Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For High

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 09/17/11 16:50 · For: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will
Wow, that was a fantastic twist! I continue to be in awe of this story. The whole bit with the will and the quick hint about Bletchly being involved was amazing. But GUH imprisoning Scorpius was just brilliant. Bloody awful and cruel but such a great twist. It's fascinating to see his will stand up to that of his family. Although, I have to admit that I would not have pegged Draco as quite so pig-headed (or is it bull-headed?) and stupid. I would have thought he'd wised up a bit after the whole debacle with the Dark Lord and his father forcing the Dark Mark on him, but then, maybe not. This seems a rather different Draco than in Shrouds, after all. Maybe he's still under thrall to Narcissa and the memory of his father. I'd feel bad for him only I don't, he's a prat. I am glad, however, that Astoria came around. And the end, showing up so awkwardly at Teddy's place, was perfect. Love love love. You are amazing. This is pretty much incoherent but I thought this was just a fantastically done chapter and can't wait to see what happens next. I won't even try to guess. I'm sure you'll throw some more crap at Scorpius, but I really, really hope it works out for him in the end. I'm already wishing for a 'Nineteen Years Later' epilogue, lol.
Can I please use the 'a' word? Please? No - okay, amazing job!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Draco's grieving ... remember that .... s'all I'll say, at the moment. Thank you so much for reviewing, Gina. It means so much to me that you like the story and keep leaving me lovely reviews. I kind of don;t want to end this now, which is why I'm stalling on chapter 21 and haven't started 22, but it has to end *sob*. ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 09/17/11 10:02 · For: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will
*sniff*

It's all right. The rest of the chapter makes up for that small detail of Teddy possibly getting married at some time or another. A part-veela can't stop me! :)

Lovely chapter! I was so, so angry with stupid Narcissa and Draco keeping Scorpius locked up for that bit, but at least Astoria redeemed herself in the end by helping him escape. I also liked the part with Hermione - what a snarky lady when it comes to Draco, ha ha.

Three more… I can't imagine what it will be like to not get any more High updates :(.

xx Ariana Lupin

Author's Response: I liked Hermione in that. I think she's generally a fair person in the books, but she's love the chance to annoy Draco. Thank you for the review, and sorry about Teddy. ~Carole~


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 09/16/11 7:55 · For: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit
We have a name!!!!!!!!! Oh em squee! So much win packed into one chapter. I loooooooved the little moment between Albus and Scorpius over lunch, as well. And awwwww Scorpius and Lily's first time xDDD That was so sweet.

“And I love you, Scorpius Hyperion Malfoy because ... ” She paused and then a wicked smile lit up her face “... because you have a fantastic broom.”

I think that's possibly my favourite High line ever.

Author's Response: Perhaps she was talking euphemistically .... ha ha. Yeah, the name. I struggled because after deciding I could not have anything resembling Lucius *sigh*, I fixed on Alexander and then angsted because it's quite normal. Thaddeus is Lavender's dad's name and Blaise ... well, I think you know. I was so tempted to write more about their first time but was too aware that this was 6th-7th so it had to be reasonably smut free. Thanks for the review. Ch 19 is back from my beta - you might know of her - and should be up reasonably soon. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: teddylupins-sister (Signed) · Date: 09/15/11 23:49 · For: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit
this is great! a nice change from the usual scorpius/rose stuff. update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I was getting bored with the almost canon side of Scorpius/Rose, which was why I wrote it. Okay Ch 19 should be up soon, then there are three more to go. ~Carole~


Name: LightningBlast_99 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/11 22:23 · For: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit
My heart was beating so fast cuz i was soooo sure that someone might walk in on them..! Lolz

Author's Response: Scorpy had enough sense to lock the door - heh heh. Thank you very much for the review. ~Carole~


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/11 19:39 · For: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit
Awww that chapter was perfection! I love the parts where everyone was telling Scorpius that he looked pale and he said, "I'm always pale" haha. The celebratory scene was sweet and you wrote it in a classy way...not crude. I'm glad that Scorpius said the L word first : ) and that Lily was his happy thought for the Patronus, sigh, so romantic! Can't wait for more. Hope to see their parents involved more soon.

Author's Response: He is always pale - hee hee - made me laugh too. Thank you so much for reviewing and glad you like the story. ~Carole~


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 09/14/11 17:30 · For: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit
I loved it! Not much else to say, other than the brief moments of Scorpius being accepted by the others - esp. Albus - are so welcome, and it was nice to see him finally share his true feelings with Lily. I'm a bit worried about that 'hopefully' though. ;)
~Gina :)
PS. I also love your attention to detail, like the baby's names and the patronus and tying up Vaisley's loose ends, not to mention Scorpius's boarding with the fifth years. Great job!

Author's Response: Hopefully refers to me being on track, not Scorp and Lily. - hee hee. Thank you for the review, Gina.


Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 09/14/11 16:50 · For: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit
YAY! An update, I've beening waiting for it! Awesome chapter and I most say that finally after so long they finally do it. :-D

Author's Response: Ha ha - yes, finally Scorpy can give into his 'base urges'. Thank you for reviewing. ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/11 15:51 · For: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit
Yay!

I was so excited to see that this was the first story modded after the closure. I was missing my High fix :).

This chapter was so lovely. I really like the name for the baby; it fits so well and doesn't sound overly modern or anything…it's a very timeless name.

I was also so happy that Albus and Scorpius are getting to be better friends, and I like their interactions with each other -especially when Scorpius is teasing Albus about the Unspeakables.

The ending was absolutely fabulous! I love the addition of the prefects' bathroom rota…ha ha ha. This scene definitely exceeded my expectations.

Can't wait for more!

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Well, Blaise was after the dad, Thaddeus is Lavender's dad (Blaise has no real idea who his dad is - ha ha ), and Alexander is ... um ... well, it is an old and timeless name but also the name of this gardener I know who was how I imagined Blaise - ha ha. Thank you for the review. ~Carole~


Name: SmokeyLovegood (Signed) · Date: 09/14/11 13:56 · For: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit
Horrible day at work. It was nice to come home to see an update on a great story. Hopefully, the "hopefully back on track" note isn't a warning that Scorpius and Lily are going to fall off the track again! Really love your characterization and dialogue. Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: The hopefully back on track is a warning about myself ... sorry to have scared you (and another reviewer - eeep!). I had deleted this whole story in error and was pleased to have got it up and running again (or should that be flying?) Thank you so much for the review. ~Carole~


Name: Fanitisyfiction (Signed) · Date: 09/06/11 15:22 · For: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time
Holly daylights. Great ending. Can't wait to read the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Glad you're enjoying the story. ~Carole~


Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 09/06/11 14:03 · For: Chapter 1 -Flying High
Lol me too free booze, who wouldn't want that

Author's Response: heh heh. he has a good time with it, from what I remember.


Name: littlewolf (Signed) · Date: 09/05/11 20:27 · For: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time
i'm sorry you lost all your reviews! this is a fantastic story, and i really enjoy it. i like how scorpius gained the approval of andromeda (when she treats everyone else with disdain) - and how it allowed him to interact slightly more with rose and albus. i also love how you allow fred and scorpius bond over an attempt to break rules *grins* it's interesting that scorpius was still so affected by an incident that happened almost ten years ago - i look forward to reading more about this quirk of his, and of course, more development in his relationship with lily =)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I was very sad and frustrated to lose all the reviews, but it was my own dumb fault. The incident affects Scorpius because he hadn't remembered it, but what with his grandfather dying, and hearing his last words all the memories of how his granddad wasn't that great are starting to surface.

Thanks again and I hope you stick with the rest of the story ~Carole~


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 09/05/11 19:37 · For: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time
Hi there,
I *love* the family interaction in this chapter! Fred was wonderful and it was nice to see some others - Teddy, Andromeda, Rose, even Albus - giving Scorpius some respect. The bit with taking bets on the names was great fun! I'm curious to see what happens now that Scorpius has run out of his exam. This would be an important one for Auror training, I'd think. I hope we get to see more about why it's had such an affect on him. Maybe Lily can help him out with it. ;)
Such a wonderful story, I'm so sorry you deleted it and lost all your amazing reviews! Hurry up with the next bit of Scorpius-beating, please.
~Gina :)
PS. I love Ben. :D

Author's Response: I love Ben, too. And Teddy, and James, and Blaise, and Fred, and Scorpius and ... no, I think that's it. You will get a bit more idea about why he's affected, Gina, but really, I think the fact that he saw Lucius die, heard the last words and then had that memory resurface are the real reasons. Mmm, that exam would be important ... I wonder what he'll do ... (hee hee). Thank you so much for reviewing. ~Carole~


Name: locanena (Signed) · Date: 09/05/11 15:00 · For: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time
Inca is south american natives. Aztec and mayans are natives of mexico. Mayans are the southern part, which cover central america as well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the informative review. I shall change the offending words immediately. I should know better as my nephew has just toured the area, but really it was a throwaway line.

Mind you, Scorpius would be like me and not know the difference despite his Aunt Daphne visiting. Really he's only interested in the booze she sent him ... ~Carole~


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 09/05/11 12:15 · For: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time
When this story got deleted, it was removed from my favorites too...I'm so glad I found it : ) Amazing chapter! Its nice to see Scorpius getting along with some of Lily's family. I enjoy how you reference the past generation...like Angelina Johnson, Hermione, Fred, Harry, Drace having nightmares about Bellatrix, etc. It will be interesting to see if Lily and Scorpius "celebrate" finally 18 chapters later hehe. Great job as always : )

Author's Response: Thank you so much for finding the story again. I was so dumb when I deleted it (pure accident, I assure you). Glad you enjoyed the chapter. I will be updating pretty soon. ~Carole~


Name: harry potter lovee (Signed) · Date: 09/05/11 6:01 · For: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time
I have been waiting for this!! Really good chapter- definitely worth the wait. The next chapter would be super appreciated, I wanna see what happens next!

Author's Response: Should be up fairly soon, I need to tweak a bit before submitting. Thanks for the review ~Carole~


Name: padfoot2116 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/11 19:25 · For: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time
ahh so sorry you lost it all! this chapter (and the rest of the story) is amazing. update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing and for your commiserations. It was rather a shock but it's all fine now. Ch 18 should be up soon. I need to tweak some bits. Carole


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/11 16:38 · For: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time
Yay! I didn't realize a new chapter had been put up until after I reviewed ch. 16. I resisted the urge to read this on LJ because I wanted to give myself something to look forward to :).

I love Fred in this chapter; he's hilarious! And I think you've characterized him well, I always see him being written in generally the same mold so it was fresh to read him as this con-artist, as Lily puts it. Plus I love Teddy, even though there's only a note from him in this chapter. I just love him :).

But the ending…NOOOOOOO! Scorpius! GET BACK IN THERE!

Can't wait for the next one! No, literally, I CAN'T wait. I need it now.

Author's Response: I was thinking about making Fred very different from his dad, but decided on this idea because I think the other Weasleys all seem a bit stern. Fred is a much lighter character, but the lack of Quidditch makes him not a clone of the twins. Thank you so much for all your reviews and I'm glad you liked Freddie. ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 09/04/11 16:21 · For: Chapter 16 - Widows' Weeds
He was Seamus for a good half an hour, but then Professor Zabini walked in, and that name never appeared again

My favorite line of the story, lol. It definitely made me laugh.

Despite what that ninny Narcissa says, I liked Scorpius's speech very much. I think it was the most honest thing he could have said, especially because of what had happened as of late.

Andromeda is a dear. Teddy is…geez, I heart that man so much.

Author's Response: Teddyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy. Yes, I think he's rapidly climbing up my fictional bf list. Thank youuuu ~Carole~


You must login (register) to review.