Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Hunters and Prey

Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 01/03/12 12:46 · For: The Hunt: Den of Wolves
Oh my gosh, poor Ginny is a reck. I really wish Harry would just abandon this investigation and go home...although he can't now! Can't wait to see what happens now that he has been discovered, what a cliff hanger!

Author's Response: Ginny is certainly isbehaving, but why? And now you know why Harry didn't rush home earlier. This cliffhanger will be resolved in chapter 9. The joys of two timelines! :-D -N-


Name: c-hep (Signed) · Date: 01/02/12 17:38 · For: The Snare: Three Caged Birds
please keep writing and posting, amazing stor plot, really makes you want ot continue reading. flashbacks are confusing but really give the story the twist of what is going to happen to cause what you've heard about. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Chapter 7 - The Hunt: Den of Wolves is in the queue and my batas have chapters 8 & 9. I hope that by flipping back and forth in time I haven't over-complicated things. -N-


Name: Charles Sinclair (Signed) · Date: 12/23/11 2:50 · For: The Snare: Three Caged Birds
Great premise for a story, as for that matter are many of your plots, which I think I have thus far enjoyed silently. Looking forward to finding out what has happened at the Shivering stone.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter (The Hunt: Den of Wolves) is the longest yet at well over 6,000 words. I got it back from my beta yesterday, I’m unlikely to be able to make the edits until after Christmas.
Happy Christmas -N-


Name: ksecc (Signed) · Date: 12/22/11 13:24 · For: The Snare: Three Caged Birds
I have to admit that I was disappointed that you started this story. Because I really want to see what happens in Strangers. But this is so much fun to read. I know others have said it, but alternating two timelines really heightens the suspense. What has been going on with Ginny (and Ron and Hermione)? How does Harry get his injuries? Argh. Waiting is so hard.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This is actually closer to completion than either Aurors and Schoolgirls or Strangers at Drakeshaugh. Fourteen of the seventeen chapters are written and the remaining three are in draft. The two timelines was an experiment, and this story has been tinkered with for about a year now. Some hints about what’s been happening with Ron/Hermione and Ginny in the next chapter, but more questions too.
Happy Christmas -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/21/11 18:21 · For: The Snare: Three Caged Birds
Oh Ron! Loved this chapter the best because I love Ginny and Harry and Harry and Ginny so I love that he realizes she is more important than anything! Looking forward to sober Ginny! Happy Christmas!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Harry and Ginny are obvious (and JKR tells us, too). I've read stories where Ginny says "It's me or the job" leabing aside the fact that she wouldn't make such a demand, if she did, then harry would choose Ginny. That's certain.
First comes hungover Ginny.
As for Ron, he's been having a hard time, as you'll discover.
-N-


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 12/21/11 4:17 · For: The Snare: Three Caged Birds
Oooh drama...I liked where this is going! Ginny is in jail, Hermione and Ron are fighting, Ron is mad at Harry...it can't get any better than this, or can it? I loved the part where Harry realized Ginny was more important than his job : ) Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Apart from Ginny, that’s fairly standard drama for a Harry Potter story, isn’t it. :-D
Next, Harry infiltrates the werewolf village, and steals a newspaper.
-N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 12/20/11 19:59 · For: The Snare: Three Caged Birds
A 2 for 1 review:

You seem to be hinting toward Ginny's state of mind during Harry's Hunting month. Completely understandable: though I do believe Lynette may have been playing the jealous flatmate by not letting Ginny know Harry had called and not letting Harry know Ginny might have actually been around.

Looking forward 2 chapters from now when we may find out more about Ron and Hermoine's fight/misunderstanding.

Happy CHristmas
Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb, thanks for the review.
There are a lot more clues about Ginny's state of mind in the next chapter, despite the fact that it doesn't directly deal with these events. It's certainly possible to read Linny's side of her conversation with Harry that way :-D
You will find out more about Ron and Hermione's disagreement.
Merry Christmas to you, too. The third and final chapter of "Beard Hunters" will be the last thing I post before Christmas.
-N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 12/20/11 18:50 · For: The Hunt: Nice Weather for Fish
Jacqui Charlton before she married? It makes sense. Nice story.

Author's Response: Correct, well done. And Thank you. -N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 12/20/11 16:44 · For: The Snare: Three Caged Birds
Oh my. Ron and Hermione...Harry and Ginny...Things are quite the mess. And now the press is involved; of course it would be. That can only make matters much worse for Harry. I wonder what Ron and Hermione are fighting about; something quite serious by Hermione's standards, I'm assuming. As always, looking forward to any updates! Happy Holidays!
-Katie

Author's Response: Thanks for the review
Things are, indeed, out of control, and the press were always going to be involved. In the next chapter there will be more answers, and more questions, and werewolves.
-N-


Name: ajruss7 (Signed) · Date: 12/20/11 14:19 · For: The Snare: Three Caged Birds
can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Good, but it won't resolve the issues raised in this chapter. -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/11/11 14:28 · For: The Hunt: Nice Weather for Fish
Brilliant! Except I'm having a heck of a time figuring out the time line between the last three chapters! In my excitement to read maybe I missed it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The "Hunt" chapters are all following on from each other, as are the "Prey" chapters. Hopefuly you can figure out where the prologue and the interlude fit in. :-D
-N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 12/10/11 17:41 · For: The Hunt: Nice Weather for Fish
I know I have not commented yet, but I stumbled upon your stories a few months ago. I quickly read all your stories and fell in love with how they perfectly follow cannon. You became one of my favorite authors. Now on to this story, it is so good, I like how your have two stories in one, I hope an update is posted soon because I can't wait to find out what happens to Harry.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This story will continue to flip between the two timelines until chapter 15. I'm only interested in following canon. These are JKR's characters, she knows what happens to them, and she can't possibly be wrong.
Despite appearances, this is one story and there are things going on Harry knows nothing about (yet).
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 12/10/11 17:22 · For: The Hunt: Nice Weather for Fish
Oh what a place to stop!
Love the way your characters keep cropping up - Jackie's parents running a B&B.
What is Ginny up to?
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: And the thing with the way I'm wriring this is that you won't get any answers until the chapter after next!
There will be an appearrance by another character from "Strangers" soon.
Good question. ;-D
She's in the gaol-house now.
-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 12/10/11 16:02 · For: The Hunt: Nice Weather for Fish
I wonder what's up with Ginny at this point? Because this is obviously a ways off before the "Trap" chapters, I think. As always, looking forward to more of any of your stories. Your "What Luna Sees" was quite, in my opinion, quite different from some of your others. Perhaps I should go comment on that one... :)
-Katie

Author's Response: Katie, Thanks for the review.
You're right, this is before the "Trap" chapters. There are already a few clues about why Ginny is behaving the way she is. There will be more in the next chapter (Three Caged Birds). This is an almost angsty story (or a mystery) I try to write different things. "Luna" is simply - Luna.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 12/07/11 17:38 · For: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies
Oh dear what has brought Ginny to this?
Hope we find out in the next chapter.
Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
You won't find out in the next chapter (sorry) because we rejoin Harry on his journey to find the werewolf village.
You will, however, get a few more clues.
-N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 12/06/11 3:25 · For: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies
Oh boy, oh boy......off the cuff reminders of Fred's death, a barely clothed Lavender, Quidditch bans...

Oh what a tangled wreath you are weaving with your alternate chapter deceiving. Ok, not so much deceiving, but hitting at what is to come/yet to be read is so much fun.

Plus when we loyal readers of your cannon try to plug in what we know of your timeline/life events.of the characters: guess we have a good idea of Lav's second attack.

Looking forward to more; especially when I start rereading by alternate chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There’s a lot happening in this chapter, and deceiving is a good way to describe it. There is a lot going on that you don’t know about. You’ll get a lot more clues in the next chapter. You’re doing a good job of figuring out the reason for Lavender’s state of undress. I’m putting both Harry and Ginny (and Ron and Hermione) through a lot in this story.
-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 12/06/11 1:03 · For: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies
I've been reading and rereading this story throughout the weekend when my studies have been stalling. I really like how you are switching the chapters...It adds an air of suspense not otherwise there. I was really surprised by Ginny's actions in this chapter. I know Ginny likes to have fun, but this much fun? I understand Harry's reasons for his actions. I wonder what types of consequences there will be for both Harry and Ginny, even the Harpies. (That is a big match they'll be missing, if it results in a match ban.) Like I've said before, love your stories and hope for new updates from all of them soon!
-Katie

Author's Response: Katie
The flashback (or flashforward) arrangement of chapters was done to add the air of suspence. The Hunt chapters are currently information gathering and the Prey chapters are angsty action. That will change.
The next chapter of this is already submitted, and I have a couple of Christmas stories (one in the queue, another ready to go).
-N-


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 12/05/11 4:59 · For: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies
Ginny, Ginny, Ginny *shakes head*
Those girls are a bad influence on little Ginny. Harry did what he had to do but I have a feeling he's going to catch all kinds of shit from a certain brother who has a tendency to fly off the handle.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
You think that Ron will be unhappy? You don’t know the half of it! But you'll have to wait a while to find out.
-N-


Name: Youss (Signed) · Date: 12/03/11 21:56 · For: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies
I wonder how Ginny wil react now.
Furthermore, nice writing and hopefully soon more chapters.

Sorry for bad english, not my native language.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. You'll discover Ginny's reaction soon. -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 11/29/11 1:49 · For: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit
Sorry for taking so long to review.

I know you have an unique pattern to this tale, but I will be reading odds then evens as you go along. haha.

This is definately going to be an interesting ride.

More later.
Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Although I've written this out of order, I hope that the clues as to what's going on are spread evenly between the Hunt chapters and the Trap chapters. I look forward to hearing what you think.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.