Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Raindrops

Name: chiaraad (Signed) · Date: 08/23/11 4:09 · For: Chapter Twelve
oh man, lily is getting more and more unbearable! let her open her eyes, poor james! :)
good work anyway, this story is intriguing me!


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 08/16/11 18:31 · For: Chapter Eleven
Great duel! Nice use of vocabulary, too. I had to look up porlock - I have never seen that word before (I just shared it with my kids and husband, too). Lily needs to quit blaming James for her problems and face up to her own feelings. Thanks for a great update!


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 08/16/11 18:16 · For: Chapter Ten
Lily is a mess! Sirius is spot on in his comments and observations to Lily. He and Remus are awesome in your story. I feel sorry for Mark - he deserves better but not Lily.


Name: HermioneOxford1208 (Signed) · Date: 08/15/11 17:34 · For: Chapter Eleven
I love the idea of lily as a cat i'm sure she would be really cute and sirius getting the transfiguration spell to make him is priceless! keep writing 'cuz u r awesome at it!


Name: I hate Tuney (Signed) · Date: 08/15/11 16:07 · For: Chapter Eleven
The tense of this duel was so obvious and the whole thing was fantastic!! When are Lily and James get together,you know,in a more romantic way?


Name: jamlil (Signed) · Date: 08/15/11 13:13 · For: Chapter Eleven
poor poor poor poor and again poor jamsie!
but that was fantastic.
I cant wait to read more


Name: StarsApartlover (Signed) · Date: 08/15/11 8:43 · For: Chapter Eleven
Great chapter! Can't wait for the next one


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 08/14/11 19:53 · For: Chapter Eleven
Fantasstic
Lots oof love
R.L.S
RENE LUNA SMITH


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 08/10/11 9:26 · For: Chapter Ten
Sorry i havent been reviewing but you are doing a fanstic job! Lots of love r.l.s rene lunA smith p.s did everyone else cry on july15?


Name: jamlil (Signed) · Date: 08/10/11 7:48 · For: Chapter Ten
it was good.keep writing


Name: Adorably stUPiD (Signed) · Date: 08/10/11 2:06 · For: Chapter Ten
Yeah!!!!!!! cant wait for the next chapter, you are so good!!!!


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 08/09/11 23:06 · For: Chapter Ten
No no no. I will be away so can't read next week (although the kindle could well work, so you never know.) Great story. Sirius is coming over all deep - ha ha. And poor Mark - can he get together with Cynthia? ~Carole~


Name: ginnytonksandluna4ever (Signed) · Date: 08/09/11 21:38 · For: Chapter Ten
i love this soooooooooo much!!!!!!!!!!


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 08/09/11 17:51 · For: Chapter Ten
Ooh, so much LOVE for this, Gina. :) Your Sirius is really wonderful, do you know that? I enjoy the playful one we always see, and I do believe that is a canon fact... and yet, why would two people as wonderful as James and Remus be so close with someone who wasn't anything more than that? And we know he was more even from what we saw of him in Harry's life. So my favorite part of this chapter was him approaching Lily and giving her a clue (well, trying to, at least).... the end of that conversation was just perfect! "I know." Love, love, love.

I'm glad Mark was the one to break up with her. I like him as a character and I doubt I would continue to feel that way if he put up with her after figuring things out, which he obviously has. Nice scene there, and nice that Lily is just starting to understand her own heart on the matter. I thought her reactions were just right during that breakup scene.

I didn't check to see if any of our brit-picking friends have reviewed this chapter yet, but I thought I would warn you that you have committed a heinous offense in this sentence: "If Potter hadn't gotten her riled up at the last meeting, none of this would be happening." ;) Hehe. I figured I'm allowed to point it out as I'm a repeat offender of this crime myself.

You were missing a paragraph break in the middle somewhere, too, which I would want to know. But I'm possibly being very annoying now, so I shall return to gushing.

James! How I adore him, even when he is obnoxious. Poor fellow just sitting there with his friends when this crazy girl... ;)

More, please!!


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 08/08/11 20:06 · For: Chapter One
Poor, sweet James. I really did love this chapter, especially the reference to James trying to save people--nice allusion to something we see in Harry later on. As for Lily, I think it's telling that even Mark is starting to clue in to what is going on with her... if only she could figure it out for herself.

Drumming my fingers, awaiting the next chapter, dear. :D


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 08/07/11 15:35 · For: Chapter Nine
James' life is rather pitiable right now. He is at odds with Lily, feeling isolated from Sirius, awkward around Cynthia and his father is ill. Lily needs to rethink being with Mark - he seems too nice to be used to forget/get passed James. James was ever the Griffyndor in rescuing (and turning down) Anastasia. Thank you for the update!


Name: Equinox Chick (Signed) · Date: 08/07/11 11:39 · For: Chapter Nine
awwwwww, James is so lovely. I seriously want to hug him, and then find Lily and shake some sense into her.

Love the bit with Anastasia. That is the sort of situation that girls get trapped into, but *sigh*, she doesn't learn.

My favourite is the part with Sirius. There's really something going on with the boy and James is only just realising. The banter was perfect. And yay they're going for a run.

I love this story even though it's messing with my head canon. Curse you, Gina Gmariam!

Love you really, Carole.


Name: SmokeyLovegood (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 15:56 · For: Chapter Nine
Excellent chapter. Your writing and character development continue to be great. You do a nice job of dangling the carrot just close enough to keep the reader interested (especially whatever it is that Sirius is up to) and give away enough to keep frustration at bay. The level of angst is a bit depressing, but I know the pay off will be there in the end. I feel terrible for Mark; I don't think Lily realizes that she is using him and hope I am correct that he is figuring it out. Keep up the excellent work.


Name: SilverArrow81 (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 13:53 · For: Chapter Nine
I loved this chapter :) There's a sort of melancholy feel throughout it which seems to fit in with all of the characters. And the way you portray the friendship between the marauders is just perfect!

I am especially intrigued by Sirius and this mysterious... Slytherin?
Can't wait for the next one :D


Name: jamlil (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 13:07 · For: Chapter Nine
oh it was realy gr8.and sad.it's sooo very sad when you read it. but not a bad sad you know.i realy understand james' loneliness that's why.please update soon. :D


You must login (register) to review.