Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Centuries

Name: Livvy Lemon (Signed) · Date: 12/09/11 4:20 · For: Centuries
Oh my goodness! i really liked this! it was diffrent, creative, and it ended in such a good way. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: BraveAtHeart706 (Signed) · Date: 11/30/11 0:36 · For: Centuries
Sad :'( it's a bit hard to picture them so old like that though

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-


Name: nayin (Signed) · Date: 10/13/11 18:45 · For: Centuries
I love this tho you've made me cry. I really hate tthe thought of harry and ginny dying but you made it so romantic. You're such a good writer. Oh and I love the ending.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Romantic centenarians, it happens. :-D -N-


Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 10/11/11 23:12 · For: Centuries
OMG! Beautiful

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 10/10/11 3:17 · For: Centuries
I'll tell what it is!! It's BRILLIANT! I love it!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. -N-


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 3:36 · For: Centuries
I absolutely loved the last scene in Kings Cross Station. It made me think of the chapter in Deathly Hallows but now more romantic because Ginny was there. I can't believe Hermione had to endure 12 years without Ron...so sad : (

Author's Response: Thanks.
Once I'd decided where this was going, the final scene at King's Cross was decided for me. In fact King's Cross was finished before both Ynys Môn and Death.
-N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 3:18 · For: Centuries
HI Neil,

While you are whistling innocently (or not so innocently (haha), might I note that you were the one who brought up Violet in your response to my review. Though I was thinking about mentioning her.

As the only other fictional Violet that comes to mind is the not often used character in PEANUTS, I think we are all going with the young Ms Moon as Al's Violet.

I must also raise the question: Does the Potter's secret come out or is there more to a member of the Charlton family that has yet to be revealed??? hmmm. My theory that I touched on in one of my STRANGES reviews

Can't wait for more!!
Edyeb.

Author's Response:
Edyeb

There is a long way to go before I write any next-gen.

Does the Potters secret come out? I'm not telling. Is it important that I can tell you that in October 2011 Henry John Charlton is 6, his sister (Annabel Kaye) is 4, and that both Violet Lillith Moon and Florence (Flossie) Longbottom are 2?
-N-


Name: loveismagicharry (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 0:59 · For: Centuries

I can honestly say that this story brought tears to my eyes.

Never do I want to think about Harry dying.

But I've always believed that when that time comes, it will be with Ginny.

Thank you for a beautiful story.



Author's Response: Thank you for the review.
This story came about simply because I tried to write 100 words. A century became time and I started thinking about death.
I agree with you about Ginny.
-N-


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 10/08/11 20:18 · For: Centuries
I hadn't picked up on the Annie Charlton reference as another astute reviewer below did. Very clever. I guess the Potter's secret comes out. One nitpicky bit. Shouldn't the teenage girl Hermione spoke to have been a great-great-grandaughter? I think of generations as being approx. 20 yrs apart especially in the wizarding world. They seem to have kids fairly young. Dunno. Perhaps one of your Potters bucked the trend along the way. Nice job, as usual. I cried again.

Author's Response: Annie is a common name, isn't it? **Whistles innocently and wonders why no one has asked about Violet.**
Ginny was 23 when James was born and 26 when Lily was born (I did the maths). Her brother Bill had his first child at 29. Assuming the same spread (especially as I know how old James and Al’s wives are) she’d be a Granny at 46-58, a great-grandmother at 69-87 and a great-great-grandmother at 92-116. There are probably a few great-great grandchildren toddling around. The unnamed teen is the youngest great-grandchild.
-N-


Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 10/08/11 4:16 · For: Centuries
Very original.
Dammit you made me cry!!

Author's Response: Thanks
I can't say sorry, because that was, in part, the intention.
-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 10/07/11 15:48 · For: Centuries
I was really moved by this. It really brought everything full ciricle. King's Cross was a brilliant way to go, for lack of a better word. Harry's lived a good life, a full life. It brought tears to my eyes. I feel sad for Hermione. The last of the four.
I love your stories. You always manage to pull them off brilliant and capture the essence of everything that Jo has created. Thanks for that.
- K

Author's Response: Thanks again :-D -N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 10/07/11 15:44 · For: Centuries
I was really moved by this. It really brought everything full ciricle. King's Cross was a brilliant way to go, for lack of a better word. Harry's lived a good life, a full life. It brought tears to my eyes. I feel sad for Hermione. The last of the four.
I love your stories. You always manage to pull them off brilliant and capture the essence of everything that Jo has created. Thanks for that.
- K

Author's Response: Thanks for the review(s)
I always knew that the final section would be Harry and Ginny a King's Cross. I'm certain that JKR wants a good life for Harry and his friends and I try my best to keep to JKR's vision, to capture the essence, as you say. Thank you.
-N-


Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 10/07/11 5:24 · For: Centuries
it's here....and it's good!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-


Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 23:05 · For: Centuries
This is so sad!! :( But it was a great way to see where your interpretation of the Potterverse goes :)

Author's Response: Thanks. This is, I suppose, my “nineteen years later” although it’s actually eighty-four years later. -N-


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 22:37 · For: Centuries
Neil, that was really lovely. I had no idea what to expect, really, and this is so sad I find myself quite choked up here at the end. The progression of scenes is well done and so touching. The end at King's Cross was brilliant. I feel so sad right now even though it was really sweet for Harry and Ginny. Great job!
~Gina

Author's Response: Gina
Thanks for the review.
Writing exactly 100 words proved to be harder than I expected. From the moment I wrote the first part I knew that there had to be more, and I knew that I was going to finish at Kings Cross. -N-


Name: bk64 (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 21:32 · For: Centuries
I thought I'd be sad. Thought i'd be in tears. But I wasn't. Lives lived to the full and died in peace and happiness need no tears. Thank you, that was beautifully written

Author's Response: Thank you for such a lovely observation. -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 19:53 · For: Centuries
Ditto to everything Katrina said.

While I didn't tear up, if you write Ron's last days, the tears will fall.

I must say, that in the Drakehaugh Series, I had been shipping Al and Annie, I guess I was wrong. But now we have your backstories for those relationships to look forward to at some time.

I am still trying to figure out which of Gwenog's relations Lily married.

Again a WONDERFUL addition to your cannon.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Edyeb
Thanks for the review
I hadn’t thought about writing Ron, because I rarely set my stories beyond “now” (currently October 2011). My only other future set story is the Augusta Longbottom chapter of “Tales of the Battle”, although my next one-shot “Owl Post” takes place in July 2016.
What makes you think it’s the same Annie (or the same Violet for that matter). As for Lily, she lives in Wales and Jones is the most common Welsh name.
-N-


Name: crazybets (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 18:30 · For: Centuries
One word:

AMAZING again!

Like always: love your writings

Author's Response: Thank you.
Next: Owl Post.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 12:55 · For: Centuries
I love alll your stories but that's the first time you've made me cry!

Author's Response: Thanks (as always) for the review.
Crying is good, isn’t it? Getting an emotional response from my readers is always good. It’s certainly better than being called names!
-N-


Name: PoP97 (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 10:44 · For: Centuries
god, this is sad, but it's said so delicatly...it's nice reading, even though it skips some stuff =) good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Restricting myself to one hundred word chapters forced me to brevity. But this is, ultimately, where all my stories will lead.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.