Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Stars or Carousels

Name: chenlixiang (Signed) · Date: 09/06/17 19:37 · For: Stars
2017.9.7chenlixiangnike air max 2017
nike nfl jerseys
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike huarache
uggs canada sale
hermes uk
uggs clearance
ralph lauren polo outlet
ugg australia boots
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet online
cheap ugg boots
ugg boots
ugg boots on sale 70% off
hockey jerseys
ralph lauren polo
nike huarache
cheap dior sunglasses
cheap snapbacks
cheap ray bans
michael kors outlet clearance
coach factory outlet
montblanc pens
mont blanc ballpoint pens
oakley sunglasses
under armour outlet
air jordan shoes
the north face
supreme t shirts
burberry outlet online
gafas de sol ray ban 2017
louboutin outlet
retro jordans
north face outlet
oakley sunglasses cheap
nfl jerseys
moncler jacket
fitflop sandals
adidas nmd runner
ugg outlet
coach purses
michael kors handbags
columbia outlet
swarovski crystal jewelry
mulberry uk
ugg clearance sale
pandora jewelry
mlb jerseys
moncler outlet
ugg outlet
supreme clothing uk
prada outlet store
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
canada goose outlet
ugg boots
pandora charms
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ugg boots for women
longchamp outlet store
ray ban sunglasses outlet
rolex online store
oakley sunglasses outlet
polo ralph lauren uk
nike roshe run
uggs outlet
louis vuitton outlet
burberry outlet
kate spade outlet
ugg boots
chelsea jersey
canada goose sale
yeezy boost 350 kaufen
manolo blahnik
oakley vault
true religion jeans
oakley sunglasses
jordan shoes
ralph lauren shirts
louis vuitton handbags
salvatore ferragamo
cheap oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses cheap
mac cosmetics outlet
ugg outlet
nfl jerseys wholesale
ugg boots
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet 70% off
mlb jerseys wholesale
ugg boots on sale
ugg outlet store
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online 70% off
ralph lauren outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
nfl jerseys wholesale
tory burch uk
ugg boots 70% off
oakley sunglasses
carrera eyewear
true religion outlet
fitflops shoes
coach outlet online
fitflops sandals
adidas trainers
new balance shoes
nike trainers uk
pandora charms
superdry shirts
ugg australia
canada goose sale
true religion outlet
montre rolex
dolce & gabbana sunglasses
adidas stan smith
fitflops clearance
rolex oyster perpetual
christian louboutin outlet
yeezy 350 v2
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses cheap
michael kors outlet online sale
coach factory outlet
pandora rings
louis vuitton handbags
discount nike shoes
coach outlet
nike store
michael kors outlet online
mulberry handbags
coach outlet store online clearances
kate spade sale
cheap nfl jerseys
fitflops shoes
true religion
coach outlet online shopping
uggs outlet online
mlb jerseys
mbt shoes
longchamp outlet
coach outlet online
coach canada
uggs slippers
polo ralph lauren uk
north face jackets
hermes outlet
uggs on sale
chaussures christian louboutin
armani eyeglasses
coach outlet
moncler jackets
ugg boots
ugg boots outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ugg outlet
christian louboutin uk
michael kors geldbörse
michael kors outlet online
ugg slippers
burberry sale
birkenstock sandals
uggs outlet
fitflops sandals
burberry outlet
tommy hilfiger canada
oakley sunglasses
canada goose outlet
prada outlet
kate spade sale
michael kors outlet 80% off
nike air max uk
ralph lauren soldes
ray ban wayfarer sunglasses
coach factory outlet online
occhiali da sole ray ban
coach outlet store online
jordan 14
pandora charms
christian louboutin outlet
longchamp handbags
true religion sale
uggs outlet store
montblanc pen
the north face jackets
coach outlet
tory burch outlet
true religion outlet
burberry outlet online
nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet
ugg outlet store
michael kors outlet clearance
north face jackets
ralph lauren italia
burberry outlet online
ugg boots clearance
christian louboutin uk
ugg boots 70% off
michael kors uk
true religion sale
giuseppe zanotti shoes
cheap jordan shoes
coach outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
michael kors väska rea
the north face outlet
adidas wings shoes
kate spade outlet store
ralph lauren outlet
adidas yeezy boost 350
louis vuitton outlet
coach factory outlet
nba jerseys wholesale
ralph lauren españa
supreme shirts
polo outlet online
christian louboutin outlet clearance
ray ban sunglasses outlet
uggs outlet
jordan shoes
canada goose jackets
ugg boots
louis vuitton bags
cheap nfl jerseys
ralph lauren shirts
coach outlet
hermes belt
ralph lauren shirts
nike outlet 30% off
michael kors handbags
adidas shoes
michael kors canada
ralph lauren t shirt
oakley sunglasses wholesale
adidas soccer shoes
tory burch outlet online
vans shoes
cheap jordans
louis vuitton uk
ugg boots
ferragamo outlet
ralph lauren outlet
fitflops outlet
jordan shoes
north face outlet
michael kors outlet online
ugg outlet online
louis vuitton outlet online
kate spade outlet
christian louboutin sale
rolex datejust 2
prada outlet
superdry sale
coach outlet
ferragamo outlet
mcm outlet
nike outlet store
uggs clearance
ray ban sunglasses
cheap ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordan shoes
hermes handbags
ugg boots
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors bags
coach outlet
prada eyeglasses
nike air max online
nike blazer sneakers
michael kors geldbeutel
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet store online clearances
adidas trainers shoes
michael kors
michael kors canada
mulberry bags
coach outlet
ugg australia
ray ban sunglasses cheap
coach outlet
coach bags
ralph lauren outlet
ugg australia
nhl jerseys
michael kors uk
coach factory outlet
north face outlet online
louis vuitton
burberry outlet online
ray ban aviators
ugg boots outlet
birkenstock sandals
coach factory outlet
uggs outlet
polo ralph lauren
christian louboutin sale
ugg boots on sale
cheap uggs
rolex daytona
ugg outlet
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas jeremy scott wings
fitflop outlet
ugg factory outlet
ralph lauren
ugg boots
nike air max shoes
moncler outlet
nike factory outlet
pandora charms
oakley sunglasses wholesale
coach factory outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
adidas yeezy
ferragamo belt
polo outlet
nike factory
adidas outlet
michael kors outlet
ugg boots clearance
michael kors outlet online
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet online
adidas yeezy
michael kors outlet
ray ban zonnebril sale
uggs outlet
michael kors geldbeutel
ugg sale
coach factory outlet
ugg slippers
tory burch handbags
uggs outlet online
versace sunglasses
michael kors handbags
uggs classic boots
ugg outlet
canada goose clearance
coach wallets
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handtaschen
north face outlet store
true religion outlet
ray ban uk
nike outlet store
adidas stan smith shoes
michael kors väska rea
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban online
adidas outlet store
cheap michael kors handbags
coach factory outlet
north face outlet 70% off
michael kors damenuhr
longchamp outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
ugg boots
adidas yeezy boost 350
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
coach outlet store online
michael kors outlet
moncler outlet
manchester united jersey
adidas outlet
tory burch outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordan shoes
ugg outlet 70% off
adidas yeezy boost 350
louboutin shoes
pandora jewelry
fitflops shoes
christian louboutin sale
ugg sale
cheap jerseys
ugg boots
air jordans
ugg australia boots
cheap ugg boots
ugg australia
ugg boots on sale
ugg outlet online
michael kors handbags
adidas originals uk
converse shoes
ugg boots
north face jackets on sale
coach outlet
cheap pandora jewelry
nfl jerseys from china
moncler jacket outlet
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap ugg boots
ugg boots outlet
hermes birkin handbags
true religion jeans
coach factory outlet online
jordan shoes
ugg australia boots
uggs
michael kors outlet 70% off
prada bags
ugg boots uk
nike running
yeezy boost 350 v2
ray bans
ugg factory outlet
coach outlet store online clearances
nike factory store
louis vuitton handbags
coach outlet online
uggs outlet
burberry handbags
prada outlet
canada goose for sale
michael kors handbags
the north face clearance
cheap jordans
cartier sunglasses
ugg on sale
oakley sunglasses outlet
ralph lauren
north face clearance
canada goose outlet
birkenstock shoes
ugg boots cheap
michael kors outlet online
canada goose canada
2017.9.7chenlixiang


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/29/14 15:27 · For: Chapter 2 - Carousels
I did not see that ending coming. That was kind of a sad story. Although his heart was broken, I think it was best that James know the truth. Enjoyed the story.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 08/27/14 17:26 · For: Stars
I don't think you've wandered into this area before--kissing cousins. One time I had a crush on an older cousin but I was really, really young and it went unexplored. I'm not sure how I feel about this. You do write so well, however, so I'll just go on reading:D I love the nickname Nix.


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 12/23/11 0:07 · For: Stars
James and Dominique? They are cousins!!!

Author's Response: In the Uk and for a good proportion of the world kissing, marrying, having sex with your cousin is neither immoral or illegal.In fact Elvis Presley was in a film called 'Kissing Cousins' and you cannot get more mainstream than that.


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 11/13/11 0:01 · For: Chapter 2 - Carousels

Cryyyyyyy! I was so rooting for James. He'd grown up and found himself but still loved her. And she loved him. And they almost had some fabulous young people sex. *sniff*

Interesting twists with Myles and with the other girl. I was more surprised by the latter, although in retrospect I probably shouldn't have been (as this is a gift for Natalie). It added an entirely different dimension to Dom's crisis in figuring out what she wanted, never mind who. 

Shower scene = smouldering yet bittersweet.  In retrospect, it really gave me the sense that Dom hated her physical needs, as they were a primary source of her personal drama and angst (though in the fic we didn't know to what extent).

I think James is a true triumph in this story. He's so...different than I've ever seen him. Making him a writer isn't something that would've ever crossed my mind. Quidditch player? Yeah. Ministry employee? Still yeah. But a writer...and it suits his personality so well. He was the sole person to look past Dom's rather blatant inference about Myles to see that there was something far deeper than that. 

Anyway, my thoughts are winding dangerously into stupid and undefined territory, so I will leave you with a 'well done' and a squeeeeeeeee. Love the pairing. :)

~Jess



Author's Response: Thank you! Oh, James as a writer. Well, he fell into it almost by accident in High because having failed to get taken on by the Arrows (he thought he'd fly straight into the first team), Ginny wasn't going to let him sit on his arse all day, so she dragged him to the Prophet. He wrote a few Quidditch reporst with her based on the school matches, and then it took off from there. I have this Mystery bunny nibbling at my brain now, which would feature him and Scorpy. hee hee

Glad you liked the shower scene. Yeah, I think you're right that Dominique has this problem with being led by her desires. She's quite selfish in some ways and manipulative, but at the heart of it she just can't forget the mysterious 'M' and wants to be with her. I feel quite sorry for James though. I wanted some beautiful people sex too - hee hee. I need to find him some hot chick so he can move on from his cousin. *plot bunny expands*

Thank you very much for reviewing, Jess. It is very much appreciated. ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 11/02/11 1:07 · For: Chapter 2 - Carousels
THE TWIST! I should have known :).

Oh my god, Carole, this was absofrigginlutely fabulous. It has a dreamier, more lyrical feel than your other stories and it works beautifully. I loved Dominique/James and I wanted to hug James at the end, but I really couldn't be dissatisfied with the ending because Dominique is with the woman she truly loves.

I have no words for this story. It is one of the most amazing things I have ever read.

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Mwahahahahahahahhaha - yes, the twist, the twist. Thank you so much for such a fabulous review. I have loved and hated writing this story because I usually go for a neat endings and this is still pretty ragged. Reading your review made me feel all warm inside and validated, so thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuu, again. ~Carole~


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 11/01/11 16:12 · For: Chapter 2 - Carousels

Carole, I really liked this! I knew there was more to James/Dominique than I thought, and I really felt for James here when it was clear Dominique didn't want to be with him. Aww. And I'm assuming "M" is a reference to Natalie's OC Maudie? I LOVE how the flist combines their canons almost. That's just so cool. :D

I don't think I have anything intelligent to say, so I'll just stick with saying well done, and is there a third chapter or is that it? Oh, and I love that this is High compliant too, hehe.



Author's Response: She could be Maudie if Natalie wants her to be, but I'm not sure she's IC for Maudie. I did have some prior knowledge about Natalie's stories before I wrote this, but really my Dominique isn't the same as hers. Thank you very much for the review. It is much appreciated.You might see a little of this fic in High - you never know - ha ha - Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 11/01/11 15:41 · For: Stars
Oh hell! I meant "traumatised", not "traumatic" >.< Thank Merlin Bob the Snake does not seem to be crawling about here...

Author's Response: And of course I won't tell her about this at all .... heh heh heh. ~Carole~


Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 11/01/11 15:37 · For: Chapter 2 - Carousels
Oh Carole, Carole, Carole! What can I say? This was just an amazing ending.

Okay, I’ll start with a confession. I think I am rather in love with your Dominique (which makes me feel bad because it’s like I am cheating on mine), but yours is a more intriguing character. She is dark, she is sarcastic and she is very, very sexy. I think Dominique should be made officially gay by Rowling because men just don’t deserve that much hotness.

Poor James :/ But I felt sadder for Dominique, the way she is caught in a half-way house. Although, I must say that this story gave me an interesting insight into your James. In High, we don’t know much of him, and this peek into his life is quite touching and bittersweet. It certainly gave him an interesting dimension. I’ll be thinking of it when I read the final chapter of your glorious (but not very convincing) Scorpius/Lily fic.

You really baffled me in this story, and I mean it as a compliment. I kept wondering why this Myles, who sounded a tad like an oversexed Cormac McLaggen, was writing such amazing poetry LOL. The plot twist in the end with “M”(heeheeheehee) yanked off my pants (metaphorically speaking, of course!) I cried tears of joy because Dominique liked girls! :D :D And also that Myles person was not the poet because that would have made me traumatic.

Your writing really shone in this fic. You write emotions really, really well. Dominique’s chapter was so heart-wrenching. The letter about carousels was beautiful and poignant, the scene in the bathroom was beyond amazing, and the dance with James was so desperately sexy. While the first chapter was bittersweet, the second overwhelmed me with its tragic sense of loss and wanton desire for wholeness.

I feel like no praise is going to be enough without dropping the f-word a fair few times, so I shall poke you later on :D But thank you so, so much for this! Seriously, I love it to bits!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this lovely review. If I tell you how much I agonised over this story (when I remembered you're not keen on 'cousins') I was close to deleting it all, but this was the canon I kind of had for James - being in love with someone he couldn;t have - and Dominique fitted the story largely down to you making her so bloody hot- ha ha. Of course THIS was the reason I couldn't read Bleed because I was terrified I'd have to delete all of this once I'd read your Dominique. M can be Maudie if you desire it so, however I wasn;t sure (from what I remembered) whether she was at all like Maudie, and this prob doesn;t fit your timeline - or Dominques career as a restauranteer - (ha ha - I had that in another story years ago)

yours is a more intriguing character.

That's because I am evil ... No, it's because you know your Dom inside out, and I know my Nix - hee hee.

Deeply touched by the review. I shall sniffle a bit more and then worship at Kara's feet for encouraging me to finish. THANKIEEEEES ~Carole~


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 10/31/11 3:58 · For: Stars
Hmmm...very interesting. Not as squicky as slash for me. Poor confused James. He *really* could have any girl he wants. I'll stick around to see what happens.

Author's Response: Now I love SSP having written a lot of it. James is confused, you're right, and so is Dominique. You'll find out why in the next chapter. ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 10/31/11 1:48 · For: Stars
For Carole:

Ooh, I like this! I've never thought about Dominique/James before, but you've pulled it off beautifully and very realistically. I feel so sad for James at the end…I'm hoping maybe things turn out better for him in chapter two (which I am really looking forward to by the way).

For Natalie: Happy birthday! You are so sweet and amazing and a wonderful friend. Plus you write so incredibly well it makes me want to smack my head against a brick wall ;). You are such a love, and I hope your day was perfect.

Author's Response: I have scars lacerating my forehead from where I have bashed it against the wall after reading Natalie's work (and yours). Thank you for the review, Ariana. This is High compliant, by the way (I think everything is with me now). I hope you enjoy the next chapter which will go up very sooon. ~Carole~


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 10/30/11 8:59 · For: Stars

Aww, I was so rooting for James. You tricked me with a Prof rating. Cheeky woman!

Anyway, I really liked the characterisation; they really seemed like normal teenagers, up to no good and doing stuff they shouldn't behind their parents' backs. It reminded me of being that age, even if the time since that was the case is becoming alarmingly longer and longer, hehe. 

Great fic. Sizzling pairing. Heart heart heart you, and Natalie, too!

~Jess



Author's Response: Patience is virtue .... There shall be smut ... Croll hath spoken. I'm glad you like the pairing. I had this image of the pair of them dancing in High and thought UNF - because my James is so dark and she's so blonde (but not Veela blonde if that makes sense). Sometimes I like writing about beautiful people - hee hee. Thank you so much for the review, and I hoped you liked the Disclaimer ... ~Croll~


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 10/30/11 8:56 · For: Stars

Yay to cousin pairings :) I need to write one myself, for that matter. I thought this was excellently written and you really captured their feelings well in this. I also LOVE your Dominique.

Happy birthday to Natalie and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response: Thank you for the review, Soraya. This is High compliant - hee - so when the last chapter comes out you may get a few allusions to this fic in that (hee hee). Glad you like Dominique in this. I've been saving her for a while. ~Carole~


You must login (register) to review.