed) · Date: 02/19/13 11:45 · For: Lego House
Oooh, I love seeing another side to James, I hope to see more of him and look forward to seeing how his character develops. Al and Piper are just so cute together! Not to mention Owen, I love how defensive he is about Nick when Creevey is being an arse (not that that's any different from normal). Great work, I can't wait to read the next chapter =) ~Abi~

Author's Response: Abi!!!!

I know. :) I had a feeling I should start putting in some of the backstory for James that somehow developed in my mind while writing this. Albus and Piper are insanely cute, which is why I'm going to feel really bad in a couple of chapters (take that as you will), and Owen is... Owen. I promise the next chapter will come about soon, and thank you so much for the review!

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/31/12 2:01 · For: Lego House
Wow. A side of James that showed itself!! Fantastic!!

Author's Response: Yayy!! That was my favorite part of the chapter, to be honest, and I'm glad that my readers aren't killing me because James is the 'bad guy'. I've been waiting a long time to start making Lily and James characters! Thank you so much for the review!

Ellie


Name: Ribe featherquill (Signed) · Date: 12/12/12 18:09 · For: Mad World
This is really great. I like how Albus/Piper make a move forward in their relationship, that cheers this chapter so much up. But I can see what you said in your last respons about the Potter family falling apart... - Because James has turned right evil against Albus instead of just ignoring and maybe stopping the worst tournament from others.

It was really power-full when they all - the Slytherins - rose from their benches and walked out on the feast/speech/comments.

If I hold this against a Phonix, like it's written in the description, I think that the fire did burn out in the last to chapters and in this chapter they are cooling down and the bird is beginning to form under cover.

I must say that this reads very much like a great thriller you could buy in a bookstore, if it wasn't because it happens at Hogwarts and in Harry Potter's univers.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your amazing review. :)

When writing this, Albus/Piper made me smile. I think their cuteness will help balance out a lot that's going to happen in future chapters *cough*. I'm glad you caught the advance in the Potter family, because a storm is coming. And one must not forget what might be going through the other Potters' heads ...

I'm glad you liked that moment. I actually hadn't planned it, but now I can't see it any other way. No fights, no yelling, just leaving.

Again, kudos for catching the phoenix. It does follow the plot of that. :) Thank you so much for the amazing review, and I'm so glad you like it.

Ellie


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/11/12 23:44 · For: Mad World
That bit were the entirety of slytherin house stood up and left was eloquent and beautiful on so many levels!! Well done!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. :) The idea just popped into my mind, and I ran with it. It seemed like something they would do; quiet rebellion. Thank you so much for the review, as always!

Ellie


You must login (register) to review.