MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Getting On With It

Name: hanname (Signed) · Date: 02/08/13 4:20 · For: Getting On With It
Lovely! Love it.

Name: HermionesLittleSister (Signed) · Date: 01/06/12 5:01 · For: Getting On With It
This is a really sweet one-shot, it's well written, and I absolutely love the ending! :)

Name: KerryisaNinjaa (Signed) · Date: 12/19/11 22:33 · For: Getting On With It
wow that is my favourite ron/hermione fanfic I've ever read

Name: jeanius (Signed) · Date: 09/05/11 6:52 · For: Getting On With It
Amazing! The kiss is awesome! I mean, I can imagine Rupert and Emma doing this! LOL! I mean, why didn't they just date? Anyway, I really like, I really do... It's like I can feel how you describe it! good job!

Name: Claraowl (Signed) · Date: 08/28/11 12:12 · For: Getting On With It
Sooooooooooo cute!

Name: masterofdeath (Signed) · Date: 08/12/11 23:51 · For: Getting On With It
You are a very good writer.

Name: franksci (Signed) · Date: 08/09/11 21:38 · For: Getting On With It
Absolutely loved it! So perfect (: Very canon for both of them and very humble. You're writing is awesome, if this is just a one-shot please consider making it a novel or novella!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm actually a writer in real life, but this was my first foray into fan fiction. I just love Ron and Hermione that much.

Name: HermionesLittleSister (Signed) · Date: 08/01/11 22:00 · For: Getting On With It
It was wonderful! Absuletly wonderful!!!!!

Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 07/25/11 19:26 · For: Getting On With It
A truly beautiful story! I could imagine this happening 3 wks after the battle, it fits perfectly! I love that Hermione sleeps in Ron's bed and he mentions that Mrs Weasley is grieving too much to care. I never thought about it that way and I'm glad you brought this to light. You captured Ron and Hermione just right

Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 07/21/11 17:17 · For: Getting On With It
ohhhh! how cute! great job with this story :)

Name: RonW (Signed) · Date: 07/21/11 5:08 · For: Getting On With It
aww... this was so lovely... :)

Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 07/21/11 4:47 · For: Getting On With It
This was a very enjoyable and well-written Ron/Hermione story. I loved the way you really developed Ron's character and added in little details to show how he cares for Hermione (eg when he notices how her hair is when she sleeps). I smiled when you wrote that Hermione had taught him the word 'disconcerting' - both because it was funny and quite likely. Also I thought Ron's thoughts about Hermione being in his bed were realistic but not overdeon - he is a teenage boy after all.

I loved the idea that three weeks after the Battle, the trio are still sleeping in the same bedroom. Somehow that little gesture really sums up how difficult it is for them to move on to normal life after the year they've had - and only the three of them can really understand what it's like.

I can really see Cormac McLaggen milking his exceptionally brief 'relationship' (for want of a better word) for all its worth in the newspapers, and even the idea that there are all sorts of mad rumours going about is completely likely - after all, we see in canon how ridiculous the 'news' can be. I thought it was quite fitting that they were going to tell the full story in the Quibbler, after all that magazine did for them.

You really nailed Ron when he was asked to talk about Hermione - I can't imagine him answering that question in any other way. It was also a nice plot device that Xenophilius didn't ask Hermione what she thought of Ron, because Ron could easily have fallen into his insecurities again, but I think in this story you show a Ron who has really faced those and moved on.

There were some wonderful lines in this story, for example:
“In the seven years I’ve known you, Ron Weasley, this is the first time you haven’t had seconds.” That's so Hermione-ish and also so true, it made me smile.

"I’ve never had someone say such nice things.”

Ron frowned. “But you know we’re all thinking them, don’t you?”
Somehow you just nailed both their characters in that exchange - after all, Ron isn't the only one with insecurities, and Ron's response is so typical, because for him Hermione is perfect so who on earth wouldn't think that about her.


Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! This may sound kind of strange, but the END of the whole HP universe this past week has had me thinking constantly about how the story continues, and this is my own little way to take Ron and Hermione's ending in the book (pre-epilogue) and keep it going.

Name: Phoebe Silver (Signed) · Date: 07/21/11 4:16 · For: Getting On With It
I love it! :) Ron and hermione FTW!!!! :D

Name: Phoebe Silver (Signed) · Date: 07/21/11 4:16 · For: Getting On With It
I love it! :) Ron and hermione FTW!!!! :D

Name: Phoebe Silver (Signed) · Date: 07/21/11 4:15 · For: Getting On With It
I love it! :) Ron and hermione FTW!!!! :D

You must login (register) to review.