Reviews For Hunters and Prey
Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 12/06/11 1:03
Chapter: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

I've been reading and rereading this story throughout the weekend when my studies have been stalling. I really like how you are switching the chapters...It adds an air of suspense not otherwise there. I was really surprised by Ginny's actions in this chapter. I know Ginny likes to have fun, but this much fun? I understand Harry's reasons for his actions. I wonder what types of consequences there will be for both Harry and Ginny, even the Harpies. (That is a big match they'll be missing, if it results in a match ban.) Like I've said before, love your stories and hope for new updates from all of them soon!
-Katie

Author's Response: Katie
The flashback (or flashforward) arrangement of chapters was done to add the air of suspence. The Hunt chapters are currently information gathering and the Prey chapters are angsty action. That will change.
The next chapter of this is already submitted, and I have a couple of Christmas stories (one in the queue, another ready to go).
-N-

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 12/05/11 4:59
Chapter: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

Ginny, Ginny, Ginny *shakes head*
Those girls are a bad influence on little Ginny. Harry did what he had to do but I have a feeling he's going to catch all kinds of shit from a certain brother who has a tendency to fly off the handle.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
You think that Ron will be unhappy? You don’t know the half of it! But you'll have to wait a while to find out.
-N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 12/03/11 21:56
Chapter: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies

I wonder how Ginny wil react now.
Furthermore, nice writing and hopefully soon more chapters.

Sorry for bad english, not my native language.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. You'll discover Ginny's reaction soon. -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 11/29/11 1:49
Chapter: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit

Sorry for taking so long to review.

I know you have an unique pattern to this tale, but I will be reading odds then evens as you go along. haha.

This is definately going to be an interesting ride.

More later.
Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Although I've written this out of order, I hope that the clues as to what's going on are spread evenly between the Hunt chapters and the Trap chapters. I look forward to hearing what you think.
-N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 11/27/11 3:15
Chapter: The Hunt: Wolf Hunt

Can't wait to see what happens when Harry goes on his mission...trouble is sure to find him! I like Robards. It is hilarious how he gets irritated by his dept being taken over by young people. Not sure how I feel about you making Ron such a pig. He may say stupid things at times, but I don't think he would openly talk about Hannah's chest...weird. I hope to see the aurors in action and more of the couples together : ) Great job as always!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I like Robards, too, and you'll see more of him later. He is a good man, simply set in his ways and unwilling to make changes.
Ron was simply winding Nevile up. At nineteen, approaching twenty, he's only now learning what he can and can't say about girls.
You won't see the couples together for some time, and when you do they won't be at their best - with the possible exception of couple number three - Neville and Hannah.
-N-

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 11/24/11 23:01
Chapter: The Hunt: Wolf Hunt

Wow! I always enjoy your stories - well thought out AND well-written!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 11/21/11 17:29
Chapter: The Hunt: Wolf Hunt

This story is really good; like all of your stories, addicting! I love all your stories and can't wait to read more Strangers, A&S, and this one!
-K

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There should be more Strangers soon. A&S later.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 11/11/11 13:11
Chapter: Interlude: Magpies in Flight

Oh dear a drunk Ginny hexing children, what next?
Looking forward to seeing how Harry deals with this.
More about Lavender too and the lovely Mark.

Author's Response: Next, something entirely different and we’re back at Grimmauld Place and in the Ministry.
You’ll find out how harry deals with things in the chapter after the next one.
Harry has hardly even noticed Mark, but then, why should he?
-N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 11/09/11 4:00
Chapter: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit

OOOOHHHHH, that sounds very intriguing Neil.

Can't wait!!!

Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb, thanks. I hope that the flipping through time isn’t to confusing. -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 11/08/11 4:10
Chapter: Interlude: Magpies in Flight

OH BOY!! When Lavender met Mark !!! happy happy day ( and story).

Can't wait to see how Harry deals with a drunk Ginny. It is bound to be a hoot!!!

Glad the glitch got fixed so we can all enjoy your writing.

Edyeb

Author's Response:
Edyeb

Oh dear, I do hope that you’re not disappointed when Mark meets Lavender.

Oh dear, there aren’t many laughs to be had in the Harry/Ginny confrontation either. I did consider putting this story into the dark/angsty category.

-N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 11/08/11 3:20
Chapter: Interlude: Magpies in Flight

YEAH! I am so glad I could read it...this chapter link didn't work last night. I am very intrigued...why is he at this bar? And why is Ginny there hexing people? Hmmmm....can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

You’ll have even more questions after the next few chapters as I flit back and forth between two timelines.

Why is Ginny hexing people? What happened to Harry’s leg? Two questions which won’t be answered in the next chapter – Wolf Hunt.

-N-

Reviewer: witch1561
Date: 11/07/11 8:34
Chapter: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit

I'm looking forward to finding out what happened to Lavender - she's a fascinating character in all your stories - you've really fleshed her out and helped her grow up - and I'm sure the story of how she was bitten is going to be good. I'm also intrigued about Ginny's behaviour - why's she been hexing people?

For those that can't read it, once you've clicked on the chapter and got the warning, rather than clicking continue, add &warning=5 to the url. Then it works.

Kitty

Author's Response: Kitty
Thanks for the review.
Lavender is appearing in more and more of my stories. You’ve guessed that Lavender is going to be bitten from the tiny clues I’ve dropped so far? Amazing! You‘ll get more clues about Ginny’s uncharacteristic behaviour soon, too.
-N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 11/07/11 2:15
Chapter: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit

Yep, was happy to see this, but there is a glitch with the ratings that is locking everyone out.

The same thing happened the other day with Raindrops. Gmarium had to lower the rating a notch before everyone could read the update.

I have come across a couple of other glitches on the site since 1 November--mostly email notifications of story updates and the daily trivia.

I have emailed the site a second time about on 6 November to the site.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb
Thanks for the review, and the heads-up. I’ll adjust the rating to 3rd-5th years and hopefully people will be able to read and review.
-N-

Reviewer: eniroc
Date: 11/06/11 16:27
Chapter: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit

I would love nothing more than to read this story however due to the warnings I can't. Even though I'm way of age it keeps going back to the main screen. When I try to click on the print or the individual chapters it keeps sending the warning and will not let me continue. I'm sure this is a good story maybe one day I can read it!

Author's Response: Thanks for heads-up. I have adjusted the rating to 3rd-5th years and hopefully people will be able to read and review. -N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 11/01/11 2:36
Chapter: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit

Another fabulous plot by Northumbrian! I like the idea of Harry and Ron having pictures of Ginny and Hermione on their desks...very cute! It was very interesting to see who you had on "The List" and it seems Harry will not let anything get in his way of capturing every man on this list. Can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This is very much a scene-establishing prologue, with the photos providing a lot of background information. Harry won’t let go. Perhaps he should. I should probably warn you that this story isn't written in a linear fashion, so it may take you some time to figure out what's happening.
-N-

Reviewer: ajruss7
Date: 10/31/11 1:26
Chapter: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit

Sounds great so far. I have loved everything you've written, and can't wait to read the rest of this story

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This is no more than a prologue. The next chapter jumps straight into the middle of the story. -N-

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 10/29/11 17:57
Chapter: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit

Was sooooo excited to see another Northumbrian tale listed! Loved how Ron's infiltration into WWW happened. He's got so much more on the ball than most people give him credit for! He just always leaned on Hermione at school (what a little enabler she was). ;-) Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This stort takes place after Aurors and Schoolgirls, but it is actually coser to completion. I started Ron's "infiltration" in A&S. Ron is no fool, he's certainly prepared to apply himself (when he's interested).He worked hard to get on the Quidditch team, and he worked hard to get Hermione. :-D -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 10/29/11 3:36
Chapter: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit

Was happy to see this one finally started!!!

Can't wait to see what is to come, plus knowing that more A & S is in the works is pretty great as well.

Looking forward to more!!

Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The final chapter of Drakeshaugh Dragon has now been posted. One started, one finished. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Stolen Magic by coolh5000 1st-2nd Years
Samuel Radley is a wizard born without magic. Coming from a family with generations...
Somebody Like You by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
After tea leaves predict romance for Snape, he makes a mocking wish on a...
The Green Knight Rises by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
In Creevey Wizard Comics, the Green Knight aids those in need under the cloak...
FEATURED
Wild Card by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
It was going to happen eventually: Oliver Wood had to retire. But when the decision...
Half-life by welshdevondragon 3rd-5th Years
Neville has the rest of his life ahead of him, but all he can do is look back...
Skinny Love by xxbabewithbrainsxx 6th-7th Years
“I’ve always been chubby. Admit it.” “You’ve never been skinny...
Tigerlily by Maple_and_PheonixFeather 3rd-5th Years
You promised yourself you'd never hurt her, but there are times when you wonder...
Astriferous by Padfoot11333 6th-7th Years
Merope Gaunt has never been celestial.Nominated for a 2014 QSQ - Best Dark/Angst. Nominated...
CATEGORIES