Reviews For Epithalamium
Reviewer: OriDavon
Date: 07/13/14 20:24
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

I like your Style! I've been reading a few of the stories, not of them seem to be faithful to the original story or the original characters (personalities, motivations, demeanor) very well, some seem to betray all that the original books were, so congratulations, and please, continue, i'm really looking forward to the wedding, and please, feel free to explore a little of the couples initial marry years, maybe the journey to parenthood too.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review.
I try my best to stay faithful to JKR's vision for her characters. This story will be updated, but my plans are for it to end at the wedding. However, I've written several stories dealing with the birth of Harry and Ginny's children. In order, they are: It takes Two; E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.; First Sight; Sleepless Night; Beard Hunters; New Year's Eve (marginally); Ginny’s Rival; and, Strangers at Drakeshaugh.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 05/07/14 13:06
Chapter: Seventy-one Days: Repondez S'il Vous Plait

Great chapter, Petunia does seem to be thawing slightly, perhaps due to Dudley's influence. Vernon still his old unlovable self. Loved the reference to single mother wriiter!
Nice to hear about Ernie, hope Lisa will save him from his family.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Petunia was beginning to thaw in DH (I think). Vernon is a no hoper, and my timing, for once, was apt. I began writing this after reading the obviously libelous article in Vernon's paper, and just this week the paper has been forced to apologise (in it's usual "we're not really sorry" way). JKR is (of course) donating the damages to (an undisclosed) charity. I really hope it's going to go to the single parents charity at the centre of the row, simply because it's certain to annoy the paper and its readers.
-N-

Reviewer: Sannah
Date: 05/06/14 23:55
Chapter: Seventy-one Days: Repondez S'il Vous Plait

Just when I thought you had covered stories for everyone you bring out Ernie. Loved the nervousness conveyed in the story and the imagery from your writing.

Author's Response: Thanks
Ernie will reappear in later chapters. You’ll be seeing more of Susan. too.
-N-

Reviewer: fi103r
Date: 05/03/14 18:37
Chapter: Seventy-one Days: Repondez S'il Vous Plait

Man this a good one. I can picture Vernon's face looking a that envelope.

The spot MacMillan is in is pretty tough it may be years before he makes any effective business decisions and he knows it. He has a good point who would make up a story about being Harry's buddy. The Battle probably takes up five chapters in the history books already. And I doubt the membership list of Dumbledor's army was much of a secret after the medals were handed out. IIRC he also fought at Collin's funeral. It would take a pretty thick layer of stupid to BS about knowing Harry. His life and known associates is probably better documented than the history of quiddich.
Excellent work, can we have some more, please, sir?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
This is the first (and probably the only) chapter of this story not to directly feature Harry and Ginny. Vernon definitely isn’t happy.
As for Ernie, there is a reason I focussed on his invitiation, but that’s for later. More of something soon.
-N-

Reviewer: fi103r
Date: 10/24/13 19:41
Chapter: Eighty Three Days: Cake for Breakfast

Great lead in it is a real treat to see Ron get to be the big brother for a change it was like the definite declaration chapter in Aurors and Schoolgirls his brain does work (he plays chess!)
keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I thought that it was time for Ron to play big brother. I’ve never doubted that Ron’s brain works, but he’s got Hermione, so it doesn’t need to. -N-

Reviewer: kpdoney1
Date: 10/20/13 21:52
Chapter: Eighty Three Days: Cake for Breakfast

Loved the new Chapter, Happy to see that your back writing again :D, Will this story end with Harry and Ginny's wedding? It would be really cool if it did.

Author's Response: Thanks.
The chapter titles are counting down to the wedding day, so yes, that's where this story (collection of one-shots?) will end.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 10/15/13 12:59
Chapter: Eighty Three Days: Cake for Breakfast

Another great chapter and Ron getting to show his good side too.
Good to see you back.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The wisdom of Ron, who'd have thought it? :-D
It's good to be back.
-N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 10/15/13 10:51
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

Delightful, and I love your attention to details. Like the dressing gown wasn't just there, it was not supposed to be there yet Ron has an automatic expectation of it being there, they don't just share cake but they have a rule about the cutting and sharing, and there is cake all over her face...the call back to childhood was cute, the conversation amazing, and the ending as usual the best possible way to end.
I love your writing. Do keep updating.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I've been toying with the idea of writing a Ron/Ginny one-shot set at the time the twins go off to Hogwarts for the first time, instead I did a sort-of flashback in this chapter. Hopefully, now that real life seems to be finally returning to normal, I'll be able to get back to my writing.
-N-

Reviewer: SilverDoe_IsoBell
Date: 10/15/13 8:15
Chapter: Eighty Three Days: Cake for Breakfast

Love this :) And yay for updating this fic!

Author's Response: Thanks, and sorry for the long delay in submitting anything. Major real life issues. :-( But I'm back :-) -N-

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 10/15/13 7:42
Chapter: Eighty Three Days: Cake for Breakfast

:) Perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: realoldfan
Date: 06/02/13 20:54
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

I registered just to tell you how much I have enjoyed your story. When will we get more?

Author's Response: The next chapter is part written, but some major real-life issues have slowed me down a lot. I hope to be able to post more soon. -N-

Reviewer: SoGranola
Date: 03/17/13 17:23
Chapter: Ninety Eight Days: A Dress

Well done, sir, on the fashiony-goodness, and I love that Ginny told them she was a hockey player. :)

Author's Response:
Thank you.
Fashion! Writing this chapter taught me a lot. Ginny needs a plausible excuse for bruises.
-N-

Reviewer: ShePotter
Date: 02/08/13 23:20
Chapter: Eighty-four Days: A Good Match

Just found this story & I love it. Please update soon. By the way why is Ron not an Auror anymore? Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thank you. Ron is working with George, I'll be writing that story, too, one day. -N-

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 02/06/13 14:51
Chapter: Eighty-four Days: A Good Match

Brilliant!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 02/02/13 19:25
Chapter: Eighty-four Days: A Good Match

This has been a fun story to read and I expect the level of detail and narrative to continue. You've managed to capture and effectively illustrate the ups and downs of a typical wedding journey. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you. The ups and downs will continue as the wedding slowly approaches. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 02/02/13 15:51
Chapter: Eighty-four Days: A Good Match

Really nice, Ron has a lot to put up with but they do love him.
Good to see Harry getting used to his fame and even using it to get a special gift for his best friend.

Author's Response: Thank you. This chapter is all about Ron'e relationship with Harry and Hermione.
I really can't see Harry using his fame for himself, but he would for his friends.
-N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 02/02/13 10:19
Chapter: Eighty-four Days: A Good Match

Great chapter. Why the hell didn't I get an update alert?

Author's Response: Thank you. I have no idea :-( -N-

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/16/13 10:07
Chapter: Eighty Seven Days: Sweeping Misconceptions

Light hearted fun always helps to make the office seem less horrible. Thank you!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for another review. I appreciate every one. This is a wedding, and it won't stay lighthearted. -N-

Reviewer: ginnymoi89
Date: 12/13/12 14:26
Chapter: Eighty Seven Days: Sweeping Misconceptions

i love your stories and i am still waiting to read the next chapter so please continue thank you

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next chapter "A Perfect Match?" is progressing, but you won't see it until after Christmas. -N-

Reviewer: ginnymoi89
Date: 11/28/12 18:09
Chapter: One Hundred and Eleven Days: Plan, What Plan?

i am new here and jux happened upon this site i love your fics. The way you managed to capture harry and ginny's romance is so beautiful because in the books it was always overshadowed by ron and hermy's bickering. Thank you for such beautiful stories and please complete this one i'm hooked

Author's Response: Thanks for the review(s). I’m glad that you’ve enjoyed this and my other stories. This story is progressing very slowly, as it’s more a series of one-shots than a novel. I’m currently concentrating on both Strangers at Drakeshaugh and hunters and Prey, so you’ll see more of them before you see more of this, sorry. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES