Reviews For Hunters and Prey
Reviewer: JCJ58
Date: 04/09/12 17:31
Chapter: The Hunt: She-Wolf and Cubs

great story! looking forward to updates

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon. -N-

Reviewer: GinevraPotter00
Date: 04/09/12 3:05
Chapter: The Hunt: She-Wolf and Cubs

Nice chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 04/09/12 1:12
Chapter: The Hunt: She-Wolf and Cubs

Oh gosh. I'm not really sure what to think. So much is going on! Lavender...Dacia...Death Eaters. And next we're back to Ginny and Neville's story, am I correct? This was a great chapter. I'm looking forward to more of any story. :)
- Katie

Author's Response: Thanks.
Next is a flashback within a flashback as Neville takes his girlfriend to the Ministry ball and you catch a glimpse of what's really going on (I hope). Strangers 14 (Interlude: Three Families) is now in the queue. It's full of werewolve, too.
-N-

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 04/08/12 20:31
Chapter: The Hunt: She-Wolf and Cubs

What a great chapter, as always, I am dying to know more. Does Harry get the girls out along with keeping Lavender safe? What is Scabior going to do? HIs retaliation is not going to be good for Harry, I have a bad feeling about that. You left me biting my nails.
~Cherise

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The great thing about alternating chapters is that you won't get the answers until chapter 11 (which is called "Wolves at the door).
-N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 04/08/12 13:06
Chapter: The Hunt: She-Wolf and Cubs

Nice chapter again. Can't wait for more, but probably have to. I also think I found a small mistake. You wrote:
‘Amber, any sign of anyone?’ Dacia asked. The tawny haired girl shook her head. ‘Good, keep your eyes open. Jade, go and get that bag from Amber, please.’

When the middle sister returned, Dacia Skoll smiled understandingly at Harry.

But at chapter 7 you say that Jade is the youngest of the sisters.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I hope that you won't have to wait too long.
You're right, how did I miss that? 'll fix it immediately.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 04/08/12 12:43
Chapter: The Hunt: She-Wolf and Cubs

Wow!!
That chapter had everything, scary, touching, Harry in danger, some very nasty old enemies turning up and then a terrifying ending.
More, more please!

Author's Response: Thanks.
I've just submitted the next chapter of Strangers, but once that's approved, the next chapter of this is ready to go.
-N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 04/08/12 11:54
Chapter: The Hunt: She-Wolf and Cubs

Oh no, Lavender! You're always good at throwing a twist in there at the end! I'll be interested to see how Harry makes it from this moment to the moment he finds Ginny and I'm also anxious to find out what happened at the Minstry event that Neville was about to tell Harry at the end of the last chapter. Great job - can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter (Snakeslayer and Snakes) will deal with Neville, Hannah, Ron and Hermione. We are (as you've realised) getting close to the point where the two timelines meet.
-N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 03/21/12 6:00
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

OK, just saying Quarell/Quirlell, just mentioning it as it is almost to similar to be a coinsindense.

Anyway, glad to see we are making some head way about what has been happening.

And I am very surprised that Hermionie didn't realise they were all saying the same thing about Linny answering the phone and saying Ginny is out. Really not liking Linny any more than I did in an earlier review where I mentioned her.

Looking forward to more!!!
Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Astonishingly, Quarrell/Quirrell hadn’t occurred to me (oops).
Hopefully the next chapter will give more answers, and more questions, too.
Hermione has her mind on other things, as does Ron. You don’t like Linny? She won’t appear in the next chapter: She-wolf and Cubs, but she’ll be back.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 03/14/12 10:45
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Oh dear both girlfriends drunk and incapable, who is spiking the pumpkin juice?
What's Neville about to say?
Can't wait for the next chapter.
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks.
The answer to your second question will go a long way to answer your first.
The next chapter will not answer any of those questions :-D Instead, Harry ends up in even more trouble at Shivering Stone.
-N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 03/14/12 2:19
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

OMG what happened at the Ministry reception??? Great cliffhanger! It seems as though someone is spiking Hermione and Ginny's drink with something...especially since Ginny doesn't seem to remember or understand what happens when she drinks. Hmmm...can't wait to see what is next!

Author's Response: What happened at the Ministry reception? You’ll find out in a couple of chapters as Harry catches up with what’s been happening during his absence. No comment regarding the spiked drinks. You’ll find out more soon. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 03/13/12 21:47
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Is Linny doing something to Ginny? Why are you on chapter14 on siye and fanfiction.net? Great fic so far!! -Nidhi

Author's Response: Good questions. Linny, you'll find out. And I'm rewriting this story from scratch. -N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 03/12/12 20:51
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

I like you're stories. ^^ Can't wait till the next is posted, but I probably have to wait. :(
And I found a small mistake. Somewhere in the middle you wrote 'Hary smiled to himself as he left her office.' But I guess you mean HarRy.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and for letting me know about HarRy. It's fixed. This story is flowing better than I'd hoped, so there will be more soon. -N-

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 03/12/12 19:39
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Great Chapter! When I saw a new chapter had been posted I decided to re-read the story. While re-reading I picked up a lot of information that helps bring all your stories together. Poor Harry has to wait to see Ginny, I can't wait until the next chapter is posted. So much is starting to come to light, Ron & Hermonie, this ministry party, what's up with Linny is she trying to purposely get Ginny into trouble, she is sounding a bit shady to me. Thanks for the great writing, I always look forward to reading your stories, oh side note is there any progress on Aurors & School Girls?

~Cherise

Author's Response: Cherise, thanks for the review.
This is an important story in my timeline (I'd like to think that they are all important, and also that they all stand alone as stories). You'll no doubt have spotted Mark Moon. There are several references to things Harry believes need changing and innovations he wants to make. All of which have been implemented in future stories.
The next chapter (She Wolf and Cubs) will be ready soon, and after that you'll get a Neville's-eye view of events at the Ministry reception and afterwards. Aurors and Schoolgirls will be some time, sorry, I'm currently concentrating on this, Strangers at Drakeshaugh, and Moons (which I hope to finish soon). If I can get this and Moons completed, that will be two less chaptered fics to worry about. steangers isn't at the halfway point yet.
Readers are certainly beginning to distrust Linny.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/12/12 18:19
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Brilliant! I"m so glad you updated! Love this story!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy that you're enjoning it. -N-

Reviewer: BlackAce
Date: 03/12/12 17:00
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Please post updates to this story as quickly as you can. This is too good.

Author's Response: Thank you. Chapter 9 is almost ready to go and chapter 10 is being beta read. -N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 03/12/12 15:25
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Oh, my! I suspect Linny is giving something to Ginny to make her act like this. Especially after how many times Ron and Hermione said that Linny said Ginny was always out.

I can only guess at how much of a mess this is; it seems like there are so many, many layers to the allegations, Ron and Hermione's fighting, and definitely Harry's mission. The line that stated: "Lavender had mentioned something about Ron and Hermione to him the night before last, when she’d been in his bed." has got me a little confused. Obviously, nothing technically happened between Lavender and Harry, but the last bit of the sentence is interesting. A clever way to through people off.

This was a very good chapter and upon reading I can feel the confusion and emotions that Harry is going through. I'm looking forward to more of any story! :)
- Katie

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I refuse to confirm, or deny, your speculations regarding Linny. If you read on, you'll discover whether or not you are correct.
There are, indeed several things going on. Are they inter-related. I willl tell you that you're wrong, in that lots of things happened while Lavender was in Harry's bed. ;-D but that's a revelation for chapter 11, which will be going to my beta readers soon.
Harry is suffering here, Ron will suffer too, and Lavender, and Ginny, and Hermione. Still, look on the bright side. Neville and Hannah will have a good time, eventually, after a few problems.
-N-

Reviewer: lovesmyreligion
Date: 02/19/12 16:44
Chapter: The Hunt: Den of Wolves

Ohhhh a cliffhanger! I can't wait for more! Please update soon, this is such an excellent story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll try to get the next chapters to my betas soon. -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 01/23/12 1:21
Chapter: The Hunt: Den of Wolves

Nice bit to move the plot along.

Seems to be a nice hidden wizarding (?) village, except for the hag, snatchers, death eaters, and possible Lestrange.

Patiently (yeah right) awaiting the next Prey chapter to find out what R and H are arguing about again, and what is happening with the Hellions; though a hint in Ephaninanilum would be nice .

Edyeb

Author's Response:
Edyeb

There really is a Shivering Stone on Bloodybush Edge (I couldn’t make those names up), it is, however, only a stone. Fortunately there are no werewolves, hags, snatchers or Death Eaters there (so far as I know).

There will be no more hints in Epithalamium, I hope to get the next few chapters of this to my beta readers very soon.

-N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/20/12 23:23
Chapter: The Hunt: Nice Weather for Fish

Did something happen to Annie Wake? Because I thought about Annie Charlton while reading this, and she's Annie Wake's niece, why does she have the same first name as Annie Wake?

Author's Response: Well, that's a good question. I have no idea. it wasn't a deliberate tribute or anything. In fact, in my mind "Annie" Wake is really Anne Wake, and Annie Charlton is Annabel May Charlton. I could change one of the names. But I don't think that I will. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 01/05/12 20:19
Chapter: The Hunt: Den of Wolves

Another great chapter, wonderful descriptions of the forest and landscape, it felt so wet.
Poor Harry what will happen now?
Poor Ginny will we hear soon why she is behaving so badly?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Wet is a reasonable description of the Cheviots in March (in my not so recent experience).
Next - The Foolish Pride of Lions featuring Harry, Ron, Hermione and Neville. More answers, and more questions.
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Somebody Like You by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
After tea leaves predict romance for Snape, he makes a mocking wish on a...
The Green Knight Rises by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
In Creevey Wizard Comics, the Green Knight aids those in need under the cloak...
The Plight of the Portrait by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 1st-2nd Years
You should never cross a Weasley-Malfoy duo. Gargarus the Third learns it...
FEATURED
Wild Card by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
It was going to happen eventually: Oliver Wood had to retire. But when the decision...
Half-life by welshdevondragon 3rd-5th Years
Neville has the rest of his life ahead of him, but all he can do is look back...
Skinny Love by xxbabewithbrainsxx 6th-7th Years
“I’ve always been chubby. Admit it.” “You’ve never been skinny...
Tigerlily by Maple_and_PheonixFeather 3rd-5th Years
You promised yourself you'd never hurt her, but there are times when you wonder...
Astriferous by Padfoot11333 6th-7th Years
Merope Gaunt has never been celestial.Nominated for a 2014 QSQ - Best Dark/Angst. Nominated...
CATEGORIES