Reviews For Raindrops
Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 11/01/11 20:02
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-Two

Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay. She's finally accepting that they're together, lol. And so sad about James's dad! I hope he's okay, and that James and Lily finally have a good talk... amongst other things, hehe.

This is a very silly and horrid review, but anyway, excellent chapter as always and I can't wait for the next!

Reviewer: Hopes Mom
Date: 10/31/11 23:41
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-One

Some hope at last for my favorite couple! James artful apologies are so cute - I wish I was that talented. Their last dialogue was very sweet. Poor Sirius and Arlienne don't seem to have much hope without more harm coming to Sirius.

I tried to review on the last chapter when it cam out but I got a funny "unauthorized" message and the review didn't post. I'm sorry - I was really happy to see James and Sirius make up. I really like how Arlienne talked to Lily and helped her see what she couldn't see on her own. Thank yo so much for sharing your talents.At times this story has made me very sad but what a good job of storytelling you have done that I care about the characters and what happens to them!

Reviewer: Adorably stUPiD
Date: 10/26/11 4:33
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-One

YES!!!!YES!!!!!YES!!!!YES!!!!!YES!!!!!YES!!!!!YES!!!!!YES!!!!!YES!!!! FINALLY!!!!Yeah happy dance!!!! i want to hug you but I dont know where you are lol

Reviewer: I hate Tuney
Date: 10/25/11 21:46
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-One

the best chapter so far!

Reviewer: Ascendio
Date: 10/25/11 19:32
Chapter: Chapter One

They're not mad at each other! Very relieving :) I like the idea of James' notes, particularly the idea of it being folded like a stag. I'm also worried about James's dad. . . And Avery. . . And the whole Sirius/Airlene(sp?) thing. . . Oh why can't everything just go absolutely perfectly for a change?

Because it wouldn't make good writing, obviously. But yours continues to be excellent, which is great and really difficult to do, considering how long this is. Keep it up :)
-Annie

Reviewer: jamlil
Date: 10/24/11 20:10
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-One

I wanna read the next one right now! PLEASE update soon

Reviewer: IceyFyre
Date: 10/24/11 19:47
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-One

*squee* It's so fluffy! I love it! I'm glad they finally made up but that Avery bloke...He needs to be taught a lesson, yes? >:) Great chapter!

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 10/24/11 17:07
Chapter: Chapter Twenty-One

Gina!!!! I can't tell you how happy I am that they're finally getting along! :P This was an excellent chapter and a lot happened. I thought James was so, so sweet, sending drawings to Lily. *hugs James* See, it's reasons like this that he's mine (well, in his fifth/sixth year lol).

But argh! You're killing me here. I really want them to actually kiss and stick together... though I don't know when that will happen. I'm really looking forward to the next chapter -- and I hope James's dad's okay.

Reviewer: IceyFyre
Date: 10/19/11 21:14
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

Awww... So, when does the fluffy stuff happen? I'm excited about James and Lily getting together so ON WITH THE FLUFFY! ;) Great chapter, by the way!

Reviewer: Adorably stUPiD
Date: 10/16/11 10:08
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you!!! Thank you!!!! OMG!!! Things are turning around!

Reviewer: jamlil
Date: 10/16/11 10:06
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

it was great. especially the last part.update soon.

Reviewer: Queen of Kilts
Date: 10/16/11 4:14
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

I have been checking my email daily for ANY updates on Mugglenet, and when I finally got the message that this was out, I actually did a little happy-dance and squealed.
Please make this your fulltime job. I'll be more than happy to walk around the streets collecting for you ^_~

Reviewer: Bluestreakspirit
Date: 10/16/11 3:11
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

I looooove the note at the end!!! Pretty nice job on this one.

Reviewer: Free_Elf
Date: 10/16/11 1:33
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

Whoops, it's been ages since I reviewed this, but I have been here, reading! Anyway, I can see why Sirius and Arlienne are trying to take over, she's a fascinating character and the way they fit together but still somehow don't is a story in itself.

This chapter feels so hopeful to me, perhaps Lily and James are finally getting through all the angst, hmm? Trust James and Sirius too, both apologising on the same day, and with method that suit them too. Direct and to-the-point with Sirius and kinda sneaky for James but with that little bit of adorable-ness and humour.

Reviewer: Rene4hp
Date: 10/15/11 23:46
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

Dear author,
What a fantastic job! I honestly have to say that i was hoping they would get togethor but it seems as though you are in the process of writing that:) You did a fantastic job on writing Sirius lover, i could see sirius loving a girl like that. I also loved the cute little drawing James drew! To sum up everything i just said was amazing!
lots of love,
R.L.S
Rene Luna Smith

Reviewer: LightningBlast_99
Date: 10/15/11 18:33
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

Omg!!!! Does 'He was starting over' mean he's moving on or trying to firget their fights and get together?? I didnt get that..but tge story was AMAZING absolutely amazing!!! I love it!!

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 10/15/11 18:33
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

Squeeeeeee! Love, love, love this! Arlienne is great, Sirius is great, and the sketch... oh, the sketch! Too cute!

Right, this review is rubbish, but I wanted to let you know how much I love this chapter! ~Lori

Reviewer: Little Miss Witch
Date: 10/15/11 18:31
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

YES!
Finally, the chapter doesn't end in an argument! :D I'm really excited on what's to come, now that Lily has her head on straight. And I absolutely adored the ending, James=AWW!
Arlienne; I found her to be a really interesting character and I hope we see more than her. It would be lovely for her and Lily to become close.. Or as close as a Gryffindor and Slytherin can be!
BRING ON CHAPTER 21!!!
-Little Miss Witch :)

Reviewer: sas__x
Date: 10/15/11 17:58
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

I've been meaning to review this forever but I've never gotten around to it. I have to say, Raindrops is one of the few stories that I read even though it isn't completed and that is really saying something. I love how you have characterised Lily and James. Some people make James too silly and Lily too serious but you haven't done that here. Also,I'm so happy that we've finally found out who Sirius was seeing! They seem like the perfect couple. I really hope Lily and James get together soon. Sarah

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 10/15/11 17:56
Chapter: Chapter Twenty

Gina! Yay, I love Sirius/Arlienne so much now I know more about them. I really like your OCs, too -- they never fade into the background and all have their own distinctive personalities, too.

I thought this chapter was a necessary one as it answered a lot of questions I had. Plus, Sirius got to say sorry to Lily, which was nice. And then the end... I swear you're torturing me, Gina. I really want to know who will make the next move now they're starting over.

Also, I LOVE LOVE LOVE that ending. Such a Jamesy thing to do, sending Lily a pic. And that's one of the many, many reasons James is my husband. He's so... thoughtful. XD

Please update soon! I need chapter 21.

~Soraya~

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES