Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/18/13 5:58
Chapter: The Question (Again)

A desperate and running around in circles Harry seems perfect for this story. You manage to keep Harry very close to what I saw in the books.

Author's Response: Thank you. It took me months to get this one right. I tried to do something similar to the Ron “Question”, but it didn’t work. Harry needs obstacles to overcome. Ron, however, is perfectly capable of creating obstacles for himself. -N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 07/02/12 13:03
Chapter: The Question (Again)

so so cute. Is there a story with Molly's reactions?

Author's Response: There isnt't, but it's an interesting idea. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/13/12 3:21
Chapter: The Question (Again)

harry announces his love for Ginny for all the diagon alley to hear classic...great job o. Both questions

Author's Response: Thanks. Although he doesn't like publicity, Harry can't seem to avoid it. -N-

Reviewer: Leanna1234
Date: 02/16/12 2:40
Chapter: The Question (Again)

This is really good

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: Shreeja
Date: 11/19/11 20:40
Chapter: The Question (Again)

It started out with anticipation, and there is so much travel involved, one place to another, so much so that at a point of time I thought maybe Ginny had an inkling of what Harry was about to do and hence was actually giving him a hard time for some fun. But I went all "awww" at the end, it was so amazing. I loved it. I guess I am a sucker for mush, but, you wrote it really well. Both the stories, The Question and this, were great, and my heart became twice its size. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This and The Question are certainly mush, but Harry suffered to bring you this mush! As Ron rather grumpily said, Why is it the bloke's job? :-D -N-

Reviewer: cjbaggins
Date: 11/14/11 5:11
Chapter: The Question (Again)

Loved it! Harry's panic to complete his task before his time runs out is an interesting twist on his 'popping the question'.

cj

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Unlike Ron, Harry refused to panic. I had to lose Ginny to force him into it.
-N-

Reviewer: annegirl_shruti
Date: 10/23/11 12:50
Chapter: The Question (Again)

I completely loved the story...Its so funny and sweet...!!! I am definately gonna check out the Ron/Hermione story.....

I like the part where Kreacher tells Harry that he can't Ginny unless she wants to be caught....!!!!! It's soo Ginny.....and also how Harry seems scared of Hermione getting to Ginny before him.... his desperation is typically boyish....!!!!

The fanfic Roxx...!!!!!



Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm rather fond of Kreacher. Harry's desperation is (I think) nothing to Ron's complete panic. -N-

Reviewer: nayin
Date: 10/13/11 18:55
Chapter: The Question (Again)

I'm an avid fan of harry n ginny, this story s so funny n romantic.Ty Ty Ty for writing this.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I'm an avid fan of JKR, so Harry and Ginny follows logically from there. :-D
-N-

Reviewer: sylvelle
Date: 10/12/11 1:54
Chapter: The Question (Again)

You know I've read this and the Question.. many times and I laugh everytime. Funny stuff.

Author's Response: Thanks. Asking this question should be a serious business. Im happy that it wasnt. -N-

Reviewer: cmbluey98
Date: 10/11/11 1:25
Chapter: The Question (Again)

giggle, has to be one of the mushiest most hilarious fanfics ever!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it. If you want more mushy humour, have you read "Swimsuit Quidditch"? -N-

Reviewer: canufeelthemagictonight
Date: 10/09/11 23:11
Chapter: The Question (Again)

Half romantic, half Harry-running-all-over-the-place-here-there-and-everywhere. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 09/29/11 19:24
Chapter: The Question (Again)

Perfect! I love the parts about the calendar and when Harry tries to put the ring on her broken finger...just classic! What a chase...but it was worth it in the end : )

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This was definitely a chase story, but Harry cant have it easy, can he? -N-

Reviewer: Essence of Lily
Date: 09/25/11 13:30
Chapter: The Question (Again)

This was so interesting, and a little unexpected in some places. It's really good!

Author's Response: Thanks - interesting and unexpected is good :-D -N-

Reviewer: chiaraad
Date: 09/25/11 2:28
Chapter: The Question (Again)

lovely!! :)
you thought perfectly about this, and you wrote perfectly. it wasn't predictable, and it was really funny. i love them and i love the way you write about them!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
-N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 09/24/11 12:58
Chapter: The Question (Again)

Neil, I would be honored, so do with it as you please.

But first, I do want to read about how the couples break (or realize) to the Weasley's.

Can't wait to see what you do with my idea!!
Wish there was some way to get in touch other than the review section.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks, it won't be soon.
Nor will a Weasley scene, sorry.
There is, I think.
-N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 09/23/11 16:40
Chapter: The Question (Again)

Well worth the wait!!!

I was hoping (amd maybe it will end up in another one shot) for the ring Harry drew on Ginny's picture would show up under the bandages on her hand; she would know Harry was ready and she was actually off trying to track him down.

Can't wait for more
Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Sometimes reviewers can predict what's happening next. Sometimes (like this time) they make an observation which makes me think - "I hadn't though of that - can I do something with it?" :-D
Next? another chapter of Moons, and then more Drakeshaugh.
-N-

Reviewer: Liet Dumbledore
Date: 09/23/11 16:24
Chapter: The Question (Again)

You should write their weddings, too!

Author's Response: Thanks.
I've done Ron and Hermione's in "After Breakfast" and I've started the build up to Hary and Ginny's in "Epithalamium".
-N-

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 09/23/11 14:58
Chapter: The Question (Again)

I think I've been waiting for this ever since I read the Ron/Hermione Question. This one was just as amusing, with as many things going wrong, but still ending up being very sweet.

I loved the fact that Arthur figured it out first - I think he's a lot more observant than people give him credit for. I also found the way Harry got distracted by Ginny's photograph rather amusing - and this was a great line: Only Ginny could distract me from Ginny!.

But I think this was the best line in the whole story - ‘Master has been chasing Mistress for many years,’ my house-elf tells me. ‘And he always catches her. But not until she wants to be caught.’ That was so funny, particularly since it was coming from Kreacher.

Great mixture of funny and romantic, Neil.

~Katrina

Author's Response:
~Katrina

Thanks for the review. This one took a long time for fome reason. I knew that it wasn't right, so I left it. I "rediscovered" the rough draft a few weeks ago, deleted most of it, and started again.

In most of my stories Arthur will usually know, but never tell (that dates back to "The Mind of Arthur Weasley"). The calendar episode wasn't in the original version at all, and It's one of my favourite bits.

Kreacher surprised me, but he was mellowing after only a few weeks company in DH and after a few years in a house with frequent young guests, I think he'd pick a lot of stuff up.

-N-

Reviewer: Kaitlyn Snape
Date: 09/23/11 14:46
Chapter: The Question (Again)

How adorable!!!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 09/23/11 13:15
Chapter: The Question (Again)

Absolutely lovely!
First class fluff!
Loved Arthur and Kreacher both knowing what was going on.

Author's Response: Thanks
I try to tell myself that I don't write fluff! *sigh*
Kreacher knows everything that goes on in Grimmauld Place. Arthur knows everything :-D
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES