Reviews For High
Reviewer: silverdoe98
Date: 03/24/12 21:13
Chapter: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps

beautiful....bloody beautiful.....

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I loved writing this and miss it dreadfully. ~Carole~

Reviewer: BrokenPromise
Date: 03/01/12 22:11
Chapter: Chapter 1 -Flying High

So I have read High now (as well as the 8 pages of reviews) and took notes the whole time for this review. It was addictive. I think I can safely say that I stayed up far too late reading it 3 nights running, but it was totally worth it. I think that Scily is going to have to be my number 1 Next Gen pairing, although I didn’t really have one before. Your characterisation was completely on form, as usual.
I think that I am going to start with the Malfoys. I really loved your characterisation of Astoria and Draco. (I thought I saw some Dramione allusions in there, but that’s probably my crazy mind back in action. I sort of ship Dramione, but not as lasting romance, and this has made me understand why.) I really loved Astoria in this. No matter what everyone else said, I think I understand that when she helped Draco and Narcissa because although she loves her son, she loves Draco and has a sense of duty, and she also thinks that it’s the right thing for Scorpius, although I am sorry for him. I read somewhere that the Malfoys were some of the only Death Eaters capable of love and I’m glad that Draco loves his whole family a lot, and not just because of duty. I really liked the Malfoy pureblood obsession in this story too. I commented briefly on the Malfoy upbringing in my one-shot Hindsight (which has been validated - second time lucky!) which I would be honoured if you to read, although I think it's very different from your perspective of Draco. Your Narcissa, however, is ghastly! But I still like her character…
The other characters were very good too. I felt that out of everyone in the story, I liked (and connected to) Genister Avery the most. Andromeda was well done too: I wish she had been in the books a bit more. Probably under the influence of too much Potter Puppet Pals, I have started to really believe that Harry Potter was a bit of a prat, but I don’t think I will anymore. He has grown up very well into a loving father and fair Head of the Auror Department. However, I really liked that his sons were annoying, especially James, who is just like his namesake. Beating the ‘old gits’ at Quidditch was genius too “ I can totally imagine Harry and Ron being really big-headed about it. A little nit-pick here: I felt that Lavender shouting “ZABINI!” at the end of chapter 12 sounded a little bit impersonal for a husband and wife (as opposed to Blaise). At least I think that Lavender was shouting… But I really understand why you ship them now: the way you write them makes them a really good couple.
And finally, the lovely couple themselves. I liked the Scorpio Scorpius idea (canon or not?), and that at the beginning he was quite spoilt. The Firebolt X made me think of the Pokemon X cards that were more powerful of something…weird. The Lily the Apple-Queen had me ringing Drapple repeat alarm bells in my head, but it was a really nice touch, especially with Truckle’s apple pastries! The Luna/Hyperion was good, but contrary to Ariana (lucca4), I felt that it was an extreme opposite thing, and felt like their parents had named them like that on purpose (JKR probably did) and that they were breaking away from what people wanted, out of orbit I suppose. But then again, I managed to also come up with opposites attract and Sun and Moon from Miss Saigon. I really liked that this story was not gushy and fluffy and that the relationship was not readily accepted because it made the whole thing much more real. The fox Patronus was another really sweet touch.
Merlin, I have just realised how long this review is! 2 years: what a commitment. I am so glad you finished it though, as it is amazing, like all the rest of your stories. Just one final little (random and irrelevant to the story but pertaining to a review response) thing from me: teenage boys are prats, and yet girls still fall for them...*sigh* - in fact it always seems that the one you want turns out to be a complete arse...

Author's Response: OHHHH, thank youuuu for the long review.

I have seen your story, btw, and was reading it a few days ago. I am planning to review, btw, just been too caught up with the damnfool haleenges here (I love Draco fics).

Okies, the Lavender calling Blaise 'Zabini' is a bit of an indulgence of mine. She does it in a few other fics, and I see it as a bit of a running joke when she's angry - ha ha.

I love Potter Pals - heh heh. Harry does annoy me rather and I struggle with him (whereas I like writing Ron) but I quite like writing him as a dad with a teenage daughter - he wouldn;t know what to do.

Oh, Luna/Hyperion. Well, I wondered that with the names. I started writing this before I remembered, and I always knew Lily was Lily 'luna' but having those two names is just ... fate - hahhahhahah. Not that I really believe in fate, but it did strike me as odd. I should add here that I'm not a Scorpius/Rose fan because it seems too canon, so I grasp at anything that pairs these two up.

A number of people, including my beta, Natalie, who harangues me on a daily basis, have mentioned Genister Avery to me. I am planning another story about her ... or rather all the NG kids ... but I rather like her, too. Plus her dad is in another fic of mine (which I keep forgetting about - ooops)

Sorry, I can't be more coherent at the moment. Thank you very much for the in depth review - Carole~

Reviewer: RideTheLightning
Date: 02/07/12 16:47
Chapter: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps

That was awesome! really really great :) thought you got all their personalities down really well - also about how much harder it would be for someone under the malfoy name rather than the expectation that comes with the potter name - loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story because I had a lot of fun writing it. :) ~Carole~

Reviewer: HermionesLittleSister
Date: 02/06/12 5:36
Chapter: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps

I can't believe it's actually over! *sob!*
I really enjoyed this story, and I hope you continue to write more amazing story's for us readers to read, and enjoy! :)
I also like how you didn't end it with a cliff hanger, you didn't rush to finish it -which by the way would have made the chapter worse-.

It was worth the wait!
-Livie

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'll probably write a follow up to this, although it will be a bit different, as in not totally focused on Scorp and Lily. I'm also writing NG fics about the other Weasley grandchildren. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. Glad you enjoyed the whole fic. ~Carole~

Reviewer: sonofgrindewald
Date: 01/26/12 4:19
Chapter: Chapter 1 -Flying High

THIS.IS.AWESOME.
I feel like im reading a harry potter book. The obvious usage of Rowling's style made me reminisce back to the first times i read some of the books. It got the Harry Potter treatment that i give all peices i love when im reading them, which is to read all the way through them straight. i havent felt so connected to harry potter since the 7th book. Thanks for letting me relive great memories.

p.s. i love the use of the muggle world :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Oh, I hadn;t realised I'd used much of the Muggle world, but glad you like the bits I used - ha ha. Hmm, I suppose I do write some parts in a Rowlingesque way but really I hope I'm writing her characters faithfully and the rest just follows. I'm not sure she'd have written some of the more 'adult' scenes, after all. To say this is is like her work is truly the best compliment I could have received - Thank yo, again. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hufflepuffatheart
Date: 01/25/12 16:37
Chapter: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps

Gosh I enjoyed this whole thing. Absolutely wonderful. Well done. Off to read all your others!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. You might like Lavender, blue - A Gryffindor True, which will explain how Lavender and Blaise got together, and then The Only One, which is about Teddy and Victoire. I had a lot of fun writing High, so I'm pleased you enjoyed it. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lilylunapotter17
Date: 01/19/12 3:27
Chapter: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps

Hey. I just wanted to let you know how much I adored reading this fic. I started reading it when you were half way through and needed to know how it ended so i kept checking back every few weeks to see if there was a new installment. It was the first fic I read and now I'm hooked on mugglenet (check out my user name which was inspired by this story!). I have read a bunch of your other fics and enjoy them all! you are a fantastic writer! any way thanks so much for writing this one! i loved the ending but i am sad its over!
~carrie

Author's Response: Hi Carrie, Thank you so much for the review and your kind words. I'm so pleased you enjoyed the story. I'm sad it's over too, so I'm pretty sure this won;t be the last thing I write about the Next Gen kids and certainly won;t be the lat I write about Scorpius and Lily. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/18/12 11:14
Chapter: Chapter 21 -Relative Values

Ron being the scariest relative makes me giggle, but I can so see how this could be the case for Scorpius. His aura can be...daunting. It makes an interesting contrast to Hermione, who seems to be the most openly accepting. Of course, though, the whole family seems to have included him, or at the very least acclimated.

I openly fangirl the family Quidditch matches. In truth, I think I was more riveted and excited by these than the House matches. I think this is because it's truly about skill and love of the game. They don't have to truly worry about twig-pulling and any of the other 700-something fouls. Harry vs Scorpius had me on the edge! The EDGE! I kind of wish there was a bit more of Harry's reaction to losing (hey, he's competitive and probably hates losing, lol). However, I will simply fill in the blanks myself

Draco has a pair, no matter how he acts. He's still a supreme git for being so scornful of Scorpius's life choices, but I am so glad he has found it in himself to at least tolerate them for the sake of his son, who he apparently does love enough to balk a few dusty old formalities and endow his son with his rightful inheritance.

Neville, eh? I wonder how far he'd have to trawl up the family tree to actually find Neville as a viable relation. Oh, the horror, hehe!

Last chapter! Noooooooooooooooooo! I refuse to believe that this story will ever end. It goes on and on, my friend. At least in your head. As long as that keeps on, life is good.

~Jess

Author's Response: Oh poo, I missed a trick with Harry's reaction. URK, that's going to bug me now, although I have to say I'm not sure what he'd do. He'd want to be all fair and responsible and grown up - but losing to a Malfoy - wow that must sting! At the time of writing I was more interested in James and Al's pleasure in beating their dad - ha!

I liked writing Draco, and did alter the Neville Longbottom line a tad. I don't think there's any real danger they're related, but the Longbottom's are a pureblood family, so you never know! Ha! Actually, you might know now, if you've read the last chapter *sob*.

Heh heh - I can totally see Ron being intimidating in a Weasley thug type of way. Of course he's a pu**y cat really, but he does follow the punch first ask questions later type of life rule.

Anyway ... I've reached the last of your reviews .... only took me around a week or so to reply. Thank you, my love. Take a well earned rest and have a Butterbeer on me. :) ~CrolloftheBoards~

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/18/12 10:31
Chapter: Chapter 20 -Fantastic Days

Hmm, Scorpius getting on with Andromeda...I can so see it. He is an intelligent boy with a healthy respect for thinking. I think he's probably the first person in her extended family not named Tonks or Lupin who she could've ever connected with. It was also nice of her to give him temporary employment (even if I do think it was out of sympathy toward his newfound poverty).

Haha, I so get the perils and pitfalls of living with a newlywed/soon-to-be-wed couple. The accidental bathroom run-ins, the embarrassing intimacies foiled by the roommate - SO TRUE! OMP! But at least Scorpius has Truckle to keep him in good graces. Which makes me wonder where Truckle will go. I hope Scorpius keeps her, since he seems a right failure at household spells, hehe.

Hugo and Al, warming to a Malfoy? Your world building is stupendous, because fifteen chapters ago, I would've laughed out loud. Now, though, it doesn't seem all that mad. They aren't treating him like Lily's boyfriend or as a Slytherin; he's just Scorpius. I'm glad they've come around, because he's never been a bad guy.

Molly's seal of approval just settles it. If Nana Weasley is happy with him, or at least treats him like one of the brood, then he has truly been accepted into the Weasley clan. Thank goodness for that, else that could get mighty awful later. But moreover, it just does a lovely job of showing Scorpius what was so intrinsically wrong with the way he was brought up. Families shouldn't be cold, proper, and rigid; they should be loud, embarrassing, and ready to cross the Rubicon for each other any day of the week. After this, I don't think Scorpius could even force himself to return to that, even if his mum's status in the family was becoming increasingly rocky.

Anyway, time to carry on. The story is almost over, which I steadfastly refuse to believe. However, I must know what happens to Astoria. And I am hoping mightily that Genister pops up again soon, even if it's some random walk-on. She's a story within a story, and I want to know it.

~Jess

Author's Response: I always think Andromeda would be quite uneasy amongst the big boisterous Weasley family. Teddy seems to slide into it, but she'd be more reserved - bit like Scorp. I liked my cricket playing here. Not sure where the inspiration came from except I could see Arthur thinking it amazing despite not understanding any of it.

Oh, um, Genister. She's not in it again, but I have plans for her ...

Thank youuuuuu ~Croll~

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/18/12 9:42
Chapter: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will

So muuuuuuuuuuuch has happened!

The will was a very interesting bit. As you know, cop/who-dun-it shows fascinate me, so legal mumbo jumbo always provides some delicious twists and turns in several scenarios. And, of course, with Hermione involved, anything that could be found behind the scenes didn't stand a chance in hell of staying hidden. HA! Suck on that, you old dirtbag! In his effort to stick it to his grandson, Lucius instead shot himself in the foot. Not gonna lie, I punched the air.

What. The. Ever-loving. Balls. Not only do I feel like giving Draco a testectomy with a rusty pair of garden shears, Astoria has really demeaned herself with her actions. She is better than that, but her part in Scorpius's de facto capture is despicable. Not because she minimalised Scorpius's feelings toward Lily, but more because she abused his trust in her. I don't know if I could ever find it in myself to forgive someone for that, so if he does, Scorpius is a better person than me.

I want to punch something every time I think about Scorpius being essentially tortured by means of starvation. It's a low, base thing to do, even for dirty, rotten, Malfoy extortionists. Again, I want to punch something. Thank Merlin he got a little of his own.

TEDDYYYYYYYYYYY! I may have to cut a bitch and steal him for myself. Two more years, and he'll be of age for me, lolol. I love the fact that Scorpius can have a proper guy friend with no strings or agenda attached.

Must carry on or the old noggin will implode. See you next chapter!

~Jess

Author's Response: Yes, this was an action packed chapter. I was aware I was reaching nearing the home strait and needed it to be fast paced. And, mmm, Astoria isn;t quite as wonderful. I think she;s pretty cynical about love - for other people - thinking her and Draco have made it despite everything (which could be true). Plus she was knocked up at 16 and didn't finish school. Meh, I never really went into this (another story, my friend) but Astoria is a clever girl and had to leave without Newts (and OWLs if I remember rightly) So, in a way Draco ruined her life - althougth she does love him. It also explains Vectors luke warm attitude towards Scorpius 'cause Astoria was her favourite pupil. ~Carole~

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/18/12 8:57
Chapter: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit

Yay, a baby name! Long-winded, but it seems to fit both Lav and Blaise.

I feel a little bubble of pride toward Scorpius for making it through the practical with flying colours. And yay to producing a Patronus like a BAMF. Almost makes me forget about, er, earlier. :/

Awwwwwww, Vaisey came crawling back, hat in hand (figuratively speaking). It was only a matter of time before he figured out what an opportunistic slag Ariadne was and that he was better off. He seemed a decent sort until she sunk her talons into his testicular region. It's nice that Scorpius can finish up with Hogwarts without burning all of his bridges.

Sexytiemmmmmmmmmmmm! It was sweet how concerned he was about hurting her. I doubt he gave a crap less had Ariadne been a virgin (*coughgutterskankcough*) when they were first together. And then it was lubbbb.

Forward march!

~Jess

Author's Response: Oh, Thaddeus is Lavender's dad's name. 'Opportunist slag' - gods I wish I'd used that - ha ha ha. OHHH, ans seyytimeeee. Yeah, he was a bit concerned. And um ... Ariadne probably wasn't a virgin, although she'd have faked it - ha ha. I'm guessing Scorp doesn;t want to put her off for life. Fortunately he hasn't and they're at it like rabbits whenever they get the chance. The Prefect's bathroom seems to be my go to place for first times. Hmmmmm, must try something else. Thankies ~Carole~

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/18/12 8:14
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

What is this? Scorpius, bonding with a Weasley? Who would've thought? I like it, though I shudder to think of what sort of sneakery he and Fred could've got up to had they been in the same house and even mates.

Must Teddy persist on being BAMF? I love the good luck letters. Even the Tonks/Lupin owl fits the owners, hehe. And I never thought I'd say this, but Draco's owl being douchey is SO him. XD

NEWTSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!! OMP! Poor Scorpius. Will his family ever stop haunting him every time he tries to make something of himself without them? That seems like something Lucius would do, influence a small child to think the Unforgivables are okay and even something to be exalted. Dirty mofo. I'm even more glad he's dead than I was before. Lucius, I piss upon you from a great height!

Noooooooo, don't run out! Your future is woven into those essay questions! You need NEWTs to be an Auror! Fie! Must. Move. On... Need. To. Know.

~Jess

Author's Response: Sorry, Teddy will always be a BAMF. I should write something where he's a bit awful, though, or I'll end up hating him for being perfect. *sigh*

Oh Fred and Scorpius would be a fabulous double act. Once I'd written that first scene I really wished he'd been in it from the start. I can just see so much of the wheeler-dealer of the Twins in both him and Roxy. Hmm, and they might both want to play the same position in Quidditch. Now, where could I have got that from .....? *snigger*

Yup, Lucius Malfoy still causing grief after he's dead. Nice revenge, mate!
,br> He does need NEWTS. Let's hope he comes good in the practical ...

Thankieeees ~Carole~

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/18/12 7:39
Chapter: Chapter 16 - Widows' Weeds

I am enjoying the ongoing baby-naming debate. I do wonder whether it was borne of naming blockage come side plot or if it was a strike of ebil genius. I eagerly await their decision.

The funeral was, for lack of a better word, intense. There was simply no way that could've NOT ended badly with his family. And to expect him to make a speech on top of that was just dastardly. I am honestly surprised and finding myself respecting Scorpius's tenacity to make it through that. I am a bit disappointed in Narcissa, as family is supposed to mean the most to her (judging by her actions in DH), but I suppose in the end, Lucius was her family far longer than Scorpius. And she never caught Lucius with a blood traitor chick. :/

I seriously am in love with Teddy. I could totally get into slashing those two up, hehe. He's the confidant that Scorpius needed, with a side of Big Brother.

I really want to know more about Genister. I'm not sure if you've written more about her, but I may harass you at some point to do so. She's sassy and far more interesting than Ariadne.

On to review the next chapter. Didn't get a chance to review these ones after I read them earlier.

~Jess

Author's Response: Ha ha ha - yes there was name blockage on behalf of the author for a while. Then I found a name I liked and it really suited the baby's parentage, but was too blooming similar to Lucius, so ... *shakes head* No. In the end, I liked Alexander because it's a warrior type of name and also pretty normal. (And has nothing to do with Blaise lookielikey I met called Alexander .,....)Slashing up Teddy and Scorps. Nooooo, ha ha - they would be hot together, but I think they just need to have a brother in their lives. Uhm, Genister isn;t in this much more, but Natalie kept saying the same thing as she beta's the chapters and she does interest me, so when/if I ever write the follow-up, then I think she'll be in it. I already have her, in my head, as one corner of a fairly benign love triangle. Hmm, I wonder if you can work out the two boys after her. (ONe should be easy, the other is a very oblique reference) Thanks again ~Crolllllll~

Reviewer: Queen of Kilts
Date: 01/18/12 1:58
Chapter: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps

How I envy you being able to writ something like this. I loved the description of Bill's and Fleur's wedding in the books, and getting another one here was perhaps my favorite part of this entire story.

Also the brief mentioning of "Apple-Queen" had me smiling, remembering the very beginning of this story. I can't believe it is over, and I will have to be VERY careful to not consider this canon. Good job, Carole - you should have won a prize for this.
Love, Kilts.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I have to admit that Bill and Fleur's wedding was on my mind as I wrote this chapter - mainly because I loved the way Molly made everyone work so hard - hee hee.I did actually win the Best Next Gen Quick Silver Quill award for High which I was incredibly pleased about as I have adored writing this story and setting some of my head canon on the boards.

Thank you once again. It is much appreciated. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 01/17/12 20:21
Chapter: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps

Wonderful, wonderful story, Carole! I loved every minute of it. You've done such a beautiful, fun, exciting, moving, and thorough job of telling this story it is amazing. Scorpius just shines in this tale: how could anyone NOT love him? How DARE his family treat him like dirt? And THANK MERLIN the Weasleys and Potters and especially TEDDY have embraced him. And best of all you've given him and Lily a solid ending here with similar fears but similar goals, and so much hope for the future.

I'm sorry this is short, but it's sweet. I hope you are proud of this story. It will be fun reading more about this mini-Carole-verse you have created, because you have taken such wonderful charge of all the characters, but especially Scorpius. I know you will miss it, but it's a hell of an accomplishment to finish, and there is always the future to write when your muse strikes (haha, couldn't resist that.)

Fantastic and such fun to follow. Congratulations!!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thank you, Gina. yes, to put it bluntly, I am proud of this story. I think it's taught me a lot about plotting and not meandering off the point (- HA! I did fail a little there as thins was supposed to be much shorter) but also showed me that I like to write about other things happening (Teddy and Victoire - for instance) and not just the main romance. There were also so many moments when i wanted to write ... um ... smut for instance, and I didn;t because it wasn't right for the character. Or ... I could go on, and probably will another time.

Thank you for reading and following the story. It twisted around a little, but I always knew my pair would have a happy ending. Whether a sixteen year old and an eighteen year old stay together for the long haul is another story, but I can figure that out later - ha ha.

Just realised, as well, that this is my first chaptered fic written solely from a male POV. - oooooooooo. I like writing teenage boys - ha ha. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/17/12 18:08
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Breaking In

Egads! Oy vey! Insert-unintelligible-noise!

You, madam, know how to turn the screw. I think you really captured the strange ways that people deal with death and hurt, especially with Scorpius being curt with Lily, not really considering the idea that she would then blame herself. Poor kid. I wouldn't want that hanging over my head, the idea that, had he not gone to his grandfather's bedside, the man might not have died. Sure, he might've done anyway, but Scorpius won't see that for a while.

Yay to Astoria! No matter how vehemently douchey Draco was being to his own son, she still sneaked him back into the castle. And just so you know, Truckle might be the first house elf in fic that doesn't annoy me. She's got sass, hehe.

Anyway, I can't wait to move along. Have to go to work now, but I shall be reading on my break/lunch. Until we meet again!

~Jess

Author's Response: YAY!!! I converted the mighty Jess to a house-elf - ha ha. I like Truckle, too and can picture her so clearly - even more so than Scorpius a lot of the time. Quite what that says about me, I have no idea, but there you go. Astoria has brains and knows just how to deal with Draco - mwahahahahahaha. And Draco is a douchebag, but I hope he redeems himself later on. He has his reasons. Thank youuuu ~Croll~

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/17/12 11:10
Chapter: Chapter 14 -Confrontation

asdflkdhsfghdgy

I may be an unholy demon for saying this, but good riddance. It's almost disgusting that Lucius's last words were bigoted garbage. I felt a bit bad for being annoyed with Scorpius for not wanting to believe Harry and Ginny, but Jaysus F Nutbunnies, I feel vindicated now that Scorpius is firmly aware of who and what his family is. While it was true that they were a bit more wise in the battle, they still believed the purist drivel.

Enjoy Hell, Lucius.

I feel like I should keep reading, but we shall have to continue this later. Pins and needles, Croll. Pins and needles. Guh! Can't wait!

~Jess

Author's Response: You know, I was very close to going the other way with this and having Lucius show some repentance thinking Lily was Ginny, but ... it didn't feel right. He might not have known that Tom Riddle would try to kill her, but I can't believe he didn't have a fair idea that something pretty catastrophic would happen to his enemy's daughter. I get a bit angry when I think about him escaping Azkaban. He might not have fought at that last battle, but he was an utter bastard and should have spent time there.

Thank you so much for reading and all the lovely reviews. Making me smile a lot. ~Carole~

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/17/12 10:33
Chapter: Chapter 13 - Legacies

Three things: 1. Scorpius is an idiot. 2. I nearly forgot that Lucius is a douchenozzle. 3. Scorpius is an idiot.

Let me explain.

1. Whyyyyyyyyy didn't he read the rest of the letter? Sure, at the time, he was emotionally crushed by rejection, but still, it wouldn't have killed him to hear Harry out. *headdesk*

2. This one is pretty self-explanatory.

3. What made Scorpius think he was going to leave without Lily? Foolish honey-chile!

I applaud your ability to take commonplace canon knowledge and hold my breath hostage as it's retold, almost as if I was waiting to see what happens next. You're either a master of your craft or I'm easily wound up, but I was gawking at the screen, properly on pins and needles. Go you!

To hell with sleep. I need to know!

~Jess

Author's Response: But if he'd read the rest of the letter, then it would have all ended far too quickly .... plus, he's an idiot.

Yes, Lucius is a douchnozzle
,br> Um, which bit of canon knowledge .... The Chamber?

Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ♥ Carole xxx

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/17/12 9:44
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Meet The Potters

Never took Ginny to be such a judgemental bitch, but she is totally being one. Even Harry is starting to seem okay with the idea of Scorpius dating Lily (even if he's had a lot more time to acclimate to it). What really surprises me is James, though. I thought he'd be a bit more on the animosity side than that. It does make me curious as to what your James is like outside of that and fancying the fair Nix, hehe.

Rut roh...asshattery has induced labour. Not good. I hope everything is okay. Eep! Still should be sleeping, but Lav needs our support!

~Jess

Author's Response: Okay, my deal with James is that he didn;t really give a f**k about the Malfoy rivalry - all he wanted was for Gryffindor to win - and have a lot of fun. Albus and Rose, being in the same year as Scorpius, detest him, but I just see James as being ... not bothered, almost apathetic about past history as long as he's enjoying himself (and ... yeah lusting after the fair Nix, although this story takes place in that gap after he's kissed her on the beach and before the wedding. (I make a comment in Stars or Carousels about Sarah Jones the Puff Seeker, somewhere) Also Fred, Louis and Roxy are okay with him, too. Louis in my head canon is only a few months older than James, but they're different school years.
,br> With Ginny, well, there's other stuff going on. It's not Scorpius being a Slytherin she hates, and it's not Draco being his dad - it's his evil old Grandpappy she hates. Looking at Lily reminds her of herself when she was 11 and vulnerable. *sigh* She should know her daughter better.

Yes, Lav needs support. Where the hell are you, Zabini?

giggling - I love answering your reviews - hee hee ~Carole~

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 01/17/12 9:17
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Incriminating Evidence

D:

D:

D:

D:

D:

D:

Who would DARE hex her broom! I'm sure I should know who has done it, but cvgjhdfthgfk; kerstabbity!

Scorpius deserved to be back on his broom, and his win was epic. However, nothing was more epic than him giving Lily his broom so she could fly to victory, even though it's the antithesis of what all of his housemates wanted. It was kind of beautiful.

I am both excited and wrought with trepidation to see what happens when Scorpius vs Parents happens again.

Again, should be sleeping, but I caaaaaaaaaaan't!

~Jess

Author's Response: I suspect you know now who hexed the broom. Glad you liked Scorpius' match, it gets difficult thinking of ways to write a match, especially when there were two in one chapter. Poor Hannah and her fluffy hair. Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES