MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Hunters and Prey

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 06/07/12 10:07 · For: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit
Thank you. Eagerly waiting for the update.

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 06/07/12 4:37 · For: The Hunt: Tooth and Claw
This is excellent - the action is great and thrilling and the pieces are finally starting to come together. Consistently impressive and hugely entertaining, as usual!

Author's Response: Thank you. You will get a lot more answers in the next chapter (which is all conversation and no action). -N-

Name: Emmasbiggestfan (Signed) · Date: 06/07/12 3:48 · For: The Hunt: Tooth and Claw
I was soooooo excited when i saw that you put the next chapter up!! I simply dropped everything and read it! This is such an interesting story and your writing skills amazing!! When will the next chapter be up!?!? Dont make us wait long pleasee!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next chappter needs another read through before I can send it to my betas. The chaper after that is only 2200 words, and it will be about 7000 when it's done. I don't think you'll see the next chapter until next month (unless I unexpectedly get a lot of free time. -N-

Name: Luna432 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/12 22:20 · For: The Hunt: Tooth and Claw
Yay! I was so happy to see that you put the next chapter up! Do you have any idea when the next one will be up and how many chapters there will be?

Author's Response: Thank you.
Unless things change (which is possible, but unlikely) there will be 17 chapters.
14 - The Snare: Beater Grouses, 15 - The Prey: Badger and Raven go Hunting, 16 - The Prey: Cornered Rats (that title will probably change), and 17 Epilogue: (untiled as yet).

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 06/06/12 18:28 · For: The Hunt: Tooth and Claw
Ooo I cannot wait to see what happens next!!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'll do my best. -N-

Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 06/06/12 16:10 · For: The Hunt: Tooth and Claw
Wait. Wait. Wait. Hold the phone! I have so many questions. Most importantly, what happens next with Lavender and the kids. Obviously, Harry will find Ginny in her drunken mess. Oh gosh. Very good chapter and I definitely looking forward to more of any story, perhaps Aurors and Schoolgirls? (crosses fingers...)

Author's Response: Next with Lavender and the kids? Well next time you see Lavender, she'll be talking to Susan Bones. And Amber will get a haircut.
This is, as you've realised, the last of the Hunt chapters, so from now on you have only one timeline to worry about.
I will be back on A&S when I finish this. Only four chapters to go.

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 06/06/12 15:22 · For: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit
Well, she is more than just a Harpies flier at any rate. And she hates Harry. And she knows how to manipulate Ginny who doesn't get manipulated easily. So yeah, I don't think she is just Linny.

Author's Response: All very good points, and the next chapter will answer most of them. -N-

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 06/06/12 14:49 · For: The Hunt: Tooth and Claw

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 06/06/12 12:59 · For: The Hunt: Tooth and Claw
This was a fantastic save, but I still want to know who Linny really is. Please update soon.

Author's Response: Linny? What makes you think that she isn't really Linny? :- D -N-

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 06/06/12 11:51 · For: The Hunt: Tooth and Claw
Wonderful, as ever.
This story just gets better and better!
Lavender is such a joy.

Author's Response: Thanks. :-D
And everythin I promised you in the last review reply takes place. ;-)
Joy! Well, that's one word, I suppose...

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 05/30/12 6:11 · For: The Snare: Legal Lizard
So glad to see Ginny gettibg back to her normal, lovely self.
Tavistock is a nasty piece of work, is he on the dark side or just working for the Harpies?
Looking forward to getting back to the werewolf villlage to find out what happens there.
Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Me, too!
Tavistock certainly has a different agenda to Harry.
What happens? Full moon, blood, torture, shirtless Harry, Lavender in her underwear, and a Harry/Lavender kiss (That statement is guaranteed 100% correct :-D).
Mischievously yours, -N-

Name: GinnyPotter95 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/12 3:50 · For: Introduction: Dogged Pursuit
I like it!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 05/30/12 1:07 · For: The Snare: Legal Lizard
WHAT??? Harry kissed Lavender?? You always know how to end it on a cliffhanger. I am glad that Ginny is out of jail for now and that the truth seems to be coming out. I'll be interested to see what happens to Linny. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: She’s slept in his bed, too. But you know how misleading that statement is! :-D The next “Snare” chapter is called Beater Grouses, and you’ll find out a lot more about Linny. But first, Harry must escape. Then we finally reach the point where I only have one timeline. -N-

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 20:55 · For: The Snare: Legal Lizard
Thanks for posting your story of everyone to read. I know I am really enjoying it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the reviews. :-D The next chapter should be submitted within a week or two. -N-

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 20:39 · For: The Hunt: Wolves at the Door
Great chapter, Very exciting!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 20:27 · For: The Snare: Snakeslayer and Snakes
Love each and every chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 20:12 · For: The Hunt: She-Wolf and Cubs
Terrific chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 19:50 · For: The Snare: The Foolish Pride of Lions
Oh dear...Things just keep getting more interesting!

Author's Response: THank you.
This is the 100th review of this story :-D **Hurrah**
You'll start to get answers soon.

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 19:41 · For: The Hunt: Den of Wolves
Hmm What a turn of events!

Author's Response: Things will get worse for Harry before they get better. -N-

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 05/29/12 19:27 · For: The Snare: Three Caged Birds
Great chapter, Always love reading the dialogue between Ron and Hermione :-)

Author's Response: Thanks. there will be more Ron and Hermione later. -N-

You must login (register) to review.