Reviews For High
Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 09/28/11 12:58
Chapter: Chapter 4 -Kitten as a Cat

Carole! You are so evil, I swear! First, you're starting to make me ship Scily, and then you do *this*???? This isn't faaaaiiir. There has got to be a reasonable explanation for this.

It's got to be a horrible coincidence or something. I'm sure of it. I hope Lily forgives Scorpius soon, though. And I am glad that you didn't have chapters and chapters of Scorpius and Lily having this secret relationship before anyone found out. It's more realistic the way you wrote it.

I'll have to continue reading tomorrow, so you won't get any more rambly, silly reviews from me til then. Night!

Author's Response: heh heh. It couldn't all be plain sailing. There is an explanation- Scorpius is an evil manipulative Slytherin!. Thank you for getting this far. ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 09/28/11 12:40
Chapter: Chapter 3 -Smitten as That

I LOVED the Scugo references in there. LOL.

And despite being a Scorose shipper, I must say that even I laughed at the fact that you pretty much kicked that ship out of the window.

I

Author's Response: Yes, my Rose isn't very nice - ha ha. Of course this is all from Scorpius' POV, so you get to see a biased side of the Potters and Weasleys. ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 09/28/11 12:18
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Sticky as Lips

Oooh. Interesting chapter, Carole. I liked the details about the owls and stuff. This actually sounded kind of familiar, which gives me the feeling I've read it before when I was half-asleep and then I couldn't find it again... yes, it's all coming back to me LOL. I can definitely remember reading about Teddy interrupting Scorpius and *someone* so it must have been this.

By the way, I'm so in love with Teddy it's not even funny. I hope he appears a lot in this story. You've made him a really interesting (my mind is filled with fluff at the moment so I can't think of a better word) character and I'm glad you addressed the fact that Scorpius and Teddy are cousins.

And I so LOL'd when Scorpius pretended to be Harry Cootes. Too funny.

Author's Response: Teddy reappears just when Scorpius needs him - hee hee. There's one scene that's a favourite of mine. I'll let you know when you get to it. Thank you for reading (possibly re-reading) ~Carole~

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 09/28/11 11:58
Chapter: Chapter 1 -Flying High

Soooo. I've finally decided to bite the bullet and read a Scily. (Which is a miracle in itself LOL.)

I must say, I love your Scorpius. He's just so adorable and I felt quite sorry for him when he lost that match. It's probably my inner Pottermore!Slytherin coming out, hehe. And your Lily's just fabulous. I thought the touch with the apple was iconic and quite funny at times, and she's like Ginny, but not to the extent where she's a carbon copy of her, either.

The only sort-of nitpick I have is that a lot seemed to go on in this chapter so it did seem, if not a little rushed, then it glossed over parts at times. But I *believe* this was meant to be a oneshot originally, so I'm not really surprised at that.

But yes, you definitely have me intrigued, and I shall read on ASAP. See you on the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, Soraya. Yes, this was a oneshot written for a challenge (Forbidden Love, I think) and so the first chapter does have an air of resolution about it. But I sort of knew this would be expanded. I hope you like the rest of it, anyway.

Oh, I see you've met Teddy Lupin - heh heh heh. He's become the stud in this fic - ha ha ha. ~Carole~

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 09/27/11 19:44
Chapter: Chapter 20 -Fantastic Days

I think I'm in love with Teddy Lupin.

Author's Response: I think there's a queue.

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 09/25/11 19:24
Chapter: Chapter 20 -Fantastic Days

Amazing chapter! I am so glad that Scorpius is able to see Lily again. I am disapointed that Scorpius was at Harry's house twice but he wasn't even there. It's his birthday party...where is he?? I've enjoyed seeing Hermione in the story but I hope to see her and Ron interact now that they are older with kids. Can't believe there are only suppose to be 2 more chapters. There seems to be too many lose ends. I just want Lily and Scorpius to get a happy ending. Bravo for the bonding between the Weasleys/Potters and Scorpius. Love this story!!!!!

Author's Response: Harry is there, it was just that they were in the kitchen. The next chapter takes place directly after this moment and Harry is in it a lot. As the the previous time, it was more about meeting the grandparents than seeing Harry again. Hmmm, not that many loose ends, and yes, they're getting tied up. Hermione and Ron will be in this a bit more, but this is actually a story about the kids rather than the Trio, and where they don;t directly affect Scorpius and Lily it's a bit tenuous to just shove them in the story. Having said that, they are both in the next chapter. Thank you for reading and reviewing ~Carole~

Reviewer: LightningBlast_99
Date: 09/25/11 14:02
Chapter: Chapter 20 -Fantastic Days

Well i've got wordz- Teddy Lupin ROXXX!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: He does indeed. ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 09/24/11 18:03
Chapter: Chapter 20 -Fantastic Days

That was sweet. It's so damn nice to see things going well for Scorpius. Playing cricket with Hugo and Al? That's lovely! Meeting all the other Weasleys was fun too. Which brings me to yet another thing I envy about you: not only can you plunk down the numbers, but you can write large casts of characters. I love your Teddy and Victoire and Andromeda and Arthur and - just all of them. You could totally write spin-offs for some of them. They just feel so effortless. *sigh*
Anyway - lovely chapter although I have a bad feeling the rug will be pulled from underneath us before the tale is done. You don't really think Scorpius deserves that, do you??
~Gina :)
PS. I was about halfway through the potato episode when I started laughing. Great tip o' the hat! ;)

Author's Response: Glad you liked the potato peeling - it amused me as well. This was my sweet chapter. A small oasis of calm just to show Scorpius how glorious life is when the sun is shining and all is right in the world. However ... would I ever end this on a dark note. Please, I'm a fluffy bunny me. D/A wangst ain't my thang. Yes, a rug may be pulled ... Hush ... spoilers. Not saying anymore, except thank you so much for all the reviews. I don;t deserve you, Gin-Gina. ~Carole~

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 09/24/11 13:39
Chapter: Chapter 20 -Fantastic Days

Poor Scorpius he must really miss his broom.

Author's Response: Yes, poor lamb, but he realises more things are important.

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 09/24/11 13:02
Chapter: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will

YES He escaped. Draco and Cissi are being very mean.

Author's Response: he did escape. You can't keep Scorpy locked up for long! Ta for the review ~Carole~

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 09/24/11 12:26
Chapter: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit

awww their so sweet together.

Author's Response: I like them. I think they're good for each other. Thank you ~Carole~

Reviewer: locanena
Date: 09/24/11 12:11
Chapter: Chapter 20 -Fantastic Days

As usual AWESOME! I loved it. Please update again, I'm always checking MNFF for update on this story. I love it.

Author's Response: I'm finishing off 21 now, then have to write the last chapter *sob*. So I will be finished fairly soon. I might write some other stories compliant with this though and a new story 'The Only One' is sort of a prequel. Thanks for all the reviews. ~Carole~

Reviewer: lucca4
Date: 09/24/11 10:54
Chapter: Chapter 20 -Fantastic Days

There are never any words for Teddy Lupin :D. I do like him and Victoire together by the way - she's the second best option, and they are one of my OTPs after all…

This chapter was lovely; I love the line about how Scorpius and Andromeda are kind of alike, and that's why she's helping him out. And I love watching the rest of the Potter/Weasley family bonding with Scorpius with Quidditch, and Molly's hugging him was such a fantastic scene.

xx Ariana

Author's Response: Thank youuuuuuuuuu. I think I'm starting to fall for him more and more. I am pleased you liked Molly hugging him. I think that although she can be a bit prejudiced at times, she has a very soft heart and loves mothering waifs and strays. I was a bit worried about that bit, though, but kept it in 'cause I liked it. ta again. ~Carole~

Reviewer: SmokeyLovegood
Date: 09/19/11 15:50
Chapter: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will

When they were at the Ministry, I was almost liking Astoria and then she has to go and hold Scorpius hostage only to turn around and help him escape. You're giving me fits! In a good way. Your ability to keep the reader guessing is noted and appreciated. The Draco hater in me hopes Scorpius has enough and tells his family so, but the softie in me wants him to see Scorpius being accepted by Lily's family and have it teach Draco a much needed lesson in unconditional love. The Potter/Weasleys certainly have reason to hate, while the Malfoys only have traditional prejudices on their side. It is time (in my opinion) for Draco to see where that has gotten them and turn himself around. However it turns out, you're doing a great job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review.The Malfoy's are being awful, and this shall be resolved at some stage. I've got 3 more chapters to go, so I hope you enjoy. ~Carole~

Reviewer: decdraft
Date: 09/18/11 18:39
Chapter: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will

I love this story! I love Lily and Scorpius together and love the way you have written them. And everyone else too! Draco is still a git and Lavender is using her meddling powers for good and Harry is still noble and Ginny is looking out for her children. You know how good this story is - it is one of the few I come out to MNFF to read. Looks like we are closing in on a happy ending, though Scorpius being imprisoned for a week (that is so Narcissa!) had me worried for a bit. Great job - can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much for the lovely review. I am having a lot of fun writing this one and will be sad to see it finished (although relieved as well). ~Carole~

Reviewer: Dragon_Lily
Date: 09/18/11 9:49
Chapter: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will

this is my absolute favorite story on the site!! I'm going to be so devastated when it's finished. Keep up the great work! and update soon please. :D

Author's Response: Thank you very very much. It's nearly over, unfortunately. I have ch 20 written and then two more.I will be sad when it's done. ~Carole~

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 09/17/11 19:44
Chapter: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will

Only 3 more chapters?? Gasp! I am so addicted to this story. I loved the appearance of Hermione in this chapter, and Draco trying to call her Granger haha. I hope that Lily and Scorpius get a happy ending : )

Author's Response: Yes, only three more chapters and thins time I mean it (This was originally supposed to be 5 chapters long - ha ha). Thanks for all your reviews ~Carole~

Reviewer: locanena
Date: 09/17/11 18:58
Chapter: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will

AWESOME!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! ~Carole~

Reviewer: Queen of Kilts
Date: 09/17/11 18:34
Chapter: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will

Man, I never would have thought it would be possible for me to hate Narcissa like that. I always knew Lucius was sort of sick, but her as well? Wow. You are a great writer and even though you might be sad about it ending so soon, I cant wait too see how it ends! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review, Yeah, Narcissa is horrible, but she's been brought up a certain way and thinks Scorpius should just knuckle down. Plus she's guarding her husband's memory. She did love him, after all. Thanks again ~Carole~

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 09/17/11 16:50
Chapter: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will

Wow, that was a fantastic twist! I continue to be in awe of this story. The whole bit with the will and the quick hint about Bletchly being involved was amazing. But GUH imprisoning Scorpius was just brilliant. Bloody awful and cruel but such a great twist. It's fascinating to see his will stand up to that of his family. Although, I have to admit that I would not have pegged Draco as quite so pig-headed (or is it bull-headed?) and stupid. I would have thought he'd wised up a bit after the whole debacle with the Dark Lord and his father forcing the Dark Mark on him, but then, maybe not. This seems a rather different Draco than in Shrouds, after all. Maybe he's still under thrall to Narcissa and the memory of his father. I'd feel bad for him only I don't, he's a prat. I am glad, however, that Astoria came around. And the end, showing up so awkwardly at Teddy's place, was perfect. Love love love. You are amazing. This is pretty much incoherent but I thought this was just a fantastically done chapter and can't wait to see what happens next. I won't even try to guess. I'm sure you'll throw some more crap at Scorpius, but I really, really hope it works out for him in the end. I'm already wishing for a 'Nineteen Years Later' epilogue, lol.
Can I please use the 'a' word? Please? No - okay, amazing job!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Draco's grieving ... remember that .... s'all I'll say, at the moment. Thank you so much for reviewing, Gina. It means so much to me that you like the story and keep leaving me lovely reviews. I kind of don;t want to end this now, which is why I'm stalling on chapter 21 and haven't started 22, but it has to end *sob*. ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
BTSK by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Hermione daydreams about Tom Riddle...or perhaps Draco Malfoy.Written for the...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES