MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Lily's Eyes

Name: socks2 (Signed) · Date: 03/08/13 8:48 · For: Lily's Eyes
nice one :)

Name: iLuna17 (Signed) · Date: 08/07/11 5:59 · For: Lily's Eyes
I love it. I'm bollocks at poetry, and I think you sum up Snape perfectly. I'll read some of your other ones within a week. I really want the beta boards back up so I can help my house in the Three Broomsticks!

Name: Atrox Tempestas (Signed) · Date: 07/11/11 20:41 · For: Lily's Eyes
Perhaps signature or hallmark was the word you and Snowlily were looking for? :)

In any event, this evokes such powerful emotions that your love of Snape's character and the dilemmas that brought him to his ultimate fate fairly leaped from the page as I read it. I can't wait to read more of your work.

Author's Response: Thanks, Atrox :) Glad you are enjoying my work. Feel free to start a fan club ;P

Name: sevvypoo4me (Signed) · Date: 07/02/11 7:00 · For: Lily's Eyes
Speaking as a die-hard Sevlily fan, I have to say this was an awesome poem. XD

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. Alas, I am a Snape disciple too.

Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 07/01/11 18:23 · For: Lily's Eyes
Amazing! It was supubly well written, with a very good....er.....I'll have to say motto for lack of a better word. I really liked the whole poem.....it was extremely good, and I hope to see more ( much more) from you soon. =)

Author's Response: Thanks. I am thrilled at the reception this one has gotten. I have two others in progress. I tend to write in a "lyrical" style with a catch phrase or the like. I think that's what you meant by "motto". Glad you enjoyed :)

Name: majestic_ginny (Signed) · Date: 07/01/11 12:22 · For: Lily's Eyes
This is a really good poem! The words flowed really nicely together, and none of it seemed forced, just like Carole said in her review. Being a huge Snape-fan, I'd say that this is one of the best things I've read about him. It was very sad, yet sweet. Really great :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I am lucky in that poetry has always come easy fo rme. The poetry sort of just comes to me and I just need to write it down before it flits away again ;) I do sometimes "resort" it though, or add more later. And of course, Snape is my fave too. You will undoubtedly see more of him in my poetry or fiction.

Name: Mom2Rose (Signed) · Date: 07/01/11 10:25 · For: Lily's Eyes
Well said, er, written.

Author's Response: Thanks :)

Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 07/01/11 9:48 · For: Lily's Eyes
Hi there, I like your poem. You have a very good flow to it and the rhyming scheme doesn't seem at all forced. The subject matter is very sad, as well, and I can imagine the guilt he feels as Lily's eyes watch him.

You should check out Poetry Anyone? in The Great Hall on the beta boards - it's a lot of fun and there are some interesting challenges that you might enjoy. Anyway, enough of the plug. This was a good poem and I enjoyed reading it. You captured Snape's emotions very well. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it. I found Poetrry Anyone on the list of permission groups before I submitted this. I put in a request to join but have not yet been given access. Can't wait to check it out.

Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/11 9:33 · For: Lily's Eyes
I loved this . . . Absolutely breathtakin. Fantastic job. This is really your first?

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It's my first completed Harry Potter themed poem, but not the first poem I've written. I have over 50 poems to date, on a variety of subjects and differing styles/ rhyming schemes. A few of them were even published by National Library of Poetry and I won an editors choice award for one of them.

You must login (register) to review.