Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Love, Hogwarts

Name: Chocolate butterbeer (Signed) · Date: 03/17/13 22:00 · For: Chapter 5: Hobgoblins, Always the Charmer, and Fifteen Years
That was rlly good. I enjoyed it a lot the characterizations were great and I liked the up and downs happy then sad funny then emotional it was good also a very original idea


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/11/13 5:40 · For: Chapter 5: Hobgoblins, Always the Charmer, and Fifteen Years
Nice one.

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 01/11/13 3:16 · For: Chapter 5: Hobgoblins, Always the Charmer, and Fifteen Years
James's letter was really good.
And Stubby's lyrics were brilliantly bad.

Author's Response: I think Stubby will make an appearance in my prequel...


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 01/11/13 2:51 · For: Chapter 5: Hobgoblins, Always the Charmer, and Fifteen Years
James's letter was really good.
And Stubby's lyrics were brilliantly bad.

Author's Response: :)


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 01/10/13 20:34 · For: Chapter 5: Hobgoblins, Always the Charmer, and Fifteen Years
Brilliant!!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 01/08/13 8:09 · For: Chapter 4: Toujours Pur, The Snorkack Quest, and Rat Tails
You siad it was traditional for fifth years to be writing it, so why would Regulus write it in 2nd year?
Sorry to be pointing this out, again. Update soon.

Author's Response: You're right- I didn't really think this out. It was more of a character exercise I guess. There's one more chapter and then I'm adding a short story from this world!


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 01/07/13 8:22 · For: Chapter 3: Morning Hiccups, the Half-Blood Prince, and Worries and Warnings
Who is this Alice Longbottom? Frank's wife would have a different maiden name.

Author's Response: You're right- thanks for the catch. I meant for them to be talking about the current Alice Longbottom, but it wasn't so clear. I edited it.


Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 01/07/13 5:42 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
Good update. But would Alice be Longbottom before marrying Frank?

Author's Response: You're right, thanks for the catch! I changed the wording a bit to make it more clear.


Name: crbluvsravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 07/10/12 4:49 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
You're welcome! I will definitely keep an eye out for it!(:

Author's Response: Great! Won't be out for a while, but it will be eventually :)


Name: crbluvsravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 07/04/12 21:23 · For: Chapter 2: An Insensible Girl and A True Gryffindor
That was better than the first!!!(:

Author's Response: Thanks! I think they do get better - the last one is my favorite.


Name: crbluvsravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 07/04/12 21:14 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
Nice chapter!!!(: I'm glad you updated recently because now I'm gonna read the next chapter!!!(:

Author's Response: Thanks! This was really early writing--I've been working on my characters a lot for my full length prequel, so look out for it! It'll be up eventually.


Name: Theloonyhermione (Signed) · Date: 07/04/12 20:53 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
I loved Sirius's letter, it was hilarious and so much like him! Good job.

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Sirius always intrigued me, which is why he's narrating my HP prequel series. This story was an exercise in figuring out my characters and my world. The series will be up eventually, I'm currently working on the plot!


Name: harry potter lovee (Signed) · Date: 08/08/11 14:30 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
This is such a good idea!! I love it. Next chapter please!!,

Author's Response: I'm SO sorry this took me so long to respond! I totally forgot I'd started uploading that story (sheepish grin) please forgive me? Anyway, Love, Hogwarts has been finished for a while and I'm uploading as fast as they will let me. I'm currently working hard on a full length prequel series from this universe. You can find more info on my blog, the link is on my profile. Let me know if you're interested! Anyway, thanks for reading, and look out for more :) Laurel


Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 16:43 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
Very canon, very smart idea, very well written. I loved it! =) I also recognised Elvendork from What's in a name? Made me laugh. Keep writing !

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, Elvendork is from the short prequel story that JK wrote! I'm SO sorry this took me so long to respond! I totally forgot I'd started uploading that story (sheepish grin) please forgive me? Anyway, Love, Hogwarts has been finished for a while and I'm uploading as fast as they will let me. I'm currently working hard on a full length prequel series from this universe. You can find more info on my blog, the link is on my profile. Let me know if you're interested! Anyway, thanks for reading, and look out for more :) Laurel


Name: TheSilverEagle (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 0:40 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
I can't wait to see what James and Lily have written! (if you intend for that to be part of the story, and I certainly hope that you do)

Really great! Update soon!

Author's Response: I'm SO sorry this took me so long to respond! I totally forgot I'd started uploading that story (sheepish grin) please forgive me? Anyway, Love, Hogwarts has been finished for a while and I'm uploading as fast as they will let me. I'm currently working hard on a full length prequel series from this universe. You can find more info on my blog, the link is on my profile. Let me know if you're interested! Anyway, thanks for reading, and look out for more :) Up next is Lily! Laurel


Name: OohButterfly (Signed) · Date: 08/05/11 22:37 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
Sirius was caught beautifully, I can't wait to read Remus'

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm SO sorry this took me so long to respond! This was last year and I completely forgot I'd uploaded this story (sheepish grin) please forgive me? It's been finished for a while and I'm uploading as fast as they will let me. I'm currently working hard on a full length prequel series, from the point of view of Sirius, from this universe. You can find more info on my blog, the link is on my profile. Let me know if you're interested! Anyway, thanks for reading, and look out for more :) Laurel


Name: sam_1034_lily (Signed) · Date: 08/05/11 22:12 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
Ok so this was awesome. I can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so sorry this took me so long to respond to, truthfully I forgot I uploaded anything on here. I'm currently working on a full length prequel series to the HP books, using the universe from this story. This has been finished for a while and I'm uploading as fast as they will let me. You can find more info on my blog, the link is on my profile. Let me know if you're interested to see the prequel! Anyway, thanks for reading, and look out for more :) Laurel


Name: SaboteurVictory (Signed) · Date: 08/05/11 21:24 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
Nice! I really enjoyed this one. I'm always a little wary when people write fics that are set during the trio's Hogwarts years, because I'm afraid they'll express the characters all wrong, but you did it really well. Can't wait for the next one, so don't take too long!

Author's Response: Thank you!! Yeah, I don't write fanfiction for the trio years, really. The only reason I write fanfiction is to figure out what happened in certain holes in the story, and I just don't find those as compelling for some reason... anyway, I wrote this for a prompt a long time ago where a character had to write a letter to their future self, and I ended up writing a whole slew of letters, and then I thought of a reason they would have written them... and it ended up beginning during the trio years. I tried my best to make the writing as much like the books as possible! This story has been finished for a while and I'm uploading as fast as they will let me. I'm currently working hard on a full length prequel series from this universe. You can find more info on my blog, the link is on my profile. Let me know if you're interested! Anyway, thanks for reading, and look out for more :) Laurel


Name: Lily_Ginny_Potter79 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/11 20:08 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
Seriously, I loved this. The Marauder years are my favorite, and you hit them right on the nose. I never realized till not that Sirius could have been slightly jealous of James and Lily, but it kind of makes sense now. Please finish writing as soon as possible, because I really need to see this to the end. One of the best stories I've read, and it's not even finished. :)

Author's Response: Me too, I love the Marauder years. If I were to be a student at Hogwarts, I'd definitely want it to be then! I've done a lot of exploring of Sirius's character lately, and I find that what you see on the outside is sometimes very different from what goes on in his head. I'm SO sorry this took me so long to respond! I totally forgot I'd started uploading that story (sheepish grin) please forgive me? Love, Hogwarts has been finished for a while and I'm uploading as fast as they will let me. I'm currently working hard on a full length prequel series from this universe, from the point of view of Sirius! You can find more info on my blog, the link is on my profile. Let me know if you're interested! Anyway, thanks for reading, and look out for more :) Laurel


Name: LittleJM (Signed) · Date: 08/05/11 19:38 · For: Chapter 1: Some Sirius Advice
"If in doubt, ask Moony"
Haha, loved it! Can't wait to see more! :]

Author's Response: Hi :) So you know what happened to me... I wrote these all last summer, left for the year and totally forgot I began uploading. I was looking around here for some Alphard fics to read, actually, as I prepare to write him in chapter 2 of what I'm doing now. I'm going to finish putting these short letters up as fast as they will let me! I totally forgot you hadn't read these!


You must login (register) to review.