Reviews For High
Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/17/11 10:02
Chapter: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will

*sniff*

It's all right. The rest of the chapter makes up for that small detail of Teddy possibly getting married at some time or another. A part-veela can't stop me! :)

Lovely chapter! I was so, so angry with stupid Narcissa and Draco keeping Scorpius locked up for that bit, but at least Astoria redeemed herself in the end by helping him escape. I also liked the part with Hermione - what a snarky lady when it comes to Draco, ha ha.

Three more… I can't imagine what it will be like to not get any more High updates :(.

xx Ariana Lupin

Author's Response: I liked Hermione in that. I think she's generally a fair person in the books, but she's love the chance to annoy Draco. Thank you for the review, and sorry about Teddy. ~Carole~

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 09/16/11 7:55
Chapter: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit

We have a name!!!!!!!!! Oh em squee! So much win packed into one chapter. I loooooooved the little moment between Albus and Scorpius over lunch, as well. And awwwww Scorpius and Lily's first time xDDD That was so sweet.

“And I love you, Scorpius Hyperion Malfoy because ... ” She paused and then a wicked smile lit up her face “... because you have a fantastic broom.”

I think that's possibly my favourite High line ever.

Author's Response: Perhaps she was talking euphemistically .... ha ha. Yeah, the name. I struggled because after deciding I could not have anything resembling Lucius *sigh*, I fixed on Alexander and then angsted because it's quite normal. Thaddeus is Lavender's dad's name and Blaise ... well, I think you know. I was so tempted to write more about their first time but was too aware that this was 6th-7th so it had to be reasonably smut free. Thanks for the review. Ch 19 is back from my beta - you might know of her - and should be up reasonably soon. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: teddylupins-sister
Date: 09/15/11 23:49
Chapter: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit

this is great! a nice change from the usual scorpius/rose stuff. update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I was getting bored with the almost canon side of Scorpius/Rose, which was why I wrote it. Okay Ch 19 should be up soon, then there are three more to go. ~Carole~

Reviewer: LightningBlast_99
Date: 09/14/11 22:23
Chapter: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit

My heart was beating so fast cuz i was soooo sure that someone might walk in on them..! Lolz

Author's Response: Scorpy had enough sense to lock the door - heh heh. Thank you very much for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 09/14/11 19:39
Chapter: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit

Awww that chapter was perfection! I love the parts where everyone was telling Scorpius that he looked pale and he said, "I'm always pale" haha. The celebratory scene was sweet and you wrote it in a classy way...not crude. I'm glad that Scorpius said the L word first : ) and that Lily was his happy thought for the Patronus, sigh, so romantic! Can't wait for more. Hope to see their parents involved more soon.

Author's Response: He is always pale - hee hee - made me laugh too. Thank you so much for reviewing and glad you like the story. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 09/14/11 17:30
Chapter: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit

I loved it! Not much else to say, other than the brief moments of Scorpius being accepted by the others - esp. Albus - are so welcome, and it was nice to see him finally share his true feelings with Lily. I'm a bit worried about that 'hopefully' though. ;)
~Gina :)
PS. I also love your attention to detail, like the baby's names and the patronus and tying up Vaisley's loose ends, not to mention Scorpius's boarding with the fifth years. Great job!

Author's Response: Hopefully refers to me being on track, not Scorp and Lily. - hee hee. Thank you for the review, Gina.

Reviewer: locanena
Date: 09/14/11 16:50
Chapter: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit

YAY! An update, I've beening waiting for it! Awesome chapter and I most say that finally after so long they finally do it. :-D

Author's Response: Ha ha - yes, finally Scorpy can give into his 'base urges'. Thank you for reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/14/11 15:51
Chapter: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit

Yay!

I was so excited to see that this was the first story modded after the closure. I was missing my High fix :).

This chapter was so lovely. I really like the name for the baby; it fits so well and doesn't sound overly modern or anything…it's a very timeless name.

I was also so happy that Albus and Scorpius are getting to be better friends, and I like their interactions with each other -especially when Scorpius is teasing Albus about the Unspeakables.

The ending was absolutely fabulous! I love the addition of the prefects' bathroom rota…ha ha ha. This scene definitely exceeded my expectations.

Can't wait for more!

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Well, Blaise was after the dad, Thaddeus is Lavender's dad (Blaise has no real idea who his dad is - ha ha ), and Alexander is ... um ... well, it is an old and timeless name but also the name of this gardener I know who was how I imagined Blaise - ha ha. Thank you for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: SmokeyLovegood
Date: 09/14/11 13:56
Chapter: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit

Horrible day at work. It was nice to come home to see an update on a great story. Hopefully, the "hopefully back on track" note isn't a warning that Scorpius and Lily are going to fall off the track again! Really love your characterization and dialogue. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: The hopefully back on track is a warning about myself ... sorry to have scared you (and another reviewer - eeep!). I had deleted this whole story in error and was pleased to have got it up and running again (or should that be flying?) Thank you so much for the review. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Fanitisyfiction
Date: 09/06/11 15:22
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

Holly daylights. Great ending. Can't wait to read the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Glad you're enjoying the story. ~Carole~

Reviewer: locanena
Date: 09/06/11 14:03
Chapter: Chapter 1 -Flying High

Lol me too free booze, who wouldn't want that

Author's Response: heh heh. he has a good time with it, from what I remember.

Reviewer: littlewolf
Date: 09/05/11 20:27
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

i'm sorry you lost all your reviews! this is a fantastic story, and i really enjoy it. i like how scorpius gained the approval of andromeda (when she treats everyone else with disdain) - and how it allowed him to interact slightly more with rose and albus. i also love how you allow fred and scorpius bond over an attempt to break rules *grins* it's interesting that scorpius was still so affected by an incident that happened almost ten years ago - i look forward to reading more about this quirk of his, and of course, more development in his relationship with lily =)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I was very sad and frustrated to lose all the reviews, but it was my own dumb fault. The incident affects Scorpius because he hadn't remembered it, but what with his grandfather dying, and hearing his last words all the memories of how his granddad wasn't that great are starting to surface.

Thanks again and I hope you stick with the rest of the story ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 09/05/11 19:37
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

Hi there,
I *love* the family interaction in this chapter! Fred was wonderful and it was nice to see some others - Teddy, Andromeda, Rose, even Albus - giving Scorpius some respect. The bit with taking bets on the names was great fun! I'm curious to see what happens now that Scorpius has run out of his exam. This would be an important one for Auror training, I'd think. I hope we get to see more about why it's had such an affect on him. Maybe Lily can help him out with it. ;)
Such a wonderful story, I'm so sorry you deleted it and lost all your amazing reviews! Hurry up with the next bit of Scorpius-beating, please.
~Gina :)
PS. I love Ben. :D

Author's Response: I love Ben, too. And Teddy, and James, and Blaise, and Fred, and Scorpius and ... no, I think that's it. You will get a bit more idea about why he's affected, Gina, but really, I think the fact that he saw Lucius die, heard the last words and then had that memory resurface are the real reasons. Mmm, that exam would be important ... I wonder what he'll do ... (hee hee). Thank you so much for reviewing. ~Carole~

Reviewer: locanena
Date: 09/05/11 15:00
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

Inca is south american natives. Aztec and mayans are natives of mexico. Mayans are the southern part, which cover central america as well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the informative review. I shall change the offending words immediately. I should know better as my nephew has just toured the area, but really it was a throwaway line.

Mind you, Scorpius would be like me and not know the difference despite his Aunt Daphne visiting. Really he's only interested in the booze she sent him ... ~Carole~

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 09/05/11 12:15
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

When this story got deleted, it was removed from my favorites too...I'm so glad I found it : ) Amazing chapter! Its nice to see Scorpius getting along with some of Lily's family. I enjoy how you reference the past generation...like Angelina Johnson, Hermione, Fred, Harry, Drace having nightmares about Bellatrix, etc. It will be interesting to see if Lily and Scorpius "celebrate" finally 18 chapters later hehe. Great job as always : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much for finding the story again. I was so dumb when I deleted it (pure accident, I assure you). Glad you enjoyed the chapter. I will be updating pretty soon. ~Carole~

Reviewer: harry potter lovee
Date: 09/05/11 6:01
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

I have been waiting for this!! Really good chapter- definitely worth the wait. The next chapter would be super appreciated, I wanna see what happens next!

Author's Response: Should be up fairly soon, I need to tweak a bit before submitting. Thanks for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: padfoot2116
Date: 09/04/11 19:25
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

ahh so sorry you lost it all! this chapter (and the rest of the story) is amazing. update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and for your commiserations. It was rather a shock but it's all fine now. Ch 18 should be up soon. I need to tweak some bits. Carole

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 16:38
Chapter: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time

Yay! I didn't realize a new chapter had been put up until after I reviewed ch. 16. I resisted the urge to read this on LJ because I wanted to give myself something to look forward to :).

I love Fred in this chapter; he's hilarious! And I think you've characterized him well, I always see him being written in generally the same mold so it was fresh to read him as this con-artist, as Lily puts it. Plus I love Teddy, even though there's only a note from him in this chapter. I just love him :).

But the ending…NOOOOOOO! Scorpius! GET BACK IN THERE!

Can't wait for the next one! No, literally, I CAN'T wait. I need it now.

Author's Response: I was thinking about making Fred very different from his dad, but decided on this idea because I think the other Weasleys all seem a bit stern. Fred is a much lighter character, but the lack of Quidditch makes him not a clone of the twins. Thank you so much for all your reviews and I'm glad you liked Freddie. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 16:21
Chapter: Chapter 16 - Widows' Weeds

He was Seamus for a good half an hour, but then Professor Zabini walked in, and that name never appeared again

My favorite line of the story, lol. It definitely made me laugh.

Despite what that ninny Narcissa says, I liked Scorpius's speech very much. I think it was the most honest thing he could have said, especially because of what had happened as of late.

Andromeda is a dear. Teddy is…geez, I heart that man so much.

Author's Response: Teddyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. Yes, I think he's rapidly climbing up my fictional bf list. Thank youuuu ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/04/11 16:16
Chapter: Chapter 15 - Breaking In

Poor Scorp is used and abused in this chapter. Reading it the first time I worried that this was going to end up causing another stalemate in his and Lily's relationship so the ending of this chapter made me smile. It did this time, too :)

Author's Response: I didn't want to cause too many rifts in their relationship because otherwise it gets a bit samey. There is a rift but it's a small one, and Scorp gets some sense knocked into him. Thank you for reviewing. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES