Reviews For Hunters and Prey
Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 03/21/12 6:00
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

OK, just saying Quarell/Quirlell, just mentioning it as it is almost to similar to be a coinsindense.

Anyway, glad to see we are making some head way about what has been happening.

And I am very surprised that Hermionie didn't realise they were all saying the same thing about Linny answering the phone and saying Ginny is out. Really not liking Linny any more than I did in an earlier review where I mentioned her.

Looking forward to more!!!
Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Astonishingly, Quarrell/Quirrell hadn’t occurred to me (oops).
Hopefully the next chapter will give more answers, and more questions, too.
Hermione has her mind on other things, as does Ron. You don’t like Linny? She won’t appear in the next chapter: She-wolf and Cubs, but she’ll be back.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 03/14/12 10:45
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Oh dear both girlfriends drunk and incapable, who is spiking the pumpkin juice?
What's Neville about to say?
Can't wait for the next chapter.
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks.
The answer to your second question will go a long way to answer your first.
The next chapter will not answer any of those questions :-D Instead, Harry ends up in even more trouble at Shivering Stone.
-N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 03/14/12 2:19
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

OMG what happened at the Ministry reception??? Great cliffhanger! It seems as though someone is spiking Hermione and Ginny's drink with something...especially since Ginny doesn't seem to remember or understand what happens when she drinks. Hmmm...can't wait to see what is next!

Author's Response: What happened at the Ministry reception? You’ll find out in a couple of chapters as Harry catches up with what’s been happening during his absence. No comment regarding the spiked drinks. You’ll find out more soon. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 03/13/12 21:47
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Is Linny doing something to Ginny? Why are you on chapter14 on siye and fanfiction.net? Great fic so far!! -Nidhi

Author's Response: Good questions. Linny, you'll find out. And I'm rewriting this story from scratch. -N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 03/12/12 20:51
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

I like you're stories. ^^ Can't wait till the next is posted, but I probably have to wait. :(
And I found a small mistake. Somewhere in the middle you wrote 'Hary smiled to himself as he left her office.' But I guess you mean HarRy.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and for letting me know about HarRy. It's fixed. This story is flowing better than I'd hoped, so there will be more soon. -N-

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 03/12/12 19:39
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Great Chapter! When I saw a new chapter had been posted I decided to re-read the story. While re-reading I picked up a lot of information that helps bring all your stories together. Poor Harry has to wait to see Ginny, I can't wait until the next chapter is posted. So much is starting to come to light, Ron & Hermonie, this ministry party, what's up with Linny is she trying to purposely get Ginny into trouble, she is sounding a bit shady to me. Thanks for the great writing, I always look forward to reading your stories, oh side note is there any progress on Aurors & School Girls?

~Cherise

Author's Response: Cherise, thanks for the review.
This is an important story in my timeline (I'd like to think that they are all important, and also that they all stand alone as stories). You'll no doubt have spotted Mark Moon. There are several references to things Harry believes need changing and innovations he wants to make. All of which have been implemented in future stories.
The next chapter (She Wolf and Cubs) will be ready soon, and after that you'll get a Neville's-eye view of events at the Ministry reception and afterwards. Aurors and Schoolgirls will be some time, sorry, I'm currently concentrating on this, Strangers at Drakeshaugh, and Moons (which I hope to finish soon). If I can get this and Moons completed, that will be two less chaptered fics to worry about. steangers isn't at the halfway point yet.
Readers are certainly beginning to distrust Linny.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/12/12 18:19
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Brilliant! I"m so glad you updated! Love this story!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm happy that you're enjoning it. -N-

Reviewer: BlackAce
Date: 03/12/12 17:00
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Please post updates to this story as quickly as you can. This is too good.

Author's Response: Thank you. Chapter 9 is almost ready to go and chapter 10 is being beta read. -N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 03/12/12 15:25
Chapter: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions

Oh, my! I suspect Linny is giving something to Ginny to make her act like this. Especially after how many times Ron and Hermione said that Linny said Ginny was always out.

I can only guess at how much of a mess this is; it seems like there are so many, many layers to the allegations, Ron and Hermione's fighting, and definitely Harry's mission. The line that stated: "Lavender had mentioned something about Ron and Hermione to him the night before last, when she’d been in his bed." has got me a little confused. Obviously, nothing technically happened between Lavender and Harry, but the last bit of the sentence is interesting. A clever way to through people off.

This was a very good chapter and upon reading I can feel the confusion and emotions that Harry is going through. I'm looking forward to more of any story! :)
- Katie

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I refuse to confirm, or deny, your speculations regarding Linny. If you read on, you'll discover whether or not you are correct.
There are, indeed several things going on. Are they inter-related. I willl tell you that you're wrong, in that lots of things happened while Lavender was in Harry's bed. ;-D but that's a revelation for chapter 11, which will be going to my beta readers soon.
Harry is suffering here, Ron will suffer too, and Lavender, and Ginny, and Hermione. Still, look on the bright side. Neville and Hannah will have a good time, eventually, after a few problems.
-N-

Reviewer: lovesmyreligion
Date: 02/19/12 16:44
Chapter: The Hunt: Den of Wolves

Ohhhh a cliffhanger! I can't wait for more! Please update soon, this is such an excellent story so far!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'll try to get the next chapters to my betas soon. -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 01/23/12 1:21
Chapter: The Hunt: Den of Wolves

Nice bit to move the plot along.

Seems to be a nice hidden wizarding (?) village, except for the hag, snatchers, death eaters, and possible Lestrange.

Patiently (yeah right) awaiting the next Prey chapter to find out what R and H are arguing about again, and what is happening with the Hellions; though a hint in Ephaninanilum would be nice .

Edyeb

Author's Response:
Edyeb

There really is a Shivering Stone on Bloodybush Edge (I couldn’t make those names up), it is, however, only a stone. Fortunately there are no werewolves, hags, snatchers or Death Eaters there (so far as I know).

There will be no more hints in Epithalamium, I hope to get the next few chapters of this to my beta readers very soon.

-N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/20/12 23:23
Chapter: The Hunt: Nice Weather for Fish

Did something happen to Annie Wake? Because I thought about Annie Charlton while reading this, and she's Annie Wake's niece, why does she have the same first name as Annie Wake?

Author's Response: Well, that's a good question. I have no idea. it wasn't a deliberate tribute or anything. In fact, in my mind "Annie" Wake is really Anne Wake, and Annie Charlton is Annabel May Charlton. I could change one of the names. But I don't think that I will. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 01/05/12 20:19
Chapter: The Hunt: Den of Wolves

Another great chapter, wonderful descriptions of the forest and landscape, it felt so wet.
Poor Harry what will happen now?
Poor Ginny will we hear soon why she is behaving so badly?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Wet is a reasonable description of the Cheviots in March (in my not so recent experience).
Next - The Foolish Pride of Lions featuring Harry, Ron, Hermione and Neville. More answers, and more questions.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 01/04/12 4:47
Chapter: The Hunt: Den of Wolves

Exciting!!! Love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/04/12 1:48
Chapter: The Hunt: Den of Wolves

What is the matter with Ginny? Has she got a new boyfriend? I wonder........….

Author's Response: Harry has only been away a few weeks. Ginny has waited for much longer. More clues next chapter. -N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 01/03/12 19:57
Chapter: The Hunt: Den of Wolves

Oh. No. Trouble.

So this is how the Auror Wallets came into play. Very clever. I wonder how Robards (spelling?) will take the suggestion? Poor Ginny. She's obviously not playing her best since Harry's not around; how long has it been since they've last spoken to/seen each other? I hadn't realized the prolonged separation would affect Ginny this much, however.

Great chapter. I'm looking forward to reading more of your stories this year! Happy New Year!

-Katie

Author's Response:
-Katie

Very smart of you. This story is the beginnings of "Harry's" Auror Office. You can probably guess Robards' reaction. Ginny isn't playing her best is Harry's absence the cause, or are you seeing symptoms of something else? I've dropped a couple of clues.

More from me soon
-N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 01/03/12 13:14
Chapter: The Hunt: Den of Wolves

At least we know why Harry is hurt.

Author's Response: Actually, you don't know the half of it... -N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 01/03/12 12:46
Chapter: The Hunt: Den of Wolves

Oh my gosh, poor Ginny is a reck. I really wish Harry would just abandon this investigation and go home...although he can't now! Can't wait to see what happens now that he has been discovered, what a cliff hanger!

Author's Response: Ginny is certainly isbehaving, but why? And now you know why Harry didn't rush home earlier. This cliffhanger will be resolved in chapter 9. The joys of two timelines! :-D -N-

Reviewer: c-hep
Date: 01/02/12 17:38
Chapter: The Snare: Three Caged Birds

please keep writing and posting, amazing stor plot, really makes you want ot continue reading. flashbacks are confusing but really give the story the twist of what is going to happen to cause what you've heard about. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Chapter 7 - The Hunt: Den of Wolves is in the queue and my batas have chapters 8 & 9. I hope that by flipping back and forth in time I haven't over-complicated things. -N-

Reviewer: Charles Sinclair
Date: 12/23/11 2:50
Chapter: The Snare: Three Caged Birds

Great premise for a story, as for that matter are many of your plots, which I think I have thus far enjoyed silently. Looking forward to finding out what has happened at the Shivering stone.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter (The Hunt: Den of Wolves) is the longest yet at well over 6,000 words. I got it back from my beta yesterday, I’m unlikely to be able to make the edits until after Christmas.
Happy Christmas -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES