Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For What Luna Sees

Name: RAVENSCORE (Signed) · Date: 03/20/16 22:36 · For: What Luna sees
awesome!!!!!!!!!


Name: American_Witch (Signed) · Date: 12/04/12 22:08 · For: What Luna sees
I love your stories. What Luna Sees is one of my favorite stories to come back to. I love seeing all the DA girls talking about the DA guys. It would be interesting to see the DA guys do something similar. You are an amazing author. I feel like the books have been extended for me through your writings.

Author's Response:
Thank you.
This was an attempt to get into Luna’s head. Writing a long girly chat was not easy, so I’m really glad you liked it.
I’ve thought about doing a similar thing with the guys, but I’ve so far been unable to find a hook.
I do try to keep my future consistent both with itself and with what JKR has told us.
-N-


Name: Europa27 (Signed) · Date: 08/21/12 12:20 · For: What Luna sees
i like it a lot... u know all the giggling n the stuff we do with our friends... good job... :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I know bits, but not everything. :-D -N-


Name: stanzie (Signed) · Date: 08/15/12 16:48 · For: What Luna sees
Well written, humorous. I love the 'logical' conclusions Luna came up with to explain her hang over.

Luna is also quite a bit of a flirt, isn't she? She dates quite a bit of people before she settles down with Rolf, and it seems like she is always the one to make the first move. if there is one thing that can be said about Luna, it's she's not afraid to do what she wants and be herself.

Author's Response:
Thanks

Describing a hangover from Luna’s perspective was a lot of fun.

I think that Dean asked her out, but after that, she probably decided to take the initiative. Terry isn’t the man for her, either.

-N-


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 05/10/12 21:16 · For: What Luna sees
What a cute story I love Luna so it's fun to see her mind at work

Author's Response: Thank you. This was simply a silly Christmas tale set during the Aurors and Schoolgirls timeline. -N-


Name: agw (Signed) · Date: 04/26/12 19:48 · For: What Luna sees
This is lovely. I've read a few of your other stories, and I think you've got (of the stories I've read) Luna down best of all. I always imagined the inside of her head just like this.

Author's Response: Thanks
Inside Luna’s head isn’t somewhere I can stay for long, but it’s nice for an occasional visit.
-N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 02/12/12 5:09 · For: What Luna sees
Loved the seven books comment. :)
Who put Angelina's name in? Lavender? Padma?Katie? Alicia? Susan? Hannah? Parvati? Cho? Who? (sorry if I'm being annoying)

Author's Response: Thanks, the seven books was rather cheeky of be, but I'll blame Luna.
I really don't want to tell you who, as it's possible to work it out, I'll simply point you in the direction of the Angelina/Katie conversation. and say that when directly asked, the culprit does not lie.
-N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 02/06/12 4:56 · For: What Luna sees
Who put Angelina's name in? Katie? Hermione?

Author's Response: It wasn’t Hermione, she voted for Ron and Neville.
I listed all of the votes when I wrote this but, until someone reproduced it with complete accuracy, I didn’t realise that I’d made it possible to work out the votes from the dialogue.
-N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 01/02/12 2:47 · For: What Luna sees
How about writing a George/Angelina fic? Anyway, I liked this.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. George/Angelina have (or will have) a long non-relationship in my timeline. There may be a George/Angelina story one day. -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 20:29 · For: What Luna sees
Such a punny title!!!

While I liked the "7 Books" reference, my favorite is when the drunken sods ask the girls "You and which army?" My favorite line from DH part 2 movie.

Love your Luna writings, can't wait to see what else happens in A&S over this Christmas.

Eagerly awaiting more!!!
Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb, thanks.
This story was originally called “Inebriation” but this title seemed more fitting. I enjoyed writing the entire bar scene, in fact I enjoyed writing the entire thing. Writing Luna is fun, but exhausting.
There will be no more A&S until January, sorry.
-N-


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 12/10/11 3:35 · For: What Luna sees
Bugger! I forgot to add that I loved the 7 books comment, too!

Author's Response: Thanks. :-D -N-


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 12/10/11 3:33 · For: What Luna sees
I love me some Neville! Of course, he got the most votes! Ginny can have Harry. Hermione seemed a little bit disappointed that she was the only one who voted for Ron. Great idea to have a story within a story to explain Luna's hangover. And, I love the girls gossiping and comparing boys. Fun read!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I, of course, know where every vote went. i think that Hermione was disappointed, in a way. A dozen girls gossiping. Not easy to write, perhaps using Luna's sideways view of life made it easier.
-N-


Name: Hypatia (Signed) · Date: 12/10/11 2:37 · For: What Luna sees
I absolutely loved this: "Hermione should have finished school last year, but she was unable to attend the school. I could tell you why she wasn’t there, but that would take at least seven books."

I started laughing loudly enough that I then had to provide an explanation to the person next to me. :)

You did an awesome job characterizing Luna!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I wasn't sure that I could get away with that line, I took it out a couple of times, but it always found its way back in. Ibegan writing this over two years ago and I've been returning to it ever since in a desperate attempt to finish it. The Great Hall-iday challenge was the push I needed.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 12/09/11 8:59 · For: What Luna sees
Lovely, so Luna!
Of course Nev is everyone's favourite, thanks for a bit of pre-Christmas cheer.

Author's Response: Thanks, she's exhausting to write!
Of course he is, and you're welcome.
-N-


Name: scarletmad (Signed) · Date: 12/09/11 3:38 · For: What Luna sees
What a great story! I check on here regularly to see whether you have updated and get excited when you have. I love all your stories and this met all my expectations!! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. There's already another Christmas-set story (Beard Hunters) in the queue. -N-


Name: maddieblog (Signed) · Date: 12/09/11 3:09 · For: What Luna sees
I was wondering when this was going to show up on the site. :) Thanks for the mention!

Author's Response: Thank you for the assistance. :-D -N-


You must login (register) to review.