Reviews For Lily Go Round
Reviewer: HumanHorcrux
Date: 02/15/12 2:07
Chapter: Round Three

I love this!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! ^_^

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/12/12 20:42
Chapter: Round Three

I thoroughly enjoyed the ending. As always, I love the relationship between Kreacher and Lily. Harry and Ginny seem to be the ultimate in parents. They're always so calm. I guess that's because they've been all over the place and done so many things. I know Kreacher's promise seemed unfair to Lily but I think it takes a bit of maturity to understand that Kreacher could be used to get to the rest of the family. Did you have any trouble posting this chapter? I should try to post mine again. It's been so long but trying to get the punctuation right is wearying. it took hours rather than minutes. I look forward to your sequel. I'm just glad you didn't stop writing fan fiction. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! I took a break to write some original fiction, but I'm not giving up Next Gen just yet. They have too many adventures waiting to be written. :) You're right about maturity, Lily isn't quite there yet, and that's a credit to Harry and Ginny, too, I think. They let their kids be kids and not grow up too soon.

Reviewer: Redwing
Date: 12/13/11 5:42
Chapter: Round Two

I love your writing! I can't wait to see how this ends. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm sorry to make you wait, but hopefully you won't think it's too long.

Reviewer: Europa27
Date: 11/06/11 14:37
Chapter: Round Two

i have been waiting for a story frmo you.. i got hooked ever since i read Lost.. i really love the chemistry btw ur rose n scorpius.. their characterization is so fascinating.. looking forward to more rose/scorpius pairings from you..

Author's Response: Hi! Thank you for telling me you're hooked! I got sidetracked by National Novel Writing Month, but after I finish this story and another Lily Luna one shot, Rose and Scorpius will have their adventure, and I'll use the thought of you waiting for it as encouragement to write. :)

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 10/25/11 17:37
Chapter: Round Two

It is a happy surprise. Harry's reaction was hilarious. I really like how supportive Ginny is, too. This story answered my question about where they live. I always wondered if the Potter took up residence at Grimmauld Place or Godric's Hollow. I would have thought they'd find a way to get rid of Mrs. Black's portrait by then. Maybe, the piece of wall she's on could be removed and replaced, or something. I don't know. Excellent chapter, though!

Author's Response:

I thought if Sirius could have found a way to get rid of his mother, he would have, so the spells keeping her "active" probably ensured if she was taken down, the house would fall too. Immured behind soundproof canvas is the next best thing.

I have a Halloween Lily and Kreacher one shot called Kreacher Feature (link hopefully in the title) I'd love you to read. I think I made a huge error posting on a Monday. Not many readers at the beginning of a school and work week. 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/17/11 17:52
Chapter: Round Two

I hope this story goes on to be more than a 3-part story. I think my favorite part was the interaction between Lily and Kreacher. Even an evil elf can be reformed:D Kreacher seemed to dote on Lily and Lily seemed to sincerely love the old house-elf. I found the "junk caves" to be intriguing and a fun touch. I can't wait to see what's in the bottom of Kreacher's jar. Harry acted like such a typical father. I could feel Lily's embarrassment at Harry going to talk to Blaise. I hope you let us know how that conversation goes. And Harry just had to ask "Who" didn't he? I loved this chapter and can't wait to read more. See you next time.

Author's Response:

Yay, real life's eased up enough to give you time to read! I hope you and your pack of wild boys are doing well. It is tempting to keep the story going, but it would be such a sharp turn after 3 that I think it's best to make what's coming its own story (that, and even if it turns out to be an epic long one shot I can still keep my vow to only write one shots while I write original fiction, heh).

Kreacher loves those who love him. I think Lily, like Regulus, bonded with the elf in a way that other members of the family didn't. And like he did for Regulus, Kreacher will help Lily--in a comic instead of tragic way (not quite a spoiler, just a hint, heehee). :D

Reviewer: Ghoul In the Attic
Date: 10/11/11 19:48
Chapter: Round Two

Hello!I

I've previously stated that I ADORE your Next Generation stories, and this one isn't any different! I love it! I'm really sad to see it's your last multichapter one too! I'm enjoying Harry's reaction, and Lily is portrayed amazingly! Yay! Well done again!

Author's Response: You're a ghoul in a million. Thank you so much for the encouragement! I'm pretty sure my Lily one shot to follow will be as long or longer than these three chapters put together (with more drama and romance), so I hope that'll be a consolation. :)

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 10/10/11 15:39
Chapter: Round Two

Yay! First review!! So, I like Lily and Kreacher's relationship. I could totally picture her crying because she couldn't hug him... and the parent reactions were good. I was kind of worried that Harry would be so mad, he'd blow up somebody else, although the thought of Blaise Zabini floating off into the sunset was fairly entertaining... Looking forward to more! -Sarah

Author's Response:

First review! *throws confetti...which looks like a scrap of paper to the unimaginative, heh*

Harry isn't Ron, but he will have a few things to say to Blaise. :D

Blaise won't float, but he might wonder what he's getting into, hehheh.

Reviewer: Evora
Date: 10/01/11 7:45
Chapter: Round One

Paige, I am honestly very excited about this story. I’m a big fan of your writing and even more so of your Scorpius/Rose stories, but to see that you’re writing a Lily-centric story is exciting me too much. I remember reading it in a drabble for SPEW, and I remembered you mentioning that it would soon take center stage as a chaptered story. I waited for it. Now it came! Hurrah!


Firstly, I absolutely loved your characterization of Lily. In the number of next-gen fics I’ve read, authors mostly portrayed her as this spoiled rich girl who gets everything she wants because she’s Lily Potter. But in here, she’s this normal girl who wants to have an adventure and be as courageous as those she admires. I think that Lily picking pink clothes was actually daring though – most of the redheads I know really do stray away from pink since it clashes with their hair.


I also loved the idea of Lily becoming a model. I didn’t expect it at all, even when I read the first drabble about it, but it just made me exhilarated for her. I mean, how cool is that? And having Witch Weekly’s Most Eligible Bachelor as your boss? Can I say yum? But anyway, I think it suits her well. When you wrote her, she had this air of invincibility, and the determination was just there. It went so great with willful mind, and it made absolute sense that she would dive right in. But she didn’t dive in immediately; it took her three months to decide. I liked how despite being a Gryffindor, she wasn’t the stereotypical foolhardy one that goes head first into things that *should* take time to think about. It showed that she’s a well-raised daughter, thinking of her family first before herself. But as soon as she thought of Rose and striving to be as courageous as her, she went for it.


And now that she has, what’s going to come next? I’m so excited for the next chapter – what will Harry say? Will her modeling career go as far as worldwide? Who is she going to be paired up with? Honestly, I raised an eyebrow at Blaise’s blush. I had this thought that maybe you would pair her up with him. . . I know, I know, but it happens. Although I somehow have pegged you for someone not big into huge age-gap relationships, so I didn’t worry. I wonder if Blaise would have a story here, too? Or perhaps a one-shot of his perspective?


This was a great read. Thank you! Good luck! :-)

- Dinny

Author's Response:

Hi Dinny! I'm so thrilled you're reading the story and you love Lily being a normal girl who wants to special in her own right and not just as the daughter of Harry Potter. I'd planned to make this a two part story, but now it's going to be a three part prequel to Lily Go Lightly, which will be a one shot even if it ends up 10, 000 words long (I'm trying to write more original fiction so I made a vow not to write any more chapter stories--this one is just a three part one shot, lol).

It's too early to say if she'll get paired up with anybody in the sequel. There might just be a triangle of sorts with Lily's crush on Blaise (He didn't blush. He was disconcerted, because he actually was offering her the job without an interview, heh) and her friendship that might become more with Lorcan Scamander.

Thank you so much for reading. I'm off to tweak ch 1's author note and submit ch 2 ;).

Reviewer: georgeisholey
Date: 09/26/11 14:51
Chapter: Round One

Oh, the cleverness of me! I'm intrigued. Lily sounds like a fun character to write- in fact, I'm jealous you thought of her first. *sulks* Definitely dying to know how Dear Old Dad will take the news... :)

Author's Response: I've seen other fics that have Lily as the main character, so if you join us you'll be in good company, :). You won't have to wait long for Harry's reaction. I've finished the chapter. ;)

Reviewer: milopie
Date: 09/23/11 16:12
Chapter: Round One

So far, I love it. Lily was definitely a great character in Our Little Secret; I love the idea of seeing her in her own story. And this one looks like it's going to be fabulous! I'm looking forward to it ;)

Author's Response: You found the story even without me hinting for you to go read. Huzzah! Thanks for liking Lily in OLS, and for looking forward to the second part of this story. :)

Reviewer: MollyCoddles
Date: 09/23/11 15:04
Chapter: Round One

How fun! I hadn't known what a gaping void I had in my fanfictivities, but it was like I was saving space for Lilyfic. :) Delightful beginning - can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: I know your face . . . I mean name.:D Hello, lady! Yay for you having time to read fanfic!  I hope that means kids are doing well and all the animals are too. This will be a two part story, so I'm telling myself that it isn't breaking the no-more-multi-chapter-stories resolution, just bending it. :P

Reviewer: Kaitlyn Snape
Date: 09/23/11 14:35
Chapter: Round One

Very interesting. I'm excited to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've already started the second chapter "Round Two" :D and hope to update soon.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/23/11 14:25
Chapter: Round One

That was a nice surprise--checking on my own account and finding a first chapter of a new story from you. I enjoy your writing so much that I reread sentences and reflect on them:D I'm not sure that Ginny and Harry had modelling in her knickers in mind when they said she didn't understand the value of money. You know how conservative the wizarding world is. Do Harry and Ginny know that Blaise is the CEO of Siren's Secret? If they do, Ginny didn't show any reaction when Lily said she was applying there. As paranoid as I am, I'd be worried that Blaise might have something unseemly in mind in asking Lily to model in her knickers--maybe wanting to embarrass the Potters. Blaise was Slytherin. I think those old grudges or House rivalries hold up over time. Excellent chapter.

Author's Response: It's one thing to apply to work in a shop and another to pose for pictures that appear in said shop, hehheh. The second chapter will answer questions and maybe even raise knew ones, hehheh.

Reviewer: GinnyPotter711
Date: 09/23/11 11:20
Chapter: Round One

I think the receptionist is my favorite. She has such an awesome name! And her boss is gorgeous. Lol! (Thank you, again, for that! It's nice to be namesake worthy! =D)

So, I have a feeling Harrry and Ginny are going to have steam pouring from their ears when they find out about their daughter becoming a model. Then, of course, James and Albus will have to do the protective big brother thing and start hexing people at work for staring at her. More disapproving family members! They're so much fun!

Oh, yeah, is "Lily Go Lightly" the title of the second part, or is it just similar? Looking forward to reading it, either way!
Happy Writing,
Iri (aka Iridescka or GinnyPotter711)

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like her! May you have a boss as gorgeous, heh.

Lily Go Lightly takes place a year after this one, when she's out of school. The second part of this story will be Round Two, and I'd tell you how everyone reacts, but then I'd have to use a Memory Charm on you, and you might not remember to come back and read the second part. That's a chance I'm not willing to take, heh. 

Thanks for the wonderful review! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES