Reviews For Epithalamium
Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 05/17/12 19:25
Chapter: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress

Wow Neil you never stop amazing us!
Plots, characters, excitement, now fashion!
What a nightmare, Ginny, Hermoine and Luna in the same shop.
Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you.
I only hope that those nice people at Google don't let anyone see what I've been searching for over the past couple of weeks. Wikipedia gave me the basics (contemporary Western Wedding Dress). But then I had to figure out what the terms all meant. A-line, Empire, Trumpet? Blimey!
Ginny, Luna and Hermione were easy in comparison.
-N-

Reviewer: majestic_ginny
Date: 05/17/12 18:55
Chapter: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress

Neil, this is wonderful! :D I love the wedding plannings. This chapter was lovely, and I did laugh out loud at Luna. I think the dress is really pretty, and I do like the idea of the green-and-white combination :). And Ginny's shoulder injury- due to a bludger, I expect?

I'd leave a larger review, but I've got my Bio A level exam tomorrow, so I'll run, hehe. Once again, awesome story, can't wait to see updates! --Nadia

Author's Response: Thanks Nadia.
Luna is a great character and she can always lighten a story. The dress took me far to long to decide fiigure out. I've had the basic structure of this chapter for weeks. It was always the damn dress which was the problem! I'm glad you liked it. Ginny was, indeed struck by a Bludger.
Good luck in Biology.
-N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 05/17/12 18:43
Chapter: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress

Aww! Adorable. Dress shopping is always fun. And Hermione and Luna make it interesting. Each time I went prom dress shopping, I bought the first dress I tried on. Of course, I had tried on other dresses, but always went back to that first dress.

Cheers! :)
-Katie

Author's Response: Thanks Katie.
"Dress shopping is always fun!" Seriously? I hate shoping for clothes, and so does my girl. She was absolutely no help to me with this chapter. The dress stuff was all research. I know nothing.
-N-

Reviewer: harrys_red_head_girl
Date: 05/17/12 15:35
Chapter: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress

What a great chapter, and story for that matter. I love the interaction between the girls, though through another's eyes. Luna is a true Ravenclaw, question everything! =) I'm grateful that Ginny saw through the snotty shop owner and went with the more down to earth Sandra. Can't wait to see more of the wedding plans, or any of your other stories. I am always exiced when I see a new addition to anything you write posted!
~Cherise

Author's Response: Cherise, Thanks for the review.
This entire chapter is nothing more than interaction between the girls. I only need to add Luna to the mix to turn everything sideways. Jocasta was heading for a putdown from the second she called Ginny Virginia. Next, possibly Strangers, More likely Hunters and Prey, and an outside chance of a new Mark/Lavender story.
-N-

Reviewer: kheldar
Date: 05/17/12 15:34
Chapter: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress

What a surprise to see this story updated! It's one of my favorites, and as usual you didn't disappoint!

Author's Response: It surprised me, too. After months of lying unfinished, I took a plook at it, and instead of tinkering at it and giving up (again) I finished it. -N-

Reviewer: macheel
Date: 05/17/12 15:10
Chapter: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress

excellent as always!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: tutifrooti
Date: 02/26/12 2:33
Chapter: One Hundred and Three Days: Press Here

very well written...can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 01/23/12 2:37
Chapter: One Hundred and Three Days: Press Here

Nice to know that Harry and Ginny do have some friends in the press.

Would love to see the picture of H & G smootching.

Also love how your story additions are overlapping so closely---whether by design or its just happening that way.

Can't wait for more!!!

Edyeb

Author's Response: Currently in the queue is a Ron/Hermione (with added Draco) Valentine’s day story called Conceptions. Next will be either: The Badly Fitting Coat (a missing moment from Grave Days), or The Professor and His Landlady (about guess who?), or Strangers Chapter 12 (Baking Buns, a Bike, a Breakdown and a Barmy Blonde), they are all close to completion. -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 01/23/12 2:36
Chapter: One Hundred and Three Days: Press Here

Nice to know that Harry and Ginny do have some friends in the press.

Would love to see the picture of H & G smootching.

Also love how your story additions are overlapping so closely---whether by design or its just happening that way.

Can't wait for more!!!

Edyeb

Author's Response:
Edyeb

Harry and Ginny’s “friends in the press” are not above manipulating the couple to improve sales of Harpies products.

Sometimes a chapter of one story gives me an idea for something else. As my timeline is now fairly well fixed (do you want to know the date of Michael Corner’s wedding, and who he marries?) I can move up and down it with a reasonable amount of confidence.

-N-

Reviewer: Siriuslyloveblack17
Date: 01/20/12 23:32
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

I really enjoyed reading this and can't wait to read more of it. I really like how your able to keep the characters true to who they are right down to the unique way they avoid confrontation between two women making an argument over simple concepts that drive the men insane. I really look forward to reading your other stories as well as they dominate my favorites. Write On! =)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This is a story which will update when I get inspiration for the next chapter. I loved writing the Molly/Ginny argument. I think they are very similar people, and neither arthur nor Harry are foolish enough to intervene.
I'm not sure what story is coming next, but I have a Ron/Hermione one-shot in the queue.
-N-

Reviewer: macheel
Date: 01/12/12 18:50
Chapter: One Hundred and Three Days: Press Here

I loved this!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Reviewer: golden_trio
Date: 01/12/12 4:19
Chapter: One Hundred and Three Days: Press Here

I wasn't expecting this to be updated anytime soon, but I'm glad you did! I liked this very much. Dealing with the press is irksome and of course, Harry and Ginny will receive all the attention. Looking forward to more (of any story!)
-K

Author's Response: I wasn’t expecting this to be updated anytime soon, either. The idea for this chapter arrived, and was written very quickly. Next will be Moons, then Strangers (probably), but I’m working on a Ron/Hermione one-shot for a challenge, too. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 01/12/12 1:24
Chapter: One Hundred and Three Days: Press Here

I particularly like fics about Ginny and Harry's wedding and the planning! I'm waiting for the next ' strangers' chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, Strangers is progressing. -N-

Reviewer: Ginnypotter2699
Date: 12/18/11 7:08
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

Is it finished?

Author's Response: No, but it isn't top priority for me either. Even so, yu'll see more soon. -N-

Reviewer: nayin
Date: 10/13/11 20:02
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

I can't wait to read the next chapter.I hope you will write the hen night and the bachelor's party, hmmmmm it will be interesting to read the

Dursley's reactions.

Author's Response: Thanks. The hen night and stag party are some way off, there are a lot of other things to sort out before the wedding. Like buying a dress. -N-

Reviewer: chiaraad
Date: 09/25/11 8:22
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

i know i'm probably posting too many comments, but i have just read every piece you have about harry/ginny and ron/hermione, and i have decided that i'll officially follow you as the heir of jkr! lol
it is like everyone struggles to write chapters and stories that can fit with the idea jkr has about harry's world, but you don't struggle. it is like it comes natural to you. i don't know if it is true, but that's the message i receive when i read your pieces.

Author's Response: Thank you. :-D
Some of the stories about other characters feature the main four characters, too. (Ginny eventually appears in Fred and George's Busy Day, and Mistletoe Kisses and almost everyone appears in Tales of the Battle at some point).
To be fair, a lot of writers don't want to follow JKR's lead. They choose to ignore the epilogue (or change the personality and appearrance of certain characters). I try to keep everything as close as possible to what JKR says happens. That still gives a lot of room.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 09/03/11 5:26
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

Great idea for a series.
Can't imagine what the Hen Night will be like with all these wild girls!
Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks
Fortunately, I haven't reached the hen night yet. You can guarantee that Lavender will behave badly.
-N-

Reviewer: Darrensgirl
Date: 09/01/11 19:22
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

Awww this is awesome!!! I love how harry and ginny still act like teenagers. Come on chapter 2!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope that theyve matured a little. Chapter 2 may be some time, but I will be updating my other stories and youll soon find out how Harry asked The Question -N-

Reviewer: lunar-eclipse
Date: 09/01/11 14:08
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

I really like this story (and all your stories, honestly). I feel that the best fanfiction, especially for HP, should feel like an extension of the books, and yours always always fit the bill. Your characters are always spot on, from their thoughts to their reactions, and I think JKR would approve.

Author's Response: Thanks for your kind words. All I want to do is extend the books, comply with JKRs future as it was when I started (Pottermore may make some of my stuff wrong) and keep the characters in character. JKR gave her characters a happy ending. Im prepared to give them a few bumps along the way, but no more. -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 08/31/11 13:02
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

Love it!!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES