MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For October, 1981

Name: BlueClaw (Signed) · Date: 06/08/12 14:29 · For: The Beginning of the End
Beautiful, so raw and human. A proper tragedy, what a tragedy!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! When you really stop and think about just what might have really happened to this people during the first war--particularly the last months--it can be unbelievably tragic. I'm glad I captured a bit of that here. I still want to know more from JKR though. :) Thanks again for the review! ~Gina :)

Name: crazyhead109 (Signed) · Date: 11/20/11 19:22 · For: The Beginning of the End
i loved it

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it and appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Name: annegirl_shruti (Signed) · Date: 10/23/11 8:54 · For: The Beginning of the End

It was heatbreaking.....reading Lily and James's last moments....and Sirius's greif.... We can totally connect to James's hatred of being locked up....like Harry and Sirius's in HP5.

I wish you had included something about the prophecy line..."born to parents who have thrice defied him...."

I love the title for what it is.....and am sooo glad it's not "The beginning of the end" or something along those lines.....LOVE THIS FANFIC.....!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, as sad as it is. Sorry the prophecy didn't make it in, I'm just not sure where I would have included it. I really appreciate the review, thank you! ~Gina :)

Name: muggle girl marauder (Signed) · Date: 10/15/11 15:08 · For: The Beginning of the End
This is gorgeous, Gina. As much as I loathe Peter, I loved your characterization. It's even sadder to think that he really didn't want to betray his friends and that he did it only because he was too much of a coward to to fight with them.

And Sirius, it is heartbreaking to see him lose everyone he loved in one fell swoop. Of course he'd go crazy in that moment.

You are so good with these characters, and this is just amazing.


Author's Response: Aw, Lea, thank you so much! I really enjoyed writing this fic, although its so desperately sad to think of what they all went through. I sometimes wonder if the Marauders' story isn't as good or better than Harry's sometimes. *sigh* Poor James and Lily - and Sirius! Guh! Sirius! Thanks so much for reading this and leaving one of your rare, golden reviews. I appreciate it and am so glad you enjoyed it! ~Gina :)

Name: Kaitlyn Snape (Signed) · Date: 10/14/11 4:25 · For: The Beginning of the End
This is a really good story. I like how it tells averting from different points of view.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed the different points of view, I enjoyed picking them and trying to fit the right moment to each. Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 10/13/11 18:44 · For: The Beginning of the End
Gina, this was just heartbreakingly wonderful. Poor Sirius. Especially nice characterization of both Peter and Voldemort... I think Voldemort is often not quite right in fanfiction. I certainly couldn't do any better, but I think you've captured him here... evil, but somewhat detached as well. This was so sad, but what a good story. ~Lori

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this, Lori! And thank you for the review. JKR's story for the Marauders is desperately sad, isn't it? I wonder if she will give us more sometime, and if it will be sadder than we even think. I really wonder about Peter. Glad you found him all right, I had to tweak him a bit. And Snape, ugh Snape. I'm glad you enjoyed it, sad as it is. Thanks again!! ~Gina :)

Name: PerfectInTheEyesOfErised (Signed) · Date: 10/13/11 6:19 · For: The Beginning of the End
I can only describe this using the famous words of Ronald Weasley, "Brilliant!"
I enjoyed it so much and I feel you have done J.K's story justice.

Author's Response: Ooh, thank you so much for the lovely review and compliment from Ron! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and really appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Name: bearfoot (Signed) · Date: 10/13/11 4:22 · For: The Beginning of the End
Absolutely wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate the review!! ~Gina :)

Name: FwooperFeathers (Signed) · Date: 10/13/11 1:54 · For: The Beginning of the End
Amazingly written! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it! ~Gina :)

Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 10/13/11 1:52 · For: The Beginning of the End
This was so very sad.... made me tear up a bit. But,anyway gantastic job on the writing and thanks for posting a new story. Also i was re reading potters charms and i noticed you said somerhing about a prequal no rain

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm a bit confused about potters charms, though - not sure what story or prequel you're referring to, sorry! Thanks again!! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.