Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ginny6142 (Signed) · Date: 09/09/11 18:47 · For: Chapter 1
This was quite good! It was very touching, as I cried for most of it, but it was well written as well. Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you! Always nice to know I can touch people with my writing. :)


Name: hallows_vs_horcruxes (Signed) · Date: 09/09/11 18:25 · For: Chapter 1
I really liked this, but I think you could take it further if you wished - I, for one, would be really interested in knowing how you would interpret Harry's life with his mother around. It would be very different, and you seem like a very good author, so I think you should take this further.


Name: hallows_vs_horcruxes (Signed) · Date: 09/09/11 18:25 · For: Chapter 1
I really liked this, but I think you could take it further if you wished - I, for one, would be really interested in knowing how you would interpret Harry's life with his mother around. It would be very different, and you seem like a very good author, so I think you should take this further.

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you so much! I have decided to continue, so any suggestions or advice would be most welcome! :)


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/09/11 16:34 · For: Chapter 1
Very awesome! And yeah I'm always all for more story!!!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/09/11 16:34 · For: Chapter 1
Very awesome! And yeah I'm always all for more story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm continuing, so any suggestions or advice would be most welcome.


Name: HStetler (Signed) · Date: 09/09/11 15:47 · For: Chapter 1
Please finish!


Name: HStetler (Signed) · Date: 09/09/11 15:47 · For: Chapter 1
Please finish!


Name: HStetler (Signed) · Date: 09/09/11 15:31 · For: Chapter 1
Please finish!

Author's Response: Currently working on the second chapter! Any advice or suggestions would be much welcome! :)


Name: Lost_Robin (Signed) · Date: 09/08/11 11:59 · For: Chapter 1
This is really good. I was crying at the end.

Author's Response: Thank you! It is a great compliment to me that I could move you to tears. :)


Name: swati4891 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/11 4:54 · For: Chapter 1
I'd like to read on...

Author's Response: Your wish is my command. Hahaha. :) In any case, I've decided to continue. Any advice or suggestions would be most welcome.


Name: lunar-eclipse (Signed) · Date: 09/07/11 20:18 · For: Chapter 1
Wow. This story is a good stand alone piece, true, but it would be an astounding work of chaptered AU. The ending makes me want to know-what would change in Harry's life? What would be the same? Can he still defeat Voldemort in the end? I really think (and hope) you should carry on.

Author's Response: Thanks for your praise, and suggestions. :) I have decided to continue, so any suggestions or advice would be much welcome.


Name: SaboteurVictory (Signed) · Date: 09/07/11 18:58 · For: Chapter 1
I liked it a lot! I actually felt a lot of emotion while I read about Lily losing James, mostly because I adore James' character and I'm writing my own Lily/James chaptered fic, and I could really understand why she felt so much pain.

My only real complaint was the ending. I wish the last line wasn't "she had finally found her way home," because she'd found her way home before James' death. So essentially, she completely lost her home but had found a path that, in time, might lead her to a new home, but I don't think that realizing she had friends and a son would be enough to make a widowed woman who'd watched the love of her life be murdered feel like she'd "found her way home."

In any case, I would love for you to continue with this story, given that you stay as canon and realistic as possible. (I hate fics that are AU because of a dead character still being alive, but then all JKR's rules for magic and Harry's protection are disregarded!) Good luck!

Author's Response: James has always been a favorite of mine as well. I always was fascinated and overjoyed by his transformation from an arrogant prat to a self-sacrificing, strong young man. I do understand your complaint about the ending, and looking back, I agree. I have decided to continue the story, and am currently working on the second chapter. Any suggestions or advice would be welcome! Thanks!


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 09/07/11 17:43 · For: Chapter 1
That was interesting and well-written. It was also very emotional and rather heart-rending. I'm not often one to read stories that are so different from what actually happened, but I do like emotionally gripping stories and stories that explore character like this, especially the Marauders. It was very sad to watch Remus and Sirius respond to their friend's death and I think Remus's reaction to Sirius in particular was well done. This was a good 'what if' story.
~Gina :)

Author's Response: I'm not a huge fan of things that differ from canon, either, but this was something that had been on my heart for a while. Thank you for your praise. The scene between Remus and Sirius was a last minute addition, and I rather liked the way it turned out as well. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: IceyFyre (Signed) · Date: 09/07/11 17:25 · For: Chapter 1
I hate to admit it, but I cried. I feel like such a wimp. Great description, and amazing story overall. :) I love your stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It really means a lot. :)


Name: Pottergirl33 (Signed) · Date: 09/07/11 15:20 · For: Chapter 1
That was really good. It does leave me wondering how if Lily had lived how Harry's life would have been.

Author's Response: Well, I have decided after long thought to continue. Any suggestions or advice would be most welcome! :)


You must login (register) to review.