Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For High

Name: Durant112 (Signed) · Date: 06/16/16 2:40 · For: Chapter 1 -Flying High
Under Armour,ED Hardy Outlet United States sports equipment brand. Under Armour Michael Kors Outlet (NYSE UA) is headquartered in Baltimore,Coach Outlet Store OnlineMaryland, the company focuses on production of sports equipment. UA main production wear Kate Spade Outlet tight underwear in sports jerseys Cheap Jordans (worn under the basketball and Michael Kors Outlet Store baseball suits) Coach Purses or shoulder pads Coach Outlet (such as football Kate Spade Outlet or hockey shoulder pads),Toms Outlet but beyond that UA production sweater,Louis Vuitton Outlet ordinary Tee, sweat pants,Fendi Handbags and so on. Under Armour led the production Giuseppe Shoes of tights, sweat-absorbent Michael Kors Outlet polyester yarn Stephen Curry Shoes (moisture-wicking) Salomon Shoes was the trend of North Face Outlet sporting equipment. Subsequently,Stuart Weitzman Boots the Nike (DRI-fit Pro series),Tory Burch Shoes Reebok (NFL equipment) Michael Kors Handbags will follow suit. In June 2006,Coach Outlet Online Under Armour released a Longchamp Outlet "Click-Clack" as a slogan of Red Bottom Shoes soccer cleats brand. The very successful Moncler Jackets company was founded North Face Outlet in 1996, founder,Moncler Outlet is a former Maryland football Coach Factory star Kevin Plank. Tired Coach Factory Outlet of that kind of exercise Kate Spade Outlet upon cotton TEE sweat-damp Ray Ban Wayfarer painful feelings,Christian Louboutin Shoes Kevin Plank Prada Outlet invention was developed inOakley Sunglasses athletes during strenuous Hermes Outlet exercise can keep the body clean and lightweight Prada Handbags materials to its original Burberry Outletshape. Then he persuaded the North Face Outlet two in a hot climate the College Coach Factory Outlet football team of the city to buy his Kate Spade Outlet equipment: Georgia Tech (Atlanta,Michael Kors Outlet in humid and hot) and Coach Outlet Arizona Arizona (near Phoenix in the desert).Nike Air Max Then Atlanta Falcons NFL teamMoncler Jackets also put on this Nike Roshe Run brand of equipment. Since then,Cheap Nike Air Max choose how many the Buty Nike Air Max team UA equipment continues to increase,Nike Air Max Damskie and Nike Air Max this includes Red Bottom Shoes most of the NCAADivision Christian Louboutin Outlet 1-A of the football team. The company Balenciaga Outlet also design and manufacture Balenciaga Handbags a lot of equipment Kate Spade Outlet for other sports. Under Armour's Toms Shoes the company'sHermes Belt headquarters in Baltimore. In 2003,Louis Vuitton Outlet the company started to "warrior" as North Face Outlet Store the theme of the ad,North Face Jacketsand their slogan is The North Face Outlet "We must protect Louis Vuitton Outlet this House" Louis Vuitton Outlet (a slogan in use today). In 2004,Timberland BootsUnder Armour designed Timberland Outlet uniforms for the Maryland Tory Burch Outlet Store Aquatic Turtle Tory Burch Outlet soccer team,Tory Burch Shoes and handed out to Hermes Belt the team coach Ralph Friedgen as Kate Spade Outlet the primary advertising. On November 18,Tory Burch Outlet 2005,Burberry Scarf the UA has an initialNorth Face Outlet public offering. In debuts,UGG Outlet UA creates history above the Michael Kors Outlet second-highest Ralph Lauren Outlet first-day increase,Gucci Shoes opening 13 dollars Gucci Outlet to closing stock price by $ 26.North Face Jackets In December 2005,Prada Outlet the UA announced with Burberry Outlet Auburn University Hollister Clothing sports teams signed a Ferragamo Shoes 5 year contract,Tiffany Jewelry UA became the official Tiffany Outlet university sports NFL Jerseys team items. In March 2006,Cheap Jordans the UA and Texas Oakley Outlet Tech University and Southlake North Face Outlet Carroll High School Burberry Outletfootball team has North Face Outlet signed a similar Skechers Shoes contract. In August 2006,Marc Jacobs Outlet the UA and Nike UGG Outlet and three North Face Outletofficial Reebok NFL Chan Luu Sale sneaker Toms Outletmanufacturers.Oakley Sunglasses In February 2007,Toms Shoes Sale MLB and UA (United States Beats By Dr Dre major league baseball) Coach Outlet Chicago Cubs Chicago Cubs deal,Christian Louboutin Shoes Cubs allow UA Oakley Sunglasses to placing Valentino Shoes ads on its homeBurberry Outlet field on each side Michael Kors Outlet of the door.Coach Factory Outlet "This is the first Coach Outlet Online bear allowed Coach Purses field appears Kate Spade Outlet on the door advertising or any tag. Team Marketing Director Toms Shoes Jay Blunk said many companies North Face Outlet contact them and place ads on the site,Coach Outlet but he said UA is the best choice.North Face Jackets "In April 2007, the University of South Oakley Sunglasses Carolina and signed a 6-year UA football Toms Outlet equipment contracts worth $ 10.8 million. Contracts North Face Outlet require UA to become Nike Outlet South Carolina's football team's Nike Hoodies official sporting goods business,Tory Burch Flats UA is responsible for providing clothes,Marc Jacobs Handbags shirts and sneakers. Meanwhile the Jimmy Choo Shoes coach Steve Spurrier will Jimmy Choos probably become the brand Ambassador. UA this brand started True Religion Outlet in popularity overseas. They established a ED Hardy Outlet European headquarters Burberry Belt in Amsterdam. United Kingdom,Tory Burch Boots Canada, Europe, Japan, Australia, New Zealand?Louis Vuitton Belt and South Africa Ferragamo Belt have become their development Marc Jacobs Handbags goals. In May 2007, in a recent Lululemon Outlet shareholder meeting, CEO Kevin Plank has announced a Christian Louboutin Shoes new marketing strategy: "Team Girl" True Religion Outlet they target the female market. He also Tommy Hilfiger Outlet announced extended Michael Kors Outlet to 2008, and shoe sector expansion Coach Outlet?plans. On March 9, 2011,Red Bottoms Under Armour signed a 5-year total with Tottenham Hotspur shirt Kevin Durant Shoes contracts worth £ 50 million. 2012-2013 start of the New Balance Outlet season for the Spurs first team Adidas Outlet and reserves provide jackets, racing suits and other professional athletic equipment. Under Armour Coach Outlet Online sports brand has three series Stephen Curry Jersey of equipment: Heat heat Gear equipment,Vans Outlet cold Cold Gear equipment and Foot Wear sports shoes series. Heatgear and Ralph Lauren Outlet revolutionary Ugg Boots Sale innovation in fabric design is UA Coldgear series equipment brand,UGGS For Women under various temperatures,Skechers Go Walk climate-specific equipment, athletes in extreme conditions, is still the best. Footwear Adidas Yeezy Boost sneakers series is a lot of scientific and Adidas Yeezy technological innovation,Adidas NMD flexible chassis technology, four air cushion Coach Outlet technology is particularly prominent. UA HeatGear series equipment North Face Outlet brand breathable fabric, can quickly evaporate Ralph Lauren Outlet perspiration applies Puma Outlet above 24 degrees Celsius, the movement of movements Polo Outlet in the hot conditions, can also keep the body dry and light. Hot equipment Under Armour Outlet Heat Gear challenge records when Under Armour Hoodies the climate is hot, in hot conditions,Herve Leger thermal equipment allows activists to keep cool,MCM Belt and best sports game levels. UA equipment by Nike Air Max Under Armour Cold Gear cold revolutionary Louboutin Heels innovation in fabric design, lightweight fabric keeps Jordan Retro 11 the body light and fat-free. ColdGear cooling ?Converse Outlet equipment for less than 12 degrees Celsius degree,Nike Roshe Run exercise under extreme weather conditions,UGGS Outlet double-layer fabrics make the heat cycle the whole body, making outdoor sports more enduring, removes sweat and moisture, regulates body temperature,North Face Outlet dry,in extreme conditions,is still the best.


Name: Heppie (Signed) · Date: 03/29/14 19:55 · For: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps
Amazing. thoroughly deserved award for this piece.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I loved writing this, so I'm very pleased you enjoyed it. ~Carole


Name: triangle90 (Signed) · Date: 10/25/13 15:06 · For: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps
I read in two day very good .thank you Dennis

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. There's a follow up called Uncovered by Death. It's not complete, but I have nearly finished it. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/30/13 18:08 · For: Chapter 22 -The Same Sweet Steps
That was a wonderful story. I loved every second of it. I read a lot--a lot of strange books about angels, vampires, weres, etc. but I'm still a sucker for a good old fashioned romance. This is one of those stories that I hope you write sequels for. As I said before you've got a lot of stories and I plan to read more. Thank you for the very believable story.

Author's Response: Ohhh, sequels. Okay, Uncovered by Death is an immediate follow up, that I'm currently finishing. Diffraction concerns Hugo, Genister and Aaron Harper, Stars or Carousels takes place around the time of Teddy and Victoire's wedding, Swans is about Molly Weasley and is set about 4 years after High. Um ... oh, The Unimagineable Fear of Louis Weasley is related to this 'canon' as well. I'm not sure if there's anything else. I had planned to write a lot more about the NG kids, but I want to concentrate on original fiction, so Uncovered by Death might be my last - at least for a while. Sorry, that was a very long list - ha ha. I really appreciate all your reviews. Thank you ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/30/13 17:15 · For: Chapter 21 -Relative Values
I didn't see Draco's coming to the party at all. I'm thinking he'll be able to make up to Astoria. It looks like he really does love her. I appreciated Draco's laugh when Scorpius told him why he thought Astoria had .left.

Author's Response: I do think Draco really loves Astoria. Actually I wrote about their wedding in one story 'Until Death (Eaters) Do Us Part' which goes into more detail, and there's another story written about that wedding but from a different POV called 'Rumour Has It' I think Draco is very much torn. He owes his mother a great deal, but loves Astoria. JK told us that he'd softened by the time the Epilogue takes place and I like to think it was marriage and fatherhood that did that, but he still feels an obligation to his mum :( Thank you ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/30/13 14:35 · For: Chapter 20 -Fantastic Days
I wonder if Andromeda will be right. Will Draco divorce Astoria for a "fertile" woman? I didn't think of that. I don't have the mind-set of a pureblood either. I'm so pleased that the Potter/Weasleys have taken a shine to Scorpius.

Author's Response: Well, we'd seen the Potters and Weasleys only through Scorpius's eyes and so they couldn't be that bad ... heh heh. Andromeda knows her sister and her mindset, but she doesn;t know Draco or Astoria ... Thank you ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/30/13 12:01 · For: Chapter 19 -Where There's A Will
I thought Harry was going to have to show up with a bunch of Aurors to break Scorpius out of the Manor. Did Narcissa really believe that she could lock Scorpius in and make him marry someone of her choice. I do hope that Scorpius gets something from Lucius' estate.

Author's Response: Narcissa thought he'd be easy to manipulate, and that Lily was just a phase. Whilst Scorpius is mature enough to realise that he and Lily might not last, he's also aware that he can't live the way his family want. Thank you for the review ~Carole


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/28/13 2:12 · For: Chapter 18 -Slytherin Spirit
How cute! That sounded like a lot of fun. I was a little surprised that Scorpius ran out of his exam but at the same time I can understand why he was upset. I'm almost finished with this story and I'm wondering what to read next. Some of your stories sound really good but I noticed you didn't finish them. Do you plan to finish them?

Author's Response: Okay, my two biggest stories are probably Lions of Gryffindor and Apparently Asleep. I don;t want to say I'll never finish them, but unfortunately, I really can't see them getting finished in the near future because I want to concentrate on original fiction for a while. they both got rather large and unwieldy becase I started writing them when I was very new to the site and couldn't plan to save my life - ha ha. Uncovered By Death (the sequel to this) will be finished very soon. Thank you ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/26/13 18:14 · For: Chapter 17 - A Testing Time
Oh no. Running out of your class to barf isn't very good. I wish they'd give him a second chance but I bet they won't. I'm not sure why he feels nauseous though. The experience he was recalling didn't seem that horrible.

Author's Response: It was a culmination of everything that had happened, more than the question, which you've probably read by now - ha ha. So the question reminded him of his Grandad, and that led to thoughts of seeing him die. Lavender was right, he should have talked it out - ha ha. Thank you.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/25/13 13:31 · For: Chapter 16 - Widows' Weeds
I still can't believe Lucius is gone. It was his time. I don't know why they keep blaming Scorpius. Actually I do--they want to blame someone for his death and Scorpius was the closest one there and the easiest to blame. I figured that was Teddy and Andromeda. Good save there--I was afraid that Scorpius was going to just leave the podium and not say anything.

Author's Response: Draco and Narcissa are grieving, so they're blaming him more for the upset than the actual death, but it's confused in their minds. Yay to Teddy and Andromeda - ha ha.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/25/13 12:53 · For: Chapter 15 - Breaking In
Scorpius was sure trash talking Ariadne. I was surprised Vaisey took after Scorpius with his fists. Everyone seems very supportive in getting Scorpius and Lily together. How sweet--Astoria's acting like a Mom, sending an elf after Scorpius to make sure he got home safely:D

Author's Response: Scorpius was trying to provoke Vaisey, so yes, definitely trash talking Ariadne, for although she's horrible, she doesn't deserve that abuse. My feeling with Vaisey using his fists was that I can see characters resorting to something instinctive like punching someone rather than channelling nager through a wand. It's like Harry feeling better for digging Dobby's grave, or Hermione hitting Draco in PoA. Must be very satisfying . Thank you. ~Carole


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/24/13 15:56 · For: Chapter 14 -Confrontation
OMG. I am so addicted to this story. I can see why you've won several awards. I didn't think you'd have Lucius die. I really do like the Malfoys. But for Draco to blame it on Lily just isn't fair either. I figured Lucius would know who she was. I would like to think that I would tell the truth to begin with. I don't feel it's good to lie to someone on their deathbed-especially about something so important to the dying person. On the other hand I can see lying to a dying person just so they go out happy.

Author's Response: Draco's grieving, so he is being unfair, but as you know, he sorts himself out. Plus he does feel a great obligation to his mother. Thank you ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/24/13 14:41 · For: Chapter 13 - Legacies
This is so romantic. I found myself breathless as Ginny relayed the story. I had forgotten for the moment how Lucius WAS the one responsible for getting the diary to Ginny. You've explained very believably how Arthur must have reacted. This whole scene should settle some of the animosity between Scorpius and the Potters. I wonder how Lily will get them back into the castle. Does it have anything to do with a certain invisibility cloak?

Author's Response: AH HA! This is the very reason I love the Scorpius/Lily ship as opposed to the Scorpius/Rose one. The dynamic between Ginny and Lucius - because he could have got her killed and really didn't care - is one I desperately wanted to explore. Oh, and as you've discovered, Lily doesn;t have the Cloak, but she does have the Map. Thank you ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/23/13 16:23 · For: Chapter 12 - Meet The Potters
I loved this chapter so much that I want to read it all over again:D It was absolutely perfect. There was young love, parental angst, and then (best of all) Lavender's baby. I think this might play into Scorpius' and Rose's favor. A baby coming early can take the seriousness away from the teen love situation. I love it! I love it! Now I'd better do some work:D

Author's Response: SCORPIUS AND ROSE???????!!!!!! i am ... horrified at the thought! LOL - Scorpius wouldn;t see Rose, she's far too boring for him.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/23/13 15:09 · For: Chapter 11 - Incriminating Evidence
We all know that Moms are way scarier than Dads. We'll fight to the death for our children even if we have to fight with the Dads:D And Ginny's Molly's daughter so she's probably twice as protective. I think Ariadne hexed Lily's broom. Wow--what a time to introduce Scorpius to the family. But I guess there isn't a better time in view of the fact he lent her his broom and that probably helped Gryffindor win.

Author's Response: And Lily's reckless like that ... ha ha. Yeah, we're fierce at protecting our cubs! Yes, you were right, it was Ariadne who hexed the broom. Thank you ~Carole


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/20/13 18:28 · For: Chapter 10 - The Great Escape
Grandparents can be very embarrassing also. I cannot believe Scorpius' grandmother invited girls over for the purpose of "arranging" a marriage. That Howler was priceless. I could see Draco yelling and sputtering. You wrote a drunk Scorpius really well also. Thankfully, Teddy was there to help him. Albus seemed to behave nicely.

Author's Response: Ah well, Narcissa and Lucius want things settled, and giving Scorpius the opportunity to meet the right sort of girl probably doesn';t seem that wrong to them. This does become a bigger part of the story later, btw. Glad you liked drunk Scorpy, it made me laugh writing it. Al is thawing, slightly, not that he knows about Scorpius and Lily, but I think he's realising that Scorpius isn't Draco, just as Scorpius is realising that Albus and the other Potter/Weasleys aren't all horrible, either. Thank you for the review ~Carole


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/20/13 17:18 · For: Chapter 9 - The Family Name
What a great chapter. That darn Scorpius, though. I wish he had read further in the letter. It might have had something positive in it--like try again in 6 months or we're not taking anyone into the program right now, but later, or you have to graduate first, etc. I never thought about someone's knickers getting untwisted before. How precious--Lily likes the sneaking around. Loved the talk Zabini had with Scorpius. I think Scorpius is having a hard time because his name is Malfoy and he's the one who's sensitive about it.

Author's Response: I think Scorpius would always have a hard time because of his name and the way he looks, but he's more sensitive about it and over the years has put up a whole host of barriers. So, he'll be the first one in with the insult, which makes everyone else prickly. He also doesn't have a quantity of cousins behind him, so he's bound to not feel any connection to other students - bar Slytherins. This generation, as well, was always going to be difficult because Scorpius is the son of a high profile Death Eater family, so naturally everyone would treat him warily. Should he have read on? Hmmm, wait and see! ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/20/13 13:48 · For: Chapter 8 - Our Own World
I somehow thought he'd give her a jeweled apple pendant--with rubies and emeralds and maybe topaz for the stem:D You were more creative though. I love Lavender in this story. She's so nosy and willing to help young love along. I think Astoria added a lot of pepper to the Malfoy family.

Author's Response: Oh, an apple, I actually didn't think of that. The reasoning behind the 'sun' and 'moon' is because since discovering that JKR gave Scorpius the middle name of Hyperion, it gave a bigger connection to Lily. Now, whilst that doesn't make them sould mates or anything, I thought it was a good enough coincidence to use in the story. She also needed a gift that she could hide from her cousins. Astoria became my favourite characxter in this story, as well as Lavender because they're fun to write. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/20/13 13:11 · For: Chapter 7 - A Magic Show
I sure didn't see that coming--Lucius' stroke. Doesn't it always seem that way--when life couldn't be going better something bad has to happen. I can't stop reading this story. The problem is that I'm at work and I have to keep what I'm reading hidden:D

Author's Response: hahahahah - there's a later scene that's def NSFW, so be careful :). Yes, the end with the stroke was deliberately shocking, and I was pleased you didn't see it coming. Scorpius's grandparents are a huge part of his life, although his parents, Astoria in particular, are the biggest influences on his character. And then Lily, obviously :) Thanks for the review ~Carole~


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 09/19/13 18:18 · For: Chapter 6 - Sky as a Kite
That certainly worked our for Scorpius didn't it? It always helps if the competition is an idiot. I'm really getting a kick out of Lavender married to Blaise and helping Scorpious out with his relationship problems. This story is amazing.

Author's Response: Ha ha ha - I'm pleased you like Lavender and Blaise as they're possibly my favourite couple (I wrote a story called Lavender blue a Gryffindor true which is about them, if you're interested - it's much shorter than High). Yes, Scorpius got lucky there, but then Cootes was an idiot and they were both stupid to play the jealousy card. Thank you so much for all your reviews. ~Carole~


You must login (register) to review.