Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Raindrops

Name: heliopath (Signed) · Date: 12/15/11 16:52 · For: Chapter Twenty-Seven
hey! Ive bin following this story for a while now. Its really good. I enjoyed it alot. I especially like James. In this story he is exactly like i imagined him to me. Great job.


Name: Liet Dumbledore (Signed) · Date: 12/14/11 6:11 · For: Chapter Twenty-Seven
This is an awesome story u love it!!!


Name: BlueClaw (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 18:44 · For: Chapter Twenty-Seven
You had me on the edge of my metaphorical seat! Even though I KNOW how this ends, bravo, simply fantastic - it will be bittersweet when you post the last chapter :(


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 17:42 · For: Chapter Twenty-Seven
I'm sighing with contentment, Gina. I'm so sad that this is about to end, but what a lovely ride.

Nice tough writing that fight through several locations, especially the stairwell. I love when there's UST in a confined space... haha! Seriously, I think having them on the move while fighting took it up a notch. Well done.


Name: iheartyou (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 17:11 · For: Chapter Twenty
Awwww, I can't believe Lily used her conversation with Arlienne against Sirius :( low blow. She kind of rectified it a bit later though when she said Arlienne was worried about him. I feel so bad for Sirius . I think you've caught his character well -- impulsive and not really thinking things through.


Name: iheartyou (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 16:33 · For: Chapter Nineteen
Yay for Sirius. Such a lovely lad, really. And omg that Harrison chick needs to caaaalm down. I liked how James was kind of falling for it/trying to not, pretty realistic :)


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 16:03 · For: Chapter Twenty-Seven

Yay! They're back together! Gina, it's been such a wonderful ride and I will miss this story very much :(

I'm glad James decided to heed Aberforth's wise advice as well :) Erm, this is a really useless review and I have to go now. Lovely lovely chapter and I can't wait for the next one!



Name: iheartyou (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 14:54 · For: Chapter Eighteen
*facepalm* omg Lily! Super frustratiiinnnggg. I loved how James was like "So you do like me! Great!" and then she was like, no, it just meant sexual attraction ... and he was all "even better!" haha, total guy response and I loooved it. I hope Sirus finds a way to redeem himself/is saved by the Hogwarts house elves or something. Poor bloke.


Name: iheartyou (Signed) · Date: 12/13/11 2:08 · For: Chapter Seventeen
Awwww.... I actually feel super bad for Sirius. I mean, sure, that was not a very nice spell, but he's druuunnnk and heartbroookkkeeennnn. Give him a break :( :(. At least let him sober up before you clobber him :( :( I wonder what's going to happen next! Super excited :)


Name: chiaraad (Signed) · Date: 12/11/11 16:49 · For: Chapter Twenty-Six
james reminds me a lot of harry...he thinks everything is his fault and he wants to go on alone not to hurt anyone...
and i also like how aberforth is really like his brother in the deep of his heart. just a barman outside, but a great man inside.


Name: iheartyou (Signed) · Date: 12/08/11 16:08 · For: Chapter Fifteen
OMG... SO FRUSTRATING!!!!!!!! They were so close!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm hoping Mark was just being there for her as a friend, otherwise I will seriously jump into this story and freak out at the two of them, which is what I'm sure all their close friends want to do at this point.


Name: baseballblondie (Signed) · Date: 12/07/11 19:46 · For: Chapter Twenty-Six
Yay for Aberforth for talking some sense into James.


Name: iheartyou (Signed) · Date: 12/07/11 11:57 · For: Chapter Thirteen
Loved the Quidditch through the Ages references throughout the game! Avery's an insufferable git. I hope James hexes him.


Name: iheartyou (Signed) · Date: 12/07/11 11:23 · For: Chapter Twelve
My jaw seriously dropped when Lily slapped him. WOW. Even though he called her a hag... everything that preceded the hag remark was somewhat true--at least in how she's been acting towards him. You know your relationship with another person is bad when the headmaster steps in. You've written Dumbledore well, with his somewhat oddball wisdom :)


Name: iheartyou (Signed) · Date: 12/07/11 11:14 · For: Chapter Eleven
I thoroughly enjoyed the wand duel between the two and how it played with the line between love and hate as well. I laughed out loud when the pig's curse hit Sirius. I really think Sirius and Lupin should just bash the two over the head, but then it wouldn't be nearly so much fun to watch the two try to figure out what's going on.
Great chapter :) on to the next! :)


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 12/07/11 4:27 · For: Chapter Twenty-Six
Dear Gina,
I am so sorry for not reviewing for a the last chapter. But I am sure your other fans made up for it! Once again you have delivered yet another amazing piece of literature. At first my heart stopped when James was like" I don't want to go back, Sirius. That's all." But then I smiled when I read ""It's not," the barman agreed. "Only my brother has plans for you two, and right now I'm wondering why, if you're just a bunch of thick-witted quitters."
Now Sirius took offense. "Look, you…"
"Dumbledore," said the barman, inclining his head with a wicked twinkle in his eye. "Aberforth Dumbledore." It was a good chapter. I can't wait for a Lily and James romance chapter! Update soon and good luck writing!
Lots of Love,
R.L.S
Rene Luna Smith
p.s Merry Christmas


Name: I hate Tuney (Signed) · Date: 12/07/11 0:47 · For: Chapter Twenty-Six
Please please please don't keep us waiting for long...consider your 2last chapters a big nice christmas present and update them soon :D


Name: IceyFyre (Signed) · Date: 12/06/11 22:13 · For: Chapter Twenty-Six
I love Aberforth so much! He should have been a bigger character. ^-^ Great chapter, can't wait for an update, but I say that everytime. I like how James is now thinking about the Order of the Phoenix. I also like that he's returning. However, I'm a tad worried about Lily and if her medical condition will have a lasting effect on her. Doubt it, but you never know. I'll be watching for an update!


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 12/06/11 19:28 · For: Chapter Twenty-Six

Ginaaaaaaaaaaaaa. I was so glad you lowered the rating -- I needed that J/L fix today!

I think this was an excellent chapter, as usual. Even though there wasn't any James/Lily action, I loved the interaction at the beginning between them. It was so realistic and the whole chapter had such a raw and real and emotion feel to it.

And Aberforth! Wow, I never would have guessed that he would intervene like that, but he had me laughing -- what he said to James was so different yet kind of similar to what he said to Harry. I loved your characterisation of Aberforth -- if I didn't know any better, I would have thought you were JKR in an American disguise!

I can't believe there are only two chapters left :( Update soon!

~Soraya~



Name: iheartyou (Signed) · Date: 12/06/11 0:26 · For: Chapter Eight
Ahhhh! They always catch each other at the WORST MOMENTS!! I have to say that I love that Avery's first name is Dante.. I can't remember if that's in the actual books, or not, but I love that name. A scoundrel like Avery doesn't deserve it, but nevertheless... haha, I'll stop droning on about that now... oops. Great chapter!! I like Cynthia a lot. She's a well imagined and believable character. I like that she and James sought some solace in one another.


You must login (register) to review.