Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Hunters and Prey

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 18:23 · For: Interlude: Magpies in Flight
Hmm, Wonder whom is responsible for the chaos here... I cannot wait to see how things develop

Author's Response: You will find out, eventually. -N-


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 18:10 · For: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit
Interesting introduction...You caught my attention :-)

Author's Response: Thanks, hopefully things will get more complicated, er, I mean interesting. :-D -N-


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 13:36 · For: The Snare: Legal Lizard
Fantastic, as usual! Tavistock is so slimy, and he seems to raise an unusual amount of suspicion by not wanting the girls to say anything at all - could he possibly have something to do with the Hellion's behavior? I suppose we'll have to wait and see! I'm glad that there doesn't seem to be a problem between Harry and Ginny!

Author's Response: Thanks.
Tavistock certainly has an agenda, he is employed by the Harpies. Is he eacting in the players best interest? Is he even acting in the club's best interest? Time will tell. There is no major problem between Harry and Ginny.
-N-


Name: BSirius (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 6:02 · For: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit
I have read so many fanfics but after coming across several really good ones that were never completed and never will be, I had decided to not read any more incomplete stories. It just leads to disappointment when the story has no end. I do not like to wait on updates either because I read so many fanfics that I practically have to start from the beginning again to get back into the story fully whenever the update is finally posted. So, I have only read completed stories for a long time now. That is, until I started reading your stories. I am so impressed with your talent that I keep your author page in my Favs and check it periodically for any updates, then get all excited when I see an update or a new story. I love it too that all your stories are part of one whole. Sadly, everything else I have read since reading your stories has not been near as interesting. Thank you so much for this story and all your others. I have loved every single one (reading several more than once) and cannot wait for the next posting. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the kind words.
I am extremely guilty of incomplete stories. I have, I admit, started far too many chaptered fics. I really must finish one or two of them. This has five chapters to go, two are almost ready to go to my betas, the remaining three are roughly drafted. And I hope to have it marked as complete within a few months, and then I’ll alternate “Strangers” with “Aurors and Schoolgirls” until one of them is done (A&S probably, as Strangers is only just at the halfway stage). Epithalamium and Molly and her Daughter will be sporadic, and MLT is on hold, at least until I get A&S finished.
Writing only one (canon compliant) timeline makes life easy for me in a lot of ways. I have an expanding cast of minor and original characters, all of whom are fleshed out. I sometimes make timeline errors and have to retrofit them, but the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.
-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 3:16 · For: The Snare: Legal Lizard
Very good! I'm glad we're getting more answers. I really liked this chapter. Everything was very well written.

Cheers!
- Katie

Author's Response: Thanks Katie.
This story is planned to be seventeen chapters, so by now you should be getting some of the answers. There is a lot going on.
-N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 1:51 · For: The Snare: Legal Lizard
Neil,
What a wonderful chapter...thank goodness some questions are being answered. I can't wait until Linny's interview, I also can't wait to hear how Harry is going to escape the werewolf camp. Those naughty, naughty Slytherins', I never suspected them! Sorry took me so long to comment. It was wonderful, like you produce anything else, lol. Can't wait to read some more of any story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
You will get more answers in the next chapter (The Hunt: Tooth and Claw) which will also be the last of the “Hunt” chapters as Harry finally approaches the “Interlude” (way back in chapter 2) with all of his aches and injuries finally explained. I’ve just realised that whatever arrives next from me will contain Lavender. Whether it’s this, Browns, or Strangers.
-N-


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 05/28/12 16:16 · For: The Snare: Legal Lizard
Wow, great story, please update.

Author's Response: Thank you. I will. -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/27/12 18:47 · For: The Snare: Legal Lizard
Love it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-


Name: Emmasbiggestfan (Signed) · Date: 05/27/12 17:17 · For: The Snare: Legal Lizard
I absolutely love your work!! This just keeps getting better and better!!! When will the next chapter be done?

Author's Response: Thank you. My plan is to submit both chapter 2 of Brown, and the next chapter of "Strangers" before the next chapter of this. -N-


Name: Emmasbiggestfan (Signed) · Date: 05/26/12 16:10 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
I cant wait to read the rest of this story!! When will you have it finished? Please make it sometime soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I will be posting the next chapter within the next few days
-N-


Name: CanisMajor (Signed) · Date: 05/15/12 3:51 · For: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies
Ginny the Quidditch hooligan!

Some good ideas are, shall we say, less obvious than others.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

This seemed obvious to me, though all is not as it seems.

-N-


Name: CanisMajor (Signed) · Date: 05/15/12 3:39 · For: The Hunt: Den of Wolves
I'm really enjoying the landscape descriptions - the high country, the forest. A good story needs good scenery, and this one has plenty of it.

Author's Response:
Thank you.

Most of these places are real (Shivering Stone certainly is, though so far as I’m aware there’s no magical gateway to a werewolf village in that part of the Cheviots). The glen and woods are in Scotland (Scotland isn’t far away) and the bastle isn’t far away, either.

-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 05/12/12 20:24 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
This just gets better and better!
Great to see Lavender getting nearer to a cure for her wounds.
Dacia and her girls are good additions to your ever growing interconnected cast of characters.
They all fit in so well.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Lavender's "cure" is pretty drastic, and as you know, it will take a few years bofore things work out for her.
Auror Amber Skoll has already made on appearance in "Strangers" and she'll be back.
So far my future for Harry and co is holding together. :-)
-N-


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/12 13:35 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
Great cliff hanger can't wait to see how Harry gets out of this one

Author's Response: Thanks. The advantage/disadvantage of flipping back and forth between timelines means that you'll need to wait two chapters, but you know that he will escape (although you should know that anyway). -N-


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/12 22:32 · For: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions
Wow so the pumpkin juice is involved, I can see Ron doing the juice as a joke but letting hermione out to make a fool of herself but intend to idealize their relationship so imag me wrong there

Author's Response: It is indeed. Sometimes joks backfire, and (in my opinion) Ron will always be a little scared of "the big brain". You'll find out more details later. -N-


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/12 19:11 · For: The Snare: Three Caged Birds
I don't think ronwpuld have jumped to that conclusion otherwise good chapter. I thing the new super strong pumpkin juice is causing part of this but we will see

Author's Response: Ron tends to lash out when he's unhappy and upset. At the moment, he's unhappy and upset. So, you think that the pumpkin juice has something to do with it, eh? -N-


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/12 17:19 · For: The Snare: Tidings of Magpies
Ok, I'm sure there is more going on herebut I'm not sure about Ginny. I know she is more like the twins then she Percy but she seems to be going a little over the edge.

Author's Response: There is more going on here.
If you think that Ginny is a little over the edge, you're right.
-N-


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/12 14:46 · For: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit
Oh this one sounds like its going to be fun, can't wait to see how this one turns out.

Author's Response: Thanks.
"This one" is written in a non-linear style, but at least it's close to completion.
-N-


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 05/11/12 3:25 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
Oh no! How is Harry going to get them all out now?? It was interesting to see how Lavender had changed but also the traits that had stayed the same. I'll be interested to see what is going on with Ginny and Hermione being drunk and acting weird. I would also like to see more Neville, Hermione, Ron, etc. like the previous chapter. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Perhaps he doesn’t get them out. Except, of course, you already know that he’s hurt when her turns up looking for Ginny. This story has now reached the point where there will be more answers than questions. Next, more from Gus Tavistock and the Fiscal. And Ginny and Harry have a far from private discussion.
-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 05/11/12 1:38 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
Oh, my goodness. This is just getting too good. Another cliffhanger: the suspense is killing me.

Looking forward to more of any story. :)
- Katie

Author's Response: Katie
Thanks. I really have no idea what will be next from me. It almost certainly won’t be this, or Strangers.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.