Reviews For Centuries
Reviewer: Quidditch through the ages
Date: 03/25/14 16:44
Chapter: Centuries

Whatever it is, it's quite sad and moving. The last DA members and Harry Potter dying. I can't imagine it, but I can. A poignant end to a poignant story. Maybe it hits close to home because I am Harry's age, plus 28 days. (No really-July 1980.) Of course he's at Kings Cross, he's ready to go on. I'll stop tearing up now.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
It was a challenge for me to keep myself to my self-imposed word count, but I think it was worth it. All life ends, and it's worth remembering that, because the world will certainly remind you.
-N-

Reviewer: rosemerta
Date: 11/10/13 10:31
Chapter: Centuries

Beautiful story. I thoroughly enjoyed this and the unique storytelling devices used really set the story apart. Pretty humorous too.

Author's Response: Thanks, this was something of an experiment on my part. I'm glad you liked it. -N-

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 07/10/13 9:26
Chapter: Centuries

This is so sweet. You have to write more about their life after death. This is amazing and good luck with your future storytelling! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. These stories are my “nineteen years later” and I don’t intend to write anything set beyond this point. Although I’ll never say never. -N-

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 03/17/13 20:58
Chapter: Centuries

What this is?
Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: GinnyPotter95
Date: 08/30/12 2:39
Chapter: Centuries

I love how all your stories come together!(BTW, I just read James and Me)
Violet is Violet Moon, and Annie is Annabel May Charlton, right?
~Nidhi

Author's Response: Violes and Anabel/Annie/Anna are exactly who they are. I'm going to have to write about Violet, she's never actually appearred (other than as a baby). -N-

Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 08/28/12 21:51
Chapter: Centuries

I don't remember if I've ever reviewed this one, but I have read it before. :D
Reading this always makes me smile and feel rather happy. (I wonder why :P)
Two questions- is it safe to assume that we have met both Annie and Violet in other stories? And Lily Jones... Perhaps a relation of Hestia Jones? So many references, so little time! :P
If you don't mind me asking, is there anything you are currently working on? Can't wait! :D :D :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
You have definitely met Annie and Violet before. Emrys Jones remains a mystery to me, although I’m beginning to suspect that he’s a Squib.
One thing I’m working on will answer your question regarding Annie. After that: Hunters and Prey.
-N-

Reviewer: PeppermintToads
Date: 07/23/12 2:55
Chapter: Centuries

This actually made me cry a little bit. The part where Ginny said he'd be waiting for her was very sad. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks. This story was always going to be sad. -N-

Reviewer: GinnyPotter95
Date: 07/23/12 2:45
Chapter: Centuries

Early Thirties? Must be because she was raising her children then. Lovely story!~Nidhi

Author's Response: Nidhi
Thanks. Why early thirties? When is anyone at their best? That’s what I reasoned, too.
-N-

Reviewer: Marauder Dawn
Date: 07/19/12 3:03
Chapter: Centuries

That was funny and heart warming. The end was my favorite.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 06/25/12 15:15
Chapter: Centuries

You made me cry.

Author's Response: Frankly, that was the intention. -N-

Reviewer: victoria lupin
Date: 06/09/12 5:10
Chapter: Centuries

It's sooo sweet

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: ginevra_molly_always
Date: 06/08/12 17:18
Chapter: Centuries

Just wanted to say- this is brilliant. And, unlike most fanfiction, completely different! I love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you. I aim to finish a few more of my stories soon, too. -N-

Reviewer: Envy_I_May_Be
Date: 05/31/12 15:43
Chapter: Centuries

This is so beautiful. Goodness, you've written something simple but very powerful and beyond lovely. I love this.

Author's Response: Thank you. :-)
This was an experiment, I simply wanted to see what I could do if I imposed a one hundred word limit on myself. I'm glad you like it.
-N-

Reviewer: TyrerWitch
Date: 05/06/12 22:37
Chapter: Centuries

Having spent the past day reading all your works, both finished and those still in progress, would just like to say how much I enjoyed them all! They made me laugh, they made me cry, and I loved thinking that was what happened after the battle! Also, I would like to say how glad I am that you're a fellow Brit, I read too many of these fics that are ruined by americanisms. I hope to read more of your work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I'm trying to reduce the number of works "in progress". There were eight, which was ridiculous. six isn't much better. Don't expect updates of MLT soon (no one reads it, anyway). H&P will be the next one finished. After that, who knows?
Being British gives me an edge, but many american writers do a very good job. Some, however, don't bother trying. :-( There will be more from me soon.
-N-

Reviewer: Gone_2_Honeydukes
Date: 02/19/12 2:41
Chapter: Centuries

Whatever it is, I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you -N-

Reviewer: Harmthuria
Date: 02/12/12 13:12
Chapter: Centuries

Like Red Green used to say; "Whatever this is, we got lots more of it." Well, whatever this is, I hope you write much more of it.

Good Story.

Author's Response: Red Green? What is obviously a cultural reference bypasses this British brain, but thanks, anyway. Will there be more like this? I'm not sure. -N-

Reviewer: Shreeja
Date: 12/17/11 17:42
Chapter: Centuries

Whatever it is,it's here and it's wonderful. I clearly have something in my eye right now, they're a little moist...I loved this. I don't know what else to say. King's Cross was the best. You're amazing

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This story (stories?) were an experiment. It seems to have worked. Kings Cross was obvious, to me, anyway. Glad you liked it.
-N-

Reviewer: Lillina_Potter
Date: 12/14/11 5:49
Chapter: Centuries

I liked this story and thought it was sad to see Harry dying. But sweet in the end when they reunited a week after his death(:

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Death comes to everyone, as Harry knows. -N-

Reviewer: Livvy Lemon
Date: 12/09/11 4:20
Chapter: Centuries

Oh my goodness! i really liked this! it was diffrent, creative, and it ended in such a good way. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: BraveAtHeart706
Date: 11/30/11 0:36
Chapter: Centuries

Sad :'( it's a bit hard to picture them so old like that though

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES