Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Over the Next Year

Name: apemangirl (Signed) · Date: 10/17/11 20:13 · For: Chapter 5: The Awards Ceremony
Your characters are all perfect. I really enjoyed reading these chapters. I hope to see more!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed reading! Next chapter should be up very soon!


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 10/13/11 2:02 · For: Chapter 5: The Awards Ceremony
Home sweet home at the burrow! I am sorry to hear about your brother's friend. Keep up this cute fic!

Author's Response: Thank you! Love the Burrow! : ) btw: Brother's friend is currently recovering in an army hospital in Texas and doing really well, so thank God!


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 10/13/11 1:34 · For: Chapter 4: Running into the Weasleys
The warm reunion with the Weasley family was a nice touch. Kudos!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Chemie (Signed) · Date: 10/12/11 23:55 · For: Chapter 5: The Awards Ceremony
Great chapter. Very sad and intense. I liked the way you finished it very lightly.
Can't wait for the next chapter at the Burrow!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it...next chapter should be up soon! : )


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 10/12/11 18:11 · For: Chapter 5: The Awards Ceremony
Fantastic!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! : )


Name: Ascendio (Signed) · Date: 10/12/11 17:04 · For: Chapter 5: The Awards Ceremony
Ah! This was SO good, best chapter yet I{d say. (My aapologies for bad typing, this keyboard is kind of rough and difficult to use.) But honestly, wow.

Spot on with Harry{s, Ron{s, and Hermione{s reactions to the awards. Harry feeling awklward and reluctant about accepting it and everything, and then when you brought in Dobby? Gah, I wasn{t expecting it. It killed me.

And George throughout the entire chapter, in my opinion, you portrayed him perfectly. I thought he was excellent, the wink, how there was no debate over who collected the award for Fred, the turning to someone who wasn{t there. . . It was just devastating to read.

So amazing chapter, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it and thought the characterization was good. I loved doing the Dobby bit, he definitely deserved it! : )


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 10/12/11 2:59 · For: Chapter 3: Meeting with the Minister
It was weird seeing "What's up?" in the dialogue...I don't think they would say that. It is too American. Also, the retelling of events was redundant in the chapter. I felt like I had to skim a lot. At least you were true to Ron and Hermione's relationship with the bickering about the auror jobs. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I know some of this chapter was a bit redundant, but I felt that Kingsley had to understand what they'd gone through in order for the awards ceremony stuff to make sense and the only way for that to happen was for them to tell him what they'd done. I'm glad you liked the bickering, though, that was fun to write. : )


Name: alishahpfan17 (Signed) · Date: 10/10/11 15:22 · For: Chapter 4: Running into the Weasleys
LOVE IT CAN'T WAIT TILL NEXT CHAPTER

Author's Response: thank you! i'm so happy you like it! : )


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 10/10/11 2:36 · For: Chapter 2: Rightful Places
I enjoyed the reunion of Ginny and Harry : ) I didn't like the fact that the Elder Wand did not get destroyed. Wizards could still technically hunt Harry down if the Elder Wand still exists and they know Harry is the owner. I am interested to see what the next chapter brings!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the Ginny and Harry reunion : ) Personally, I don't like the fact that the Elder Wand doesn't get destroyed, either, because what if, as an Auror, Harry gets Disarmed by someone, then technically wouldn't they become the owner of the Elder Wand? However, I'm trying to stay as canon-compliant as possible, and in the book, Harry says he's putting it back in Dumbledore's tomb, so that's what had to happen. Thank you for reading and for your review! : )


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/29/11 7:27 · For: Chapter 4: Running into the Weasleys
Brilliant!

Author's Response: thanks! : )


Name: Kaitlyn Snape (Signed) · Date: 09/28/11 12:56 · For: Chapter 4: Running into the Weasleys
AWESOME!!!! And you succeeded in making me cry at the part where George thanks Harry for the money for the joke shop!

Author's Response: Aww, glad to hear that part went over so well! Gotta love George! : )


Name: Kaitlyn Snape (Signed) · Date: 09/28/11 12:51 · For: Chapter 3: Meeting with the Minister
You almost made me cry!!!!!!! But it's another awesome chapter.

Author's Response: : )


Name: Kaitlyn Snape (Signed) · Date: 09/28/11 12:50 · For: Chapter 3: Meeting with the Minister
You almost made me cry!!!!!!! But it's another awesome chapter. I can't wait to read chapter 5!

Author's Response: thank you! glad you're enjoying it! : )


Name: Kaitlyn Snape (Signed) · Date: 09/28/11 12:44 · For: Chapter 2: Rightful Places
Wow. That is an amazing chapter. And I really like how Ginny and Harry are rejoined.

Author's Response: Thanks! : )


Name: Ascendio (Signed) · Date: 09/28/11 12:13 · For: Chapter 4: Running into the Weasleys
Aw, you really wrote Mrs. Weasley in a heart-breaking way. I think you did the best job with characterizing her this chapter, she just seemed so spot on. Mr. Weasley was great as well.

I think that on the whole you are doing a great job with Harry still, and the entire trio in fact. They're very difficult to write since they're the center of the books themselves, but you're still keeping them in character. Especially the very last part, Harry seemed very, Harry.

"Any desire to laugh, though, died as he turned, almost against his will, to face George." I thought this line was very interesting, because usually George is the cause of the laughs, yet here, it's just such a devastating situation that even to face him would cause Harry's laugh to die in his throat. I thought George's characterization just seemed a little bit off, but it's such a crazy thing for him after Fred died that I suppose he would really be so different from what he was like before, I dunno, George after Fred's death is just really difficult to put into words.

I'm really liking it so far, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely, long review. I'm glad you think the characterization on most of the characters is pretty good, it's important to me to try to stay as close to canon as possible. The George-sans-Fred is definitely tricky to write because there's none of it in the books except for when Harry sees him kneeling by the body in the Great Hall...it's one of the many things I wish we could have seen more of in the books. Glad you're liking it so far, though! : )


Name: The Dark Lords Right Hand (Signed) · Date: 09/17/11 14:41 · For: Chapter 3: Meeting with the Minister
I'm completely hooked by these ideas. Somehow whenever I think about their futures, I skip several years and never think about anything closer to the end of DH. I'll be looking out carefully for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're liking it. This started out because I just wanted to write that Ron/Hermione moment on the way back from Dumbledore's office, but then I got interested in the aftermath of the battle and all, plus I thought it was interesting in one of JKR's interviews when she said that Ron and Harry went on to be Aurors while Hermione went back and finished school without them, so I wanted to see how that might play out, too.


Name: AmandaKate (Signed) · Date: 09/16/11 3:06 · For: Chapter 3: Meeting with the Minister
AMAZING! Perfect continuation of the story! I actually really, really dislike J.K. Rowling's epilogue, so to have the story continued from the final battle is so great :D

Author's Response: Awesome! Glad you're enjoying it! : )


Name: AmandaKate (Signed) · Date: 09/16/11 2:43 · For: Chapter 1: Tears and Turkey
AMAZING! Probably the best follow-on from Deathly Hallows story I've ever read!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm so glad you like it! : )


Name: chiaraad (Signed) · Date: 09/15/11 0:07 · For: Chapter 3: Meeting with the Minister
i really like this, the meeting with kingsley, harry explaining voldemort's secret, kingsley realizing how much they did in the last year...in some passages i had tears in my eyes :)

Author's Response: : ) glad you liked it!


Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 09/14/11 19:43 · For: Chapter 1: Tears and Turkey
Great job!! I liked how this chapter was written! ;)

Author's Response: thank you! : )


You must login (register) to review.