MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Hunters and Prey

Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/12 14:46 · For: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit
Oh this one sounds like its going to be fun, can't wait to see how this one turns out.

Author's Response: Thanks.
"This one" is written in a non-linear style, but at least it's close to completion.

Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/12 3:25 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
Oh no! How is Harry going to get them all out now?? It was interesting to see how Lavender had changed but also the traits that had stayed the same. I'll be interested to see what is going on with Ginny and Hermione being drunk and acting weird. I would also like to see more Neville, Hermione, Ron, etc. like the previous chapter. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Perhaps he doesn’t get them out. Except, of course, you already know that he’s hurt when her turns up looking for Ginny. This story has now reached the point where there will be more answers than questions. Next, more from Gus Tavistock and the Fiscal. And Ginny and Harry have a far from private discussion.

Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 05/11/12 1:38 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
Oh, my goodness. This is just getting too good. Another cliffhanger: the suspense is killing me.

Looking forward to more of any story. :)
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie
Thanks. I really have no idea what will be next from me. It almost certainly won’t be this, or Strangers.

Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 05/10/12 20:52 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
You had me on edge from the start of the chapter to the end! I can't wait for more. I love how now that Lavender is "stable" she is insisting on talking to Harry about what has been going on since his absence. Lets not worry that she is in a Werewolf colony, but that Harry must know about Ginny not being her self and Ron and Hermione had another row. HaHa...oh Lavender!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I had to smile at the cunning way you fitted the words Lavender and "stable" into the same sentence. She's still injured and she's trapped inside a werewolf village just before the full moon. Why on eartnwould a minor inconvenience like that prevent her from gossiping?

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/10/12 16:58 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
Always exciting reading!! Fantastic!

Author's Response: :-D

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/10/12 16:58 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
Always exciting reading!! Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Name: dawndragon2 (Signed) · Date: 05/10/12 16:06 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
I really love your story cant wait for more chapters

Author's Response: Thank you. You'll have to wait, I'm afraid, but hopefully not for long. -N-

Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 05/10/12 15:06 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
Wow, great chapter! This is the kind of suspenseful, exciting, and well-written action I've come to expect from you, Northumbrian. It's really interesting to see all the details of your epic tale slowly come together, and to learn where some of your original characters come from. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. :-D
The two timelines are (as you've probably noticed) rapidly coming together. The next "Hunt" chapter will have a lot of action, too. Before that, Harry must deal with: Neville's revelations; remand prisoner G M Weasley; Augustus Tavistock; and Luna examining the contents of Ginny's knicker drawer. A diffeent sort of action.
More soon.

Name: Luna432 (Signed) · Date: 05/09/12 1:53 · For: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit
I just wanted to let you know that I love this story! I love how you switched back and forth from the different places. I can't wait till you finish it!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you, I’ve just got the next chapter back from my betas and I hope to submit it soon. -N-

Name: GinevraPotter00 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/12 21:33 · For: The Snare: Snakeslayer and Snakes
Some Neville! Nice chapter and great fic! :)

Author's Response: Thanks.
You’ll see a lot more of Neville as this story continues.

Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 04/23/12 14:08 · For: The Snare: Snakeslayer and Snakes
Oh snap! This was an excellent, excellent chapter! I love your Neville and Hannah. :) Ron, Ron, Ron. I liked Neville's perspective that illuminated what happened in a better light.

I'm looking forward to more of any story! We're back the "Hunt" next, correct? I can only assume/guess what will happen to Lavender.
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie
Thanks for the review. I'm rather fond of Neville and Hannah. Ron is not at his best.
Next is another "Hunt" chapter, yes. Harry and Lavender, what a team! You've read my other stuff, so you probably can guess what will happen to Lavender.

Name: susielou222 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/12 6:06 · For: The Snare: Snakeslayer and Snakes
Is it just me or does Mark D’Arque sound alot like Dark Mark.... Hmm..... I have my theories.

Author's Response: It does indeed. -N-

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 04/23/12 4:15 · For: The Snare: Snakeslayer and Snakes
Ahhhhhhhhhhh! Cliffhanger! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Next, we're back in the forest with Harry and Lavender. -N-

Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 04/23/12 3:44 · For: The Snare: Snakeslayer and Snakes
Very interesting! And I loved the Churchill reference!

Author's Response: Thanks, it's not one of his more "inspiring" lines, but it is inspired. And hermione is the only person likely to have heard it. -N-

Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 04/23/12 2:26 · For: The Snare: Snakeslayer and Snakes
Hmmm so the key is in the Pumpkin Juice...I hope our talented Aurors figure it out. I enjoyed this chapter which focuses on Neville and Hannah instead of Harry, it kept the story fresh. Poor Ron...I really do feel bad for him. I hope that him and Hermione work things out. I look forward to the moment that everything comes together...can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This chapter provides you with a lot of much needed information. Plus, it allows me to sneak an entire Neville/Hannah chapter into the story. :-D
Rons hurts are entirely self inflicted, unlike Harry's. There are only two more "Hunt" chapters before Harry reaches the Interlude.

Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 04/22/12 23:45 · For: The Snare: Snakeslayer and Snakes
I love the relationship between Neville and Hannah. Now we know why Hermione is so upset with Ron, and with good reason I might add...but do I detect some office gossip (Hermione going to France with her Boss) Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
As Lavender would tell you, just because it's gossip, that doesn't mean it isn't true. This chapter is the midway point of the story, and from now on, there will be more answers than questions.

Name: The owl (Signed) · Date: 04/22/12 21:07 · For: The Snare: Snakeslayer and Snakes
I have a love/hate relationship with your cliff hangers. On one hand, they are so well written, and on the other, I am always so involved with your characters that I hate waiting for the next bit. The dual narrative has worked very well throughout this story. Seeing the links between the two sections has kept me interested and longing for more.

I am so glad to see Neville with Hannah. They seem to fit together very naturally. I am so glad that he hasn’t been tempted to patronize her yet, and that he worked up the courage to admit his full feelings for her. Ron and Hermione by contrast seem very shaky. I feel sorry for Ron, thinking that Hermione actually is with Jenkins. Mind you, Ron always has been an idiot when it comes to Hermione, so maybe it is a little bit deserved.

I loved your take on Kreacher. His little speech reminded me of The Badly Fitting Coat (which I also loved by the way). Robards too was interesting, seeing him from Neville and Hannah’s differing perspectives. Basically, I love all of your characterization and plot. My only nit-pick is the use of stubbornly in two consecutive sentences:
“…but Ron stubbornly refused.
‘I got myself into this mess. I need to get myself out,’ said Ron stubbornly.”

Apart from that, this is a well written and well thought out fic, and I cannot wait to find out what happens to Lavender, Hannah and the rest.


Author's Response:
Thanks for the review. Some people like cliffhangers, others hate them. This story, where you need to wait two chapters for the resolution, is bound to annoy some people. However, I wanted to try writing a dual-narrative/flashback story. It's proved to be more difficult than I expected.

Neville and Hannah seem to fit together so well. Neither of them are brimming with confidence, but they are nice people. Ron has brought his troubles on himself. But when they fall out, they can be so stubborn that reconciliation takes a while.

Kreacher mellowed during DH, but there is, I hope, still a hint of the old Kreacher in him. Luna, will, of course, disagree. I enjoyed writing the Neville/Hannah/Robards interaction. To Neville he's the fearsome "boss", to Hannah, he's "Granddad Robbie" one of her regulars. Thanks for the nitpick. I don't know how I missed that. I'll fix it now.

More soon


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 04/10/12 19:31 · For: The Hunt: She-Wolf and Cubs
Really great chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you :-D -N-

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 04/10/12 18:52 · For: The Hunt: She-Wolf and Cubs
Incredible!!! Love it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks :-D -N-

Name: JCJ58 (Signed) · Date: 04/09/12 17:31 · For: The Hunt: She-Wolf and Cubs
great story! looking forward to updates

Author's Response: Thanks. More soon. -N-

You must login (register) to review.