Reviewer: juniper
Date: 01/08/12 2:12
Chapter: Playing With Fire

I owe you another review for all the chapters I just read! They were great.

Reviewer: juniper
Date: 01/08/12 2:11
Chapter: Playing With Fire

Very well written and developed. Incredibly good characterization and believable storyline. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Your reviews totally made my day! :)

Reviewer: CupCakeMadness
Date: 12/11/11 15:22
Chapter: Winning At All Costs

I love it so far. I don't quiet understand half the big words, but I love it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Azalea10
Date: 10/31/11 4:02
Chapter: Reflections

...oh look. Tom just pointed out what I said XDDD

Reviewer: Azalea10
Date: 10/31/11 4:00
Chapter: Reflections

"Tom gave her a look of polite interest as Mrs Malfoy tried to remember the word she was speaking of. “When something’s the same spelled backwards as forwards, it’s called an anagram,” she explained."
I'm pretty sure it's called a palindrome though.

Author's Response: It sure is! My favourite palindrome is Ogopogo (a Canadian lake monster... or kelpie?)

Kudos on noticing Mrs Malfoy's mistake and thanks for reviewing! :)

Reviewer: Charles Sinclair
Date: 10/11/11 2:41
Chapter: Happy Memories

I find I am enjoying this as much as I did the original, which is a somewhat clumsy way of saying I like your story considerably. Interesting topic, interesting viewpoint in a critical life period and wonderful other character.

The level of detail is impressive and convincing, as is the morbid secretiveness that Lydia may or may not of yet observed.

I was puzzled by the noted absence of her amythest necklace in one chapter - was that supposed to go anywhere? It may be difficult to write about Tom in relation to the cult like gatherings where is Voldemort to other cohorts that are not quite friends, but what Lydia perhaps conjunctures as such? I will be curious to see if you try.

Your Tom's manipulativeness and forward planning is wonderful to behold. Its strange, but the knowledge that it cannot last seems to add, rather then decrease my general pleasure and interest in the outcome. The tradegy paradox I guess.

Will continue to follow with great enjoyment.

Author's Response: Wow! Im feeling extremely flattered, on behalf of both stories. Im also quite gratified that someone noticed the absence of the necklace. For now, Ill only say that Lydias grandfather gave her that particular necklace with the expectation that it would serve as more than a sentimental ornament.

There will be some interaction in the upcoming chapters between Lydia and Toms clique, with Tom presiding over the conversation. I also currently have plans (i.e. a very vague chapter outline) for the Death Eaters initiation.

Thank you very much for your review!

Reviewer: StarMoon
Date: 10/10/11 21:03
Chapter: Immortal Game

I like the story a lot actually, but just a thing on the Patronous...he was never able to conjure one...idk if it's just part of your story line to have him be able to do so if so then disregard this. well disregard either way i guess since it's up there. But either way I like your story so far can't wait to continue reading more

Author's Response: I had come across an online transcript of an interview JKR gave which touched on the subject. I was under the impression that she was speaking of Voldemort in the present tense as not being able to conjure a Patronus. So, I figured that as long as the Voldemort that Harry will one day meet is incapable of producing a Patronus, it was alright if he was once able to. I also figured that it was doing things like creating Horcruxes that made it impossible for Voldemort to perform such magic, so I didnt see any reason that he wouldnt have been able to prior to the creation of his Horcruxes.

Im glad youre enjoying the story and hopefully my justification for the Patronus wasnt too out there. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Queen of Kilts
Date: 10/09/11 2:42
Chapter: Happy Memories

Finally, this story was updated. Thank you for that! I found this chapter wellwritten, detailed, although somewhat... plotless. I must've missed the climax(of this chapter). But as a filler-chapter this is brilliant!

Author's Response: Not to worry: you didn't miss the climax! I wouldn't exactly call this chapter 'filler', maybe 'builder'. The events that transpired in this chapter are ones which Voldemort will consider of significance when he reflects on his relationship with Lydia years later. Also, Lydia's Patronus being an eagle is of more significance that her being in Ravenclaw: according to animal symbolism (or at least the webpage that I was consulting) the eagle "retrieves lost soul parts".

As for the slowing of updates: I apologize but there's not a lot I can do about it. I now work a LOT more hours than I previously did. Thanks for your review! :)

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/02/11 15:46
Chapter: Immortal Game

I will be here when you update more! I am your fan!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/02/11 15:29
Chapter: Secrets

He's such a good liar. We all know what really happened to his dad! Anyway, no complaints about this chapter at all, very well written.

Author's Response: I loved writing that part since everything Tom said was strictly true, but carefully worded to give Lydia the completely wrong impression. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/02/11 15:12
Chapter: Instincts

Uh-Oh. I wouldn't want that guy in love with me, but so much more is happening and I really like the pacing and the way everything blends in so smoothly. No complaints.

Author's Response: Yeah, Tom isn't exactly ideal boyfriend material when you consider the border-line stalking, the control issues, the jealousy, and already having murdered at least four people... plus, we already know he's only going to get worse. I suppose the question is when and how Lydia will react upon realizing that her new self-appointed guardian angel is none other than Lucifer. Thanks for the review! :)

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/02/11 14:56
Chapter: Abilities

Lydia is pretty awesome. Giving Riddle a run for his money! Its pretty funny, actually. No complaints.

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/02/11 14:42
Chapter: Strategy

This is a good story. I like that there isn't much darkness within it yet, but simply a boy unveiling into what he would surely become. Nice touch, i really like it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Though I should probably warn you that the ever-increasing warnings list is because this story will get darker.

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/02/11 14:21
Chapter: The Longest Night of the Year

I haven't seen Riddle crack a laugh yet. I really can't imagine him doing it, its sort of creepy, imagining it though...anyways, i really like this and will be continuing on!

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/02/11 14:10
Chapter: Winning At All Costs

Its creepy thinking of him as a kid, or as a boy but this is well done, he sort of reminds me of a much worse version of Percy. Though, he wouldn't want anyone to tell him that.

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/02/11 13:57
Chapter: First Impressions

I've never read a Riddle story before and i quite like this one and will be continuing on!

Reviewer: sam_1034_lily
Date: 09/19/11 16:34
Chapter: Immortal Game

I am in love with this fic...everytime you update it makes my day:)

Author's Response: Thank you! Your review made mine! :)

Reviewer: lambtoslaughter
Date: 08/31/11 1:25
Chapter: The Longest Night of the Year

so far, I'm really enjoying your story! Obv it's not totally in canon, because Voldemort is more evil than the Tom in your story, buut I always figured he got more and more evil over time... i mean all that murdering and splitting of his sole business was bound to make him worse. I don't know that he ever had a slightly softer side, but if he did, i imagine it would have played out a bit like this, w/ him reassuring himself it was all done out of selfishness, unwilling to recognize that hes beginning to actually care for someone...and probably eventually, ending up even more jaded and prone to violence and evil when something happens to mess up the one relationship he valued... therefore i'm guessing tom and lydia's future will be bleak. Still, im enjoying viewing tom riddle in a different light. Thanks and hope you continue! =)

Author's Response: Thanks! As you guessed, Tom and Lydia's future isn't exactly bright. How could it be? We already know what's in store for Tom. However, they do still have some shared moments of happiness before them.

As for your theory on how dabbling in love and feeling the resulting pain of heartbreak could end up making Lord Voldemort worse than his teenaged self, all I can say is: check out the C.S. Lewis quote in the story notes and be sure to read the epilogue of Much More Than A Game (Yeah this has been one of those odd stories where the epilogue has been drafted long before the middle chapters) :)

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 08/20/11 16:55
Chapter: Instincts

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY!!

Your ROCK! I'm just a tad sad this was so short. :( Once again, Tom's blatant denial about his feelings is quite heartening. LOL!

Loki Greyback is a very cool name. I particularly liked your description of his family.

Keep 'em coming, please!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed the Greybacks. :)

p.s. I solemnly swear chapter 7 will be longer than chapter 6.

Reviewer: sam_1034_lily
Date: 08/20/11 12:50
Chapter: Instincts

Wow I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES