Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Wine Untasted

Name: snaperocks (Signed) · Date: 11/29/11 10:34 · For: The Sky is Laced with Fitful Red
wow im actually really interested in this story!
its something different...like ive never seen a plot like this before you know?
I like how you introduced us to the characters before intertwining their lives. I liked that snape's tiger lily represented lily potter...i think how they met could have been written better. I also don't think you should have made The Burrow a less exciting place. I like the humor at the end of chapter 3 as well, and the introduction of the mysterious Fabian. I think you write wonderfully, and in the 1st chapter I felt like you write like Jane Austen. Do you take inspiration from her? At times I felt the writing was a bit pedantic, but who cares right? It's a really good story so far with a promising plot and an amazing author :) I don't like stories where the author makes many grammar, spelling, syntax errors. So I actually really appreciate your writing. I'm excited. Good job and good luck :)

Author's Response: I appreciate your comments. I always feel like someone saying my story is unique is one of the best compliments I could receive. I wanted their meeting to just be awkward and uncomfortable because I felt like that was the most realistic approach. Sorry if you felt I made The Burrow less than exciting, but I after what that family as been through I honestly feel like it would be. And Jane Austen is one of my favorite authors, so I am fangirling over the comparison. Overly detailed is just how I write, blame it on having an English degree, but I feel like the more detail there is the more lost you can get in the story. My priority above all is always proper canon and grammar, so thanks for noticing.


Name: Natajess (Signed) · Date: 10/12/11 19:20 · For: The Circling Mists and Shadows Flee
Very nice build up with these two chapters. Can't wait to read more.


Name: Balletto (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 15:08 · For: The Circling Mists and Shadows Flee
Cant wait for more!


Name: AmandaKate (Signed) · Date: 09/15/11 6:49 · For: The Sky is Laced with Fitful Red
YOUR WRITING IS INCREDIBLE! This is teh first story I've read on this site (having spent my fanfiction life on harrypotterfanfiction.com and fanfiction.net) - in fact I just registered so that I could review this wonderful story!

You have a real formality when writing - it really suits McGonagall and Malfoy perfectly. Great start :-)


Name: Accio Goblet (Signed) · Date: 09/07/11 18:28 · For: The Sky is Laced with Fitful Red
Write more:)


Name: IceyFyre (Signed) · Date: 09/03/11 7:59 · For: The Sky is Laced with Fitful Red
Great story line idea! You have the personalities and characteristics of Draco down pat! Oh, and I love that it's from his point of veiw as well. Keep up the good work! I'll be watching for an update :)


Name: stormygirl (Signed) · Date: 09/02/11 12:36 · For: The Sky is Laced with Fitful Red
Story sound intriguing. I look forward to seeing where it will lead. Good job!


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 09/02/11 2:58 · For: The Sky is Laced with Fitful Red
I'm interested in Draco redemption fics having written a few myself, and like the premise of this. Draco as a Potions master should be interesting and not totally unlikely given that he was good at the subject. I admit to finding hagrid's change of a heart a little too quick. It's not that I think he'd bear a grudge, but I don't think he'd extend the hand of friendship unprompted quite so easily. Hagrid is quite diffident so this seemed a little OOC for him to make the first move.

Am intrigued to see where Hermione fits in. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Just wanted to let you know that I agree completely and I didn't expect anyone to assume it was unprompted. You can be sure that he was given a little push by McGonagall, although I didn't blatantly write it.


Name: wizard girl (Signed) · Date: 09/02/11 0:46 · For: The Sky is Laced with Fitful Red
I am excited to read on. I never really thought of Draco as scientific, nor did I ever imagine him returning to teach! I'm excited for Hermione's entrance. So glad you've returned to writing!!


Name: wizard girl (Signed) · Date: 09/01/11 15:33 · For: The Sky is Laced with Fitful Red
haven't read this yet, but i'm soooo very happy you are back!!


Name: Melina Malfoy (Signed) · Date: 09/01/11 14:37 · For: The Sky is Laced with Fitful Red
Oooh, I'm excited! I can't wait to see where you take Draco in his adventures at Hogwarts- and then a little Hermione action... ;) Looking forward to Chapter 2!


Name: Essence of Lily (Signed) · Date: 09/01/11 12:45 · For: The Sky is Laced with Fitful Red
It's pretty interesting so far, please update soon!


You must login (register) to review.