Reviewer: thornytorynx
Date: 12/29/11 3:57
Chapter: Epilogue

What a great Christmas present to find the update! To the Snape family, merry Christmas! You guys deserve it! To Ruby, you did a great job on this story and I can't wait for the next installment!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really thrilled to hear that you liked this story so much! :) I hope that you enjoy the new sequel and I can't wait to hear from you again. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 12/26/11 20:54
Chapter: Epilogue

:'( it was so wonderful thank you! it was truly a pleasure reading this story, i cannot wait to read the next one :) please don't leave us waiting too long, enjoy your holiday :)

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the story so much! :) I hope that you like the forthcoming sequel and I can't wait to hear your thoughts about it! I hope that you also had a wonderful holiday! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 12/26/11 1:37
Chapter: Epilogue

Great job! really enjoyed.
try to go easy on the romance though!

Author's Response: I'm really glad to hear that you enjoyed the story! :) Thank you for the review! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: bearfoot
Date: 12/26/11 1:13
Chapter: Epilogue

Well done. I'm glad you got a Harry/Snape exchange in. The chapter wouldn't have been complete without it.

You brought back memories of when my kids were babies--36 & 40 years ago. Especially the trying of new foods. A wand for cleaning up would have been very useful!

Hope you enjoy the holiday season & have a happy new year.

Looking forward to the next sequel.

Author's Response: Yeah, I just had to include Harry in the chapter; Snape needs a bit of aggravation (that only Harry can produce) every now and then, just to make sure he doesn't lose his snarky manner. :) I hope that you also have a wonderful holiday and start of 2012! Thank you for the review and I can't wait to hear your thoughts about the new sequel! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: bearfoot
Date: 12/25/11 19:28
Chapter: Chapter 7

I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter as soon as I finish this note.

I just read the 7 chapters again. As always, I'm impressed with your depiction of the ever changing relationship of Harry & Severus. And with your storyline in general.

I am so far into this storyline, that it surprises me when I read a story where Snape is dead.
Even though I know it's AU, it feels like it should fit right into canon.

Author's Response: Hello, bearfoot! It's wonderful to hear that you are still enjoying the story after rereading it again. :) Thank you for your many kind compliments; it's very gratifying to hear that my writing means something to someone. Perhaps the greatest compliment that you've given me is that my writing could fit into the HP canon. Although my stories are AU, I've always been very conscious of trying to make it seem as canon-compliant as possible, within the context of my created plot. As always, thanks a million for continuing to read and review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: thornytorynx
Date: 12/16/11 2:53
Chapter: Chapter 7

I don't know if I can actually say this given the disclaimers that are required for fanfiction, but thanks to your story, when I watched the last installment of the HP movies this weekend, I was thinking, "Well, thank goodness Snape survives and goes on to the happiness he deserves!" I always love when you bring in the Malfoys--honestly, you have done a great job throughout this whole series of humanizing them even to the extent now that we know Narcissa thinks Lucius is having (shall we say) "man troubles." This series just keeps on making me happy.

Author's Response: Thank you for your sweet review! :) I'm glad to hear that you are still enjoying the series. I certainly wish that DH hadn't resulted in Snape's death in the Shrieking Shack/boathouse; I had really wanted for him to get a second chance at life and am glad to hear that another HP fan thinks so, too. As for the Malfoys, I really like them and wish that they'd been given more time in the books and movies to explore their characters. Although I'm taking liberties, I really wanted to show a different side of them in my stories because my take on them is that their hearts weren't well and truly into the whole Death Eater gig. I hope that you enjoy the upcoming epilogue and thanks again for your continued support and friendship! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 12/11/11 0:39
Chapter: Chapter 7

YES!!!!!!!!!!!! AMAZING! so glad lucius was in this chapter! i love their friendship, i know i have said that before :)

Celie was very brave, i loved the trial! Great job! Truly a joy to read, keep it up!

Author's Response: I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the chapter so much! :) Poor Lucius; he's certainly got a situation on his hands! His character is especially interesting to me because, for all his Death Eater ways, he seems to spoil Narcissa and Draco; in my mind, I don't see how a truly "rotten" person can be so indulgent with his family. Thank you for your sweet and encouraging review! I hope that you like the upcoming epilogue! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 12/10/11 15:07
Chapter: Chapter 7

I just got off the floor from laughing at Lucius!! That's too funny! Great chapter!!!! I hope Narcissa still gets pregnant anyway!! I love how you showed that the fibber Fibbs was going to have to adjust his way of thinking bc the world changed when voldy went moldy! Snape and Harry secret friends!! Love it!!

Author's Response: I really enjoyed throwing a curveball at Lucius; I think that he's a great character to use humor on because he is so set in his ways and overly confident of himself. I haven't decided yet if Narcissa will eventually get her wish. I, too, am glad that Snape and Harry have finally decided to "bury the hatchet" and be relatively civil to each other. Thanks for your lovely review! I hope that you enjoy the upcoming epilogue! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 12/09/11 21:18
Chapter: Chapter 6

ohhhhh are we going to see more lucius? i love he and snapes friendship :)

Author's Response: I haven't made up my mind about whether or not we'll be seeing too much more of Lucius. I have a few ideas in mind for him to make an appearance in the next sequel, but, as of now, I don't think that he will be a major character. I'm also very fond of Lucius's and Snape's friendship; I wish that it had been explored more in the books. They are such intriguing characters and, of course, what gal can pass up two "bad boys?" Thanks for sending me your thoughts! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 12/09/11 20:55
Chapter: Chapter 6

the wait is killing me..... I LOVE YOUR STORIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i keep starting over from the very first one :)

Author's Response: Thanks for being such a loyal reader and reviewer! I hope that you like the new chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: bearfoot
Date: 12/09/11 16:32
Chapter: Chapter 6

I was afraid Chap. 7 would be out before I took time out of life to tell you how much I enjoyed Chap. 6.

You've made Harry & Snape's growing relationship & understanding of each other so natural. It's been changing graduallly since the first story. And the way you're having Snape interact with his daughters is wonderful.

I got a chuckle out of Snape's reaction to 'Itsy Bitsy Spider.’ A lot of muggle songs for babies would have met with his disdain --- 'Rock a bye, Baby' comes to mind with the cradle & baby falling out of a tree.

Author's Response: Hello again! I'm glad to hear from you! :) I am really pleased to hear that you are still enjoying the story. I, too, am liking how Snape and Harry's perceptions of each other are changing as they are starting to see the true measure of their previous enemy. Chapter 7 should be approved and posted any day now. Thank you for taking the time to send me your thoughts! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: thornytorynx
Date: 12/02/11 3:33
Chapter: Chapter 6

My favorite line--"Now I know for sure that you're not my husband. Severus would never call Harry by his first name." Too funny. This story just gets me, the characters are so alive. I am so glad Celie is home now!

Author's Response: Hello again! I'm glad that you enjoyed the chapter. The next chapter should be approved any day now and I really hope that you like it! There are two more chapters in this story before the next sequel begins. Thank you for being a loyal reader and reviewer! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Mom2Rose
Date: 12/01/11 7:27
Chapter: Chapter 5

Creative bringing in Dr. Millbrae. Did he stich up Arthur by chance? :p
Can't help but wonder if PPD is contributing to Celie being so hard on herself. Glad Snape is up to the task, as both father and caring husband.

Author's Response: Thank you for sending me another review! I enjoy hearing your thoughts about the chapters! :) To answer your question, Dr. Millbrae didn't stitch Arthur up in OOTP because Arthur is a wizard and magical medicine would work best on a wizard. (Dr. Millbrae was only brought into the story because Celie is a Muggle.) Like you, I'm also glad that Snape is up to the task of taking care of his family. :) Hope you like the next chapter! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Mom2Rose
Date: 12/01/11 7:23
Chapter: Chapter 4

Poor Celie. Love the way you had Snape decide the names for the girls, and that he started teaching Ashely about poitions.

Author's Response: Thank you for continuing to read the story! :) I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the chapter. I thought that it was so very Snape-ish for him to talk with Ashley about brewing potions. I hope that you like the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Mom2Rose
Date: 12/01/11 7:19
Chapter: Chapter 2

Wow, can't believe you went there. Absolutely hilarious, though.

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for sending me a review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 11/28/11 19:41
Chapter: Chapter 6

I loved how patient and gentle Severus was with Celie! The reaction that Harry had to Snapes comforting Celie was perfect!!!!!!! wonderful to read as always! keep it up, i can't wait to see what you post next!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the chapter. Yes, Snape was a real sweetie to Celie in this chapter. :) I really hope that you like the upcoming chapter! Thank you for sending me a review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: wamo412
Date: 11/28/11 14:17
Chapter: Chapter 6

So many great things about this chapter! I'm really glad Celie is getting back to normal, its been hard to see her so miserable! I love Harry's reaction to Snape trying to calm Celie. He really couldn't believe that he was looking at the same person. Lastly, I just have to say that Snape bribing his daughter with jewelry was priceless! Another great chapter, can't wait for the next!

Author's Response: It's wonderful to hear from you again! :) I'm so glad to know that you enjoyed the chapter. Like you, I am relieved that Celie is recovering and almost back to normal. Poor Harry, he just keeps getting surprised by his former professor. Personally, I think that it's good for Harry to see Snape in a new light every now and then to remind him that Snape's personality has many facets and that he is not merely the unpleasant teacher from his youth, but is a complicated man with degrees of both kindness and cruelty in his nature. As to the jewelry bribe, that will be detailed in the next sequel; I've already got a few things planned out for the scene when Snape fulfills his end of the bargain at the jewelry store. Thank you for your complimentary review and I hope that you enjoy the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 11/28/11 14:13
Chapter: Chapter 6

I love this! Have I said how much I love this series?! No? Well I LOVE IT!!! Fantastic! I love that he called him Harry, too funny! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Hello again! I'm so happy that you are heartily enjoying this sequel so much! :) I am very lucky to have a devoted reader and reviewer like you! I also loved having Snape call Harry "Harry," instead of just "Potter," but don't expect Snape to ever call him that again; it was a once-in-a-lifetime slip of the tongue. I'm in the process of finishing up the next chapter and I really hope that it doesn't disappoint. As always, thank you for your review and friendship! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: obi_wan1001
Date: 11/22/11 1:08
Chapter: Chapter 5

Yes! The ending definately made me smile. The part where Snape cried was just so touching, especially with Violet crying along with him. And the names for the twins are just perfect! One of the best chapters I've read. Cant wait for the next one :)

Author's Response: Hello again! It's so nice to hear from you once more! :) I'm really glad that you enjoyed the chapter. I love giving Snape the opportunity to experience fatherhood, since his existence was unfortunately cut short in DH. (Can you tell that I'm still mad about that?) Thanks for sending me a review and I hope that you like the next chapter! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: selene31
Date: 11/19/11 19:21
Chapter: Chapter 5

do you know when we can expect a new chapter? I am incredibly anxious :)

Author's Response: I submitted the new chapter to the queue on 11/20/11, so it should be posted in the next couple of days. Thanks for being such a loyal and enthusiastic reader! :) I hope that you like the next chapter! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
At the Battlefront by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
The Final Battle at Hogwarts rages on as the victims question whether or not...
Crocus by Equinox Chick 3rd-5th Years
Four years after the Battle of Hogwarts, Andromeda Tonks exists only for her...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd 6th-7th Years
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES