Reviewer: selene31
Date: 11/14/11 6:42
Chapter: Chapter 5

thats adorable :) i had a few tears, not going to lie

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks for sending me your thoughts! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 11/14/11 6:06
Chapter: Chapter 5

I have yet to read this chapter, but I would like to thank you in advance for posting it :) Greatly appreciated!

Author's Response: It's nice to hear that you're so excited about the upcoming chapter! I hope that you like it! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: bearfoot
Date: 11/13/11 21:37
Chapter: Chapter 5

How sweet. None of his students would believe that their old Professor could change so much.

I hope Celie doesn't take too long to forgive herself, so she can enjoy her beautiful daughters

Author's Response: When Celie returns to the cottage in the next chapter, she will have a lot of emotional issues to work through, but never fear, a happy ending is in sight! Thank you for sending me a review; I really enjoy reading about your thoughts on the latest chapter. I hope that you like the next chapter, which should be posted very soon! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 11/13/11 15:00
Chapter: Chapter 5

That was a beautiful ending! I'll be smiling all day!

Author's Response: I'm glad that the ending made you smile! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: closetobjectivist
Date: 11/13/11 5:38
Chapter: Chapter 5

This was a wonderful chapter! I've been really enjoying this series; I'm glad that Snape is getting the chance to live a happier life in this alternate universe. This was a really humanizing chapter for him. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you are enjoying the story! :) I am having a lot of fun dreaming up a better life for Snape (I still can't believe that J.K. killed him off! If anyone deserved a break, it was him!) Anyways, thank you for sending me a lovely review and I hope that you enjoy the upcoming chapters! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: thornytorynx
Date: 11/13/11 0:48
Chapter: Chapter 5

The irrational guilt a woman can feel as a new mother certainly rang true. So great. I can't wait to get Celie home again! My favorite part was Severus's tears, though.

Author's Response: I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed the chapter! :) Celie is coming home in the next chapter and she will be on an emotional roller coaster when she gets back to the cottage. My favorite part of the chapter is also the ending when Snape cried. Thank you for sending me a review and I hope that you like the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: wamo412
Date: 11/12/11 16:05
Chapter: Chapter 5

Oh my goodness! There are so many things I loved about this chapter! Snape's apprehensions about being alone with his daughters and how he kept checking on them was so sweet. It's amazing to see Snape's transformation from revulsion at the thought of children to proud parent. It is already so apparent that he loves his daughters very much and wants them to feel loved in a way that he never experienced. I especially loved the ending as well. Poor Celie! I hope she'll stop blaming herself soon. Another great chapter, can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a complimentary review! Your sweet words really mean the world to me! :) I also thought that Snape's concern about repeatedly checking on the girls during the night was really cute. I'm glad that you find it believable for him to want to work so hard to ensure that his children never experience the same misery that he faced as a boy. Although he is still learning how to care for the girls, at least he knows what he should NOT do. I think that is an important first step for him as he matures into becoming a confident parent. As for Celie, she'll be working through her guilt during the next chapter when she returns to the cottage. Thank you for sending me a review and I truly hope that you enjoy the upcoming chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 11/07/11 6:18
Chapter: Chapter 4

this is soooooo good, I cannot wait until you have more chapters available!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for sending me a review! :) The next chapter should be approved soon and I really hope that you like it! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: bearfoot
Date: 11/03/11 4:10
Chapter: Chapter 4

I just went back & reread the story from the beginning and found it to be just as wonderful & compelling as I did before. Actually, that is true of all your stories.

To watch the transformation of Snape from the beginning may be AU, but you have kept him in character with changes shown to the people close to him, but not to anyone else. Especially the change that started in Babysitters where he discovered he would like to be a father; until this chapter when he became one.

I especially liked how beautiful he found his daughters, after thinking disparaging thoughts about all the other babies that Celie cooed over. I also liked the interaction between Snape & Harry.

I'm looking forward to the next chapter, & I'm glad you like reviews, because they'll keep coming.

Author's Response: Thank you for another exceptionally kind review! :) You are the first person to comment on how Snape's opinion of babies has changed from Ch. 1 of The Accidental Babysitters to the current chapter, Ch. 4 of The Accidental Parents. I'm glad that you noticed that he thinks his babies are beautiful, but everyone else's are "splotchy-faced" and unremarkable looking. :) I particularly enjoyed having Snape and Harry team up to rescue Celie in this chapter. I really hope that you like the next chapter and thank you so very much for all your splendid support and fantastic friendship! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 11/02/11 2:13
Chapter: Chapter 4

Awwwww!!!!!!!!! Ashley and Violet: cute names. I feel so sorry for Celie, though. I'd almost forgotten that she's broken her ribs before.

I liked seeing Snape experience fatherhood. He seemed really happy, and I think he really deserves that.

Author's Response: It's great to hear from you again! :) I'm glad that you liked the babies' names. Unfortunately for Celie, things are going to get worse for her before they get better. Like you, I also enjoy the idea of Snape experiencing fatherhood and think that he deserves happiness. In fact, I only began writing these stories because I wanted to envision a happier ending for his character than J.K. gave him. Thank you for the review and I hope that you like the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 10/31/11 23:56
Chapter: Chapter 2

That was an amazing chapter. I haven't been on this site lately, so I thought i'd see if there was anything new. I'm glad to see that you've started this story.

I liked your portrayal of Snape's fears of having children. I can definitely see why he'd fear that he'd be a terrible father. But hey, like Lucius said: he saved Harry's life so many times even though he despises him. Just think what he'd be like with someone he actually cares for. Sure, he's not great with emotions, but he still cares.

The baby shower was hilarious. Poor Celie, having to sit there and listen to Molly's various experiences. Once, I accidentally overheard some moms talking about their baby experiences. I still haven't recovered from the mental scars. LOL. And with Snape, that was even funnier. Sitting there with former students who were giving him advice. I laughed really hard at that.

Anyway, this is awesome so far. Keep writing. :D

Author's Response: It's great to hear from you again! :) I'm so happy that you liked this chapter; personally, I was very pleased with how it turned out. Also, I'm so very glad that you enjoyed the ladies' baby shower and the men's drinking session. I don't know which conversation - the one Celie heard or the one Snape was forced to listen to - would have been the most unpleasant to hear! :) Thanks for the review and I hope that you like the next chapter! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Liet Dumbledore
Date: 10/31/11 22:40
Chapter: Chapter 4

That is so amazing! But you didn't say Ashley was crying when Snape and Harry arrived at the nursery, so why would Harry owe Snape the 10 Galleons? Other then that, this story is amazing and hilarious!

Author's Response: It's nice to hear from you again! :) I'm really glad that you are enjoying the story! As to your question, I mentioned in the chapter that Harry handed over a "tearful" Ashley to the Healer and that is why he lost the bet with Snape. I'm sorry that this wasn't clear enough for you. Thanks for the review and I hope that you enjoy the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Tonksandremus
Date: 10/30/11 17:31
Chapter: Chapter 4

Loved it!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm thrilled to hear it! :) Thanks for the review and I hope that you enjoy the next chapter! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: wamo412
Date: 10/30/11 16:51
Chapter: Chapter 4

So exciting! I enjoy your stories very much and think you capture Snape's thoughts in a really neat way. I'm anxiously awaiting the next chapter to see how he handles fatherhood! Great work! :)

Author's Response: It's lovely to hear from you for the first time! :) I'm so happy to hear that you are liking my stories and how I am portraying our favorite Potions Master. I hope that you enjoy the next chapter and thank you so much for sending me a review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: thornytorynx
Date: 10/30/11 3:18
Chapter: Chapter 4

Another note, and this one is longer and maybe not quite a review, in the sense of being about the chapter, but I really wanted to say that we have been having a rather tough time in my neck of the woods lately (illnesses, deaths), and I really appreciate anything that has the capacity to cheer me up and take my mind off of these things. And these stories have done that. They really do give me a lift and put a smile on my face, and that is huge.

Author's Response: What a wonderful compliment for you to give me - that my writing can cheer you up! I hope that things get better for you and your family. Don't lose hope! :) Best Wishes and Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: thornytorynx
Date: 10/30/11 3:04
Chapter: Chapter 4

Fabulous chapter! I've actually talked myself out of reviewing because I feel like a stalker--I check every day for an update and am so happy to see one! Your work is WELL worth it and much appreciated--I'll give in to my impulse to comment in the future! I'm so glad the babies are here and can hardly wait to see the impact they will have on my favorite professor's life.

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear from you again! :) Please don't feel like a stalker; all writers like to hear what their readers have to say and I welcome any and all thoughts that you might have about my stories. I'm glad that you liked the chapter and I hope that you enjoy seeing how the girls change life for the residents of the Snape cottage in the upcoming chapters. Thank you for sending me a review and I look forward to hearing from you again! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/30/11 0:39
Chapter: Chapter 4

I faithfully review bc I sincerely love these stories!!! This was an awesome chapter! I love that you had him name the girls and can't wait for the next chapter!!! I really hope Harry took the hell out of that guy too!!

Author's Response: Thank you for your sweet and complimentary review! :) It's absolutely wonderful to know that you're still reading my work and enjoying it! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the chapter; it is one of my all-time favorites that I've written. Personally, I really liked how Snape and Harry teamed up to rescue Celie; rest assured that Harry fulfilled his promise about "taking care" of the bad guy. Thanks for being such an awesome reader, reviewer, and friend. I tremendously appreciate all of your enthusiasm and support! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: AbberGadabers101
Date: 10/29/11 23:36
Chapter: Chapter 4

Hello!
I have been following this series since the Accidental Babysitters, and already I can tell you that you are an amazing writer!! For this chapter, I loved how you developed Snape into being a father. I love his argument with Harry and the moment after Violet and Ashley are born when he names them. I think you did an excellent job with the names. Overall, this chapter was the best yet and I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

--A--

Author's Response: It is so nice to hear from you for the first time! :) Thank you for your very complimentary review! I am so happy to hear that you are enjoying the story. I've really had a great time writing Snape's character in this story and I hope that you continue to like how his character progresses throughout the rest of the chapters. Thanks for your support! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: stormygirl
Date: 10/26/11 18:02
Chapter: Chapter 3

Oh, my, what has Celie gotten herself into? And nobody knows where she is or what has happened! Can't wait for the next chapter, I'm sure she will be saved in the nick of time, but the wait is going to be unbearable. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you for sending me a review! :) Yes, Celie has certainly gotten herself into a heap of trouble! The next chapter should be approved by the moderators and posted very soon. I hope that you enjoy the upcoming chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/26/11 5:23
Chapter: Chapter 3

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh! Post quickly!!

Author's Response: The next chapter is in the queue and will hopefully be approved in a jiffy. Thank you for the review! I hope that you like the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES