Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Epithalamium

Name: Lady_Rayne (Signed) · Date: 06/19/12 3:25 · For: Eighty Seven Days: Sweeping Misconceptions
Lovely story! Found a typo, thought I'd share:
We only won because we’d finally listened top his advice, apparently.

Should be:
We only won because we’d finally listened to his advice, apparently.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and for letting me know. I’ve fixed it. –N-


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 06/18/12 21:16 · For: Eighty Seven Days: Sweeping Misconceptions
I think my favorite writing of yours is when you're writing Harry/Ginny - you capture them so incredibly well, particularly their dry sense of humor (especially Harry's). It was one of my favorite things about the books, and is one of the many reasons why I love your fics!

Author's Response: Thank you
I try to keep Harry true to himself. He’s been through a lot, but he’s remarkably resilient and his humour helps to carry him through, and not simply in the face of adversity.
-N-


Name: ginevra_molly_always (Signed) · Date: 06/18/12 17:40 · For: Eighty Seven Days: Sweeping Misconceptions
Brilliant. You had me in fits of giggles!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. That was the plan :-D -N-


Name: Lost_Robin (Signed) · Date: 06/18/12 17:28 · For: Eighty Seven Days: Sweeping Misconceptions
Cormac in the closet! Oh my. It must have been fun getting him out. Sorry for the bad joke. Great as usual and sorry I haven't reviewed before.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Cormac in the closet, indeed, couldn't happen to a nicer guy.
-N-


Name: ajruss7 (Signed) · Date: 05/31/12 1:31 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
cant wait to see what happens next

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter will feature Harry and Ginny alone (apart from Kreacher) –N-


Name: Seedy (Signed) · Date: 05/24/12 5:19 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
Continue!!!!!!

Author's Response: I will. -N-


Name: witch1561 (Signed) · Date: 05/18/12 8:10 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
A chapter I've enjoyed - I like this story very much though I'm sure it's not easy to write. Jocasta was a great character to see them through, even though she's awful.

Lucky Ginny getting the dress she wants first try! I don't think you've done badly (not that I know all that much about dresses) - I've got a ball dress that shape and it's beautiful, and not too hard to walk in. Getting it fitted wasn't much fun though - will you show Ginny's fittings in later chapters?

Kitty

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Kitty.
Not easy! I've never had to do this much research for a single chapter. Jocasta was fun to write.
I doubt whether there will be any more about the dress until the wedding day. Perhaps a ppassing mention or two, but it was difficult enough for me to write this without writing the fitting. That's well outside my experience.
-N-


Name: GinevraPotter00 (Signed) · Date: 05/18/12 0:42 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
This is my favourite chapter so far! Great chapter but I'm afraid I have to nitpick.'wear a little different' should be 'we're a little different'.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. As for your nitpick, I couldn't find it. perhaps what I really need to do is pur "" around "Jocasta's Bridal Wear"? -N-


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 05/18/12 0:29 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
Another great chapter, i didn't see any fashion problems but of course I am a male too so I don't suppose I could help.

Author's Response: Thanks. Fashion and style is always dangerous territory. -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 05/18/12 0:18 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
I loved this chapter!!!

I have gotten behind reading your amazing works (lets just say an interesting April ended up with my car catching fire from some mulch that ingnited from a cigarette butt).

Hoping to be caught up soon!!!
Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Edyeb
Sorry to hear that, but at least it's merely proprty, not people. Glad you liked this, and I think you have some catching up to do. I had missed you :-)
-N-


Name: ckwright51 (Signed) · Date: 05/18/12 0:04 · For: One Hundred and Three Days: Press Here
What a fun story, I hope part of this tale will include some fond remembrances of Ron and Hermione's wedding, other then breakfast.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This is (I admit) my least planned story. It's more a series of themed shorts than a novel. It will include the stag and hen nights, I know that. Otherwise - we'll see. -N-


Name: Brennus (Signed) · Date: 05/17/12 20:03 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
Great story, as always from you. So how do you know so much about dresses? You are starting to worry me now...

Author's Response: I was beginning to go crazy, and worry myself. But thanks to this newfangled worldwide interweb thingy, you can actually find out stuff. And some of it is even accurate. :-D -N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 05/17/12 19:25 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
Wow Neil you never stop amazing us!
Plots, characters, excitement, now fashion!
What a nightmare, Ginny, Hermoine and Luna in the same shop.
Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you.
I only hope that those nice people at Google don't let anyone see what I've been searching for over the past couple of weeks. Wikipedia gave me the basics (contemporary Western Wedding Dress). But then I had to figure out what the terms all meant. A-line, Empire, Trumpet? Blimey!
Ginny, Luna and Hermione were easy in comparison.
-N-


Name: majestic_ginny (Signed) · Date: 05/17/12 18:55 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
Neil, this is wonderful! :D I love the wedding plannings. This chapter was lovely, and I did laugh out loud at Luna. I think the dress is really pretty, and I do like the idea of the green-and-white combination :). And Ginny's shoulder injury- due to a bludger, I expect?

I'd leave a larger review, but I've got my Bio A level exam tomorrow, so I'll run, hehe. Once again, awesome story, can't wait to see updates! --Nadia

Author's Response: Thanks Nadia.
Luna is a great character and she can always lighten a story. The dress took me far to long to decide fiigure out. I've had the basic structure of this chapter for weeks. It was always the damn dress which was the problem! I'm glad you liked it. Ginny was, indeed struck by a Bludger.
Good luck in Biology.
-N-


Name: golden_trio (Signed) · Date: 05/17/12 18:43 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
Aww! Adorable. Dress shopping is always fun. And Hermione and Luna make it interesting. Each time I went prom dress shopping, I bought the first dress I tried on. Of course, I had tried on other dresses, but always went back to that first dress.

Cheers! :)
-Katie

Author's Response: Thanks Katie.
"Dress shopping is always fun!" Seriously? I hate shoping for clothes, and so does my girl. She was absolutely no help to me with this chapter. The dress stuff was all research. I know nothing.
-N-


Name: harrys_red_head_girl (Signed) · Date: 05/17/12 15:35 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
What a great chapter, and story for that matter. I love the interaction between the girls, though through another's eyes. Luna is a true Ravenclaw, question everything! =) I'm grateful that Ginny saw through the snotty shop owner and went with the more down to earth Sandra. Can't wait to see more of the wedding plans, or any of your other stories. I am always exiced when I see a new addition to anything you write posted!
~Cherise

Author's Response: Cherise, Thanks for the review.
This entire chapter is nothing more than interaction between the girls. I only need to add Luna to the mix to turn everything sideways. Jocasta was heading for a putdown from the second she called Ginny Virginia. Next, possibly Strangers, More likely Hunters and Prey, and an outside chance of a new Mark/Lavender story.
-N-


Name: kheldar (Signed) · Date: 05/17/12 15:34 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
What a surprise to see this story updated! It's one of my favorites, and as usual you didn't disappoint!

Author's Response: It surprised me, too. After months of lying unfinished, I took a plook at it, and instead of tinkering at it and giving up (again) I finished it. -N-


Name: macheel (Signed) · Date: 05/17/12 15:10 · For: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress
excellent as always!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: tutifrooti (Signed) · Date: 02/26/12 2:33 · For: One Hundred and Three Days: Press Here
very well written...can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 01/23/12 2:37 · For: One Hundred and Three Days: Press Here
Nice to know that Harry and Ginny do have some friends in the press.

Would love to see the picture of H & G smootching.

Also love how your story additions are overlapping so closely---whether by design or its just happening that way.

Can't wait for more!!!

Edyeb

Author's Response: Currently in the queue is a Ron/Hermione (with added Draco) Valentine’s day story called Conceptions. Next will be either: The Badly Fitting Coat (a missing moment from Grave Days), or The Professor and His Landlady (about guess who?), or Strangers Chapter 12 (Baking Buns, a Bike, a Breakdown and a Barmy Blonde), they are all close to completion. -N-


You must login (register) to review.