MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Hunters and Prey

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 10/14/12 14:59 · For: Prey: Badger and Raven Go Hunting
Oh finally! I love seeing the aurors in action. Loved the depiction of Nott Manor- nice touch with the dragon heads. Please update 'soon'.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
the next chapter will contain Law Office action and Auror action and will reveal a lot more about what's actually going on.
Next will (probably) be a chapter of Strangers.

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 10/14/12 13:10 · For: Prey: Badger and Raven Go Hunting
Brilliant!!! Love it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Name: silverlining95 (Signed) · Date: 10/14/12 13:03 · For: Prey: Badger and Raven Go Hunting
I love how you constantly add further elements to this story!

Susan as a character is fascinating, particularly her relationship with Lavender. Their dynamic is so interesting, as their so different yet really work as friends.

It was interesting to see a completely Harry-free chapter, not only did it allow you to develop characters like Susan more, but also made what they found in the flat somehow more interesting.

Looking forward to your next update :)


Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

As the story approaches its end, a move sideways. The Lavender/Susan team lets me have a lot of fun.

the next chapter may be entirely Harry-free too. It's certainly looking that way. After that, however, there will be a lot of Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione, and ither stuff.


Name: MalchomMcGonagall (Signed) · Date: 10/14/12 7:56 · For: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit
Excellent chapter, nice to see some of your "old hands" in the Auror's Office (all OC's) in action.

Also nice shading on already your already well drawn-out minor characters Boot & Bones.

Nott was good too, I'll bet he has an autographed copy of Machiavelli's "The Prince" in his library somewhere.

I'm just wondering if Polly's warning to "be careful out there" was a reference to the American cop show Hill Street Blues. I didn't know that ever ran in England, but like most Yanks I have no idea what runs on the telly there except for the stuff that you export to us.


Author's Response:
Thanks for the review

Another sideways move in the action, as various Aurors begin to play to their strengths. I had a lot of fun writing Terry and Susan (and Lavender).

I've been exploring weedy little Theodore, and I'm beginning to like him. Though the main characters don't.

Well spotted. Hill Street did show over here, and Polly is Muggle-born, and about the right age to hve watched it. Of course, no one in the office got the reference.


Name: Emmasbiggestfan (Signed) · Date: 09/01/12 22:47 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
I absolutely love this story!! This and strangers are my favorite, although your story james and me is really good too. But i am kinda worried... its been almost a month and a half since this or strangers was updated.. When will you be updating them!?! thanks

Author's Response: Hi.
Writing the Character Challenge stories (like James and Me) slowed me down, bu I'm now back on Strangers and this story. I'll be sending the next chapter of this to my betas very soon. Strangers will take a little longer.

Name: stanzie (Signed) · Date: 08/15/12 16:49 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
I think this story is one of your best works. It is obviously well thought out and planned. It takes talent to maintain the two timelines and not give too much away when jumping back and forth. The intrigue in both Harry’s solo mission and what was going on with Ginny made me yearn for each chapter.

I cannot wait to read the conclusion of this story.

Author's Response:

I think that it takes a touch of madness to believe that writing a story across two timelines. However, it certainly meant that I had to do a lot of very tight plotting before I started (unlike A&S, where I thought getting to the destination would be easy and I didn’t need to worry about the minor dertails).

The next chapter is 6000 words, unfinished, and doesn’t feature Harry, or Ginny, or Ron, or Hermione, or Neville, or Hannah.


Name: __ravenclawatheart__ (Signed) · Date: 08/15/12 11:55 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
I just stumbled upon this story and it's amazing! This is one of the best I've read here, and this chapter was awesome! It's been a month though and I just wanted to know... Did you abandon the series? And if you did please please please come back and write the last chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
It has been a month, and it will be a few days (a week?) before this story is updated. It isn't abandoned, I don't intend to abandon any of my stories.
I'm currently working on a couple of challenge stories for the one-shot Triathlon. However, I've just returned from Sweden, and I'm going to Italy in a little over two weeks. Summer is getting busy!

Name: swede2 (Signed) · Date: 07/09/12 11:32 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
Woohoo! Another improved/polished chapter of this story; this one even changes events a bit (I like the extra Luna/Hermione banter and the amped up I-really-want-to-hit-you/get-away-from-me-now reaction that Ginny has to the potion). The biggest thrill however must be that there are now no more chapters to rewrite; I'm soooo looking forward to chapter 15 appearing on SIYE!
I'd better go find my fanboi hat in preparation now...

Author's Response: Thanks.
This chapter is now at the point I want it to be. When Luna and Hermione disagree, the boys can only watch. The next chapter is moving forwards nicely (4,000 words so far), and this is despite the fact that it centres around two people who haven’t really appeared since a walk on role in chapter 3 and a third who’s only been mentioned in passing.

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/06/12 13:16 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
Fantastically brilliant in everyway!! I love love love that Luna holds her own with Hermoine!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Luna and Hermione, two very clever ladies, each with a rather different outlook. :-)

Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 07/04/12 21:10 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
Wow! Things are really coming together! I enjoyed seeing everyone work together (Luna, Hermione, Ron, Neville, etc) to formulate a plan...just like old times! I am a little disappointed though that the motivation behind the attacks on Ginny is something that happened at a school dance almost 5 years prior. Interested to see where you take this...update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I realliy enjoyed writing the sextet as they ploanned and plotted. I'm not surprised that you're disappointed in the motivation. It really doesn't stack up, does it? :-D Perhaps a raven a badger, and a couple of snakes can explain everything?

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 07/04/12 14:38 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
Wow, this is an interesting twist! And thank you, today is my birthday. You updated just in time.

Author's Response: Thanks, there are still a few twists to come. Happy birthday. -N-

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 07/04/12 8:12 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
Gosh further complications, is Linny not a baddie after all?
Great work as always.

Author's Response: Now that's a very good question. More answers in the next chapter which, in the traditions of this story, does not actually follow directly from this one. -N-

Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 07/04/12 4:56 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
This story just gets better and better! Well done, as usual!

Author's Response: Thanks, this story is now close to completion, thank goodness. -N-

Name: HumanHorcrux (Signed) · Date: 07/04/12 1:52 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
This is getting very exciting! :D I particularly enjoyed reading the exchange with Hermione and Luna- very true to character. I can't wait for all your updates, what will be coming soon? How many chapters will H&P be? Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks.
I enjoyed writing the Hermione/Luna exchange. Next will (probably) be another challenge story, and after that, Strangers (I hope). H&P is supposed to be 17 chapters, but as chapter 15 (Badger and Raven Go Hunting) is already 4000 words and I’m not even halfway through it, it may end up being 18).

Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 07/03/12 23:08 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
Oh, this was quite good! Finally, some answers to Ginny's condition, and a look into why Linny was doing it! I love the layering and everything. Very good. :)

Naturally, this most recent installment has distracted me from my studies. Why I decided to take summer classes, I'll never know. Ha!

Looking forward to more of any story, of course. :) Cheers!
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie
You’ve certainly got a lot of answers, but you still don’t know everything about what is going on.

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 07/03/12 22:09 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
Excellent chapter! I find this story very interesting. Really keeps me guessing :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, I only hope that the next chapter doesn’t prove to be a twist too far. -N-

Name: GinnyPotter95 (Signed) · Date: 07/03/12 20:58 · For: The Snare: Beater Grouses
Amazing chapter!!~Nidhi

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Name: LitleeGirl (Signed) · Date: 06/16/12 13:53 · For: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit
i like it

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Name: hermionepal98 (Signed) · Date: 06/08/12 21:04 · For: The Hunt: Tooth and Claw
Ahhhhh keep writing please! I love everything about this!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, the next chapter should be ready soon. -N-

Name: hermionepal98 (Signed) · Date: 06/07/12 20:02 · For: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies
I was right :/ poor Harry :p I feel bad for him! Love this story though..... Actually I love all of your stories!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Things will get a little more anxious for Harrybefore they finally get better. -N-

You must login (register) to review.