Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Raindrops

Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 09/22/11 14:30 · For: Chapter Sixteen
Urghhhhhhhh lily stop being so Stupid!!!!!!!!!! Anyway fantadtic job on writing
Lots of love
R.L.S
Rene Luna Smith

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you are enjoying it even if Lily is being stupid - she has her reasons, though. Thanks for the compliment, I appreciate your reviews! ~Gina ;)


Name: jamlil (Signed) · Date: 09/22/11 3:21 · For: Chapter Sixteen
your story just make me wana read more. but james must have really followed lily if he wants her.those people drive me crazy.keep going and as you said surprise me with the next

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm rather nervous about the next bit - it might be a surprise or an utter disaster, we'll see, lol! I hope you enjoy it, thanks so much for all the reviews! ~Gina :)


Name: chiaraad (Signed) · Date: 09/22/11 0:27 · For: Chapter Sixteen
lily just doesn't understand anything!!! everyone is telling her that james feels something for her and she doesn't see it, and she wastes such a good chance to talk with him!
please update soon, i can't wait! leaving james and lily in this situation...

once again,great work, this story is in my favourites too!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I guess it's not so much that she doesn't see it, she's just won't accept it. She's scared. Hopefully she'll get over it soon...or not. ;) Thanks again, hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina ;)


Name: IceyFyre (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 19:03 · For: Chapter Sixteen
I'm very confused....Great chapter but I'm confused about what's going on with Sirius and mystery girl and then with James and Lily and ergh. Update soon so my curiosity doesn't eat me alive! ;) Love this story and have added it to my emailed updates :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you are curious about Sirius. It's really just a bit of backstory, something I once drabbled that made it's way into this story. It may or may not have a bigger part, since this is really James and Lily's story. I hope you enjoy the rest, thank you so much for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)


Name: soccerwoo (Signed) · Date: 09/18/11 11:06 · For: Chapter One
what is this picture you got you're inspiration from? i would love to see it! =) really excellent chapter, I like how you took a different spin on James and Lily-most stories just have them bantering, not actually fighting, but this seems more real.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment! I'm glad you are enjoying them fighting, lol. The picture was a lovely bit of J/L fanart on DeviantArt - just gorgeous. Thanks so much for leaving a review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina ;)


Name: Adorably stUPiD (Signed) · Date: 09/17/11 17:16 · For: Chapter Fifteen
OMG your playing with my emotions!!!!!!! you are!

Author's Response: I know, lol. It'll only get harder. ;) Thanks for the review! ~Gina :)


Name: laughalot25 (Signed) · Date: 09/16/11 11:56 · For: Chapter Fifteen
I have a prediction: (this could be entirely wrong but...) I think that Sirius was dating that Slytherin, and then she cheated on him with Regulus...just throwing it out there ;)

Author's Response: I love hearing predictions, lol. You'll find out soon! Thanks so much for sharing and for reviewing! I hope you enjoy where it goes! ~Gina :)


Name: laughalot25 (Signed) · Date: 09/16/11 11:53 · For: Chapter Fifteen
one step forward, two steps back, wonderful story though ;)

Author's Response: It's true, isn't it? Poor James and Lily, lol. Thanks so much for the lovely review! ~Gina :)


Name: chiaraad (Signed) · Date: 09/15/11 23:32 · For: Chapter Fifteen
so sad!

Author's Response: It really is at times. Hopefully it will work out for them. ;) Thanks for reviewing! ~Gina :)


Name: dancerella7 (Signed) · Date: 09/15/11 21:17 · For: Chapter One
This is flawless. I absolutely love this story. I can honestly say that I check fanfiction.mugglenet.com daily, hoping that you've posted a new chapter. I always want more and the time in between chapters I always find myself wondering where the story will go next. Awesome job. Please keep it up and please post chapter 16 soon!

Author's Response: Thank you for the amazing review! I don't know about flawless, but thank you! I'm so glad you are enjoying it so much. I'll be posting the next chapter later this week so I hope you enjoy it - thanks again!! ~Gina :)


Name: I hate Tuney (Signed) · Date: 09/15/11 16:50 · For: Chapter Fifteen
Ohhh...don't tell me Lily is back with Mark again.. I want her with James..! Poor James.!

Author's Response: I suppose you'll have to wait and see what happens later on...thanks for the review, I hope you enjoy it! ~Gina :)


Name: Ascendio (Signed) · Date: 09/15/11 16:33 · For: Chapter One
What a cliffie, though I suppose Sirius's secret has been a mystery for the whole fic so far, now I'm just even more intrigued to know who it it, as well as interested in what happened between Sirius and Regulus.
Interesting how you had James and Peter share a moment. You did it well, stating how Peter would not react at all like Remus or Sirius, but that he would simply listen.
Great chapter, post when you can!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm especially glad you appreciate the Peter moment, because he never gets them and I was sort of happy to be able to do that for him, lol. And yes, Sirius has a secret and there will be more about that coming up. I hope you enjoy finding out more - thanks again for the lovely review! ~Gina :)


Name: I hate Tuney (Signed) · Date: 09/14/11 18:20 · For: Chapter Fourteen
One of the most romantic scenes I've ever read in Mugglenet..! And I like that James is angry with Lily..it makes it more interesting ;)

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much for that compliment, it makes my day. Especially since I sat on that kiss for sooooo long! Thanks so much for following this story, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 09/09/11 20:00 · For: Chapter Fourteen
This was a great chapter! I was a little hesitant throughout to really dive deep into this story (I don't like James and Lily fighting and truly hurting each other like that), but it has come to such a wonderful, such a tragic, such a REAL place. I'm glad I'm able to enjoy this story.

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the story now, I know there is quite a bit of ugly antagonism at times. And there are bits I've even toned down as the story developed. I appreciate the comment about it seeming real, because while I can picture this happening, I constantly worry it might be a bit too much. Thanks so much for giving this a try, I really appreciate the lovely review! ~Gina :)


Name: alishahpfan17 (Signed) · Date: 09/09/11 10:41 · For: Chapter Fourteen
can't wait to see what happens next

Author's Response: I hope you enjoy it, thanks for the review! ~Gina :)


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 09/08/11 19:33 · For: Chapter Fourteen
This is one of my favorite chapters so far, and I have to respectfully disagree with the previous reviewer who suggested this is bad timing for a heart-to-heart. I think real life is like this. Lily had planned to talk to him after the match, not knowing how badly it would go... and now, what we have are two physically uncomfortable (soaked), emotionally messed-up (particularly James) people who need to have it out. I love that it was in the rain. If they had been sitting all prim and proper in the common room, they would not have been so heart-breakingly honest with each other or so vulnerable. Just my opinion, but I loved how you did this, Gina.

And I wouldn't be my annoying self if I didn't alert you to the fact that there are 3 or 4 errors here and there that probably happened when you were formatting. A slow read-through will reveal them, I'm sure. But the one that made me stumble a bit was this: "Please, James," she implied. I think you probably meant implored?? Anyway, sorry I'm a total nuisance. I just like it when people tell me those things b/c they are so easy to fix. And in your favorite chapter! :)

Love this so much! But am also ready for a real kiss, preferably initiated by James!!

(Oh, and one more thing: your Remus is and always has been wonderful and dreamy.)


Name: StarsApartlover (Signed) · Date: 09/08/11 15:29 · For: Chapter Fourteen
Nice chapter! Loved it!


Name: SmokeyLovegood (Signed) · Date: 09/08/11 14:14 · For: Chapter Fourteen
First - great chapter. Loved how Lily finally realized her feelings.
Second - come on already! I just want a good kiss they are both into!


Name: jamlil (Signed) · Date: 09/08/11 12:58 · For: Chapter Fourteen
it was great.i love it.


Name: Kaati (Signed) · Date: 09/08/11 8:49 · For: Chapter Fourteen
Oh I love this chapter too! It's really lovely, and I can't wait to see their reaction the next time they see each other, it'll be brilliant I'm sure. So please please please don't wait too long to update :)


You must login (register) to review.