Reviews For Raindrops
Reviewer: Hopes Mom
Date: 10/13/11 23:44
Chapter: Chapter Nineteen

Finally some good news! The last few chapter left me feeling hopeless and sad. It is good to read James and Sirius as friends again. Anastasia is a piece of work. Too funny about her thinking that James and Sirius are a couple and Anastasia trying for the pair of Blacks. I'm enjoying this story even with all the angst. I trust you will eventually let my favorite characters find happiness together. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: wereallsohipsters
Date: 10/09/11 5:35
Chapter: Chapter Nineteen

so good! can you put up a link for the photo that inspired the after match kiss?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I have to admit, though, that I'd rather not as I don't want the artist to be upset or anything. It was a gorgeous bit of J/L on DeviantArt, though. Hopefully I did it justice. Thanks for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Queen of Kilts
Date: 10/06/11 10:25
Chapter: Chapter Nineteen

On the contrary, I find long stories with lots of details where you really get under the skin of the characters among the best ones. It's not all plot, ye ken!

This story is a brilliant version of how James and Lily ended up together, and I especially love the way that they are portrayed as both vulnerable and somewhat feisty, and very like each other!
Good job, Gmariam! Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I'm so glad you are enjoying this. I don't know about brilliant, but I was definitely going for vulnerable, as well as stubborn and scared and proud - and very much alike. So hopefully they'll figure that out, lol. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Adorably stUPiD
Date: 10/06/11 3:14
Chapter: Chapter Nineteen

Yeah!!!!!!! I'm happy there friends again!
Don't worry I'm not tired of this at all!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed this, I loved writing James and Sirius here. Hope you enjoy the rest, thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 10/06/11 2:32
Chapter: Chapter One

Ooh, I love the boy vibe you've got going on in this chapter. In fact, it's nearly all boys except the bit with Anastasia, isn't it? I'm glad James didn't let Sirius off the hook so easily, and that Sirius did seem to be genuinely sorry. I liked the fight, and the way it fizzled out, too. Poor James, thinking he and Lily would never sit under the stars together. ;)

I was going to quote that same bit the previous reviewer quoted about Sirius being hotheaded. Nice bit of foreshadowing there... makes it truly heartbreaking that James could predict such a thing and that Harry would be there when it happened.

Lovely chapter, Gina. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Lori!! I really loved writing the James/Sirius bits too. And yes, I was trying to say something about Sirius's character there, which is sort of sad since we know the future. I can't believe no one has said anything about Anastasia, lol. But I'm sort of glad this chapter is getting a better response than the last few, haha. Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate your thoughts! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: chiaraad
Date: 10/05/11 21:47
Chapter: Chapter Nineteen

i like this :) it sounds like things are getting better, starting from the fact that james admits his feelings and he's ready to do whatever is needed to have lily.

"Sirius just didn't think sometimes, especially when his emotions ran so hot; it would be his undoing, someday."
this piece was so sad, thinking about what happened in the 5th book :(

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter. And yes, sometimes knowing what comes later makes reading about the Marauders rather sad, doesn't it? Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Rene4hp
Date: 10/05/11 21:26
Chapter: Chapter Nineteen

Dear Gina,
So, yes people are right by saying after a while it gets tough by seeing this on and off, but i think that if its there last fight then it will be fine. In willow rosenburgs story it took james amd lily over a book and a half to be an item, so dont stress!also i was really impressed on how fast you updated! Brava! Anyway thanks for another thrilling chapter
Lots of love
R.L.S
Rene Luna Smith

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews, R.L.S, they are always so sweet! I'm glad you enjoyed this and don't mind the pace too much. ;) I hope you enjoy the rest - thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 10/05/11 21:15
Chapter: Chapter Nineteen

I must admit, Gina, that I loved the James/Sirius hints in this. Soooo funny.

And yay! They made up. I think you did a really good job depicting James and Sirius's relationship in this as well as explaining Sirius's actions before. I'm glad my husband decided to be forgiving for once, though Sirius definitely deserved to be locked in that room all night.

Finally, I don't think there's any reason for you to apologise. At the end of the day, it's your story, as you said, and this is the way you have planned it -- for James and Lily to have lots of disagreement. This, I think, is realistic and I personally know a few couples who have taken far longer to get together, so this is no surprise.

Wonderful chapter, Gina, and I shall pester you to update soon.

Author's Response: Hee hee - I think I giggled to myself at times whilst writing James and Sirius. I do adore them. *sigh* Thanks so much for the lovely reviews and all your support. I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: StarsApartlover
Date: 10/05/11 20:53
Chapter: Chapter Nineteen

Great chapter. I'm nit tired with the bumps in the road... I just think it's interesting and different :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad I could manage different in a crowded field. ;) Thanks for all the lovely reviews, I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: mi0531
Date: 10/05/11 20:48
Chapter: Chapter Nineteen

The suspense is killing me lol :) great story tho! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad the suspense has got you hooked. ;) I hope you enjoy the rest, thanks again! ~Gina ;)

Reviewer: jamlil
Date: 10/05/11 19:24
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

good writing and good story but you keep going with the same things. :(

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments, although I'm not sure about the same things happening over and over. It may seem that way, but I wanted to show both sides of their story, and how similar they are, so its all been deliberate and planned. One of them sees them with someone and thinks the wrong thing, then the other sees them with someone and thinks the wrong thing. They just can't get around their misconceptions and misunderstandings. And then, after what happened in Chapter 17, you didn't think they'd just end up together, did you? Hee hee. ;) I'm not stringing it out as torture, I'm just trying to build some depth. I hope you enjoy the rest, it does get better for them, I promise. ;) ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Little Miss Witch
Date: 10/05/11 13:18
Chapter: Chapter One

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE CAN YOU TEACH LILY THE MEANING OF THE WORD YES?! I really love this story and all, but I hope we can move on from the confusion and frustration pretty soon.
I have to admit, that I have been reading this story ever since the first chapter was up, but this is the first time I left a review! I do apologise..
I do like the suspense that you have built up throughout the story, however, I do hope we see a bit of 'nice' James and Lily in the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving a review! I appreciate it and am glad you are enjoying the suspense. It'll get better soon, don't worry. I hope you enjoy the rest, thanks again for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: wereallsohipsters
Date: 10/05/11 7:08
Chapter: Chapter Twelve

Don't the Potters have a cat?

Author's Response: I have to admit, it took me a while to figure this one out. Yes, in DH we learn they had a cat. But they are still in school here so I still wasn't sure why you were asking. Then I thought it might be because Lily is allergic to cats here, but I'm technically allergic to cats and I grew up with them, so I like to think Lily came around to cats- even after being turned into one. ;) Hope I figured that out right. And I hope you enjoyed the story? Hee hee. Thanks! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Adorably stUPiD
Date: 10/03/11 18:42
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

Why do you play with my emotions!!!!! I was totally crying "Yes!!!! finally!!!! some development" but no you threw a loop and now I'm crying wanting more!!!!!!! your playing with me!

But please post soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, hope you've recovered. ;) I suppose I might be playing a bit, but I'm also just trying to tell a real story, so I hope you enjoyed it. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: I hate Tuney
Date: 10/03/11 8:16
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

I understand Lily's exhaustion about their fights..but turning him down AGAIN is even more exhaustive!

Author's Response: Oh, but she couldn't really start a relationship with him under those circumstances, could she? Especially after what happened over the summer. She is stubborn and proud and confused and scared - I hope that came through, because I'm trying to give her some depth, some reason for not wanting to go out with James other than the old 'arrogant toerag' line. Hopefully things will settle down soon. ;) Thanks for the review, I appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 10/03/11 5:54
Chapter: Chapter Fourteen

Awww, lovely kiss. This is a great Chapter, Gina. At last they're finally seeing each for who they really are. This is a beautiful moment, and I can quite see how it inspired the rest of your story. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thanks, Carole! I'm so glad you found a chance to come back and read a bit of this, it means a lot to me. I think you've probably seen the pic in one of our art chats. I really loved the artwork and still really like this moment for them...even if it doesn't work out right away, lol. It really did kick off the whole story, and look where its gone-my longest one yet! Thanks again for reading and for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 10/03/11 1:59
Chapter: Chapter One

Oh.

Author's Response: Yes. :) I don't even remember what this was for, but thanks, HJ! Hope you like the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: mathamagician
Date: 10/03/11 0:47
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

The story is good but How many more chapters are there going to be of James and Lily run away from eachother and get mad til they finally get together?

Author's Response: How many exactly? Not too many ;) I just feel like there are a lot of things in the way that they both have to figure out and get past. It should start to turn around soon. This was sort of a big moment for them and I couldn't see it ending any other way. I hope you stick with it and enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: IceyFyre
Date: 10/02/11 18:50
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

Argh! Get on with the forgiveness already! ;) I wonder how long they'll leave Sirius all tied up in that room... *shrug* Great chapter! I'll keep my eyes peeled for the next one! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! The answer to your question is in the next chapter, which is up. Hope you enjoy - thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 10/02/11 17:09
Chapter: Chapter Eighteen

Now you are just toying with me, you evil, wretched writer.

Please fix this before I do myself a harm, Gina. I beg you. ;)

Author's Response: Hee hee. Thanks, Lori! You know I'm doing this just to torture you and Natalie. It'll turn around soon. I hope you enjoy it! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
At the Battlefront by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
The Final Battle at Hogwarts rages on as the victims question whether or not...
Crocus by Equinox Chick 3rd-5th Years
Four years after the Battle of Hogwarts, Andromeda Tonks exists only for her...
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd 6th-7th Years
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
FEATURED
My Troubled Tyrant by Belledeg Professors
Keedie Dante has experienced many amazing things during her time at Hogwarts...
His and Hers by Acacia Carter 3rd-5th Years
In a perfect world, Neville and Hannah's wedding would go off without a hitch...
All This Waiting For The Sky To Fall by Dawnie 1st-2nd Years
They found her body - broken, bleeding, face filled with signs of pain and fear...
Sanguini, the Vampire by teh tarik 6th-7th Years
Vampirism is the persistence and the perpetuity of the body, a madness of the...
Lost and Found by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
When Tracey Davis's financial security was a casualty of war, her family is...
CATEGORIES