MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Raindrops

Name: iheartyou (Signed) · Date: 12/05/11 0:41 · For: Chapter One
Absolutely excellent. I love how you've built it up so far, with a mysterious event at Hogsmeade that made James a hero. I would write more in praise, but I want to rush on to the next chapter :)

Name: baseballblondie (Signed) · Date: 12/04/11 0:22 · For: Chapter Twenty-Five
I just finished reading all 25 chapters. I love how you're writing James & Lily. I can't wait for more.

Name: Adorably stUPiD (Signed) · Date: 12/01/11 4:44 · For: Chapter Twenty-Five
Omg! This story has gotten me crying, cheering and frustrated in each chapter you put out! All I can say is thank you for putting this up for us who read your amazing stories!

Name: BlueClaw (Signed) · Date: 11/29/11 20:50 · For: Chapter One
I don't remember what I used to do before I was obsessively waiting for the next chapter, or what I'll do when it's over. Your story is so riveting and I love that James has this hurt and insecurity we're beginning to scratch the surface of. Simply marvellous work, keep it up Gina!

Name: LizEvans (Signed) · Date: 11/29/11 0:22 · For: Chapter Twenty-Five
Oh, you have just broke me down, Gina (kidding) but seriously!
I did enjoy when James came into her dreamy-sort-of-state and convince her what had happened.
I like how Sirius was portective over James when he tol Lily about what was through James's mind. You could really see how Sirius and James were connected and know how they feel.
I fetl terribly bad for Sirius becuase after all he couldn't see his forbidden love, I guess.
But! I absolutely do NOT like that Lily could not James to assure him that it was not his fault.
Anyway, I've loved the chapter! Keep it like this, Gina (:
Lots of love,

Name: Dumb Brunette (Signed) · Date: 11/28/11 1:36 · For: Chapter Twenty-Five
kindof reminds me of inception...hahaha update soon :)

Name: mustard (Signed) · Date: 11/27/11 10:46 · For: Chapter Twenty-Five
Inception, HP style- Brilliant!!

Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 11/27/11 2:59 · For: Chapter One
Does your imagination know no end? Wow, Gina, Just, holy cow. What a great twist! To be honest, I'd wondered how you were going to get back to a place where they could really get into the whole Hogsmeade thing, since they know what happened, but we don't really know everything. What a brilliant way to bring all of that back into such clear focus. I loved it. And your Sirius is just... YUM. He's perfect.

Had you previously revealed that Rabastan was Arlienne's brother? If so, I had forgotten. Nice little surprise there--totally believable and a great tie-in wiht canon.

I can't get enough of this story, and will be sad indeed when you post the last few chapters. You've outdone yourself, girl.

Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 11/25/11 23:58 · For: Chapter Twenty-Five

:O Gina, Gina, Gina. This is so brilliant!

Of all the things I expected to happen in this, I did NOT expect that. OMP. That's just... just... perfect. The curse was a great way of having a sort of flashback, but it fit in seamlessly with the story without being confusing.

I just loved James here. He's so gallant and brave and so very Gryffindor in this chapter, and I love him for that. I just wanted to hug him after Sirius recounted how much he'd been through in the last few days.

I think the most brilliant thing about the curse is that it's unique and it's deadly; a perfect example of Dark Magic, and a sick one at that. Imagine, being locked in your own head! Just thinking about that gives me the shivers, so that curse was a clever invention on your part.

Lovely chapter, Gina, and I hope things improve with Lily and James in the next chapter :)


Name: Essence of Potter (Signed) · Date: 11/25/11 17:56 · For: Chapter Twenty-Four
Really enjoyed this chapter, lots of action! Only thing I was confused about (now it's not a problem just something I'm confused about), why was it so strange that it was snowing at christmas in England? It's not unusual at all for it to snow in London in December. Not that it really matters tho, I was just curious! :)

Name: Adorably stUPiD (Signed) · Date: 11/22/11 10:52 · For: Chapter Twenty-Four
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU left me wanting more!

Author's Response: That's a good thing, right? Hee hee - it's on its way and I hope you enjoy it! Thanks for the review! ~Gina :)

Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 11/21/11 7:44 · For: Chapter Twenty-Four

:O And here was me, thinking Gina would at least allow them to have a date without being interrupted!

I must say, though, I loved this chapter. I think the James/Lily interaction and awkwardness was written really well and realistically, with a wintry feel which is perfect considering the weather at the moment, lol. And I can't say I was entirely surprised when the Death Eaters attacked out of nowhere -- I knew you wouldn't leave them in peace, hehe.

You wrote the action scenes so, so well, and I'm glad Frank Longbottom came to the rescue :D

Anyway, this review is becoming more and more useless, so I'll just stop my ramblings here and say well done and update soon!


Author's Response: Your reviews are never useless - I so look forward to them! Thank you so much for leaving another, I really appreciate it. I guess you are getting to know me, since OF COURSE I couldn't let them have their first date in peace. Hee hee. I'm glad you were not surprised by the DE, though, since I did hint at it, I think. Glad the action worked - I thought it would be harder than it turned out to be. Once I can see it like a movie in my head, it usually just trips out. Update is with Lea, and it's a long one! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Name: Ascendio (Signed) · Date: 11/21/11 2:38 · For: Chapter Twenty-Four
Oh wow! What an action packed chapter! And done so well, I was on the edge of my seat as soon as Sirius stumbled in. Great characterization and really great job with keeping up the pace in this chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Annie! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I always get worried about writing action but as long as I can visualize it, it eventually comes along. Better than Quidditch, anyway. ;) Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 11/20/11 20:11 · For: Chapter Twenty-Four
Dear Gina,
What a Thrilling chapter! You did a fantastic job and really made me feel as if I standing there with James and Lily ,as well as Sirius! Thanks for updating and I hope you have a happy thanksgiving!
Lots of love,
Rene Luna Smith

Author's Response: THanks so much! Happy Thanksgiving to you as well! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter - thanks for the review! ~Gina :)

Name: StarsApartlover (Signed) · Date: 11/20/11 19:35 · For: Chapter Twenty-Four
Great chapter! Knew there was going to be a fight! I'm so sad it's comng to an end! :'(

Author's Response: I'm glad you anticipated the fight, since I sort of hinted at it. Glad you liked it, thanks so much for reading and leaving so many lovely reviews, I appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Name: jamlil (Signed) · Date: 11/11/11 18:01 · For: Chapter Twenty-Three
it was great.i hope nothing would happen in Diagon Alley.

Name: Dracomoine (Signed) · Date: 11/10/11 23:03 · For: Chapter Twenty-Three
I loved it! It was wonderful to see Lily's parents & their reaction to James. Can't wait for the ending but then I don't want it to end!

Name: StarsApartlover (Signed) · Date: 11/10/11 22:38 · For: Chapter Twenty-Three
I am watching Harry potter 1 right now on abc family for the marathon they always have, well anyway I saw lily and James when Harry was looking in through the mirror. I thought I would look to see if you had updated your story!!!! I loved this chapter and hope nothing goes wrong for them.......

Name: IceyFyre (Signed) · Date: 11/10/11 20:26 · For: Chapter Twenty-Three
Hm...How much do you wanna bet their date's going to be interupted? That'd be an unfair bet seeing as you're the author. Will Avery's brother want revenge? Will Sirius get his girl? Will James and Lily finally sort this whole dating thing out? So many questions and so much room to grow! I love this story! Great chapter, can't wait for another update!

Name: I hate Tuney (Signed) · Date: 11/10/11 15:43 · For: Chapter Twenty-Three
F I N A L L Y !!! They are finally together!! It took them ages!!!!

You must login (register) to review.