MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 01/14/13 5:18 · For: A Little Christmas Miracle
Awesome. Funny. Cute. AWESOME

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

Name: ginevra_molly_always (Signed) · Date: 06/01/12 11:46 · For: A Little Christmas Miracle
I love it! I absolutely love it!!!! Sirius is completely incapable of setting Lily and James up, but Remus manages it, and they end up together... :')

Author's Response: Thank you! I had a lot of fun writing this (particularly since Sirus's schemes never went even close to plan and I thought Remus was due to have a plan work.)

Thanks for reviewing,

Name: Nagini Riddle (Signed) · Date: 05/26/12 15:52 · For: A Little Christmas Miracle
Aww, this was so sweet! But also extremely hilarious! I busted up laughing. I'm glad I read Where Darkness meets Light before this, because the minute Lily said her best gift had been a necklace, my brain clicked!
Thanks for another great story. I think JKR herself should employ you, because a lot of your stories are perfect for filing in the little holes. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I would love to work for JKR (even for free, heck I'd be willing to pay her). I'm really glad you enjoyed my take on how James and Lily finally got together.

Thanks for reviewing,

Name: William_Brennan (Signed) · Date: 04/11/12 15:07 · For: Prologue: The Best of Plans
You definitely captured Remus well, and Sirius. I know very well how plans of this type can cause debacles and get out of hand, and that was pretty realistic. Wormtail was maybe a little too cheerful and independent; I'd think he would have killed the goose when told to do so by Sirius, considering what he became later. I love the song lyrics. 8/10 (I'm a hard marker)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you found Remus and Sirius to be in character (I rarely write Marauder era and was nervous about how everyone came off). As for Peter... provided he didn't want to kill the goose in the first place, I can see him just putting it off until left with no other option but to kill it. I don't think he would have gone so far as to openly defy Sirius but I can see him delaying an unpleasant task. (Also, I wanted to use it to show Lily that James had matured a bit since Snape's Worst Memory by having him step in on Peter's behalf without putting Peter in an awkward position with Sirius. I think the younger James would have stayed out of it and let Sirius walk all over Peter.) Hopefully I didn't stretch Peter's character too much.

Since you mentioned the song lyrics... there are actually a few more verses to
You're a Mean One, Voldemort, however this fic was for a challenge and the judge's ruling was that only half could make it in if the entire song were to be considered for a separate challenge. If you're interested, the entire song can be found in Celestina's Songbook: Christmas Edition, Volume 2 which contains many other Potterized Christmas songs.

Thanks for reviewing,

Name: Erised1433 (Signed) · Date: 04/04/12 2:01 · For: Prologue: The Best of Plans
This is by far my favorite fanfic! Amazing! Sequel?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't currently have any plans for a sequel (sorry!) as I currently have two novel length stories on the go. However, there is a companion piece to this: When Darkness Meets Light (it's about the Christmas that Lily receives the Patronus necklace), but it doesn't have any of the marauders in it: just Lily and Severus before Hogwarts. If it's the Marauders you're looking for I'd recommend Moments of Bliss by Moonymaniac (first fanfic I ever read... it totally got me hooked on fanfiction).

Name: NBOT (Signed) · Date: 01/02/12 23:28 · For: A Little Christmas Miracle
Honestly one of the first humour fics I've read to properly make me laugh out loud with each chapter, and actually something I wish was canon, just because it fits the marauders down to the ground. Love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm really glad it made you laugh! Happy New Year!

Name: GinnyPottterGranger (Signed) · Date: 12/20/11 18:33 · For: Prologue: The Best of Plans
this is such a cute story, i love how you got james and lily together, and also the many diffrent ways sirius managed to srew up the party. i also couldn't have imagined a better duet for james and lily.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Have a Merry Christmas! :)

Name: foreverandalways14 (Signed) · Date: 12/18/11 23:48 · For: A Little Christmas Miracle

Author's Response: Thank you very much and have a wonderful Christmas! :)

Name: FwooperFeathers (Signed) · Date: 12/18/11 3:56 · For: A Little Christmas Miracle
I love how you characterized everyone! I want Gustave for Christmas!

Author's Response: Thank you! I would give you Gustave if I could, though I would have to warn you, he isn't a terribly well-behaved goose... Merry Christmas and thank you for reviewing! :)

Name: StarsApartlover (Signed) · Date: 12/18/11 2:58 · For: A Little Christmas Miracle
Such a cute ending. I had always thought that they would end up that way. :) thanks for a good Christmas present.

Author's Response: You're entirely welcome! I'm really glad you enjoyed it and thank you for your review! Merry Christmas! :)

Name: StarsApartlover (Signed) · Date: 12/16/11 23:39 · For: Operation: Two Turtledoves
Very cute so far. I'm so sorry I haven't reviewed yet! I'm just such a lazy person when it comes to this stuff. (even my mom would agree) :) i continue to like this story and I hope you continue it.

Author's Response: I'll definitely continue the story, although there's only one chapter left. Thanks for the review! :)

Name: phoenix_tearPatronus (Signed) · Date: 12/10/11 18:02 · For: Prologue: The Best of Plans
I laughed so much when Sirius said Operation Christmas Cookie! I think your characterisation of Remus and Sirius are spot on, haven't seen enough of any one else but they seem to be on the right track =) I loved reading this and I was laughing out loud at some parts, like when Peter was stuffing the goose before while it was still alive and the bit where Dumbledore ended up suggesting another so rather than telling Sirius to stop, something I think was very in character for him. Can't wait for the next update =)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I'm also quite glad that everyone is in character. I very rarely write any of these characters and was nervous about it.

As for Gustave, the Christmas goose: he will definitely be making a reappearance. :)

Thanks again for the review!

You must login (register) to review.