Reviews For Incorrigible
Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 09/08/13 10:26
Chapter: One-Shot

Love this! (There isn't really much else I could say to describe it, sorry! :D)

Reviewer: noblefate
Date: 04/29/12 19:52
Chapter: One-Shot

I've read much of your James/Lily but hadn't come across this one before. You tend to both them both in such dark situations that this was a refreshing change. I'd never really paid attention to the plants in Herbology, but the way you treated them made me much more interested in them. It also seems that there's already some history, some chemistry between James and Lily here, otherwise it doesn't seem plausable that he'd be quite so bold (straddling her, kissing her neck). I also think this would be a fun story to do from James's point of view too. Thank you for the wonderful escape into James and Lily's life.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I have to admit I sort of chuckled to myself about your comment regarding me putting them in dark situations. It's true, I admit. And yet, for each of those fics, I do have more lighthearted ones like this one. I wrote a Christmas one for them as well. Yes, I'd say there is some history here. I almost always assume that going into my stories. ;) And yes, it would be fun from James's point of view. I've written a few from his point of view set seventh year, including Friendly Competition and One to Remember. I'd say they are similar. They are my OTP, what can I say, lol! Thanks again for the wonderful review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Gone_2_Honeydukes
Date: 01/29/12 0:15
Chapter: One-Shot

You do James and Lily so well, I love your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I adore writing about them! I appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: RideTheLightning
Date: 01/23/12 22:27
Chapter: One-Shot

Love this fic - was one of the first james/lily fics i read. You're one of my favourite authors and now i'm hooked on marauder era/ james&lily fics thanks to you! keep writing can't wait for your next fic!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed this one, it was great fun to write. I really appreciate the review and hope you enjoy whatever comes next! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: InvestedWithNargles
Date: 12/20/11 18:48
Chapter: One-Shot

This was great! Today I came to FanFiction and thought "I'm in the mood for a fluffy James and Lily." This was perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you found what you needed and enjoyed my story. I really appreciate the review - thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Evora
Date: 11/10/11 0:20
Chapter: One-Shot

Hey Gina, I’ll try not to gush and write a coherent review.

At first, I was really discouraged by the first person. I guess I’m not really into biasness, but I can live with it. I’ve read tons of other first person stories, so I really don’t know why I still don’t like it at first glance. You made me forget it though. I forgot all about how it was written in first person and how I disliked it a lot. You made love a lot of things in the story, too.

Your Lily has got to be one of my favorites. There’s a number of Marauder-era fics that have a Lily that come quite close to being a Hermione. But yours just have a distinct one. Your Lily is this ambitious person, confident in almost every aspect, and perfectly imperfect. The very first thing I loved about Lily was when she mentioned her extreme dislike of Herbology. I think it’s because this is the first time I’ve read anything of Lily like that. I remembered something of Hermione though, when she mentioned the reasoned why. I fully agree that Lily would be the type that liked organized, clean-cut things, and that Herbology, being understandably messy and at times, unpredictable, would come up high on her No List.

I loved her kindness. It was written in perfect order and moderation. You didn’t give write too much of it in one scene, or less in another. I think her kindness to James was something important in the story because it really gave off her thoughts about him. There was something to it that actually said about her reactions to him. Like in one scene where she was surprised she was actually learning something new about James, then in another when she spit out the dirigible plum in suspicion. I hope you get what I’m saying, because I can’t explain it any better than what I just said.

James, oh James. You wrote him perfectly, you did. He was so sweet”actually the whole story was so sweet I thought I was going to get another tummy ache. I loved his impromptu compliments and how it came so easily into the story. It flowed really well with everything. When there were parts that Lily doesn’t seem to know what to do, the awkwardness was even sweeter. James was so. . . youthful. He’d make the funniest things out of nothing and just… he felt so alive. Real. Another thing, I loved how he liked Herbology. I mean, I’m so used (and tired) to reading about his Transfiguration and Quidditch skills, and usually, those were the main points of the story. It’s just very different, your story. I like different.

On the whole, the story is just oozing out sweetness. It isn’t really fluffy, just sweet. Yeah, I’ve probably said the word sweet more times than my own name in this story, but that’s what really endeared me to it. What I liked best though, was how their growing affection for each other was both subtle and painfully obvious. You really wrote this carefully and neatly, and with a growing climax fed in small doses. Lily and James worked so well together here that I’m rather convinced they’re perfect for each other. Sadly, that conviction is temporary and will soon be eliminated with angsty fics that come up in my mind in the boring realm of insomnia.

I left it out for last: the story is hilarious. It’s genuinely comedic, and I loved it. As always, great job, Gina. It’s always a wonderful pleasure to read and review your stories. Keep on writing! :-)

Author's Response: SQUEE! Thank you so much for the lovely review, Dinny! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. It was fun to write. I don't even know how it came to me, although I had to do some research into Herbology, that's for sure. I'm glad you liked that and James liking it/Lily disliking it worked. Oh, and I understand about first person, sometimes it can be annoying, lol. Sweet but not fluffy, hee hee. And funny - yay! I'm glad you found it funny, because it is a light-hearted Halloween fic after all. Thank you again for the review, it made my day! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: dspotter
Date: 11/07/11 4:51
Chapter: One-Shot

Great story! My favourite part was where James said "Kinky, Evans,kinky." it made me laugh so hard!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I enjoyed writing that line - I could just hear him saying that, lol. I'm glad you enjoyed the story, thanks for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 11/05/11 3:46
Chapter: One-Shot

James, Lily, detention, UST, crazy plants, magic... what more could I ask for? This is my kind of story--thanks for the delightful read.

Author's Response: You're welcome - and thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it. It just popped out all of a sudden and was great fun to write, although I did have to look up a lot about those crazy plants, lol. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 11/03/11 9:19
Chapter: One-Shot

This really is fabulous... you write such wonderful James/Lily stories, and even though each one is quite different, you seem to nail their characters every time.

The banter between them was very funny - as Carole said, you did a great job with the Sirius joke - but also very natural. The way this story relied a lot on dialogue to tell it and to show their characters really worked.

I loved the ending - I almost burst out laughing, and it tied in really well with the title and the opening.

So basically - I just really enjoyed this story!

~Katrina

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Ooh, I'm glad the Sirius joke worked, one never knows with that, lol. And I'm glad that in spite of my growing J/L oevre, I can still write something slightly different from my others and keep them in character as well. I do love writing them and their banter, you know. Thanks again for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 11/03/11 8:20
Chapter: One-Shot

SQUEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!


Oh this was fantastic! Damn, Gina. You write their banter so bloody well. I loved everything about this fic. It was fun, funny, and definitely sexy. Going straight into my favourites. :D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks Natalie, I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I think I'm getting a handle on these two, but they just won't leave me alone, you know. ;) Thanks for reading this one, I appreciate the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 10/31/11 7:53
Chapter: One-Shot

Ha ha ha - JUST saw Soraya's review (I read reviews after I've read the story - not before. I was grinning at maths but ... *whispers* Fall instead of autumn?

Oh, and your 'serious' joke had me giggling and NOT rolling my eyes. You very nicely underplayed it. ~Croll~

Author's Response: Did I not respond to this? I thought I did? On LS maybe? Anyway - I changed math/maths (lol!) but I'm leaving in fall just for YOU. :-D And I can't believe you didn't roll your eyes at that. It took me a few tries to get it right, so I'm glad to know I did. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 10/31/11 7:50
Chapter: One-Shot

Yay - this is lovely, Gina. I really like the idea behind this and your characterisation is spot -on (naturally). James being good at Herbology is a neat twist - we usually get to hear about his brilliance in Transfiguration but that's all, so I really enjoyed that part of the story. (I enjoyed all of it, but that bit was FAB) I was quite surprised at Lily's aversiopn to Herbology, though, because she seemed very into that type of thing as a child (making the flower open and close) and didn;t seem to be the type of girl who hated getting dirty. However, you gave her a plausible reason for being scared of the plants, so it worked here.

I love the exchange when they're trying to think of nice things about each other - hee hee.And the kiss on the neck - wowzers - I had goose-flesh, too.

Great Halloween story that wasn;t at all cliched (YAY to no big prank) ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thanks, Carole, I'm glad you enjoyed it! It was fun fluff so I'm glad I avoided some of the cliches. Good point about Lily but then maybe falling into that plant scared any love of nature out of her, lol. I just really wanted to add a twist to their characterization and give them some contrast as well. I can just picture little James running through him mum's garden, playing with bowtruckles and such, lol. Plus I've used the Transfiguration bit before (and probably will again) so it was nice to be able to really dig into Herbology (haha) Thanks again for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: jamlil
Date: 10/30/11 10:03
Chapter: One-Shot

oh it was a fantastic one-shot.you're a wonderful writer

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I appreciate the compliment! I'm glad you liked it - thanks so much for the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: StarsApartlover
Date: 10/28/11 22:47
Chapter: One-Shot

Too cute! Happy Halloween to you too. Are you being a harry potter character? This sounds really cheesy but Im being Peter pan. Haha!
Happy Halloween (again) :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it! I am not being a HP character, although I've done it a few times in the past. I am tentatively planning on dressing up as Minnie Mouse. Happy Halloween to you as well, thanks for the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: unjellify
Date: 10/28/11 20:45
Chapter: One-Shot

I liked this story a lot. James/Lily is my OTP, and it was cute and made me smile after a VERY long week. Also, the "Are you serious?" joke with Sirius' name never gets old for some reason--I burst out laughing. Nice job!

One thing did confuse me. Probably I'm just misreading it, but they keep mentioning how Lily got drunk on Butterbeer. Is it just a representative drink? I thought only house-elves could get drunk on Butterbeer, unless Lily went on a Butterbeer bender (not sure why anyone would do that).

Author's Response: Okay, I'm glad you liked the Sirius joke because I'm sure at least one person (probably more) will roll their eyes and cry 'cliche!' LOL! It is - but I think I acknowledged it well enough, hee hee. Anyway - thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it. It was all for a smile - I've got a more serious one sucking my life away so I needed a break, lol. As for the butterbeer - I always thought it had a little bit of alcoholic content, though I will admit it may not be enough to get rip-roaring drunk. But to have some fun and still get in trouble after more than a few? Maybe. Or maybe they had a mixer too. ;) Thanks again for the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 10/28/11 20:37
Chapter: One-Shot

Gina! I really needed a J/L fix so thank you for that. This review won't be very intelligent/coherent but I have to say, I was in stiches through most of it! Just one thing: it should be maths, not math :)

But anyway, I really enjoyed that, and I can't wait for the next chapter of Raindrops!



Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Soraya! I'm glad it had you laughing, that was totally the point. Complete nonsensical fluff. :) And I suppose I'll have to nip in and fix the math/maths thing before Carole calls me on it, LOL! Thanks so much! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES