Reviews For High
Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 16:14
Chapter: Chapter 14 -Confrontation

Poor Scorpius :(. I really really hate Draco, and I'm thanking god for Astoria. She's the only sane one in that house of madmen (and women, as Narcissa is a cow).

I love how Lily comforts him in this chapter, instead of vice versa as it was with Cootes many chapters back. I just love their relationship and the way you write it is spectacularly breathtakingly gorgeous .

Author's Response: I like Astoria, but um ... OOh I won;t spoil. Mwahahahahahaha. Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 16:09
Chapter: Chapter 13 - Legacies

Scorpius had better give in to his base-urges soon … please?

I thought this was going to be the chapter where he goes and talks to his grandfather but it's the next one…shows just how chronologically challenged I am :).

Author's Response: Ummmmmm.................... few more chapters and then he might give in. Mwahahahahahaha

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 16:05
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Meet The Potters

I love the Lavender/Blaise subplot just as much as I love the actual Scorpius/Lily relationship. And I'm so happy they're finally getting their baby, yay!

I do not like Ginny. Yes, I know she has actual reasons for hating Scorpius's grandfather but I'm not good at seeing things from other people's perspective. And poor Scorpius when he finds out…I'm scared to read the next chapter. EEP! But I will anyway.

Author's Response: BABY ZABINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII. He/she is on its way (yay). Ha, I know you know the sex of the baby, but you don;t know the name yet. Mwahahahahahahahaha (I know this is going to be a huge disappointment when it's finally revealed *sigh*) Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 16:02
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Incriminating Evidence

Oooh and the plot thickens!

I love the Slytherin winning game and I love Scorpius's inspirational speech. Vaisey is growing on me, but not by much. I do feel sorry he has to put up with Ariadne all day (whoops I just typed in 'Ariana' and had to change that…I wonder what that saying?!).

Haha, anyway lovely chapter and I'm off to read the next because I can :)

Author's Response: Youlove Slytherin because you are one now. Hisssssssssssssssssssssssssssss. Ha ha - I hope you aren;t like Ariadne. As Scorpius says 'she's vile'

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 15:57
Chapter: Chapter 10 - The Great Escape

Aw, a sweet moment between the two future brother-in-laws. How cute!

Guess what I loved most about this chapter? I'll give you a hint, his name starts with a T and ends in an -eddy. That's all I'm mentioning of that lovely boy here because otherwise it will take up the entire review.

Anyways, stupid Narcissa. And extra stupid Ariadne. She is so, so superbly awful. She's my favorite character to hate in this fic.

Author's Response: TEDDDDDDDDDDDDYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY I like him with black hair best :)

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 15:52
Chapter: Chapter 9 - The Family Name

Oh, Benedict is such a darling.

I think I said this before but in the other reviews that were deleted so I'll say it again because I think it's a good point: What I think really attests to your amazing writing skill is that you make me actually, thoroughly dislike the Potter boys in this chapter. I think it goes down to your ability to write the whole character and not just one side of them, and here you've written the side that most people (including me) tend to forget...

Author's Response: Thank you for this review. Of course, the Potters and Weasleys are seen through Scorpius' eyes, and he is prejudiced, but in the books I do think the Weasley's (except Arthur) are a pretty prejudiced bunch. They come round eventually, but they still have a lot of preconceptions. I also hope that Lily's feelings about her family show that they're not such a horrid bunch! ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 15:41
Chapter: Chapter 8 - Our Own World

I have to admit I never noticed the Hyperion/Luna allusion until I read this chapter (the first time of course, not today :)). It cements the Scorpius/Lily pairing in my head even more strongly. They really were meant to be together…

I also think you've created a masterpiece with your characterization of Ariadne. She's so wonderfully hate-able. I don't see her as much in the later chapters so it's a great refresher to realize just how horrible she is. :)

Author's Response: She is vile. I dislike Ariadne, but there is a reason behind her nastiness - it's not a justification, but just so you know, there is a reason. Mwahahahahahaha - I don't think even Nat has read that yet. Thank you for reviewing. Oh, yeah, Luna/Hyperion - another reason why they are meant to be. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 15:37
Chapter: Chapter 7 - A Magic Show

Oooh another cliffhanger!

This is one of my favorite chapters. I love the interactions between Scorpius and Professor Goldstein and Hugo and Lily…just wonderful. And the writing is amazing as well, but that's usual for you :)

Author's Response: I like Goldstein too. Well I like writing him. I think I share Lily's opinion that he's a waffler and I wouldn;t be able to understand him. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 15:29
Chapter: Chapter 6 - Sky as a Kite

Heloise makes me disgusted and Albus makes me angry.

I love Lavender in the beginning, haha - the way she deals out relationship advice is hilarious but so true. I'm so happy to see more of her and Blaise.

The ending of this chapter is so wonderful, even though it's not entirely wonderful because Cootes is a git. But Lily's stubbornness has finally worn off, at least in this instance.

Lovely chapter, Carole. I'd forgotten how much I loved this story.

Author's Response: Heloise is a bit like an early version of Lavender - ha ha - perhaps I should salvage her, as well. Actually, I dislike her. She's annoying. Cootes is ... ugh ... a twat. I didlkie him as well, but I suppose he thought Lily had ... nah, no excuse. Hex him! Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 15:22
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Burst the Clouds

I love Scorpius because he says exactly what the b!tchy part of me wants him to say, even though I know Lily being angry with him isn't her fault.

I love Teddy because he listens (plus he's hot).

And I LOVE Lavender and Blaise because before High, Lavender Blue was my absolute favorite fic of yours and I love seeing them together years and years later.

So, I've come to the conclusion that you write characters extremely well and bring them to life so they feel like real people and not like random letters clumped together on a page.

Author's Response: I love you. Thank you, thatnk you, thank you, for this review. I think High has a very similar feel to Lavender, blue which is why it is one of my personal favourites. Plus I've nearly finished and I can't get my head around that. Nooooooo. Scorpius/Lily FTW! Oh, and Teddy, yeah, totally hot.

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 15:16
Chapter: Chapter 4 -Kitten as a Cat

Dang. I want Scorpius as my tutor ;).

I remember reading this chapter and being so mad at Harry for pointing out Scorpius's Auror application and so angry with Lily for believing him. That is one heck of a cliff-hanger.

Off to read the next one…even though I know what happens next. I can't seem to leave this little issue unresolved.

Author's Response: hee hee. Thank you very much for all your reviews. I don;t think Scorpius would tutor anyone but Lily, mond you. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 15:13
Chapter: Chapter 3 -Smitten as That

I know that canonically Astoria is only two years younger than Malfoy but I want to accept your way as the *real* canon because the way you write them is darling. Especially Astoria, I still dislike Draco (even though, GASP, we're in the same house..).

And even though Scorpius is a bit rude at the end I still love that scene. I love how important Lily is to him now.

Author's Response: I'd always had this idea that she was a lot younger and not at school with them all because I kind of wanted Draco to know what love was. Not sure why, he's still a ferret - ha ha. He is a bit rude at the end - mwahahahahaha - he's not a Malfoy for nothing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 15:10
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Sticky as Lips

I heart Teddy in this chapter. Really, I want to marry him the way you write him. Anyways, aside from that -- I really like the fail of a guise that the Cootes thing turns out to be. It was a great way to show what kind of person Teddy is, with how quickly he accepts Scorpius and Lily's relationship. Okay I'll stop now. Everything I say is going to turn back to Teddy in some way.

Author's Response: Teddy is cool. I love him - especially with black hair. *sigh*

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 15:03
Chapter: Chapter 1 -Flying High

I remember when I first read this chapter. It's an absolutely gorgeous start to the most refreshing Lily/Scorp I have ever read. I am eternally grateful you did not keep this as a one-shot because I would have cried.

Author's Response: Looking back, I wonder how I could have thought about keeping this as a oneshot. It's obsessed me as much as Lavender, blue did - and that's saying something. Thank you for the review and I'm glad you liked it enough to continue. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 09/04/11 13:47
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

This chapter filled me to the brim with girlish glee! :D

First of all, Fred was hilarious... and sexy. OOPS. Second - the cards from Teddy and Andromeda. YAYAY. He has a few sensible relatives at least lol. Third, does Rose wear twisted knickers on purpose? >.< But at least the tension between Scorpius and the cousins are lessening. I loved the moment with Albus.

Horrible ending, though. :O I hope he's al right.


I have come to an end. There's this ... funny feeling I can't shake off. Once I dreamt that I got 17 review notifications, and a friend of mine went ahead and left me 17 reviews to make it come true. This reviewing spree tonight reminded me of that. :)

Author's Response: oooh yeah, I remember the 17 reviews. You fancy Fred now?! Pull yourself together. He's 14 - he just happens to be tall like his mummy. Thank you ....

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 09/04/11 13:40
Chapter: Chapter 16 - Widows' Weeds

You really are a horrible tease!

Also, I don't know if it's me, but your story is littered with subconscious references to Scorpius/Hugo. Hmm.

That funeral was painful to read. Narcissa was suffocating, yet I'd have called you out on OOC-ness if you'd written her differently.

But YES ANDROMEDA! I am so thrilled she turned up.

Author's Response: It's just you.

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 09/04/11 13:34
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Breaking In

Things just keep on getting worse. :O That bint Ariadne. UGGH, I hope she ends up boyfriend-less by the end of the story.

But YAY! Teddy. :3 I am very fond of him, and I squee every time he turns up. Also, he is the only person (apart from Lily) to whom Scorpius can run to for help and get it.

Can't wait for 16.

Author's Response: I think Ariadne should end up with .... HUGO!!!!!!! I love Teddy. I want him badly, especially with black hair.

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 09/04/11 13:30
Chapter: Chapter 14 -Confrontation

I forgot to mention this before; I like Truckle.
She has integrity and isn't about to just take bulls*** like Winky.

I dearly loved the scene in which Lily pretended to be a MacMillan. OH MANDY! But alas! It didn't last.

I am horrified at the ending! :O Lucius' reaction just made everything a hundred times worse. Poor Scorpius.

Author's Response: Lucius is a git breath. I nearly went the other way with this where he was remorseful, but ... he;s a git, despite Jason Isaacs being rather hawt. Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu ~Carole~. I like Truckle, too.

Reviewer: IceyFyre
Date: 09/04/11 13:28
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

This is really good! I'm so sorry about what happened to your story, but I'm glad it's fixed! Can't wait for an update! :)

Author's Response: Thank you. It was all fixed very speedily because I fortunately had some friends on hand, and all the chapters saved, but OMG for a while I was bawling. Update should be fairly soon. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 09/04/11 13:24
Chapter: Chapter 13 - Legacies

YES YES YES! Harry was being Harry, after all. PHEW. Great characterisation. Your beta must be really amazing.

Shit. That moment I have been dreading (and also hoping would happen) has happened. I wonder how Scorpius and Lucius are going to handle this. :/

I am really pleased Ginny told him. That's a good move on her part. Hope nothing bad's in store. :/

Author's Response: My beta is amazing and I love her very very much.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
A Story for Charlie by Darkness Enshrouds 3rd-5th Years
A boy. A girl. A budding romance. If only things never got complicated... (Violence...
Scorpius Malfoy and the Salem Witch Trials by Hotrav 3rd-5th Years
The third story in the Scorpius Malfoy and the Sins of the Fathers series. Lucius...
No One Can Ever Know by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"My word, Severus, that I shall never reveal the best of you?"~Dumbledore to...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES