MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/05/15 7:42 · For: The Big Store
I love this story! The Potter family's behavior and activities were those of a regular family. The little village sounded beautiful in its Christmas finery. Losing one's Santa beard is traumatic but not deadly. It gave the Potters a chance to do their usual work and solve a mystery the kids could understand, not to mention they could look like heroes to the kids.

Author's Response: Thanks, I was trying for a proper Christmas Tale in this story. I hope that it isn't too sugary. I was aiming for family-friendly, but Lavender get's a bit close to the kuckle.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/05/15 3:05 · For: Room Service
I've said it before, but I love your version of Lavender. She's so delightful since she turned into a werewolf. You're one of the only authors who has made being a werewolf into a positive experience.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm not sure that Levender looks on it as being totally positive, but it has some advantages for her.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/05/15 2:16 · For: Monkey Business
Oh no, I guess that's like someone cutting your hair when you fall asleep at a slumber party. It doesn't happen that often but you certainly feel robbed when you wake up.

Author's Response: True!

Name: Jacktm (Signed) · Date: 01/12/15 1:48 · For: Monkey Business
There's no doubting Omega Replica watches can mirror the wearers’ classiness and great flavour. The unrivaled design mixing with lovely skillfullness helps make the IWC Replica watches besides chic and exquisite and chic, and also the simple and suitable for various functions. Just about every Cartier Replica watch is embodying the creating concept of pursuing the coexistence of visual design and efficiency. If you have a Cartier watch on your hand, you are unable to only go through the Replica Watches incredible design as well as design and style, but additionally experience various anywhere and anytime. Cartier different watches are truly value proudly owning each fashionable man or woman. Nevertheless, Cartier’s classiness and nobleness are likewise mirrored within the steep selling prices. Maybe you should Jackson from retailer on http://www.wordfactory.org.uk/iwc.html ?

Author's Response: SPAM!

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 01/02/14 16:02 · For: The Big Store
Lovely end to a great story.
Dung does keep turning up!
Happy New Year! Please keep writing your wonderful tales.

Author's Response: Thank you. More soon, not sure what: Strangers? A&S? A one shot featuring Ginny and 12-year-old Lily? -N-

Name: desertsol98 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/13 17:16 · For: Room Service
Just had to say I just love Dung's comment at the end. Kreacher and Dobby sure did leave a lasting impression on him.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I’m sure that they did. -N-

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 07/02/12 12:39 · For: The Big Store
Oh this is so cute! And I love how you've created Side Way.

Author's Response: Thank you. Edunburgh needed its own magical area (in my opinion). -N-

Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 01/23/12 0:54 · For: The Big Store
Love how you come up with great name--Marion Ette hehe. Gives a whole new meaning to pulling the strings. haha

Anyway, a wonderfully cute and funny story in the lives of the Potters.

Though, with the way the cymbol tin monkey (they are always evil) is featured quite a bit in the previews for The Woman In Black the toy monkeys are amusing.

Sorry for the lateness of reviews, just getting caught up from the Holidays.

Looking forward to more!!! :)

Author's Response:
I had a lot of fun writing this Christmas story. Marion’s name is less subtle than those JKR gives some of her minor characters.

As for the monkeys, they had to be there, just as Al had to make a lot of noise. I confess, I’m a little disappointed that no one has commented on the chapter titles.


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 01/03/12 1:24 · For: The Big Store
Love it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 01/02/12 6:30 · For: The Big Store
I'll admit, I only read this at first because you were who wrote it. But I'm glad I did!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it. -N-

Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 01/01/12 19:13 · For: The Big Store
Aww...This was a very adorable story! James and Albus always put a smile on my face! I loved Marion Ett's name. It's quite clever and perfect for a person working in a toy store. Once again, another great job! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. There will be more James and Albus stuff from me soon, I hope. I couldn't resist Miss Ett. -N-

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 01/01/12 14:50 · For: The Big Store
Lovely, lovely lovely.
Happy New Year Neil thanks for all the pleasure you give with your wonderful stories.

Author's Response: Thank you.
I'm glad you enjoyed this Christmas tale.
Happy New Year

Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 12/22/11 6:26 · For: Room Service
Its really funny! Is it after sleepless night and before Ginny's rival?

Author's Response: Thanks. It is. I really must update the timeline on my profile. -N-

Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 12/21/11 6:43 · For: Room Service
‘I don’t want no house-elf after me.’
had a right good laugh at that line!

Author's Response: Thanks, Mundungus Fletcher isn’t stupid. -N-

Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 12/20/11 20:41 · For: Room Service
Wonder what Lav will be getting this Christmas from Mark???? ;)

I really love the way you write the kids dialouge, and it does take me a couple of minutes to figure it out at times.

Poor Dung, guess he has never looked at House Elves in the same way since Sept. or 1997. hahaha

Looking forward to the end of your Christmas present to us, your loyal readers and fans!!!

Author's Response:
You'll find out in chapter 3 (The Big Store) - now with a beta.

I try to strike a balance between readable and realistic. If I fail, let me know.

Dung has more problems in the next chapter.

Thanks -N-

Name: Proserpina (Signed) · Date: 12/20/11 1:07 · For: Monkey Business
This was amazing! I love Christmas stories, and this was excellently written. I loved the way you wrote the kids, and the way they talked. I thought it was a realistic portrayal of the Potters, and I think the strongest element of the story was the interaction between the characters. ~Olivia

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I strive to keep JKR’s characters in character. The Potters are a growing, and loving, family. And it’s Christmas! Chapter 2 is now up. I hope to post the final chapter within the next day or two. -N-

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 12/14/11 8:37 · For: Monkey Business
A great Christmas treat!
I want to visit Side Way!
Edinburgh is my birth place so loved the descriptions.
If they had gone this week they could have seen the Pandas!

Author's Response: Thanks.
So do I!
Edinburgh is my closest capital city (London is three times the distance).
There were no pandas in 2007 :-D

Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 3:49 · For: Monkey Business
This leads to so much young Potter fun for the boys before Lily joins them (ok she is there, but I mean in the flesh).

This is promising to be a very cute, funny story, can't wait for the rest.


Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Chapter 2 (Room Service) is now in the queue. I hope yyou like it.,/br>-N-

Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 12/12/11 6:07 · For: Monkey Business
Good as usual!

Author's Response: Thanks you. -N-

Author's Response: Thanks you. -N-

Name: FwooperFeathers (Signed) · Date: 12/12/11 3:36 · For: Monkey Business
Very cute, please continue!

Author's Response: Thanks, I will. -N-

You must login (register) to review.